Illiterateracy is a disease indeed. Imagine the dead person was killed by Ebola. Are they aware certain viruses are transmitted faster from the body of a dead person?
Kwame 2 months ago
What knowledge are we going to transfer to the next generation? Hmm!!!!
Kwame 2 months ago
The standard of education keeps falling. Was the free shs and the double track useful?
FRANKIE 2 months ago
Religious and funeral nation. What a people!
Gaza 2 months ago
Akans Akans Akans Akans Akans Akans
Oh no no no only strange things this people do for ghana
DotCom 2 months ago
This is an afront to our values. The government needs to do something about this stupidity. This is really bad. We need to stop this before it gets worse.
Akosua Do 2 months ago
All these nonsense must be banned before it poses an unnecessary health hazard
KEY 2 months ago
THE MOST STUPID THINGS IN THE WORLD ORIGINATE FROM JUST THREE COUNTRIES: GHANA, NIGERIA AND THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.
GHANABA 2 months ago
it is indeed an afront to the values we grew up with. It is infuriating to see the erasure of our culture. shame on the whole community who stood by without intervening.
Opoku 2 months ago
Gaza,you are an idiotic tribal bigot.Vould ypu mot make your point wiithout mentioning the name of an ethnic group? Stop that stupidity.
Jack Toronto 2 months ago
@ Gaza, think about yourself, Israel is after you.
Apakye 2 months ago
Gaza your father!!!
Somewhere in the north and volta regions you people sleep and have sex with dead bodies before burying them. Such a nonsensical and primitive culture and tradition. But you leave your own to talk about ... read full comment
Gaza your father!!!
Somewhere in the north and volta regions you people sleep and have sex with dead bodies before burying them. Such a nonsensical and primitive culture and tradition. But you leave your own to talk about Akans. Odwan ba. AKANS are far better than you goats
Kuma 2 months ago
Nonsense. Wrong is wrong. What are you talking about dog?
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 months ago
I just hope someone didn't mix roach poison with the banku they are eating exactly thats what happened to me in Ghana from the home I stayed in..the banku was laced with something toxic and I was very ill couldnt walk..I hope for nothing but God's wrath on whoever is behind this. Luckily I'm still alive..
Wisdom 2 months ago
Ghana koraaa why??? What type of country is this. Where is the chief of that town, and where are the elders and parents in that town???
Hmmm na aka 2 months ago
I ain't got anything with free shs or double track, it has to do with discipline. I won't let this happen anywhere in a funeral be it a family or non family member. All of them should be arrested, qualitined and tested before released out. The communicable diseases they are going to spread all over. Hmmm God have mercy
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
Police shd quickly arrest them and send them to some of the Health posts the Govt built during Covid19.They can be kept there for about 3mths for monitoring if they've been infested by any disease. Indirectly it could be a form of punishment.
Tee Kay 2 months ago
My brother Kwaku Tee, the sad truth is that this is the latest addition to the stupid, foolish, uncivilised, primitive, senseless, and wasteful things we do, and continue to do when it comes to funerals, especially in Ghana.
After all, what is the difference between using the coffin as the dining table and eating in the environment where the dead body is laid in state?
As a Nigerian friend will ask, "How and why should simply digging a hole, putting in an ordinary dead body in it, and covering it become headache and insanity?"
The sad truth is that this insanity as far as funeral is concerned keeps increasing day in day out.
God have mercy on us.
Travel GOAT 2 months ago
Sakawa activities to the extreme.
No nails 2 months ago
Always them, and them alone primitive people
K-SI 2 months ago
THIS IS A HEAVILY CURSED GENERATION. I FEAR FOR THEM PAAAAAA........
TWEAA DC 2 months ago
THE QUESTION IS...DO WE GO TO FUNERALS TO MOURN OR TO ENJOY EATING FOOD?...LUCIFER THE DEVIL IS ACTIVELY PROMOTING THESE CRAZY FUNERALS...TWEAA.
Oprege 2 months ago
What’s the outrage about ? !!! He probably did the same thing when alive . Birds of the same feathers flock together
3tw3 ba 2 months ago
Am speechless. My people why?
Odwan
Odwan
Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) Civilized people mourn. Attention seekers perform 2 months ago
A coffin is for farewell—not a dining table.
When funerals become food festivals, dignity is the first corpse.
Is this how we honor the dead, or how we advertise our lack of discipline?
Not everything that goes viral des ... read full comment
Not everything that goes viral deserves applause. Some deserve shame.
Respect is becoming endangered while clout-chasing is becoming a national pastime.
