I remember Kofi Bentil, Ace Ankoma and Kathleen Addy insulting sitting President Mahama in 2016 but were not arrested so Kofi what’s your problem now. The lady didn’t insult, she actually accused Mahama of doing something despicable.
Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own.life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago
SOME GHANAIAN LAWYERS ARE SENSIBLE!!!!
MAHAMA’S BEHAVIOR DEPICTS TOEING NKRUMAH’S DIABOLICAL PATH!!!
THESE ARRESTS ARE QUIXOTIC!! QUIXOTIC!!!!
SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT!!!
NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO ... read full comment
NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO DECLARE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT WITHOUT VICE!! WHAT HAPPENED?????
SAME MAHAMA IS DOING!! HE EVEN WANTS 3RD TERM WHICH IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL.
MAHAMA HAS FAILED AND MUST RESIGN AND GO!!
AGBESI KWASI 1 week ago
BENTIL, you are a lawyer, you can file an appeal. Just stop the noise making. Your behaviour is nauseating. People like you breed characters like this ignorant woman who go about making false allegations against the president.
Okumaning 1 week ago
So Kofi if someone say President MAHAMA defiles children or toddlers is that a DEFAMATION?and this convicted woman said those words to MAHAMA and she couldn't prove . You Kofi Bentil anything good about MAHAMA is bad for you and anything BAD about MAHAMA is good for you .what has he done to you ? I thought you once said personnel hatred shouldn't be brought into politics. But why you bring it to MAHAMA?
Addo 3 days ago
IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Adam 1 week ago
Foolish boy. Kofi Bentil we have proof you slept with your own cousin how about that?
That lady who insulted the president defamed him and also threatened him with death, for that reason alone she must be given the highest ... read full comment
Foolish boy. Kofi Bentil we have proof you slept with your own cousin how about that?
That lady who insulted the president defamed him and also threatened him with death, for that reason alone she must be given the highest punishment permissible by law.
Mama Tula 1 week ago
Bentil what are you talking about?? Expressing offensive opinion ??? What do some of you who claim to be lawyers take the Ghanaians for ??
Was the lady expressing offensive opinion or she did make EMPHATIC statement ?? If Gh ... read full comment
Bentil what are you talking about?? Expressing offensive opinion ??? What do some of you who claim to be lawyers take the Ghanaians for ??
Was the lady expressing offensive opinion or she did make EMPHATIC statement ?? If Ghana should develop and move forward people like you should stop throwing dust into our faces. The Ghanaian youth of today is wide awake.
Kk. 1 week ago
Democracy in Ghana now is in tatters, Hod save us
Nana K 1 week ago
What about insulting judges? Because mogagbe and friends famous MON TEI 3 insulted judges on radio and they were sentenced so I want to ask the difference between a judge and a president.
Kennedy Agyepong 1 week ago
Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba with rotten brain.
Over 1 week ago
All these people call themselves LAWYERS. Idiot
Ewvevi 1 week ago
It is very sad that because Ghana is bereft of proper men of class from aristocratic background, this thing called kofi bentil too thinks he is relevant. I mean just look at sormtin sitting there. Who have him that privilege of holding down a permanent seat at these regular media discussions? Aaaaah. Isn't this fool able to see the difference between insults and defamation? And he calls himself a lawyer? Well, no wonder, because it's now common knowledge that people had access to law school questions even before exams. Nonsense and rubbish. Gbemela.
Kennedy Agyepong 1 week ago
Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba with rotten brain. People like u are the reasons why Africa is not developing because u defend stupidity
NAG 1 week ago
Insulting is part of free speech, mr. bentil?
A useless illiterate graduate.
Enjoy it.
Enjoy it.
Osaberima mensah 1 week ago
A disgrace to Fantis. Where did you got your upbringing from? Don't tell anyone you were raised by your Fanti parents. You are really an uncouth being. A very shameful one to your family Kofi bontua, you have grown past your brain.
Salim 1 week ago
This Bentil guy thinks he knows everything, was the lady expressing her opinion? Foolish talk
Justice 1 week ago
We can not continue insulting our leaders and elders and think it will be well with us. This practice must be stopped by all means.
Jahz 1 week ago
Hello all, this Freedom of speech has limits.
Individually, being respectful to each other is the right freedom of speech.
The use of ''Common sense is anything but common practice'' !!!.
