And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.’ (Acts 2:21) .,
Kofi 1 month ago
We need to take very courageous (wicked) actions in clearing a whole lot of buildings in waterways. Virtually all rivers, streams and lagoons have been reduced to big gutters. The Assemblies must be seen to be working again and not just collecting tolls from shops, stores and stalls which have been sited in pavements and walkways.
Disgraceful 1 month ago
So the president has flown over the entire city of Accra. Let him disgracefully go back and watch himself and listen to all the things he said about the Accra floods. After 18 months in power he still doesn't have a solution. All these are for the cameras. We'll come back next the problems will still be there. Ghana politics is cheap.
Bad luck president mahama 1 month ago
Mr casualty president... anytime this guy is the president there's a lot casualties happening in Ghana.... from nkrumah circle in June 2015 flooding, to helicopter crashed in obuasi,etc etc.Bad luck guy mahama...BTW f*ck both NDC/ NPP coz they all same sh*t... FACT
Ghana 1 month ago
Covid 19 is the biggest casualty in the world history and it happened under akufo addo..
Bad luck president mahama 1 month ago
Kwasia kurasini Lowlife.... COVID-19 was a worldwide pandemic situation... I'm talking about Ghana issues whenever this guy is the president,, Ghana only received bad news after bad news and you can't deny that... mahama always comes with bad omen and bad luck, calamities, unexplainable circumstances etc etc ..F*ck both NDC/ NPP.. they don't mean no good!!!
KWAME 1 month ago
HAT A WICKED THIS MAN IS., WHY NOT ROAD INSPECTION. THIS THIEF IS KILLING GHANAIANS.
TWEAA DC 1 month ago
WHAT DID JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI SAY ON PLATFORM DURING THE ELECTION CAMPAIGN ABOUT FLOODING?...EYE ZU..EYE ZA SO FIX IT....TWEAA.
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 month ago
Stupid African politicians, gyimie nkoaa, no sense!
And John Drossmani Odwanfunu Papano is not different from the pool of the senseless political rogues ruining the economies of their countries.
Let the crackhead Mahama ... read full comment
And John Drossmani Odwanfunu Papano is not different from the pool of the senseless political rogues ruining the economies of their countries.
Let the crackhead Mahama understand that the viewing of the flood-hit areas from the skies will not automatically stop the perennial floods in the filthy city of Accra.
hm 1 month ago
Mahama the bad luck man
JBB 1 month ago
The government should be courageous enough and relocate the capital city away from this sinking low lying city. Not only does Accra lack wet lands it even had no parks for the elderly and kids to visit to play and breath some fresh air. It's long overdue but I doubt if this NDC government has the gumption to dare to undertake such a decisive step; unfortunately it may have to wait for the NPP which undertakes major projects but is chronically corrupt beyond measure. The most disorganized city in Africa to say the least
Mr. Smith 1 month ago
Unfortunately both NDC and NPP are not interested in such developments. It's only about the money. How to create, loot and share. Has any of them been affected directly? Moving the capital away from current Accra will mean it will never enjoy any developmental projects just like Lagos after the capital was relocated to Abuja.
Custom Auction 1 month ago
Custom Auctions Is Up Again and Granting Nigerians the
Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ... read full comment
Privilege to Own Vehicles at Affordable Rates tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
GOLF , 2, 3,4 ,.=N450,000 Toyota Camry Big=#500, 000Daddy=N550,000. Toyota Camry Tiny-Light=N450,000.
Toyota venza =1.7 million.. Toyota Hilux= 1.9 million.. Toyota Avensis=N950,000. Toyota Camry Muscle=N 1m950,000. & Spider=N1m650,000. Toyota Avalon=N900,000. Toyota Rav4 SUV=N950,000.
Toyota Sienna=N900,000. Toyota 4Runner=N800,000. Toyota Tundra=N 1.3 m Million Toyota picnic=N550,000. Toyota Highlander=N950,000. Toyota Corolla=N700,000. Toyota Prado=1.4 million..
