It's official, Ghanaians have no sense and Ghana is indeed a failed state!
When are you resigning, Mr. Minister? 3 weeks ago
So what was this minister expecting? I'd be surprised is he was expecting a different outcome. The whole program lacked purpose and hence was poorly planned. Improving poultry farming to reduce imports and also create jobs isn't rocket science. In fact the blueprint is available in Europe, North America and Asia. They in a hurry to show work done. This is money gone down the drain. This minister should have resigned after confirming that one of their flagship programs has failed under his supervision. Shame unto all the politicians in Ghana.
Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own.life or someone's.life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or. combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 weeks ago
@ THE NDC USED THE NKOKO NKENTENKETE PROJECT TO QUELL THE NKONFEM EXODUS TO BURKINA FASO DAMAGE, SOMETHING THAT WASN’T ACTUALLY CAREFULLY THOUGHT THROUGH! IT WAS PROPOSED FOR POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY, BUT BECAUSE THEY LACK ANY SENSE OF PURPOSE, THEY DECIDED TO INTRODUCE THE PROGRAM WITHOUT STUDYING THE PROS AND CONS!
It’s rather John Cribo Mahama and his NDC team who have no sense of purpose. What brought about the phrase “Nkokonkenkete”?
That “meme” started by a comrade and one of biggest pro NPP commentators called Kwasi Adade, aka OFIE PEE.
It all started in 2013 when John Mahama was sworn into office after the adjudication of most the disputed elections in the nation’s history at the Supreme Court of Ghana in which Mahama was declared the winner. Then as soon the dispute was over the Cribo Kingpin hastily introduced his first doomed policy program known as the Guinea Fowl project; under his so called SAVANNA ACCELERATED DEVELOPMENT PROJECT also abbreviated as SADA.
Almost all the projects under the initiative became a “white elephant”. Some of the projects that were hyped and trended such as the “SAVANNA REFORESTATION PROJECT among others were totally doomed on arrival. So was the colossal amount of funds that were injected into these fiascos.
Though there was couple of imprisonment of former NDC officials who were in charge of the project after angry Ghanaians called for accountability. But despite the fact that the government of John Mahama held these people responsible for their crimes, not a cent out of the millions of dollars that went into the drain was ever recovered.
The government couldn’t account for a single cent out the millions neither did any assurance came from the government as to how those millions of the Ghanaian taxpayers funds would be recovered . Hitherto, out of frustration and anger after it became crystal clear that the government of John Mahama wasn’t going to apologize to Ghanaians about the loss of their humongous amounts of money, but rather the President and his administration started swaggering about their achievements for the four years in government; when actually there was nothing to write home about in terms of achievements, I thought about sole handedly fighting back as a responsibility of being a Ghanaian , so I coined out a jargon known as “the Nkomfem exodus to Burkina Faso”.
Simply put, I told Ghanaians that Mahama and his NDC only explanation for that doomed projects was that the “BIRDS HAVE CROSSED THE BORDER TO THE NEIGHBORING BURKINA FASO” and will be back in due course.
That jargon became a term and one of NPP’s slogan for the 2016 elections. Even to the point that Mahama once almost wept because of how the term quickly went viral and became a household phrase in the months running up to the 2016 elections, a situation that took a negative toll on NDC prospects of winning the 2016 elections.
Then after the 2020 elections I started hammering the NDC again on the issue— this time I came out with another phrase that “MAHAMA IS A MEDIOCRE PRESIDENT” and that all his aims for Ghana are mediocre. Subsequently I changed his name from John Nkomfem Mahama to John NKETENKETE Mahama. So out of nowhere Kwasi Adade one of my colleagues and fiercest critics of the administration brought his own version as the Nkoko Nkentenkete Mahama.
Eventually his version gained more traction during the heat of the 2024 electioneering campaign when the NPP Presidential Candidate: Dr Mahmoud Bawumia bought into the idea and spoke about it at his campaign platform as one of the many failed achievements of John Mahama. As soon as Dr Bawumia made mention of the issue it went totally viral on the news and on many social media platforms. So NDC as means of mitigating the damage also came out and said that if they win the election they would embark on such a program as the “NKOKO NKETENKETE project.
Ask yourself if that project was actually well thought through from the very onset, or was it just antidote to quell the effects of the crisis? This is where the NDC always gets it wrong.