Ras ras 1 week ago
Bentil is as stupid as his parents
Betty 1 week ago
KOFI, A LAWYER? DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER MATERS TO THE PERSON'S SOUL
roja 1 week ago
aw Ghana, God have mercy
Andropov 1 week ago
Kofi, if it's not an offense do same
K. Kusi 1 week ago
Is foolishness and public indecency also a democratic principle that must be supported the way you're doing? Can she even insult her village chief? I now understand why most of you lawyers support some of these nonsense in the name of democracy. You people thrive and profit from indiscipline. If there is discipline, most of you half-baked immoral lawyers can only thrive in this chaotic and disorganized system. We must stop this idiocy in the name of democracy and that nonsense of free speech. Kofi Bentil should define to us what free speech is. Our society is degenerating everyday and you say we should just sit and watch it go down that way? No way.
Democracy and free speech are not synonymous to stupidity.
Hanson K.K 1 week ago
Kofi Bentil must be mentally sick.
Kindly refer him to the nearest psychiatric hospital.
By Ghana culture throughout every tribe, one unique cultural practices that cut across is, "we don't insult elderly people and more so people in position "
I don't know the cultural background of this so called vice.
He is very uncultured to say so
Sardine 1 week ago
Foolish man
Foolish man
plo 1 week ago
I think our constitution should be revisited to fix some of these things. The boundaries of the so-called free speech should be defined and made public so that people are guided by what they say.
NMG 1 week ago
even your name shows you gyiiimiiiiiiiiiii too much kwaasiaaaaaaa your head like Nsawam road
Antwi 1 week ago
Kofi Bentil, have you read the charges filed against the woman?
Kojo 1 week ago
I think Mr Kofi Bentil is using the law to mislead the coming generations. Why? This is because allegation that the President buried 32 cows to give him spiritual power to win 2024 election is defamatory in the content of Ghanaian culture. Is Mr. Bentil saying such a statement (buried cows) did defame the President in face of most Ghanaian?
Agbeli Kumordi 1 week ago
And Insulting Ashatehene is a crime but Insulting the president of republic is not a crime
We need to send these people to Burkinafaso to lear how to be petroutic citizens
And Insulting Ashatehene is a crime but Insulting the president of republic is not a crime
We need to send these people to Burkinafaso to lear how to be petroutic citizens
Arrest Him. 1 week ago
I've respect for this man called Kofi Bentil. So he calls himself a lawyer and a vice president of a Think Tank? What sort of thinking tank is this. Shame on him. Apuuu
Akua 1 week ago
IS THAT YOUR CULTURE ? EDUCATION HAS BROUGHT US NOTHING . GO TO YOUR VILLAGE AND INSULT YOUR CHIEF !
CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�
2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS
... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
2010 Corolla Sport 10K GHS
2012 Corolla Sport 20K GHS
Awoof 2009 Lexus RX350 10K GHS
2013 Camry XLE - Back Vent AC - V4 - 10K GHS
2001 Camry 2K GHS
2003 Camry 5K GHS
2005 Camry LE .6K GHS
2015 Matrix 11K GHS
2008 Toyota Camry 10K GHS
2012 Camry Sport N20K GHS
2005 mitsubishi galant 3K GHS
2015 mitsubishi outlander 11K GHS
2018 mitsubishi outlander sport 30K GHS
Mitsubishi 3K GHS To 90K GHS
2014 Rav4 Sport 20K GHS
2016 Honda pilot EX 30K GHS
2012 Benz E320 20K GHS
1999 Sienna 1K GHS
2006 Lexus RX300 10K GHS
Pegeout 406 Manual AC 7K GHS
2012 Honda CRV EX 20K GHS
O15 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2011 Corolla XLE - Alloy + Formica 20K GHS
2015 Toyota LandCruiser 30K GHS
2010 Corolla LE 20K GHS
2016 RX350 40K GHS with Mouse
2018 RX350 50K GHS with mouse
202O Toyota Tacoma 60K GHS
2013 Avalon Thumbstart 30K GHS
2012 Avalon key 20K GHS
2018 Avalon Thumbstart 40K GHS
2020 Avalon Thumbstart 60K GHS
2012 Pointiac Vibes 30K GHI
2011 Benz E230 30K GHS
2017 Sienna CE 30K GHS
2016 Sienna XLE 30K GHS
2016 Corolla Sport 33K GHS
2010 Camry LE 22K GHS
2011 Camry LE 25K GHS
2018 Lexus GX460 55K GHS
2015 Lexus ES350 .40K GHS
2010 Corolla Manual 20K GHS
2018 Acura MDX 45K GHS
2015 Audi 20K GHS
2018 Audi 50K GHS
2020 Audi 60k GHS
018 Benz C300 30K GHS
017 Benz GL450 50, 000 GHS
2018 Benz GL550 55K GHS
OI8 Benz GLS 40K GHS
2O2O Benz Gls 50,000 GHS
2006 Rav4 .8K GHS
Awoof 08 Pilot 7K GHS
2008 Pilot 8K GHS EX
2009 Highlander sport 25K GHS
2018 Highlander Limited 33K GHS
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
08 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 RAV4 10K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 Camry Xle 12K GHS
O12 Venza .20K GHS
2O22 GX460-80K GHS
2O14 Venza 30K GHS
2O18 Corolla 60K GHS
O2O LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 LandCruiser 40K GHS
2O2O Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 Prado 40K GHS
2O20 RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 g-wagon 250K GHS
2O21 Hilux 65k GHS
OI8 HILUX 35K GHS
2O18 Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE :�
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S......DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER .....SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER .....INTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️ +2348067399090 ........ Tt
YES IT IS! 1 week ago
You CAN be jailed for insulting a person. So long us the person reports you, the law will take its course. Kofi Bentil, go back to your books!