Toyota Land Cruisser=1m850,000. Toyota Yaris=750.000. Toyota Matrix=850,000.
Toyota Haice Bus=950,000
Lexus Rx300=N800,000. To N2.1 Million
Lexus Rx330=N850,000 To N2.2 Million
Lexus Rx350=N900,000 To N4.3 Million
Lexus Rx470=N2.9m
Lexus es350 3.8m
Lexus Es330 2.6m
GX460 4m to 8m
Gx470. 4.3M to 10m
Is250 1.8m
Mercedes benze GLE 450 10.6m
Mercedes benze GLA 7.8m
Mercedes benze GLK 5.6m
Mercedes Benz ML330 1.850,000
Mercedes Benz ML350 2.8m
Mecedes Benz GLK 4MILLION
Mecedes Benz GLE 350 6M
GLE450 8M
GLA 250 3.8M
C class 2.9m
E-Class 3Million
Range Rover evogue 6.650m
Range Rover sport 8m
▪And many more.......▫
SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER!
DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER. CALL OR WHATSAPP OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA +2348067399090. X,.
New Ghana 1 month ago
This is the president we voted for. Akufo Addo wouldn't have visited site
Oheneba 1 month ago
It was better for him to sat home and just watch it on tv than waste another resource which could have been channeled it aids for the affected people, he hasn’t learnt anything from this. Useless government sei
Obiba JK 1 month ago
I will not vote for Bawumia. He is a very useless incompetent fool
Our problem is not floods but leadership 1 month ago
They can even fly F-15s and B2 Bombers but nothing will change. How many decades have we been talking about flooding in Accra? Nothing will change. Next year we will have the same problem. Is Amsterdam not below sea level? Until we have the right leadership the black man will continue to suffer. This is in our capital city ooo not my small village. Now all the politicians are moving to Aburi and the mountains. Mahama is trying, at least he is flying in a new comfy helicopter and not swimming in the flood water like the rest of us.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
Every year, the flood water complains to official to provide it with deep connected to pass safely to the sea, but they are simply go back to sleep after little digs here and there.
No plans to dig deeper and wider
Th ... read full comment
Every year, the flood water complains to official to provide it with deep connected to pass safely to the sea, but they are simply go back to sleep after little digs here and there.
They refuse to hear the flood waters.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
Every year, the flood water complains to officials to provide it with deep and connected drains to pass safely to the sea, but the officials simply go back to sleep after little digs here and there.
No plans to dig deeper ... read full comment
Every year, the flood water complains to officials to provide it with deep and connected drains to pass safely to the sea, but the officials simply go back to sleep after little digs here and there.
They refuse to hear the flood waters.
Charles Duah 1 month ago
I'm surprise seen the president in helicopter for the inspection of flooding, if it were Akuffo Addo sitting in helicopter inspecting the flooding what ndc including John Mahama himself will say, i believe the president should have been to the flooding site with out helicopter
June 1 month ago
What logic is this? He can inspect more places with helicopter.Even places that are not accesible by vehicle. Or do you want him to go with Okada? Lord help our country!!!
Akweku 1 month ago
They are making all these comments to sway us into voting the animals NPP back into power. They think we are fools. Who will vote for a useless incompetent baboon like Bawumia. Apuuuu
Interesting country 1 month ago
The president failed to identify the real factors: decongesting the is key, how about other factors such as?
1. Building walls around properties that impede free movement of rain waters?
2. The use of concrete paving mater ... read full comment
The president failed to identify the real factors: decongesting the is key, how about other factors such as?
2. The use of concrete paving materials instead of proper grass landscaping? Water finds is own level. God created mother earth to absorb the bulk of water into it. When through human moon ecological friendly activities these pores in the soil are blocked, the ultimate natural reaction is that the water will find its own level.