We're busy creating content instead of showing character.
A society that cannot draw the line at a coffin has a serious values problem.
Civilized people mourn. Attention seekers perform.
A funeral is not a comedy show. It's not a picnic. It's certainly not a restaurant.
Some people confuse freedom with foolishness.
A coffin is not a hygienic surface for serving or eating food. Even if it appears clean, it is not intended for food handling and doing so ignores basic food hygiene principles.
Public health teaches us to keep food away from surfaces that are not sanitized for food preparation. Respect and hygiene should go together.
Maybe the next trend will be serving drinks from the hearse. Where does the nonsense end?
Congratulations! We've discovered a new dining table—the coffin. What an achievement.
If common sense were sold in shops, some people would still walk past it.
Every viral stunt doesn't make us look modern; some just make us look immature.
"A wise society buries its dead with dignity. A foolish one buries its reputation with them
Kojo Yankee 2 months ago
In the land of funeral the idiot is king!
AsempaNia 2 months ago
Ooops !
Ooops !
JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago
Yes indeed. Where else will one see the intentional breaking of glass on streets if not during a funeral procession? Where else will one see folks shooting weapons with live ammunition if not at funerals? Where else will one see mourners feasting on a the casket of the deceased if not at a funeral? Time for the traditional leaders to wake up and set meaningful guidelines for conducting funerals in a safe and dignified manner. In every region across Ghana, funerals are often the sites for display of conduct that does not show respect for the deceased.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Oh my God! What is going on in Ghana? Is this a Tradition? Were those Guys High on some Drugs? We honestly live in a Rotten Country where people have no morals and defy ethics. So the Coffin was the best Dining Table the friends could use. This is very shameful to the town. And the Elders and Royals in the town allowed this to go on? We have a bunch of useless Ghanaians that need to be taught just common sense and dealt with terribly.
IF THAT WAS HIS WISH... 2 months ago
...who the hell are we to say otherwise? Fifteen men on the dead man's chest, yohoho and a bottle of rum ! Celebrate your friend and make merry.
Citizen8 2 months ago
Such an abominable act.
Dzidzinyo 2 months ago
Village life. What is the meaning of all of these
Moshe 2 months ago
Which direction is modern Ghana heading? No more respect for the dead? Does freedom and liberty mean that human beings should behave like lower animals? Even what we see today will never happen in Animal Kingdom. Onlookers cannot thriw away the nonsense done on the coffin but cheering them up? Are are proud about this absurdity? Lets ask ourselves, what at all the traditional rulers: kings, queenmothers, and chiefs doing at all in Ghana? They are vested with power to be custodians of our culture, morality, the land bit it seems they are so weak that we don't feel their impacts. It's so sad, a specious modernity! May God help us with wisdom!
Asiwome 2 months ago
Hmmm.
Hmmm.
Funeral Nation 2 months ago
We should do well to change our practice of spending money and time on funerals. It's waste of time and money.
Donatus 2 months ago
No wonder this will not be tolerated in South Africa. "Go beck and fix your kentry".
AsempaNia 2 months ago
Beck ?
Ha, ha, ha !
Beck ?
Ha, ha, ha !
Black Mamba 2 months ago
ONLY IN AFRICA will you see this and many foolish things
Yes o 2 months ago
Particularly in ghana
Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago
Regular funeral disappeared in Ghana
And now the Ashates have introduced another level of funeral in Ghana called money making enterprise
tinubus saggy testicles 2 months ago
SO TROKOSIS CANT MAKE ANY
MEANINGFUL STATEMENT WITHOUT
MENTIONING ALMIGHTY ASHANTES...
WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH
ASHANTES?
ASHANTES?
Joice kwarteng 2 months ago
Kwasia is that region comes from Ashanti this is banku not fufuo and its from central region but you bring Ashanti in about this case you are a fool
Joice kwarteng 2 months ago
Next time speak know what you talk about this thing happen in central region you are fool to talk Ashantis, since when apam becomes Ashanti buulu
Esa 2 months ago
Very very odd. This is a senseless act from any angle you'll want to analyse it. It's AI right. Human beings cant be involve in this.
Atom 2 months ago
He will soon come for them one by one.
Save Ghana 2 months ago
Eiiii Oman Ghana paa nie gyimie nkwaaa the authorities need to sit up the stupidity and foolishness is too much
Kofi 2 months ago
What is even more sad is the fact that, nobody stood up against it. Everyone was looking on gleefully! Are there no elders in town? Shocking
kulbogo 2 months ago
seriously this is lack of knowledge and must not be entertain, total nonsense,
Mfantefo) 2 months ago
What do you expect? Mfantefo), gyimii saa
Opoku 2 months ago
Mfantefo,syop your tribal bigotry..It is stupudity on hour part.