Provocatiin, humiliation, verbal assault. Have you heard that? Talk to a lawyer.
You CAN be jailed for insulting a person. So long us the person reports you, the law will take its course. Kofi Bentil, go back to your books!
Provocatiin, humiliation, verbal assault. Have you heard that? Talk to a lawyer.
Nana Akoto 1 week ago
Homosexual
Homosexual
Doe 1 week ago
The girl was not jailed for insulting the president. She was jailed for false information. Uncle Bentil, you are not speaking the truth. Please let the truth be known to the people.
Kwame 1 week ago
It looks like the president is a nonmensh. Did The Criminal aCT 1960.ACT 25 said that one becomes invincible, thus cannot be harmed both physically, abused by speech and phytologically insulted.
I have not come across that ... read full comment
It looks like the president is a nonmensh. Did The Criminal aCT 1960.ACT 25 said that one becomes invincible, thus cannot be harmed both physically, abused by speech and phytologically insulted.
I have not come across that in the Act. Kofi Bentil, must appraise us on which section of the act said so.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
FANTENI GARI, KWASEA, ODWAN. WANIM HUHUUHU S3 OKWAKU ANIM. WOHO KANKAN!. I INSULT YOU AND GO SCOT FREE BECAUSE WOY3 KWASEA BEBREE
DDT 1 week ago
Did this idiot called Kofi Bentil listen or watch her videos? She did not only insult the president but treat to him and his family lives.
Aduomi 1 week ago
I thought this Bentsil guy is supposed to be a learned lawyer, yet he can't tell the difference between insulting and allegations? The woman did not insult mahama that he is " kwasea or gyimifour". She allegedly that Mahama sacrifice 32 cows for rituals that brought him into power. That is not an insult . That is telling the whole world a story that she must be able to substantiate with evidence and proof... Kofi Bentsil, you are a disgrace. It is so so obvious where your layalty lies. Shame on you!!!
Danidan 1 week ago
Oooh chale this guy Kofi Bentil is really a disgrace to academia, i have listen to him on several platforms and i conclude that he is a one sided and stomach direction person. How can you equate insult to free speech. Then people can also insult you openly don't dare complain. What is wrong is wrong so please Kofi never justify insult as free speech. You guys are the problems in Ghana.
ABU 1 week ago
IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR A PERSON WHO CLAIM TO BE A LAWYER SAY SUCH A THING.
HOW CAN YOU DESCRIBE THIS LADY'S CONTENT AS OPINION. MASA, WE ARE NOT FOOLS. HOW DO YOU DEFINE DEFAMATION? SHIT OF A LAWYER.
Francis B. 1 week ago
Now Ghanaians have seen the difference between President Akuffo Addo and President Mahama. President Addo was insulted with offensive and unprintable words almost everyday, but he never caused the arrest of anyone.However that is not the case under Mahama .Ghana Police is now in his pocket and on his behalf they are arresting and harassing Ghanaians, killing some and imprisoning some.
Citizen Kojo 1 week ago
What about those who insulted Akuffo Addo and lied about him ??
Korokoto 1 week ago
Nana akuffoolish addict wo maame twe. This isn't insult but stated fact
Senga 1 week ago
You are so dishonest and disgusting! Camilla was not arrested for merely insulting the president! She spread false news about his BURYING ALIVE 35? COWS in order to win the 2024 elections among other UNTRUTHS! Shame on you
TeeeeY 6 days ago
#StopGalamsey#I shudder when I hear words from Mr. Bentil who was a role model at school , Ghana National College. Eiiii life, this man, SU supremo, hmmmmmn. #SaveOurPlanet#
Hospital Blanketr 6 days ago
Go to appeal court to defend this, not on public platform like this.
