Okyenhene sends message to Vice President Prof Opoku-Agyemang

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Andropov 2 weeks ago

To hell with him. How dare him. Nkwaseasem saa

• Okyeman Land Protection Task Force 2 weeks ago

Is that not the Akufo Addo ooofei tsor agbenee l33 oofei tsor man speaking? The Landguards Okyenhene?

• Kay 2 weeks ago

The next time EC wants to compile a new Electoral Register, I think they have to include psychiatric to assess the brains of all NDC Voters..You're suffering from some mental disease.

• sam 2 weeks ago

yes after assessing your brain first. goon

• Albert Kahn 2 weeks ago

The next time EC wants to compile a new Electoral Register, I think they have to include psychiatric to assess the brains of all NPP Voters.. especially Kay. You're suffering from some mental disease.

• NDC mmoa 2 weeks ago

NDC people are real mmoa with no brains. What is wrong with what the chief said that you idiots should be insulting him?

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@NPP mmoa, nothing is wrong with what kyebi chief said except that during Akufo Addo time he was blind and deaf so he didn't see all the things he is talking about. It took him over 8yrs to regain his sight and voice. Congrat ...

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians will not vote for your beloved family party, NPP just because you are trying to copy some past actions of Dormaahene.

Deal with the galemsey menace in your land. At least, Dormaahene has stopped galemsey very we ...

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians will not vote for your beloved family party, NPP just because you are trying to copy some past actions of Dormaahene.

Deal with the galemsey menace in your land. At least, Dormaahene has stopped galemsey very we ...

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

• Truth 2 weeks ago

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

Deal with the galamsey menace in your land. At least, Dormaahene has stopped galamsey very we ...

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

• Truth 2 weeks ago

• Kosi 2 weeks ago

Such behaviours of yours is why your NPP party will rot in opposition. Even People like you claim to be sane

• GHANA'S NINCOMPOOP EFUOM LEADERS ALWAYS SHIP OUT THE BEST TEACHERS AND NURSES TO BAHAMAS AS SLAVES WHILE GHANA EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS CRUMBLE. WTF! 2 weeks ago

GHANA'S DUMB LEADERS ALWAYS SHIP OUT THE BEST TEACHERS AND NURSES TO BAHAMAS, CUBA AND OTHER COUNTRIES AS SLAVE WORKERS WHILE GHANA'S EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS CRUMBLE AND BECOME DEATH CAMPS.

WHAT A COUNTRY! GHANA' ...

• Calamari Abiiba 1 week ago

Ibi am ooo. Can u imagine?

• Owusu 2 weeks ago

You just want people to insult the chief. The chief is appealing but your click bait headline is send a strong warning.

• UNCLE BINKLE 2 weeks ago

Owusu, truth must be told we don't need any of such appeals from this hypocrite of a chief. Why didn't he make such appeals when nana addo was in power? He is talking as if these problems in our educational system just dropp ...

• THINK DEEP 2 weeks ago

Thankfully Ghana don't belong to NDC, what the Chief said is the truth. Any society that wants to advance only take academically best to their Teaching & Police Services.They also create the best environment for kids to l.ear ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

Nobody Is disputing the truth, the question is since when did he know the truth, was it not true when Nana addo was in power and was the conditions not the same. Ghanaians already know this truth maybe except NPPigs. If he is ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

Nobody Is disputing the truth, the question is since when did he know the truth, was it not true when Nana addo was in power and was the conditions not the same. Ghanaians already know this truth maybe except NPPigs. If he is ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

• Jacob Amponsah 2 weeks ago

Please the chief is a Ghanaian and he has every right to talk just like you.
    Why then insults him?

• sam 2 weeks ago

so are people responding to him also ghanaians- saying someone is an hypocrite could be a fact -isnt it?