3. Waste dumping at wrong sites.
4. Planting of trees and grasses to moderate mother nature
5 paying district assembly workers well to minimize bribe taking. It will give them more confidence to enforce rather than taking bribes not to demolish.
6. Removing Political interference in activities of agencies and institutions that enforce rules in Ghana
7. Government intervention in building high rising buildings to be rented out purchased through high purchase. That would mean buying properties, demolition, and building high rising structures in a more planned manner.
How about the Akuapim ranges, a formerly forested area that has been turned into construction sites. Where are the forest covers to check free movement of rain waters? All the high mountain ranges have been indiscriminately turned into buildings when we all know that water flows from a high rising ranges to low land areas.
7. Systemic education failure?
8. Where is the leadership direction of our country? Here in the USA, city suburbs have forest cover and sometimes farmlands in the heart of some cities. What happened to ghana that even playgrounds and schools lands have been turned into houses,
9. Do we have planners and those who enforce? There are no earmarked places in the city for shopping centers, markets, schools, churches, utilities, sports complexes and any other important social event centers.
Ghana is becoming a failed state with high cost of living and low standards.
Stephen Amo Dabankah 1 month ago
Our problems is NDC & NPP
Kosi 1 month ago
If drains are cleaned and hosed on weekly basis, this will stop. Let’s adopt the Rwandan style and we will be good
Omaru Issah (Maryland) 1 month ago
This man had so much energy campaigning but very useless in governance.
Sammy Tee, USA 1 month ago
In the last 15 years, major World Bank financing, largely loans to Ghana, meant to improve Greater Accra’s flood resilience, sanitation and related urban systems totals approximately US$655m:
1. 2013: Greater Accra Metro ... read full comment
In the last 15 years, major World Bank financing, largely loans to Ghana, meant to improve Greater Accra’s flood resilience, sanitation and related urban systems totals approximately US$655m:
1. 2013: Greater Accra Metropolitan Area (GAMA) Sanitation and Water Project- US$150m
2. 2019: Greater Accra Resilient and Integrated Development (GARID) Project-US$200m
3. 2020: GAMA Sanitation and Water Project Additional Financing -US$125m
4. 2023: GARID – Additional Financing-US$150m
5. 2024: GAMA Sanitation and Water Project – Second Additional Financing-US$30m
This is the right time for equity audit so we can get the stolen monies back.
“A lion counts the hunt by meat on the ground, not by the roar in the forest.”- Akuapim Proverb!
They stole all these monies and the Finance Minister at the time has shamefully sought his way out into a permanent residency of another country so he doesn't have to come to Ghana for probity and accountability. And sadly, he has a lot of support from the suffering Ghanaians. So funny a pple.
It is not politics. He made Ghana a laughing stock when he sought permanent residency in a foreign country. Remember, they are called New PATRIOTIC... unless we don't understand that word "PATRIOTIC"
I provided fact and figures the World Bank/IFC provided for our drainage system totalling $655 Million not Canadian but US $$$$. Just think abt it. Interestingly he always quoted the Scriptures when reading budget at the Parliament- a huge disgrace to our faith. We are supposed to be the light of the world and required to influence our world with the culture of heaven and not steal monies meant for national infrastructure and refused to be accountable
Joko 1 month ago
Now you are learning sense. U thought u were making Ashanti and other town small but now nature has force you to decentralize. You ain’t see nothing yet. How can all ministries be in Accra alone.
The Spear 1 month ago
Is that the problem, having all ministries in Accra?
What about the funds gleaned over so many years for projects such as clearing blockages and improving waterways stolen by stupid and evil politicians? That's what we need to talk about. It's always interesting to ask why God even created the black man. Our monumental uselessness is beyond measure.
I believe we should begin thinking about pushing Dormelevo for the presidency and inviting Alan to be his vice.
kobby 1 month ago
move the capital out of accra. that is the solution
Agbeli Kumordi 1 month ago
Move the capital from Accra to Akosombo area
Accra is shocked no solution
AK 1 month ago
Whatever measures would be taken will be ad hoc if citizens don't change their attitudes. Ghanaians have become dirt loving people to the extent that we can eat, drink and sleep near refuse dumps. Our engineers have become so corrupt that they will collect money and give permits to people to build on waterways. The sad thing is we are not generational thinkers.