Babangida Casagrande 2 months ago
Where is the Fante warrior
tinubus saggy testicles 2 months ago
THAT FOOL IS SHITTING
AT KOTOKRABI BEACH
...MAGYA ETURR BUFFOON
THAT FOOL IS SHITTING
AT KOTOKRABI BEACH
...MAGYA ETURR BUFFOON
Gbemi 2 months ago
Animals are far better than these fools but I blame the family of deceased
Custom Auction 2 months ago
affordables tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
CARS FEATURES AND PRICES BELOW
G ... read full comment
affordables tokunbors vehicles which are availables on ground at a good and cheaper rate
Interested Buyers Should Contact Officer GABRIEL ⏏+2348067399090 for more enquiries and purchase,,
GOLF , 2, 3,4 ,.=N450,000 Toyota Camry Big=#500, 000Daddy=N550,000. Toyota Camry Tiny-Light=N450,000.
Toyota venza =1.7 million.. Toyota Hilux= 1.9 million.. Toyota Avensis=N950,000. Toyota Camry Muscle=N 1m950,000. & Spider=N1m650,000. Toyota Avalon=N900,000. Toyota Rav4 SUV=N950,000.
Toyota Sienna=N900,000. Toyota 4Runner=N800,000. Toyota Tundra=N 1.3 m Million Toyota picnic=N550,000. Toyota Highlander=N950,000. Toyota Corolla=N700,000. Toyota Prado=1.4 million..
Toyota Land Cruisser=1m850,000. Toyota Yaris=750.000. Toyota Matrix=850,000.
Toyota Haice Bus=950,000
Lexus Rx300=N800,000. To N2.1 Million
Lexus Rx330=N850,000 To N2.2 Million
Lexus Rx350=N900,000 To N4.3 Million
Lexus Rx470=N2.9m
Lexus es350 3.8m
Lexus Es330 2.6m
GX460 4m to 8m
Gx470. 4.3M to 10m
Is250 1.8m
Mercedes benze GLE 450 10.6m
Mercedes benze GLA 7.8m
Mercedes benze GLK 5.6m
Mercedes Benz ML330 1.850,000
Mercedes Benz ML350 2.8m
Mecedes Benz GLK 4MILLION
Mecedes Benz GLE 350 6M
GLE450 8M
GLA 250 3.8M
C class 2.9m
E-Class 3Million
Range Rover evogue 6.650m
Range Rover sport 8m
▪And many more.......▫
SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER!
DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER. CALL OR WHATSAPP ON +2348067399090. >
La Pleasure man 2 months ago
Ghanaian moral and cultural values..
Yaw 2 months ago
There’s nothing culture about it. It’s the right way to mourn in memory of a loved one. The way things are tolerated and glorified nowadays is absolutely disgusting. Now one week celebration of the dead is like a funeral showcasing who is who in opulence. I am not part of it and won’t attend such events !
Name 2 months ago
So where were the family members of the deceased?
Why did they allow this shameful act?
What kind nonsense is this kind of behavior. 2 months ago
Actually, this nonsense must stop. Authorities in Ghana please, wake up .
George 2 months ago
@What kind of nonsense is this. I can not agree with you more. Well said. The Ministry of Health should act and put a stop to this kind of nonsense from a public health perspective.
Kj 2 months ago
This is my first time seeing this. The first waz at Kumasi Sepe Buokrom. They ate waakye from his regular customer as if t was a movie...
Pluto 2 months ago
This generation is indeed sick in the head... Stupid things just to trend us all they think about... What's all this nonsense for
Gugaì 2 months ago
I guess on Akan.Land
. 2 months ago
Only one idiot will bring the idea and then all of them will stupidly follow
KP 2 months ago
You go to a well-known person's funeral, then you get excited by drinking alcohol a lot and eating a lot instead of sympathizing with family members. What has become of Ghana? The country is very sick!
KP 2 months ago
Barko osae twum 2 months ago
This is sick and yhe family head must br arrested for such public display of stupidity. How do you eat on top of a coffin containing a dead person. Even if the person died from smiling. Its shouldnt be allowed. The government must ban these actions including those who display their corpses standing,sitting, all sorts of catwalk stupidity. Some even steal pr use the very towel or sponge that was used to bathe the corpse. No wonder some in our so iety look frozen.
Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 2 months ago
I BLAME THE ABUSUAPAYIN OF THE DECEASED.
Asemoo 2 months ago
It is amazing to see them eating with Appetite. How cold are we becoming in our days ?
Kwaku Brobbey 2 months ago
Mainstream media like ghanaweb should nothave published this. Not news worthy. Do you see this myjoyonline.com or citiinews.com?
On your mIark 2 months ago
If such minds chooses a president for Oman ghana.
Johnny 2 months ago
what is the meaning of this?
Hopeless and irrelevant.
Son of sons 2 months ago
I think a law needs to be passed to stop these types of nonsense
Kwamina 2 months ago
@Son of sons. There is a law. The Public Health Act stipulates how a dead body should be handled to prevent the spread of disease from the deceased. Unfortunately, the law is not adhered to and the Ministry of Health does not care.
AK 2 months ago
Madness galore. Who are these stupid friends? Maybe they were under the influence of tramol.
Francis 2 months ago
What is wrong with us in Ghana? Do we also have moral standards? Where are our health authorities? What level of primitivity is this? This kind of behaviors does not project us as a civilized nation. Unfortunately, they (the traditional and the municipal authorities) will let these stupid idiots go scot free without any punishment despite showing this outermost disrespect to the deceased and endangering public health. With this kind of behavior are we surprised that they are always an outbreak of terrible diseases in Africa?
Dunny 2 months ago
Some people have just lost it filifili
Ay 2 months ago
Hopeless and aimless youth. These people are presumed to be Ghana's future. Ghana is doomed
Waa look 2 months ago
Messed up for real!!!
Great one 2 months ago
A country that enjoys funerals more than weddings and birthdays, what a people
Kwasi 2 months ago
People are slowly getting mad. Which country will allow this stupidity?
Nii Joromi 2 months ago
What a shame! Damn fools!
Kojo 2 months ago
Oh Africa! Who has bewitched us?
Asiwome 2 months ago
Desecration is now rampant. If it is not necessary.... It starts with calling mortal remains a corpse and body to " posing in state" to placing collection bowl on coffin to dancing around it, etc. It appears nothing is sacred.
Ibrahim 2 months ago
Alhamdulilah I am a Moslem
Jubilee House Rat. 2 months ago
Sakawa idiotic fools!!
Moshe 2 months ago
The minister of health, the minister of Culture, religious values, and chieftaincy must report this upsetting event to the IGP to arrest these deviants who have portrayed the Ghanaian culture to the world in such clueless and uncultured manner.
Kofi Owusu 2 months ago
Only Fantes will do this. I saw a lady there
JKL 2 months ago
WE CALL IT DEAD AND LIFE EATING FINAL FESTIVAL.
Lawson Cessy 2 months ago
I successfully gained access to my husband's phone simply by using his phone number. I was feeling lost and desperate, convinced he was cheating, and he had always managed to evade my suspicions. With the help of Spyloop, I was able to monitor all his phone activities. They also offer services for hacking bank statements, clearing criminal records, and boosting school grades. If you need help, I recommend reaching out to them for legitimate hacking services. I'm confident they can assist you, and please let them know I referred you. You can contact Spyloop by calling or whatsapp them +17742029445. you can also reach him to help you retrieve your crypto from any trading platform
AsempaNia 2 months ago
Why are you surprised, these people are the most loonitics in Ghana. The things that they do or say is beyond decency.
AsempaNia 2 months ago
Where did these people actually come from ?
How far did they had to walk to their region?
Something has gone wrong with them.
It is the year of 2026, but they're still in the dark. Mamamiya !
Onukpa 2 months ago
Damn
Damn
Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago
What kind d of nonsense and unthinkable people we have in Ghana now. Those guys couldn't get anything to do than to eat on the coffin. Why should the family of the deceased allow such nuisance to happen.
Ofori Amanfo jnr 2 months ago
The nonsense must stop. They should have been arrested right there by police, sanitation people including the chiefs.
Moses 2 months ago
THEY ARE WEE SMOKERS. THE FAMILY DARE NOT PREVENT THEM.
Kanawu 2 months ago
Madness actually begins like a joke and graduates to real madness.
Kulu 2 months ago
This is serious.
It seems it was part of the funeral programme, considering how all the mourners were looking on.
This is serious.
It seems it was part of the funeral programme, considering how all the mourners were looking on.
Koti 2 months ago
So far as wrongdoers are not punished, these things will continue forever in Ghana. Ghana must learn to compete England in law enforcement, not football! The biggest disease killing Ghanaians is IGNORANCE and LAWLESSNESS.
