Mansion, Luxury Vehicles: US lists properties seized from Abu Trica amid trial

Read Comments Comments (64)

• TRUTH 1 week ago

Every deception and fake dealings have an end. One day!

• JESUS IS GOD 1 week ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    2 Corinthians 6:2
    Come to Jesus today; He is ready to
    receive you.

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

If Abu Trica had used the stolen monies to establish some Goat farming or Poultry farms, these Yankees would never come for him.Some ppl are just too Stupid with little education in this country.When these American guys get y ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 week ago

@Kweku Tee is there something wrong with you, crime is crime, unlike Ghana the obroni countries and their people don’t think like we black criminals. You seem to think if he legitimised his use of wealth through crimes the ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

@ Concerned Ghanaian
    You may be right and I also don't entertain criminal behaviour. What I wanted to say is our Colonial Masters who came and stole our Gold & other minerals plus slave trade used it to established Dynasty I ...

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

We Africans are just too dumb. These criminal holier than thou Aryan Caucasian rascals have exploited us for millenia and still continue to. What were those Americans expecting? I blame this idiot called Abu Trica. He needn't ...

• NMG 1 week ago

even those in invest are been arrested masaaaa komot for there imagine your old uncle living in america for 40yrs and lost all his savings and retirement will you be happy for him by loosing all his hard earned money through ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

Frankie, what makes you think he wouldn't have been arrested if he never acquired all those stuff? Each time you log on, on a computer and used the system the way these guys did, you leave a trace that can be tracked, documen ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

Have you ever sat and thought about why Britain never developed Ghana like they did Hong Kong when there was evidence they got richer stealing our gold? NO, it isn't just because Hong Kong was a prominent business route...

• AB 1 week ago

If whatever the Whiteman stole from us wasn't good, scamming individuals isn't good too. You will always reap what you sow.

• POD 1 week ago

You are right, my brother.

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 week ago

Abu Trica is also NPP member let the NPP motor riders NPP boys and girls go demonstration for Abu Trica release ASP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 week ago

@Kweku Tsin. They can seize everything but they should his girlfriend for me to dance with her in bed. I also want Kweku Tsin’s sweetheart.

• How about Chris Waddle and Medikal ? 1 week ago

FBI people, I have called u severally but no answer , why ? I said how about Chris Waddle and Medikal? are u afraid of these two scanners? 62 years in prison each ! Always flaunting scammed money and putting a lot pressu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 week ago

Jealousy is haunting you.

• Power 1 week ago

Abu kronfuor. Your cup is full

• Kr 1 week ago

I doubt everything he had was from that as he had businesses in ghana,the prosecutors should come again,how much was stolen and how much are those properties,not supporting that but some of these people can be very racist so ...

Everything will be seized if he's not a thief let him come out of jail and buy luxury apartments and expensive cars let's see here in Ghana
    l

• Unrepentant thiefs 1 week ago

He will come out and continue his thievery. He is not going to change after tasting this type of wealth. Only remedy will be to put him away for a very long time. Unfortunately there are millions of his trype out there so thi ...

• A Ghanaian Judas is dangerous 1 week ago

This has been the modus operandi for Swedru sakawa boys in the 90s and early 2000. I worked for Ghana Post and knows what I'm talking about

• Kojo Ghana 1 week ago

Commot for there you jealous fellow, you work for Ghana post not d3n? You are people are even more criminals than Sakawa boys , you steal parcels and give to your girlfriends . You are the corrupt institution in Ghana

• A Ghanaian Judas is dangerous 1 week ago

This has been the modus operandi for Swedru sakawa boys in the 90s and early 2000. I worked for Ghana Post and knows what I'm talking about

• Truth 1 week ago

My girlfriend left me those days for a Sakawa boy. The guy she left me for died (rumour had it was juju dealings). Her current Sakawa boy is in prison. Meanwhile, I have worked hard, above average earner and am steadily growi ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

She beautiful?
    Abi close your eye and take am back. You, you no sin before? She need money and now you get'am so she no go run away.

• Maama Gonja Mafia 1 week ago

Abu Trica uses internet to steal from poor foreigners and gonja mafia uses his brother to steal from poor Ghanaians. They belong to the same category .... and same cage.

Wontumi today = Ibrahim tomorrow.

• Jack Toronto 1 week ago

A good name is better than riches.

• ABU TRICA WILL NOT BE ABLE TO ENJOY HIS STOLEN LOOT BECAUSE FOR THE NEXT 20 YEARS (THE BEST PART OF HIS LIFE). HE WILL BE SLEEPING IN A PRISON CELL 6FTX8 FT. THIS SHOULD BE A WARNING TO ALL THOSE WITH A GET-RICH -QUICK MENTALITY 1 week ago

Was it worth it? Abu Trica and his friends destroyed the lives of some of the most vulnerable people- the Elderly by scamming them of their life’s savings.
    He will now waste the best part of his adult life behind bars in a ...

• Osei 1 week ago

I feel sorry for the ndc government's officers of what is ahead of them when the table turns. Who says that the ndc party understands what the democracy is?They are pretending to be democratic but don't forget that,that party ...