Kalimba Mozambo 1 month ago
Just watching and doing nothing every year.
Fromtomfrom 1 month ago
It's a joke! Flooding in Accra occurs every year. It occurred under NPP administrations and it occurred under NDC administrations. None of these revolving two kleptocracies ever thought of a permanent solution to the seasonal flooding. It's a joke for President Mahama to jump on a copter and stage a photo op like he is witnessing the catastrophe for the first time.
Ghanaweb has published many articles on previous flooding disasters. In particular, a Ghanaian civil engineer detailed succinctly a plan for resolving this problem. Accra and every city in Ghana needs a modern sewage and drainage system with pumping stations. Of course, the offence of building on waterways must be forcefully cracked down on, and all urban planning laws and regulations enforced. There should be no construction allowed without a permit! The colonial method of building open sewers (gutters) on both sides of the road to pass for a drainage system will not do! Let our engineers and architects rid themselves of the British colonial gutter mentality!
FTT 1 month ago
Acraa floods is getting out of hand
George 1 month ago
Ghana is no longer a third world country but rather a failed state seventh word country. We are now at par with countries like Afghanistan, Burundi, South Sudan, Somalia, Haiti, DRC Congo, etc. In short we have become a true shithole country.
Karma 1 month ago
Since you, Mr. President,, have had the aeriel view and adequate explanation of this natural disaster, kindly this time around, do something better about to, at least solve this problem.
Pelicles 1 month ago
When was the last time a flood of such magnitude occurred in Ghana? This is the result of voting for a cursed "Pathetic soul", and the entire country is suffering from that. Mahama is cursed and he knows it.
Bitter truth 1 month ago
@pellicle thank you..God is punishing the wicked Mahama and Ghanaians for being wicked to zoomlion..Ghanaians are gullible and senseless and the wrath of God is always on people who are gullible and senseless..Mahama took office and was trying to be mafia to zoomlion but remember u cannot fight who God has blessed..Ndc led by the wicked mahama is trying so hard to destroy zoomlion because he is in Npp but God is showing his anger through the wickedness of Mahama..Mahama is more than nebuchdnezzer..do u know why this years flooding is worse, because there has not been enough waste management and collection for almost two years now..so all the waste are being washed into the gutters choking the drainage system..if not wickedness, why will Mahama intentionally destroy zoomlion who has the capacity to be helping with waste collection and management..anyway we have senseless citizens who will clap for Mahama even when he shit on them..
Bitter truth 1 month ago
@Pellicles, mark it everywhere, Ndc next plan of action will be that, they will try to demolish houses but even if u demolish all the houses in Accra with proper waste management, collection and proper drainage systems, flooding will never stop..u will see in the next couple of weeks that their next action will be to be demolition people’s hard earned projects which will never solve the problems..Accra is a flood prone area and as such needs proper waste collection and drainage systems..there must be trucks collecting waste so they don’t get into the gutters..zoomlion has mastered in this act of waste management and collection for years and any Govt that comes to power must work with him because he has the capacity but the babaric Ndc wants to destroy him simply because he is in Npp..without proper waste collection and drainage systems, u can demolish the entire buildings in Accra and there will be flooding..check from history, anytime Ndc comes to power, flooding in Ghana becomes worse..just google when Ndc comes to power and compare with Npp, because Ndc tries to sabotage and destroy the very person who has the knowledge to help solve the sanitation crisis in the country
Mike Oppong 1 month ago
Scene settings always. Propaganda president
Martin 1 month ago
Declare real state of emergency
Get the tight team for the way forward no politics
Tired of NPP NDC failing to fix Ghana
Custom Auction 1 month ago
Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ... read full comment
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
GOLF , 2, 3,4 ,.=N450,000 Toyota Camry Big=#500, 000Daddy=N550,000. Toyota Camry Tiny-Light=N450,000.
