Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own.life or someone's.life with medicine...for instance 15 tramadol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
New age 4 days ago
Who wants 5 years of mahama or addo. Fck you Mr president
New age 4 days ago
Ruthan 4 days ago
Vladimir Putin took just 14mths to prove to Russians that he was a good leader of that country.He won the war with Chechnya, targeted the buying back of all States Companies sold to Western countries by his predecessors. That was the beginning of the change of Russian Soviet economy. Read about Russian current economy and you would understand why Putin has been there for over 17yrs. A bad leader would show signs of his inefficiency & incompetency in the first 12mths, you don't need many years to know.
The Spear 3 days ago
No five years, a big shame! Are you people so power drunk?
It is only in Africa that rotten minds thinking of changing terms of presidential mandate. We refused when Kufuor envisaged such term?
The Spear 3 days ago
4 years is enough. Changing it to 5 years won't help you as a president if you're not already good-intentioned and strategic in your resolve. What a stupid idea! If you can't use 4 years effectively, what's a supplementary one year supposed to do?
I am so very disappointed such considerations could come from Mahama.
Ohene 2 days ago
CAPITAL NO!!!!!! NO WAY. Horrible idea. If paties in oppostion can not put their plans together so they go down town if they should come to power but expect 1 year honeymoon to find their feet, then they are not worthy of the job and must not even be on the ballot.
Paulo 4 days ago
Any group of politicians who know what they are sbout van do whatever within the four years. Any serious party in opposition should have its persons it intends to put in various positions ready. It can be a shortlist of anout four pesraoms for each position and immediately bictory is secured, the said shortlist prined to settle on one person. This van be done within four to six months maximum.
Now having put the goverment up to the district level in place, one should use at least three years which is over thousand days to push for any program it intends to undertake.
After that ise six months to canvas or campaign using your projects as the tagline. So please lets stop this lame excuse of time. We can gove the politician even ten years he will come to say it is still not enough. Kust farm out projects for the four year period and pursue it. If it is one which is not realisable within the four uears let it be understood that governance is a continuum or s relay race. If one is not able to finish a project he hands over to the other
London 4 days ago
If it isn't democracy that is hypocricy how can you tell us a good leader like Mahama must only spend 4yrs in power, Africans let's be wise oo cus this man is a definition of who a true leader is
New age 4 days ago
Who killed Mills
Nana 4 days ago
No Sensible President would go about building 24hrs Economy Markets around with the scanty resources of its country. President John Dramani Mahama would have faced long term prison sentence if it was Japan or Singapore
Nana 4 days ago
Maame Grace 3 days ago
Gyea gyimie no.
Kwabena Lims 3 days ago
I love your sarcasm!
Paulo 4 days ago
Any group of politicians who know what they are about can do whatever within the four years. Any serious party in opposition should have its persons it intends to put in various positions ready. It can be a shortlist of about four persons for each position and immediately victory is secured, the said shortlist pruned to settle on one person. This can be done within four to six months maximum.
Now having put the goverment up to the district level in place, one should use at least three years which is over thousand long days to push for any program it intends to undertake.
After that use six months to canvas or campaign using your projects as the tagline. So please lets stop this lame excuse of time. We can give the politician even ten years he will come to say it is still not enough. Just farm out projects for the four year period and pursue them. If it is one which is not realisable within the four uears let it be understood that governance is a continuum or a relay race. If one is not able to finish a project he hands over to the other. So please lets not have this misconception that four years is not enough. What magic touch can the additional one year bring! It is a farce and chimera! It is the lazy one who complains about time and his tools. Like the motto of the Boys Scout "BE PREPARED" And this every politician or politocal party must do appropriately. The reality is that no time can ever be enough. This five year proposal has no ultimate reality. It is simply a ruse to stay longer in power and furtjer line the pockets
John Mahama, don't be silly!! 4 days ago
The term is not the problem! What Ghana needs is a vision!
Stan 4 days ago
,WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FIR SERIOUS DRIVERS.
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total C ... read full comment
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly).
* Toyota Voxy : 160000(Total Cost) / 1200(Weekly) / 4800(Monthly).
# NOTE : After full payment completions,The garage gift the driver a healthy home-used engine in addition to the car.
☎️0544951674☎️
Pelicles 4 days ago
Mahama, swallow Ghana into your belly, but trust me, you cannot take Ghana into your grave. Give any human who cannot think through issues a thousand years and he is the same fool who cannot think.
DSTV Minister 4 days ago
Why not even 10 ten years President Mahama? The whole thing looks like a joke.