Some phrases are used for political expediency, but those can’t be considered realistic. Thus another one failed policy that added to Mahama’s numerous failed achievements!
I SHALL RETURN!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 3 weeks ago
@
That “meme” started by a comrade and one of the biggest pro NPP commentators on GHANAWEB, called Kwasi Adade aka OFIE PEE. It all started in 2013 when John Mahama was sworn into office after the adjudication of one ... read full comment
@
That “meme” started by a comrade and one of the biggest pro NPP commentators on GHANAWEB, called Kwasi Adade aka OFIE PEE. It all started in 2013 when John Mahama was sworn into office after the adjudication of one the most disputed elections in the nation’s history at the Supreme Court of Ghana in which Mahama was declared the winner. Then as soon the dispute was over the Cribo Kingpin hastily introduced his first doomed policy program known as the Guinea Fowl project; under his so called SAVANNA ACCELERATED DEVELOPMENT PROJECT also abbreviated as SADA.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 weeks ago
And 1500 bags of Fertilizer to be distributed throughout the country? Are we seriously serious with the Agriculture of Ghana? How many bags will get to all Districts and towns? Why not import many more bags and sell them to the farmers at reasonably reduced prices so that the farmers can afford to buy? Generally speaking, things given freely are not usually appreciated.
yOy 3 weeks ago
So what do you want us to do with this your useless information, old man?
I want you to rekindle your useless brains and think that there should have been an increase in the number of Fertilizer that was given out and sold to the farmers at reasonable prices so that they can afford to pay. Things given for free are not usually appreciated and used properly. Does this not make sense to a twerp and an ignoramus like you? Then you have a lot to learn because you are very far back behind schedule. I know you don’t understand me because you are brain dead.
TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago
I SHOULD THINK HE WANTED TO SAY FIFTEEN THOUSAND (15,000) BAGS....BUT BECAUSE OF HIS NUMEROUS LIES, THE SPIRITS OF GHANAIAN FARMERS MADE HIM TO SAY IT DIFFERENTLY JUST TO SHAME HIM...TWEAA.
TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago
SO THIS FAILED MINISTER IS SILL HOLDING ON TO THIS FAILED INITIATIVE?....MAHAMA AND BIRDS EQUALS TO GUINEA FOWLS AND NKOKO NKETENKETE...TWEAA
A Ghanaian. 3 weeks ago
PAPA MINISTER 1500 BAGS FOR HOW MANY FARMERS. ITS A JOKE DONT TALK ABOUT IT
CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 3 weeks ago
CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES
Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
•Toyota Corolla gh 10,000
•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
•Toyota Avensis – gh 8,000
•Toyota sien ... read full comment
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
BENZ C-CLASS gh 18,000
MERCEDES-BENZ E-Class gh 30,000
MERCEDES-BENZ G-Class gh 40,000
MERCEDES-BENZ GLK 30,000 gh
MERCEDES BENZ ML gh 20,000
Mercedes-Benz C-Class Gh 16,000
THE ABOVE PRICE DEPENDS ON THE MANUFACTURING YEAR'S MAKE YOUR CHOICE ...............
Interested=”” buyer=”” should=”” kindly=”” contact=”” officer=”” Gabriel Eshiemomoh =”” .=”” for=”” more=”” information=”” {+2348o=”” 6739=”” 9090=”” } DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING IS 100%UPON ORDER.. ABOVE CARS PRICE DEPENDS ON THE MANUFACTURING YEAR'S. CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY YEAR OF YOUR CHOICE .
THANK FOR PATRONIZING WITH US ..........¡¡¡¡¿
Kojo 3 weeks ago
Fraud!Fraud!Fraud!Fraud!Fraud!
@RealNapo 3 weeks ago
You see how stupid our leaders are! Go and ask them how much they put into this project and you will be shocked. I was even shocked when the president was mentioning and launching it. We have myopic and senseless people leading us as a nation. Wasting our monies. These people you call them our leaders. They can't even think outside the box but are leading us. What is the essence of sharing sanitary pads and small small chicken? To what benefits and by the way who are those benefiting! It's a disgrace!!!
KD 3 weeks ago
You said it as it is. Infact, they re unintelligent bunch of criminals parading themselve as leaders.
Jack 3 weeks ago
What do you expect??