Toyota venza =1.7 million.. Toyota Hilux= 1.9 million.. Toyota Avensis=N950,000. Toyota Camry Muscle=N 1m950,000. & Spider=N1m650,000. Toyota Avalon=N900,000. Toyota Rav4 SUV=N950,000.
Toyota Sienna=N900,000. Toyota 4Runner=N800,000. Toyota Tundra=N 1.3 m Million Toyota picnic=N550,000. Toyota Highlander=N950,000. Toyota Corolla=N700,000. Toyota Prado=1.4 million..
Toyota Land Cruisser=1m850,000. Toyota Yaris=750.000. Toyota Matrix=850,000.
Toyota Haice Bus=950,000
Lexus Rx300=N800,000. To N2.1 Million
Lexus Rx330=N850,000 To N2.2 Million
Lexus Rx350=N900,000 To N4.3 Million
Lexus Rx470=N2.9m
Lexus es350 3.8m
Lexus Es330 2.6m
GX460 4m to 8m
Gx470. 4.3M to 10m
Is250 1.8m
Mercedes benze GLE 450 10.6m
Mercedes benze GLA 7.8m
Mercedes benze GLK 5.6m
Mercedes Benz ML330 1.850,000
Mercedes Benz ML350 2.8m
Mecedes Benz GLK 4MILLION
Mecedes Benz GLE 350 6M
GLE450 8M
GLA 250 3.8M
C class 2.9m
E-Class 3Million
Range Rover evogue 6.650m
Range Rover sport 8m
▪And many more.......▫
SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER!
DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER. CALL OR WHATSAPP OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA +2348067399090. £&!
Bitter truth 1 month ago
Anything for the camera..is Mahama saying this is the first time he is seeing floods in Ghana? Anything to deceive his gullible Ndc supporters..they will clap for him because their brains are clocked and cannot think..Ndc gullible supporters will clap for Mahama even if he shit on them..Wicked babaric Mahama should put his ego down and allow zoomlion to clean the drainage and gutters for better flow of the water..zoomlion has built his company for over 20years plus, extending it to other African countries..if u are not demonic as a president, why will u try to collapse and destroy such a person? Huh
KWAME 1 month ago
WHAT A WICKED THIS MAN IS., WHY NOT ROAD INSPECTION. THESE THIEF IS KILLING.
WG 1 month ago
Kindly check these amazing offers out
An E-commerce Website to sell your products both locally and internationally...It comes with all the latest tools, features, payment system, advanced security features etc for just gh2,800
Professional Website Design for companies, schools, churches, NGOS, institutions etc for just gh2,500
Advertise to 100,000 direct customers on Facebook, Instagram and Tiktok for just gh2000
Advertise to 50,000 for gh1,200
Get 10,000 new followers on Instagram, Facebook or Tiktok for just gh600
Whatsapp us or call us on : 0244289681
Webgate Consult Ghana
Citizen 1 month ago
We the indigenous people of Accra gladly encourage all the tribes in Ghana to relocate to Accra permanently. We also encourage them to build permanent structures in every part of Accra they desire, like the waterways, on the lakes , Rivers, on the drainage systems etc. They can turn the street and drainage into their personal dumpsters. After all that, they should continue insulting us that we stupidly sold all our lands at cheap prices. They shouldn't worry we have more lands on the seashore. We love you all. We Are Ga's. God bless you all.
I wonder what he is thinking... 1 month ago
The weight of Presidency is so heavy that I wonder why some people pursue it like it was a do-or-die matter. Because, honestly, there are easier ways to make a living than taking on the problems of some 30 or so million people, managing an economy that is being battered by external forces, ignoring the opposition and the daily insults and keeping your eyes focused on your agenda, handling foot-soldiers and other hangers-on who are angry that they have not been given a position, keeping unity in your party despite the many factions, and so on and so forth. I am sure sometimes Mahama is thinking - me, koraa, who said I should do this?! Nowhere cool, our President!