Truth 4 days ago
We want the status quo we know you politicians!
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 4 days ago
President Mahama, with all due respect, please leave the presidential and parliamentary terms alone. Don't go there.
Mukasa 4 days ago
Less corruption good to go for 5 yrs.
More corruption end at 4 yrs 1 term.
Kaiser 4 days ago
It's high time we stop treating leadership as popularity contest. If we don't, then we're going to elect people who will win election based on popularity but can't run the country . To give such leaders extended mandate will frustrate the people who will be expecting to cut short the failures of the ruling party and the decline of the country. If the government is doing well the electorates will renew their term or give them more years. Mahama should not use back door to extend his stay in power.
5yrs term may not be good for Ghana's democracy 4 days ago
The suggestion for 5yrs term in office for Presidents, Mps and others is vague designed to allow Presidents and others to still stay in power even when they under performing, corrupt and abuse of power. The best practice of change in leadership would have been the British system of leadership and governance where a prime minister can be changed as result of bad leadership and performance by vote of no confidence within the prime minister own party mps .Again in the US democracy, the president ,senators and house of representatives or governors are elected to last for every 4 yrs just like Ghana so why sudden suggestion by Mahama to suggest change of 4 yrs term to 5 yrs in future. An extra 1 Yr won't solve or change Ghana's social, economic and financial crisis. What Ghana needs is a visionary leadership who is not corrupt and would be prepared to fix Ghana's problems. Ghana is blessed much with natural resources however the country continue to see deterioration in our road infrastructure, flooding, electricity supply, good water supply, proper housing planning, good drainages ,good transport system, lack of trees in the cities, lack of good infrastructure for education, tourism,health, market places .Trading activities ie hawking can be seen on the streets and pavements with cars and pedestrians, sheep's, goats and cows are easily see roaming in the cities ie Accra ,kumasi, Cape coast, Tamale ,Takoradi etc ,there is noise pollutions infront of banks with trading activities and loud music from drinking spots in the residential areas during evenings and night ,Ghana is still the only country in the world where private and public vehicles are mandatory required to put reflective stickers on car bumpers though modern cars have front and tail lights for easy visibility during night .Ghana's problems are leadership, lawlessness and political will to solve these problems and not 5yrs term in office.
Shane 4 days ago
With the right leadership, good governance the 4 year term can bear fruits for the country. We can change from our failures. Mahama must stop globe trotting, hopping from country to country with little benefit for our country. He must give greater attention and commitment to fixing the challenges of the country.
Fireman 4 days ago
Good idea. Adding also long term (20 years) agreed (all stakeholders) planned budget aiming long term nationwide development which can't be changed
Fireman 4 days ago
Or we go for a primister system voted by majority vote in parliament like UK
Mark Pepper 4 days ago
Hei ! Tread with care. The intention of black man is only breaking the neck of subordinates.
The United States of America, the most developed nation including the Europeans have It for ONLY 4 (FOUR) YEARS. Every government ... read full comment
Hei ! Tread with care. The intention of black man is only breaking the neck of subordinates.
The United States of America, the most developed nation including the Europeans have It for ONLY 4 (FOUR) YEARS. Every government comes with well prepared manifesto to be implemented. What development came out of the one who stayed for NINETEEN GOOD YEARS?
Mahama yourself for the past 18 months in office what developmental project is implemented? Now left with one and half years for general elections.
The Land Ghana has everything, the nation ought to have been proud of, yet due to common sense leadership; the subjects are scattered around the globe then every day every where rejected.
4 years too much. U S well developed with 4 years why not Ghana.
If the leader becomes recalcitrant and unbearable then the subjects suffer the fate. 4 YRS ENOUGH
Kojois 4 days ago
For who
For who
kulbogo 4 days ago
personally, for once I share this idea with the president, four years. truly is not enough for any gov to achieved it objectives, at least five is better and if a gov failed to perform within these five years period, then that gov is a failure,
Nsia 4 days ago
Absolute bonkers! The least of our priorities in Ghana. Massa, gyae ka na yen ya tie, wae!
Fuseini Bawa 4 days ago
I'm extremely surprised to hear this from President Mahama. When former President J.A Kuffour brought out the idea of five year term for the Presidency, the. NDC and John Mahama lumbasted former President J.A Kuffour to the extent that Ghanaians in general roasted the most respected former Gentle President and described him as a greedy and selfish. So what has changed now and President Mahama is crying for change. It will be difficult to change because it will go through a referendum and it will be knocked down.