AG 6 days ago
Mr Kofi Bentil is creating a space in our democratic era for indiscipline,disrespect and defamation towards our leaders.The President has got family and parents and should not be soiled with unfounded statements against his character.This can affect the entire family of the president.
The orangutan state 6 days ago
This is not just insults, it was more than that. Let th3m try it on you this kind of insults you will be discouraged and damped.
Jah Alone 6 days ago
I have been listening to Kofi Bentil on Tv3 Key point (Saturday morning program) and let me be honest,I don't like his submission at all.
I was even thinking to petition Tv3 for not inviting him to the studio for this impor ... read full comment
I have been listening to Kofi Bentil on Tv3 Key point (Saturday morning program) and let me be honest,I don't like his submission at all.
I was even thinking to petition Tv3 for not inviting him to the studio for this important program.
Kofi Bentil let me tell you if insult to a president is not an offence,what about someone insulting you?Is it a joke or what?
Our culture doesn't encourage this in our society,so Kofi Bentil,don't teach the youth today bad practices.
Achakanapaya 5 days ago
Kofi Bentua. Your head like Tapoli.
Why were people jailed in the past 8 years for free speech during the npp Nation wrecker era?
And why were you quiet then???
This Man has no credibility at all.
Hypocrites.
Why were people jailed in the past 8 years for free speech during the npp Nation wrecker era?
Hypocrites.
Kofi Bentil is loosing his mind
I remember Kofi Bentil, Ace Ankoma and Kathleen Addy insulting sitting President Mahama in 2016 but were not arrested so Kofi what’s your problem now. The lady didn’t insult, she actually accused Mahama of doing something ...
NKRUMAH DID WORSE THAN THIS!! HE WENT ON TO ...
BENTIL, you are a lawyer, you can file an appeal. Just stop the noise making. Your behaviour is nauseating. People like you breed characters like this ignorant woman who go about making false allegations against the president ...
So Kofi if someone say President MAHAMA defiles children or toddlers is that a DEFAMATION?and this convicted woman said those words to MAHAMA and she couldn't prove . You Kofi Bentil anything good about MAHAMA is bad for yo ...
IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!
That lady who insulted the president defamed him and also threatened him with death, for that reason alone she must be given the highest ...
Was the lady expressing offensive opinion or she did make EMPHATIC statement ?? If Gh ...
Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba wit ...
It is very sad that because Ghana is bereft of proper men of class from aristocratic background, this thing called kofi bentil too thinks he is relevant. I mean just look at sormtin sitting there. Who have him that privilege ...
Simpa Panyin...panyin toto. Which country permits that u go on TikTok and insult the president of the country? Can u do the same in Russia. India. China, UK or USA? Can u go and insult the Chief Imam or Asantehene?Aboaba wit ...
Enjoy it.
A disgrace to Fantis. Where did you got your upbringing from? Don't tell anyone you were raised by your Fanti parents. You are really an uncouth being. A very shameful one to your family Kofi bontua, you have grown past you ...
aw Ghana, God have mercy
Is foolishness and public indecency also a democratic principle that must be supported the way you're doing? Can she even insult her village chief? I now understand why most of you lawyers support some of these nonsense in th ...
By Ghana culture throughout every tribe, one unique cultural practices that cut across is, "we don't insult elderly people and more s ...
Foolish man
I think Mr Kofi Bentil is using the law to mislead the coming generations. Why? This is because allegation that the President buried 32 cows to give him spiritual power to win 2024 election is defamatory in the content of Gh ...
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
Homosexual
I have not come across that ...
I thought this Bentsil guy is supposed to be a learned lawyer, yet he can't tell the difference between insulting and allegations? The woman did not insult mahama that he is " kwasea or gyimifour". She allegedly that Mahama s ...
Oooh chale this guy Kofi Bentil is really a disgrace to academia, i have listen to him on several platforms and i conclude that he is a one sided and stomach direction person. How can you equate insult to free speech. Then pe ...
Now Ghanaians have seen the difference between President Akuffo Addo and President Mahama. President Addo was insulted with offensive and unprintable words almost everyday, but he never caused the arrest of anyone.Ho ...
Mr Kofi Bentil is creating a space in our democratic era for indiscipline,disrespect and defamation towards our leaders.The President has got family and parents and should not be soiled with unfounded statements against his c ...
I was even thinking to petition Tv3 for not inviting him to the studio for this impor ...
Hypocrites.