• NDC mmoa. Kwaseato 2 weeks ago

You and who don't need what appeal. Sensible and intelligent Ghanaians understand him

• Bawumia 2 weeks ago

Womaame ne wopapa Nkwasifo) no na 3y3 mmoa. Kwasia boy

• Joe 2 weeks ago

Since when did he get that idea,, God is watching

• BABA 2 weeks ago

WAS THIS MAN IN THIS COUNTRY FROM 2017 TO 2024? PEOPLE CLOSE TO HM SHOULD TELL HIM TO SHUT UP!!! THE CHIEFS IN THIS COUNTRY ARE PART OF OUR PROBLEMS. THEY USED TO BE HIGHLY DIGNIFIED LEADERS BUT NOW THEY ARE SOMETHING ELSE, V ...

• Kwaseato 2 weeks ago

What attention did the former NPP Government didn't pay to education including teachers who were hired to teach the students. As usual NDC people lack brains to think properly

• Cool 2 weeks ago

@ Andropov
    What has Okyehene said which is wrong? Did he say the disrespect and the deterioration of the standard of living of the teacher started in President Mahama's era? Many of you NDC Supporters have psychological prob ...

• sotrue 2 weeks ago

look at this galamsay chief too .. buzz off . who the hell are you to send strong message to the VP ?

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago

Look at the ARROGANT and disrespectful Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS. Your bloody criminals from the Tiny population of Akyem Abuakwa from the Eastern region of Ghana led by Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia and Gabby Octh ...

• Andrew - GhanaWeb 2 weeks ago

How dare him what ?

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 weeks ago

BE URGENT about turning your life around throughtechnicalskill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone ...

• ARE THE CHILDREN OF THIS CHIEF TEACHERS IN HOPELESSLY LOOTED AND BANKRUPTED GHANA? 2 weeks ago

KEVIN, THE TYPICAL GHANAIAN PASTOR, CHIEF AND POLITICIAN IS NOT INTERESTED IN WHAT YOU'RE PROPOSING HERE. THEY ARE INTERESTED ONLY IN HOW MUCH LAND SALES OR EXPORT SALES REVENUES AND LOANS THEY CAN LOOT AND LIVE BIG AND HOW M ...

• CONCERT MAN TELL AKUFO ADDO THAT OFUI 2 weeks ago

OFUI

• GHANA PAA! THIS ILLITERATE WONTUMI GUY, AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OTHER STATE CRIMINALS WOULD HAVE BEEN SLAUGHTERED BY NOW IF GHANA WERE LIKE SAUDI ARABIA OR CHINA! THAT;S WHY THEY'RE PROGRESSIVE! 2 weeks ago

THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE A BACKWARD HIGHLY INDEBTED BANANA REPUBLIC TILL THY KINGDOM COME.

ALL OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS ARE HARDCORE CRIMINALS AND FREELOADERS!

• Look at the fool oooooo 2 weeks ago

What is he talking about?was he not in Ghana all this while?hypocrite he was practically praising Akuffo Addo and his government in all the nonsense that he did but today he has the mouth to talk nonsense rubbish idiot stupid ...

• Nii 2 weeks ago

Did the Chief refer to President John Mahama's 2nd Term regime as the cause of the decline? Well may be bcoz NDC has been in power for 30yrs you feel guilty. 30yrs in a nation's history is quite substantial to bring a change.

• Kweku 2 weeks ago

Thank Okyenhene for speaking on behalf of teachers. Politicians are destroying education in Ghana. The richest people in Ghana now are politicians.

• Daakyehene 2 weeks ago

Your own Akufo Addi said, you can't be rich in Ghana as a teacher

• Nana 2 weeks ago

One of the Akyem mafias were you not in ghana when your own nana Addo was in power for 8 years? You all suddenly regain your voice whenever ndc is in power. He was praising nana Addo that he was the best president ever when n ...

• Atta 2 weeks ago

With ALL the stealing that President John Dramani Mahama is engaging in you steal have the courage to talk about Akyem Mafia. Go and ask Ibrahim Mahama whether if he can use that tag? You think Ghanaians are fools.

• Yoo 2 weeks ago

Mother Serpent of Corruption!!!