Tw3 stone 3 weeks ago
Politics in Ghana is a total scam and joke. What Ghana needs is State Farm that are managed by disciplined military personnel. If these people were capable of looking after themselves, they wouldn’t have waited for the government to supply them chicks.
Hahahaha. And are you sure that our Military is that disciplined? Undoubtedly, there are a few very disciplined ones among them but one out of a thousand is negligible. Have you heard that before?
Are you very young you were ... read full comment
Hahahaha. And are you sure that our Military is that disciplined? Undoubtedly, there are a few very disciplined ones among them but one out of a thousand is negligible. Have you heard that before?
Are you very young you were not born before the AFRC era of Efo Julor John Rawlings? You were probably not born or very young to know what happened. There were too many atrocities that were committed, including the seizures of the Fifty Cedi Notes by the Rawlings’s Government. These seized money were never paid back to the people.
Then there was the sale of everything, including daily needs and necessities at Controlled Prices without the importation and production of more. Every needed items were short in Ghana and Ghanaians had to improvise for everything. Human Urine was used as Break Fluid for vehicles. This was happening at what used to be called the Gold Coast.
Dried Cassava roots which were sometimes poor white in color were used as Chalk to write on the Blackboard to teach our children. Everything was short in Ghana. I hope we don’t ever have any such stupid and useless Military Experimentation with the idiotic name ARMED FORCES REVOLUTIONARY COUNCIL where innocent Ghanaians, including very Senior Military Officers were hauled in front of very Junior Military men and women, put to trial in a Court system which became known as PUBLIC TRIBUNALS. And some Judges and Military Officers were abducted during Curfew Hours and murdered. Such murders included that of respectable Chiefs like B.B Bismarck of Aburi who was abducted from his house with a Military Helicopter and flown towards the Atlantic Ocean and never seen again. Not even his corpse. But who could fly Military Helicopter at that time of the night. People around the Palace of the Chief saw the Military Helicopter. Who piloted it at that time? Rawlings did it with some vagabond soldiers that he thought he can trust and control. He didn’t know that Walls have ears. Some people in Aburi saw the Military Helicopter. Rawlings will suffer forever in Hell.
JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago
Who accounts for the chicks that has been supplied?
GHANABA KWAKU 3 weeks ago
Eiii! really? Then mr. minister, they have already eaten all ooo
Kojos 3 weeks ago
Ghana is sick with these fools as minister wasting poor taxpayers money. Jokers of the century
Kweku 3 weeks ago
What was the Minister expecting when they gave people 2 and 3 birds to rear. I know 3 people who were given 2 birds each. They had to give all to one person to rear. Was the Minister expecting a result different from using the chicken for nkrankra or nkatenkwan? We are a bunch of comedians
kwame Ohene 3 weeks ago
But how many of us own our own houses to accommodate nkokɔnketenkete .,?
Kofi Afari 3 weeks ago
Jokers
Jokers
A Ghanaian. 3 weeks ago
EI MINISTER PAA NIE. USELESS. THIS OBE ALSO WANTS TO BECOME PRESIDENT
Teddy Acquah 3 weeks ago
Honorable Minister,
We note with concern your recent comments suggesting that beneficiaries have defeated the purpose of the agricultural programme by consuming the *Nkoko Nkitinkiti* birds. While we understand your frustrat ... read full comment
Honorable Minister,
We note with concern your recent comments suggesting that beneficiaries have defeated the purpose of the agricultural programme by consuming the *Nkoko Nkitinkiti* birds. While we understand your frustration regarding the project's intended long-term goals, we must respectfully bring the harsh realities on the ground to your attention.
The decision to consume the birds was not born out of disregard for the programme, but out of sheer necessity due to unfulfilled commitments from the ministry.
The Core Challenges Faced by Beneficiaries:
Failure to Deliver Cages: Beneficiaries were promised secure cages to house and manage the birds safely. Without them, protecting the flock became an immediate logistics and security headache.
Absence of Promised Feed: The initial agreement included a supply of chicken feed. When this failed to materialize, the daily cost of feeding the birds fell entirely on the citizens.
An Unreasonable Economic Burden:In the current economic climate, keeping the birds alive without the promised governmental support quickly shifted from an opportunity into a heavy financial liability.
The Reality on the Ground:
To put it plainly, it is impossible to breed what you cannot afford to feed.
