Am so excited the Army will be involved in this exercise so it would be carried out successfully without fear or favour bringing some sanity into keeping the cities, especially Accra clean by pulling down unauthorised structures built in water ways. This way no one dares politicize this noble exercise. Go ahead GAF and we are behind you.
Ghanaian 3 weeks ago
What about those who gave them the permits to build those buildings?
ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 3 weeks ago
NDC's social interventions are amusingly silly, exiguous and skimpy. The immediate assistance to these poor souls is never passport renewals. What! Another waste?
Every sensible person knows that basic physiological needs ... read full comment
NDC's social interventions are amusingly silly, exiguous and skimpy. The immediate assistance to these poor souls is never passport renewals. What! Another waste?
Every sensible person knows that basic physiological needs are the biological requirements essential for human survival and physical functioning - FOOD, CLOTHING, SHELTER, HEALTH, SECUIRTY, & LIFE.
NOT PASSPORT, Mr. Abalkwa, please.
No wonder our leader thought it best to fly over our heads as a form of pseudo empathy insead of touching the ground. Sir your aerial gester carries distinct nuances.
Several drones could have been used at far cheaper cost to scientifically, phyisically, professionally, and intelligently access the impact of this unfortunate disaster and cataclysm. That would have better advised Mr. Dramani Mahama the rudimentary and immediate responses to apply. He chose to fly instead. This is cold-heartedness Mr. President, get involved please.
AKUFFO ADDO USED ONLY PART OF WORLD BANK'S $35 MILLION TO START THE SOLUTION.
MAHAMA FLEW IN A HELICOPTER TO TEASE VICTIMS AND PROMISE VICTIMS GHS3,000 ($260).
WHO IS WHO IN GHANA???????
A Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.
Roadrunner 3 weeks ago
Yes , where is the actual permit? There wasn't one in the first place .Money talks!!!!!.
TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago
THE GAF IS TRUSTED TO DO THE WORK BUT WITH THE 'BROFO AKESE' COMING FROM THE GOVERNMENT, THINGS WILL SURELY FALL APART.
Akadi 3 weeks ago
Owners of demolished structures should be surcharged
wìth the cost of demolishing. They, the owners, should then sue those who gave them the Permit/sold the land to them
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago
For my money All Structures built on waterways and drain systems whether legally or illegally should be DEMOLISHED. Plain and Simple.
Tijani 3 weeks ago
Demolition alone will not stop the flooding problem. Even if they knock down the whole of Accra down they will still be flooding. What's needed is good drainage system, big and deep gutters for the water to flow through.
Sam Fante warriort 3 weeks ago
That's good but it military who have to clean up our cities, useless leaders long time you should employee people to do this to prevent all this disaster. Criminals all the know is their bank account.
Patriot 3 weeks ago
I am in full support of this army initiative. It's a100% idea and i pray no one and i mean no one should stand in their way. No one should come begging even if that person is close to me. We have suffered so much from this flooding and i am home now still cleaning. I urge the military to be ruthless in their operations. Odorna and its environs have suffered too much. Ghana Army i pray and urge you to do as promised. Thank you!
Kwame Nkrumah 3 weeks ago
This is what a nation uses his military for. Good job!!!
NO NO NO! 3 weeks ago
Ha ha ha, e no go happen! E no be Ghana we dey?
Saul 3 weeks ago
Time for people to start suing the lands department that approves the permits for these buildings to be built on water ways. Does the government department not know where they approved for the houses to be built???
DODOWA AYIKUMA 3 weeks ago
Dodowa Ayikuma area should be part of this exercise due to illegal structures infront of peoples houses. People have reported to the Dodowa council stop them before it worse but nothing could they do to stop this illegal destruction.
Azikiwe 3 weeks ago
Several complaints were made to the Kasoa Municipal Assembly about Several buildings that were put up on roads and waterways at Kasoa but the Assembly failed to act. We shall be happy if this exercise will be extended to Kasoa. The owners of the buildings should sue those who sold the lands to them as well as the Assemblies for fraudulently issuing permits to them.