• KOLO 1 week ago

U ARE A FOOL. STOP PROMOTING CRIMINALITY. WAS THE NDC WHO ARRESTED HIM? HOW MANY VOTES DO U HAVE. KWASIAFOUR

• Evans 1 week ago

@Osei, all that you've said is NONSENSE. You guys still don't get it, Nana Addo and the NPP messed up BIG time, they run the country Ghana into the ground.The economy handed over to Nana Addo in 2017 by 2024 was nothing to wr ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 week ago

Let me give you some basic education, Mr. Osei. There's no single democratic nation alive that was without bloodshed. You may distinguish as to whose blood was shed between democracy advocates and government advocates of the ...

• KOLO 1 week ago

THOSE SAYING FREE ABUTRICA WHERE ARE U NOW? U SEE? HE WILL BE JAILED. CRIMINALS IN GHANA

• Alex Owusu 1 week ago

In the midst of this glaring evidence , I am surprised when many Ghanaians were kicking against his extradition.

• Adwenpa 1 week ago

If Ghana government has been able to give out Abu Trica for fraud case in the US,then why are they refusing to give us Ofori Atta also to face the same fraud case in Ghana?

• Adwenpa 1 week ago

Ofori Atta,what shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world and lose his own Soul.Whatever a man sews,so shall he Ofori Atta reap.

• GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA KROM NEED WATER 1 week ago

GHANA WATER ADENTA DISTRICT, RESIDENTS OF NANA KROM NEED WATER

• Champion 1 week ago

Double salute man. It is not easy to have a great brain to do what you did

• Name 1 week ago

Well, that great brain is going to waste in prison, and by the time he comes back, he would have to wear diapers for the rest of his life: his anus will be dropping, that 'great' brain of yours.

You can also emulate his ' ...

• Sam 1 week ago

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord

Acts 3:19

Take your message to kumasi Radio station
    Akpe

• kwame 1 week ago

all these young thieves. imagine their ages when the alleged stealing began 30 years etc. ask yourself the work they did in their life to gain such wealth? why cry for these people?

• . 1 week ago

Why is the things being portrayed as if no matter what the guy is guilty?

• Name 1 week ago

Yes, until proven guilty, he is innocent.

BUT do you really think America will use money and other resources to trace an innocent person for years, buys an air ticket to fly him to USA just for the fun of it? No, I don't ...

• Obour 1 week ago

THROUGH WHAT MEANS,, MEDIUM, OR CHANNELS DID HE RECEIVE THE MONEY. WHICH BANKS CLOSED ONE EYE IN ORDER NOT TO SEE ANY UNPLEASANT THING. THOSE INSTITUTIONS SHOULD BE SANCTIONED. IF BANK OF GHANA WAS EVEN NEGLIGENT, THE US ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

How do you seize these properties when the guy hasn’t even been tried and found GUILTY? Is this American JUSTICE that the guy hasn’t been tried but already been found guilty and sentenced before TRIAL? WHAT A JOKE and ...

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

How did the monies enter Ghana without the Banks knowing and raising alert ?

• ALL DIE BE DIE 1 week ago

NPP MEMBERS SHOULD MASS UP AT THE US EMBASSY TO DEMAND ABU TRICA’S RELEASE

It’s very unfair the way the government handed this innocent IT/AI expert over to the wicked US authorities.

Where is Ken Ofori-Atta?

• Name 1 week ago

The man is neither IT nor AI expert. He was only an end user of a software.

Would you call anybody using GhanaWeb, WhatsApp, Google, X etc as an IT expert? Would you say someone is an AI expert because he used ChatGPT , ...

Abu Trica's father can't afford a bicycle but see what his son mishandling a stolen money from America

• Sam Fante warriort 1 week ago

You'll destroy yourself if you want to behave like Nigerians, Nigerians have been introduced evils to our community. Very sad.

• Martin 1 week ago

They are mad
    If anyone is man should try and touch the gentleman's properties
    When these white CRIMINALS came to Africa and raped our women, looted Africa and enslaved Africans what happened to them
    Stupid people
    I I ...

• Name 1 week ago

Hi Martin, why don't you fly to America and tell the US justice that you are Abu Trica's sympathizer so you want to join him in the police cells as sign of your sympathy?

I think empty sympathy on GhanaWeb is not enough. S ...

• selfmade KING 1 week ago

What a foolish baboon

• ZAR ZAR 1 week ago

HA HA HA KEYBOARD WARRIOR

• Goldman 1 week ago

Abu is finished

• Smiling to the Bank 1 week ago

Hahaha. NEMESIS !!

• Kwam 1 week ago

So it up to him to prove his source of income to acquire all these properties. It unfortunate in Ghana our security system don't trace sourse of income.
    If we really want to prevent corruption, fraud, stealing of state or ot ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 1 week ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Yaw Manu 1 week ago

By the time he comes back he would have turned into those people Sam George dislike.

• Joe 1 week ago

In the hands of stupid? You charged him with stealing your money from 2023, but went ahead to seize his property from 2016; are you not more criminal than your suspect?

• Clynns 1 week ago

He is innocent no person have accused him and he's a business man if you do t envy what he sells you can't buy them they invented because they were interested and wanted to cheat him instead no case I know he would be freed.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

Ghana should learn from the USA by not only going after the those who own galamsey operations, but also getting Parliament to pass a forfeiture law that will seize all assets of any person found to be the operator or financie ...

• Kj 1 week ago

I got concerned the first day I saw his video splashing cash...

• Samurai 1 week ago

If only you hadn't been showing off and flaunting all that wealth....see where desire for attention has landed you.