Ahene 4 days ago
Hey Mahama stop there! Don't introduce anything untoward. People like you are a complete mistake. Pres Kuffuor suggested this long ago and people like you simply frowned on it, years on you have now arrived. I beg stop right there!
Patrick 4 days ago
A five year term with an Executive Precidency?
God save this country called Ghana.
Lopez 4 days ago
President Mahama, even if you change it to twenty years, nothing good will come out of it. As a leader in opposition you should know at least, most of the people you'll be appointing in your government. Taking a year to set up your government shows how shallow minded or unprepared you are to take up the responsibility you were clamouring for. The fact that other African countries are practicing five year term does not mean success. Your citizens will reward you, if you are performing so spare us this nonsense with all due respect. Not all Ghanaians are as naive as you and your party think.
Oneman 4 days ago
That is politicians for u.
When President Kuffour was in power,he raised this topic, and that time, the opposition party, didn't agree.
That's Africa politics.
When President Kuffour was in power,he raised this topic, and that time, the opposition party, didn't agree.
That's Africa politics.
Osei Kwabena 4 days ago
In America the term of office is four years yet the country is developing. Shame on our leaders who cannot plan ahead of time.
Africa leaders are so corrupt that we don't need a five term president to mismanage the economy. ... read full comment
In America the term of office is four years yet the country is developing. Shame on our leaders who cannot plan ahead of time.
Africa leaders are so corrupt that we don't need a five term president to mismanage the economy. Four year term is enough to kick you out if you're incompetent.
Me 3 days ago
America has a federal system plus they developed that country before they switched to democracy. So for them 4 years is good.
Pelicles 4 days ago
John Mahama, the US had independent in 1776, and their leaders have ruled the country with 4 years in office. Go and see how they have developed their country while the African leader who wants 100 years to rule cannot build a common hospital.
So, what is the sense in those long years in office.
Mahama, you are nothing but a fool. You are very foolish.
No Nonsense 3 days ago
CAN YOU IMAGINE 10 RULE UNDER THE MOTHER SERPENT OF ALL CORRUPTION SINCE 1957 AND HIS MINISTER OF FINANCE? MY FELLOW GHANAIANS, THINK AGAINOOOO, THINK.
Free Radical 3 days ago
So you are truly a useless president.President John Dramani Mahama my short memory has informed me that according to your own mouth said you don’t need a long term to perform a good governance but the level of dedicated and standard performance so why did you need another one year added to 4 years to perform?You have swallowed your own words.We will not allow you to change our constitution of governance.We only need indemnity clause removed from our constitution to persecute criminal president.
JULOR CAESAR 3 days ago
African politicians. Give them power, and they soon rush to extend their length of stay in office. This nonsense is happening across Africa. Instead engaging in nation-building, these African leaders will rather find ways to ensure their grasp to power. If a President can't accomplish anything for Ghana in four years, what tells that President that an extra year in office will make any difference? From Zimbabwe to Uganda and now Ghana, this political nonsense and hypocrisy is all that citizens continue to hear from their selfish leaders. An extra year in office will not cure political incompetence or the lack of vision. Ghanaians want you to bring galamsey to an end as you promised; to put in place programs that will facilitate economic growth; decisions that will help Ghanaians with security in their homes and on the roads; and not the useless noise about reparations and five-year term in office for a President.
JULOR CAESAR 3 days ago
"Instead engaging of in nation-building, these African leaders will rather find ways to ensure their grasp on power."
JOB 3 days ago
Long over due!!,If only politicians will not use it for more stealing instead.
Donald T 3 days ago
Is this not a clever way of doing two terms. One can argue that he has served only one term of the “ new” format and therefore can go for a “second term” of the “ new format !! Massa let’s embrace ourselves for 10 more years of Mahamah NDC administration !!
Okatakyie 3 days ago
It is not in his gift to make changes to entrenched provisions of the constitution. His opinion on this carries no greater weight than that of Kofi Bantama who may want to see a 7 year term as in France!
Hmmm 3 days ago
Zuuku
Zuuku
Batuta 3 days ago
Four years is enough for any serious leader to implement his policies. You must leave after your second four-year term. We won't extend the term for you to flood our communities with needless markets and sanitary pads.