We need to take very courageous (wicked) actions in clearing a whole lot of buildings in waterways. Virtually all rivers, streams and lagoons have been reduced to big gutters. The Assemblies must be seen to be working again a ...
So the president has flown over the entire city of Accra. Let him disgracefully go back and watch himself and listen to all the things he said about the Accra floods. After 18 months in power he still doesn't have a solution. ...
Mr casualty president... anytime this guy is the president there's a lot casualties happening in Ghana.... from nkrumah circle in June 2015 flooding, to helicopter crashed in obuasi,etc etc.Bad luck guy mahama...BTW f*ck both ...
Kwasia kurasini Lowlife.... COVID-19 was a worldwide pandemic situation... I'm talking about Ghana issues whenever this guy is the president,, Ghana only received bad news after bad news and you can't deny that... mahama alwa ...
Let the crackhead Mahama ...
Mahama the bad luck man
The government should be courageous enough and relocate the capital city away from this sinking low lying city. Not only does Accra lack wet lands it even had no parks for the elderly and kids to visit to play and breath so ...
Unfortunately both NDC and NPP are not interested in such developments. It's only about the money. How to create, loot and share. Has any of them been affected directly? Moving the capital away from current Accra will mean it ...
Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ...
They can even fly F-15s and B2 Bombers but nothing will change. How many decades have we been talking about flooding in Accra? Nothing will change. Next year we will have the same problem. Is Amsterdam not below sea level? U ...
Th ...
No plans to dig deeper ...
I'm surprise seen the president in helicopter for the inspection of flooding, if it were Akuffo Addo sitting in helicopter inspecting the flooding what ndc including John Mahama himself will say, i believe the president shou ...
2. The use of concrete paving mater ...
1. 2013: Greater Accra Metro ...
What about the funds gleaned over so many years for projects such as clearing blockages and improving waterways stolen by stupid and evil politicians? That's what we ne ...
Whatever measures would be taken will be ad hoc if citizens don't change their attitudes. Ghanaians have become dirt loving people to the extent that we can eat, drink and sleep near refuse dumps. Our engineers have become so ...
It's a joke! Flooding in Accra occurs every year. It occurred under NPP administrations and it occurred under NDC administrations. None of these revolving two kleptocracies ever thought of a permanent solution to the seasonal ...
Ghana is no longer a third world country but rather a failed state seventh word country. We are now at par with countries like Afghanistan, Burundi, South Sudan, Somalia, Haiti, DRC Congo, etc. In short we have become a true ...
@pellicle thank you..God is punishing the wicked Mahama and Ghanaians for being wicked to zoomlion..Ghanaians are gullible and senseless and the wrath of God is always on people who are gullible and senseless..Mahama took off ...
@Pellicles, mark it everywhere, Ndc next plan of action will be that, they will try to demolish houses but even if u demolish all the houses in Accra with proper waste management, collection and proper drainage systems, flood ...
Interested Buyers Should Contact Off ...
Anything for the camera..is Mahama saying this is the first time he is seeing floods in Ghana? Anything to deceive his gullible Ndc supporters..they will clap for him because their brains are clocked and cannot think..Ndc gul ...
An E-commerce Website to sell your products both locally and internationally...It comes with all the latest tools, features, payment system, advanced security features etc for just gh ...
We the indigenous people of Accra gladly encourage all the tribes in Ghana to relocate to Accra permanently. We also encourage them to build permanent structures in every part of Accra they desire, like the waterways, on the ...
The weight of Presidency is so heavy that I wonder why some people pursue it like it was a do-or-die matter. Because, honestly, there are easier ways to make a living than taking on the problems of some 30 or so million peop ...
Cantata.
He won't do tii about it. Just watch it
All what I have to say is in Proverbs 29:2