DODOWA AYIKUMA 3 weeks ago
Dodowa Ayikuma area should be part of this exercise due to illegal structures infront of peoples houses. People have reported to the Dodowa council stop them before it worse but nothing could they do to stop this illegal destruction.
Mame Ama 3 weeks ago
IT IS ABOUT TIME....THIS NEEDS TO BE DONE NOW!!!
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago
ABAN PAPA ABA. FORCE MUST BE USED!. MY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT NPP THIEVES ARE STILL WALKING FREE . THE ATTA MILLS FATHER FOR ALL HAS RE-VISITED MAHAMA. THAT IS WHY ASIEDU NKETIAH IS ANGRY AND IS BENT TO BECOME PRESIDENT. HIS PRESIDENCY WILL BE THE 2ND COMING OF JJ RAWLINGS
Mubarak 3 weeks ago
What the country needs is the political will to combat this canker. Bulding on waterways and on water reserves is illegal under Ghanaian laws but successive governments have played ploitics with the issues allowing erring citizens to act with impunity because they either belong to the ruling party or have bribed city authorities to look the other way.
Conc 3 weeks ago
I recommend this action
Custom Auction 3 weeks ago
IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
.Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ... read full comment
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
Toyota Camry: =15,000GHS
Toyota Corolla: =12,000GHS
Toyota FJ Cruiser: =40,000GHS
Toyota Highlander: 30,000GHS
Toyota Matrix: 10,000GHS
Toyota hilux: 450,000GHS
Nissan part finder: 350,000GHS
Nissan Murano: 50,000GHS
Lexus Rx300=40,000.GHS
Lexus Rx330=50,000 GHS
Lexus Rx350=90,000GHS
Lexus is 250 =20,000GHS
Lexus GX460 =70,000 GHS
Latest Model Toyota Prado 250, 000GHS
Latest Model Toyota Rav4 700,000
Latest Model Toyota Sienna =800,000
Latest Model Toyota Venza =800,000
Latest Model Toyota Yaris =500,000
Latest Model Toyota LandCruiser =400,000 GHS
Volkswagen Golf 3 60,000GHS
Volkswagen Golf 4 =80,000GHS
Volkswagen Jetta 100,000GHS
Volkswagen Beetle 300, 000
Volkswagen Passat =300,000
Mazda MPV =450,000
Mazda 626 =350.000
Mazda Tribute =400.000
Mercedes-Benz C-Class =700.000
Mercedes-Benz E-Class =650.000
Mercedes-Benz GLK =750.000
Mercedes-Benz ML320 =800.000
Mercedes-Benz ML350 =900.000
Mercedes - Benz G-Wagon 1,200000GHS and Other
Mercedes Benz Not Included On List .
Honda Pilot=950,000..
Honda Baby Boy=400,000..
Honda (EOD)=650,000..
Honda Accord=700,000
Honda CRV=800,000.
Honda Civic 150,000GHS
Mistibushi 400,000
Nissan Primera =450,000
Nissan Sentra=350,000
Nissan Sunny =350,000
Nissan Armanda =850.000
Nissan Xterra =400,000
Nissan Quest =300,000
Peugeot 206 =400.000
Peugeot 406 =450,000
Peugeot 607 =470,000
Peugeot 407 =500,000
Call the Marketing officer Compt. on +2348067399090 for purchase order and details.
Among which we have full details;
2013 TOYOTA CAMRY 120,000GHSL/SE
Odometer:18,174 mi (ACTUAL)
Highlights: Run and Drive
VIN:4T4BF1FK5DR289432
Body Style: SEDAN.....
Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago
Good one there.
Clean everything illegal on the water ways.
This is the way to go.
Good one there.
This is the way to go.
Fireman 3 weeks ago
The same energy we are using to demolish is the same energy to plan better and build solutions like big canals etc... like europe and others have done
Buimaboy 3 weeks ago
This Foster guy can’t do foko
cheddar the President 3 weeks ago
So will Mankessim white house at Takoradi be also be demolished since it is standing on water way
Yaa Dua 3 weeks ago
Go to work! Be fair and firm.