Peter 3 days ago
Mr president, let maintain the four years. If in future we have president like nana addo, who would serve two terms of five years totalling ten years, can we imagine what will happen to us in ghana
Yaw mensah 2 days ago
This man must learn oooo. You made politics about cocoa prices, Free SHS, Flooding in Accra and now you see? Your terms are marked with disasters and this year also, you have it. What do you want the five years for? To kill, us anaa, I wish your tenure has come to an end next month for Asiedu Nkatiah to take over
Raphael Abeam US 2 days ago
Very stupid. Is it in the constitution. This man shoult not attempt to bring any chaos in Ghana. Please leave in peace as Nana Addo left peacefully
Kj 2 days ago
Can he will Ghana to his family and take it?
Yaw 2 days ago
THE PRESIDENT IS LACKING IDEAS, EVER SINCE HE ASSUMED OFFICE, NOTHING IS GOING ON. HE HAS FAILED POTOOR.
Esa 1 day ago
Mahama please stop spewing rubbish,yes this is pure nonsense. USA whom we adopted this democracy from have maintained 4years for centuries. J J Rawlings spent 19 good years eleven years unchallenged, what became of it. Don't go there koraa massa.
Vladimir Putin took just 14mths to prove to Russians that he was a good leader of that country.He won the war with Chechnya, targeted the buying back of all States Companies sold to Western countries by his predecessors. That ...
4 years is enough. Changing it to 5 years won't help you as a president if you're not already good-intentioned and strategic in your resolve. What a stupid idea! If you can't use 4 years effectively, what's a supplementary on ...
CAPITAL NO!!!!!! NO WAY. Horrible idea. If paties in oppostion can not put their plans together so they go down town if they should come to power but expect 1 year honeymoon to find their feet, then they are not worthy of ...
Any group of politicians who know what they are sbout van do whatever within the four years. Any serious party in opposition should have its persons it intends to put in various positions ready. It can be a shortlist of anout ...
Who killed Mills
Gyea gyimie no.
I love your sarcasm!
Any group of politicians who know what they are about can do whatever within the four years. Any serious party in opposition should have its persons it intends to put in various positions ready. It can be a shortlist of about ...
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total C ...
It's high time we stop treating leadership as popularity contest. If we don't, then we're going to elect people who will win election based on popularity but can't run the country . To give such leaders extended mandate will ...
The suggestion for 5yrs term in office for Presidents, Mps and others is vague designed to allow Presidents and others to still stay in power even when they under performing, corrupt and abuse of power. The best practice of ...
With the right leadership, good governance the 4 year term can bear fruits for the country. We can change from our failures. Mahama must stop globe trotting, hopping from country to country with little benefit for our country ...
The United States of America, the most developed nation including the Europeans have It for ONLY 4 (FOUR) YEARS. Every government ...
For who
personally, for once I share this idea with the president, four years. truly is not enough for any gov to achieved it objectives, at least five is better and if a gov failed to perform within these five years period, then tha ...
I'm extremely surprised to hear this from President Mahama. When former President J.A Kuffour brought out the idea of five year term for the Presidency, the. NDC and John Mahama lumbasted former President J.A Kuffour to the e ...
Hey Mahama stop there! Don't introduce anything untoward. People like you are a complete mistake. Pres Kuffuor suggested this long ago and people like you simply frowned on it, years on you have now arrived. I beg stop right ...
President Mahama, even if you change it to twenty years, nothing good will come out of it. As a leader in opposition you should know at least, most of the people you'll be appointing in your government. Taking a year to set u ...
That's Africa politics.
Africa leaders are so corrupt that we don't need a five term president to mismanage the economy. ...
John Mahama, the US had independent in 1776, and their leaders have ruled the country with 4 years in office. Go and see how they have developed their country while the African leader who wants 100 years to rule cannot build ...
So you are truly a useless president.President John Dramani Mahama my short memory has informed me that according to your own mouth said you don’t need a long term to perform a good governance but the level of dedicated and ...
African politicians. Give them power, and they soon rush to extend their length of stay in office. This nonsense is happening across Africa. Instead engaging in nation-building, these African leaders will rather find ways to ...
Is this not a clever way of doing two terms. One can argue that he has served only one term of the “ new” format and therefore can go for a “second term” of the “ new format !! Massa let’s embrace ourselves for ...
Zuuku
This man must learn oooo. You made politics about cocoa prices, Free SHS, Flooding in Accra and now you see? Your terms are marked with disasters and this year also, you have it. What do you want the five years for? To kill, ...
Mahama please stop spewing rubbish,yes this is pure nonsense. USA whom we adopted this democracy from have maintained 4years for centuries. J J Rawlings spent 19 good years eleven years unchallenged, what became of it. Don't ...