• Albert Kahn 2 weeks ago

With ALL the stealing that dwarf Akuffo Addo engaged in stealing his uncle Okyehene Akyem Mafia has the courage to talk about Ghana teachers. Go and ask Ken Ofori Ata whether if he can use that tag? You think Ghana ...

• No Mercy 2 weeks ago

Okyehene CHINA'S are holding GOLD MINES in Eastern Region, Looting our Mineral Resources, What are You Saying about it.Okyehene GHANAIANS CITIZENS don't need Education that's why NPP Party was Voted out.This Old Lady Called H ...

• Jacob Amponsah 2 weeks ago

You people are very funny paaaa.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Where was this akurase chief when Akoffo Addo told teacher's that if they want to rich in Ghana they should teaching and find better job's? This country our biggest problems are leader's, some politicians, chiefs and religiou ...

• An Abusive Ayigbe 2 weeks ago

@ Nana
    Someone call Nana cannot call a prominent Chief, well educated who has lived the greater part of his life in USA an akurase chief. An Ayigbe like you calling yourself NANA. Inward looking ppl

• Obuo 2 weeks ago

Where were you when things worsened under Nana Addo. The GNPC money given to you to pocket could have been used to improve the economy for all. If you dont have anything to say then shut up

• KOO 2 weeks ago

This galamsey chief has found his voice back after going mute for over 8 years when his cousins drove the nation into trenches. Shameless chief

• No Mercy 2 weeks ago

Okyehene If this OLD Lady is Sick, She Come to America or Europe for Treatment.Even She don't think to Build Hospital.Mahama is Fighting for his Brother, They're holding GOLD MINES and a New JET, Akuffo Addo and Ofori Atta we ...

• Forlifive 2 weeks ago

To me what he's saying may be the truth but my problem is why was he so quiet and never saw any problem during akufo ados era.

• K. Kusi 2 weeks ago

The impunity of a bigot!! You and your cousin just left power 18 months ago. Why did you not talk about this for eight good years? All that mattered to you this Ofori Paninfie looting brigade was ripping Ghana dry, and you di ...

• KK 2 weeks ago

According to your subject and direct cousin Nana Akufo Addo, the reward of the teacher is in heaven.
    Therefore there is no point seeking anything good from teaching on earth.
    He therefore failed to improve the profession bu ...

• TT 2 weeks ago

You are so annoying. Go to hell

• Andrew - GhanaWeb 2 weeks ago

It’s more of an an appeal than “strong message” and he’s 100% right.

• Observer 2 weeks ago

For the eight years that they were in power, what measures did they put in place to uplifting the image of the teaching profession that he expect the current government to continue, moreover is the English and trying hard to ...

• Major1 2 weeks ago

Thank God that this Great chief is able to identify the problems in our society and speak his mind now without fear and panic or dictating for him. Gone are the days that he couldn't speak the truth even when it lies at his f ...

• Abdul-Aziz 2 weeks ago

Well said Chief. Thanks for your wise counsel.

• NANA OSEI @ KUMASI 2 weeks ago

This STUPID SOCALLED CHIEF

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN TEACHERS COULD NOT EVEN AFFORD LOANS FROM BANKS BECAUSE OF CINTROLLER DEBIT? SELFISH STUPID MAN

• Kojo Tsum 2 weeks ago

Attention seeker..

• Obroniba 2 weeks ago

Hypocrite with no manners and dignity. Shut up there. What did that dwarf of your relative do for teachers when he was in power for 8 years. Were you in Afghanistan when he was messing up our economy and neglected teachers. G ...

• HAPPY DAYS 2 weeks ago

Let all my beloved idiots and lowlife imbeciles know that the Republic called Ghana came into existence on Jan 7th 2017,everything good or bad started on this beautiful date,finish.

• Wontumi (London) 2 weeks ago

What is so annoying, is how GhanaWeb has framed the headline. Strong warning to the vice president you mean?.
    Ah well ! I smell politics of propaganda here. Someone should remind that chief, Teachers in Ghana today, have c ...

• Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago

This evil galamsay Kingpins is bringing himself.
    He was in space during the 8 years of the npp criminals I guess.
    Foolish idiot like that.
    His face like that of a beasts.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

THIS STUPID CHEF FROM KIBI. BRING BACK YOUR KEN OFORI ATTA. THE MONEY HE HAS STOLLEN CAN DO A LOT FOR GHANA. THIS IDIOT OF A CHIEF SHOULD BE QUIET WHEN WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GHANA’S DEVELOPMENT. A FOOL AND AN IDIOT OF A CHIE ...

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Look at you. How many of such messages did you send to Bawumia? Salaries of teachers and overcrowded classrooms only seen during NDC regime? GNPC/ tax payers money for celebrations.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 weeks ago

Did you send such message to Bawumia when he was the vice president under Akufo Ado when teaching profession had started declined?

• Wiseman 2 weeks ago

Nana, please since when you know this?

• Coven 2 weeks ago

Okyehene monkey oforipanyin you're a legendary ARSE!

• Moh 2 weeks ago

Hypocrite for the past 8 years you were quiet in this country

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• ASEMPA 2 weeks ago

I don't like insulting the elderly but this Chief is a real hypocrite, dishonest, disgraceful, selective, liar, annoying and irritating, I think he's been in exile between 2017-2024 and only came to Ghana when NDC came to pow ...

• Dr. Ayisi 2 weeks ago

So this guy did not see all he is now complaining about, the Kubi Hospital brouhaha, teachers’ and nurses’ deplorable condition, etc happening under Nana Addo and NPP eight (8)-year dysfunctional regime??? What a CRASS H ...

• Kosi 2 weeks ago

Such a useless chief

• LMNOP 2 weeks ago

The amount of galamsey going on in this mans area. Instead of buying Rolls Royces and trying to equalise his aesthetic with the Asantehene, he should be using his royalties to lead these initiatives.. Seeing as he is a "Leade ...

• Dallas1 2 weeks ago

When the wolf is right, you must agree with him even if he will return to the bush afterwards! Thank you Nana! The fast degrading dignity of Teachers in Ghana is the main reason I laid down my chalk in 2019. Even though I am ...

• Great God. 2 weeks ago

This foolish chief sitting there talking nonsense, during Akuffo 8years did you able to tell him or ask the vice president Bawumia who came and destroy the country.moaaaa

• Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him 00447853053870 or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PN ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

He could have told Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia this long ago

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

He could have told Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia this long ago

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

• Bawumia 2 weeks ago

NPP (Nkwasifo) People's Party) (Nonsense People's Party) (Nonentities People's Party) (Notorious People's Party) (Numskulls People's Party) No sensible person will ever support that useless, foolish and criminal party. Mmoa

• Paulus 2 weeks ago

Okyehene where were you for the 8 years that your kinsman was the president of Ghana?During that time period,were you blind or deaf?Leave NDC alone,they are addressing the challenges the educational system is facing.Your NPP ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 2 weeks ago

EEII ! OKYENHENE SAYS OUR EDUCATION CURRICOLUM IS OUTDATED, THAT´S RIGHTFUL TRUE. I THINK LIKEWISE CHIEFTANCIES OR TRADITIONAL RULERS IS LONG, LONG, LONG OUTDATED AND MUST BE SCRAP FROM GHANA´S GOVERNING SYSTEM.

• Samwise 2 weeks ago

This chief of dwarves is mentally unstable and disgusting

• AK 2 weeks ago

Well spoken. The undeniable fact is that our politicians and educators will not listen and take note. It's time they are told in the face that they need to act.

• NyamebakT 2 weeks ago

Yes the EC should adopt a psychiatric evaluation for NDC followers before they should allowed to vote because something is wrong with the people living in ZONGO COMMUNITIES

• COMMENT 2 weeks ago

NAANA JANE MUST MAKE A MEANINGFUL MARK
    Akufo-Addo made basic education accessible to all children of school going age. Naana Jane the former Vice Chancellor and current Vice President has the unparalleled expertise and exper ...

• Stan 2 weeks ago

‘CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Wee ...

• BONGO 2 weeks ago

"No teacher can be rich in Ghana".