When resource-constrained families are forced to choose between watching the birds starve or utilizing them to feed their households, the choice is inevitable. Eating the birds was the only practical way to prevent total waste of the asset.
Moving Forward
If the programme is to succeed in its next phases, the ministry must ensure that 1. the complete package, including feed and infrastructure—is delivered alongside the livestock. We remain eager to cooperate with the ministry to achieve true food security, provided the foundational support is fully realized.
Navropio 3 weeks ago
This so-called programme died a longtime. It was a waste of public funds. Causing financial loss to the state.
DOVI --- HO 3 weeks ago
THIS PROGRAMME DIED ON ARRIVAL. . NATIONAL DISTRUCTIVE COMPANY (NDC) AND BIRDS ALL THE TIME. GUINEA FOWLS TOOK THEIR PASSPORTS TO BURKINA AND NEVER RETURNED AND TODAY NKOKO NKITINKITI HAVE. BEEN EATEN BY THE NDC SUPPORTERS . HA HA HA. TRUELY A PARTY FULL OF COMMEDIANS AND BENEFICIARIES HAVE CHOP THE STATE MONEY FREE .
Cocoa farmers hair cut 3 weeks ago
I am the least surprised by the turn of events. Both nkoko nketekete and 24 hour economy were ill conceived and I wonder how educated and well meaning Ghanaians bought into these vague nonsense.
Francis B. 3 weeks ago
This is a clear case of causing financial lose to the State and the President who championed it on political platforms before the 2024 elections should bow his head in shame.Like his 24 hour economy, he used lies to swindle the people, especially the youth in the country. It is pathetic that for the two terms he has become president, he takes the development of the country back.In this technological age instead of supporting people who are already in poultry business to establish mega modern poultry farms which can employ thousands of the youth, he shares nkoko nkite- nite to his party supporters to rear and eat them,as confessed by his Minister for Agriculture.
So what was this minister expecting? I'd be surprised is he was expecting a different outcome. The whole program lacked purpose and hence was poorly planned. Improving poultry farming to reduce imports and also create jobs is ...
@ THE NDC USED THE NKOKO NKENTENKETE PROJECT TO QUELL THE NKONFEM EXODUS TO BURKINA FASO DAMAGE, SOMETHING THAT WASN’T ACTUALLY CAREFULLY THOUGHT THROUGH! IT WAS PROPOSED FOR POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY, BUT BECAUSE THEY LACK ANY ...
@
That “meme” started by a comrade and one of the biggest pro NPP commentators on GHANAWEB, called Kwasi Adade aka OFIE PEE. It all started in 2013 when John Mahama was sworn into office after the adjudication of one ...
And 1500 bags of Fertilizer to be distributed throughout the country? Are we seriously serious with the Agriculture of Ghana? How many bags will get to all Districts and towns? Why not import many more bags and sell them to t ...
I want you to rekindle your useless brains and think that there should have been an increase in the number of Fertilizer that was given out and sold to the farmers at reasonable prices so that they can afford to pay. Things g ...
•Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
•Toyota Avensis – gh 8,000
•Toyota sien ...
You see how stupid our leaders are! Go and ask them how much they put into this project and you will be shocked. I was even shocked when the president was mentioning and launching it. We have myopic and senseless people leadi ...
What do you expect??
Politics in Ghana is a total scam and joke. What Ghana needs is State Farm that are managed by disciplined military personnel. If these people were capable of looking after themselves, they wouldn’t have waited for the gove ...
Are you very young you were ...
What was the Minister expecting when they gave people 2 and 3 birds to rear. I know 3 people who were given 2 birds each. They had to give all to one person to rear. Was the Minister expecting a result different from using th ...
Jokers
Honorable Minister,
We note with concern your recent comments suggesting that beneficiaries have defeated the purpose of the agricultural programme by consuming the *Nkoko Nkitinkiti* birds. While we understand your frustrat ...
THIS PROGRAMME DIED ON ARRIVAL. . NATIONAL DISTRUCTIVE COMPANY (NDC) AND BIRDS ALL THE TIME. GUINEA FOWLS TOOK THEIR PASSPORTS TO BURKINA AND NEVER RETURNED AND TODAY NKOKO NKITINKITI HAVE. BEEN EATEN BY ...
This is a clear case of causing financial lose to the State and the President who championed it on political platforms before the 2024 elections should bow his head in shame.Like his 24 hour economy, he used lies to swindl ...