Virgin broda 2 months ago
I will even forget that coffin nonsense but the fact that they even have appetite to even in their "friend's funeral" tells you the kind of association in belonged to.
Kath 2 months ago
Not sure if this has anything to do with “free” SHS or “ double track”. There are equally other folks who benefited from the system and are doing great. It is a choice that is made. Did everybody at the funeral eat on the coffin? There are those who probably have no education whatsoever but will not behave this way if indeed these guys eating on the coffin have any education. I may be wrong as always!
BB 2 months ago
Is that part of the tradition. I blame the family of the deceased. If they can eat on a corpse, then they could equally eat faeces.
Samurai 2 months ago
...and the family allowed this??
Gyasi 2 months ago
Mentally derailed friends
NMG 2 months ago
THIS IS THE REASON WHY IN GHANA ALL YOU NEED IS BUNDLE THE REST IS HISTORY AINT FUNNY AT ALL
Chai!!! 2 months ago
Nothing wrong. It was a show of camaraderie and how sociable the deceased was with them.
Gaza your father!!!
Somewhere in the north and volta regions you people sleep and have sex with dead bodies before burying them. Such a nonsensical and primitive culture and tradition. But you leave your own to talk about ...
I just hope someone didn't mix roach poison with the banku they are eating exactly thats what happened to me in Ghana from the home I stayed in..the banku was laced with something toxic and I was very ill couldnt walk..I hope ...
I ain't got anything with free shs or double track, it has to do with discipline. I won't let this happen anywhere in a funeral be it a family or non family member. All of them should be arrested, qualitined and tested before ...
Police shd quickly arrest them and send them to some of the Health posts the Govt built during Covid19.They can be kept there for about 3mths for monitoring if they've been infested by any disease. Indirectly it could be a fo ...
My brother Kwaku Tee, the sad truth is that this is the latest addition to the stupid, foolish, uncivilised, primitive, senseless, and wasteful things we do, and continue to do when it comes to funerals, especially in Ghana. ...
Odwan
Not everything that goes viral des ...
Ooops !
Yes indeed. Where else will one see the intentional breaking of glass on streets if not during a funeral procession? Where else will one see folks shooting weapons with live ammunition if not at funerals? Where else will one ...
Oh my God! What is going on in Ghana? Is this a Tradition? Were those Guys High on some Drugs? We honestly live in a Rotten Country where people have no morals and defy ethics. So the Coffin was the best Dining Table the frie ...
Such an abominable act.
Which direction is modern Ghana heading? No more respect for the dead? Does freedom and liberty mean that human beings should behave like lower animals? Even what we see today will never happen in Animal Kingdom. Onlookers ca ...
Hmmm.
Beck ?
Ha, ha, ha !
Particularly in ghana
ASHANTES?
THAT FOOL IS SHITTING
AT KOTOKRABI BEACH
...MAGYA ETURR BUFFOON
G ...
There’s nothing culture about it. It’s the right way to mourn in memory of a loved one. The way things are tolerated and glorified nowadays is absolutely disgusting. Now one week celebration of the dead is like a funeral ...
I guess on Akan.Land
This is sick and yhe family head must br arrested for such public display of stupidity. How do you eat on top of a coffin containing a dead person. Even if the person died from smiling. Its shouldnt be allowed. The government ...
Hopeless and irrelevant.
@Son of sons. There is a law. The Public Health Act stipulates how a dead body should be handled to prevent the spread of disease from the deceased. Unfortunately, the law is not adhered to and the Ministry of Health does not ...
What is wrong with us in Ghana? Do we also have moral standards? Where are our health authorities? What level of primitivity is this? This kind of behaviors does not project us as a civilized nation. Unfortunately, they (the ...
Messed up for real!!!
Desecration is now rampant. If it is not necessary.... It starts with calling mortal remains a corpse and body to " posing in state" to placing collection bowl on coffin to dancing around it, etc. It appears nothing is sacr ...
Sakawa idiotic fools!!
The minister of health, the minister of Culture, religious values, and chieftaincy must report this upsetting event to the IGP to arrest these deviants who have portrayed the Ghanaian culture to the world in such clueless and ...
I successfully gained access to my husband's phone simply by using his phone number. I was feeling lost and desperate, convinced he was cheating, and he had always managed to evade my suspicions. With the help of Spyloop, I w ...
Damn
This is serious.
Not sure if this has anything to do with “free” SHS or “ double track”. There are equally other folks who benefited from the system and are doing great. It is a choice that is made. Did everybody at the funeral eat on ...