Joy 3 weeks ago
I .just be done without politics
Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago
Every year, the same story. Commot from here.
Kwaw Esiako 3 weeks ago
Structures erected within waterways WILL BE DEMOLISHED or may be demolished. By simple logic, all structures in waterways ARE ILLEGAL and therefore must go. We are just trying to pre-emptively make room for some "untouchables"
Yaw 3 weeks ago
Ghanaians I don’t trust them, the authorities will soon take bribes to allow people to rebuild on water ways. There will be more wooden structures in many areas of Accra because people can’t afford to rent a better home , Ghana the government doesn’t build any houses for the poor citizens and lower income families to stay there. Nothing is gonna change.
Including lithium mine 3 weeks ago
Just inaugirated by the president which is apparently a water way????
Papa 3 weeks ago
Don't forget to include the rich people's areas as well. There are many as such
CPP 3 weeks ago
Very good check on New- Aplaku near the Kings University there ist one man who has Bild a man hole on the Main Street and has putting a fence Wall because he ist a politician and has tiers at law court .
The people in this ... read full comment
Very good check on New- Aplaku near the Kings University there ist one man who has Bild a man hole on the Main Street and has putting a fence Wall because he ist a politician and has tiers at law court .
The people in this area have Tried many times to advice him to remove the Wall to enhanced the water flow but he always keep posponing it. And water ist destroying the nearby Hauses.
This said house is direck behind Kwadaes Hause direck on westen side the kings University.
Roadrunner 3 weeks ago
Even though it's 30 years late, to do what they say they will do,..So we shall wait for the results with anticipation.
Tsotsoo 3 weeks ago
GAF please go ahead and demolish all unauthorised structures. There are too many illegal structures in Accra. AMA has overlooked some of them or the work is too much for the Assemblies. Sometimes I wonder whether Zoomlion is working in remote Accra or the work is too much for them too. If we are demolishing illegal structures on water ways then there is no need for compensation.
Am so excited the Army will be involved in this exercise so it would be carried out successfully without fear or favour bringing some sanity into keeping the cities, especially Accra clean by pulling down unauthorised structu ...
Every sensible person knows that basic physiological needs ...
I am in full support of this army initiative. It's a100% idea and i pray no one and i mean no one should stand in their way. No one should come begging even if that person is close to me. We have suffered so much from this fl ...
Dodowa Ayikuma area should be part of this exercise due to illegal structures infront of peoples houses. People have reported to the Dodowa council stop them before it worse but nothing could they do to stop this illegal dest ...
Several complaints were made to the Kasoa Municipal Assembly about Several buildings that were put up on roads and waterways at Kasoa but the Assembly failed to act. We shall be happy if this exercise will be extended to Kaso ...
Dodowa Ayikuma area should be part of this exercise due to illegal structures infront of peoples houses. People have reported to the Dodowa council stop them before it worse but nothing could they do to stop this illegal dest ...
ABAN PAPA ABA. FORCE MUST BE USED!. MY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT NPP THIEVES ARE STILL WALKING FREE . THE ATTA MILLS FATHER FOR ALL HAS RE-VISITED MAHAMA. THAT IS WHY ASIEDU NKETIAH IS ANGRY AND IS BENT TO BECOME PRESIDENT. HIS PR ...
What the country needs is the political will to combat this canker. Bulding on waterways and on water reserves is illegal under Ghanaian laws but successive governments have played ploitics with the issues allowing erring cit ...
I recommend this action
Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...
Good one there.
This is the way to go.
Structures erected within waterways WILL BE DEMOLISHED or may be demolished. By simple logic, all structures in waterways ARE ILLEGAL and therefore must go. We are just trying to pre-emptively make room for some "untouchables ...
Ghanaians I don’t trust them, the authorities will soon take bribes to allow people to rebuild on water ways. There will be more wooden structures in many areas of Accra because people can’t afford to rent a better home , ...
The people in this ...
GAF please go ahead and demolish all unauthorised structures. There are too many illegal structures in Accra. AMA has overlooked some of them or the work is too much for the Assemblies. Sometimes I wonder whether Zoomlion is ...