Years ago when the factory was operating no importation of sugar cane took place.
Address land for cultivation yield per acre and lack of irrigation.Pra River the source of irrigation is polluted by Galamsey
Sugar factorie ... read full comment
Years ago when the factory was operating no importation of sugar cane took place.
Address land for cultivation yield per acre and lack of irrigation.Pra River the source of irrigation is polluted by Galamsey
Sugar factories all over Africa not import sugar cane
Tanzania Malawi Nigeria Zambia Mozambique
Eswatini South Africa etc
Let's not make a joke of ourselves as a country
We went on excursions to factory as secondary school students in the late 80s
Addo 5 days ago
Factory never ever operated. It was a test run and a shut down after that
Hyena 5 days ago
Is this rocket science. Was it not the same donkey who built the factory without a single sugarcane. This same idiot still hasn't planted a single sugarcane after 10 years. Even if that idiot sells the factory the new owners will still need sugarcane. Buying sugarcane from outside is giving local jobs to foreigners as opportunities and employment for locals would be granted to foreign companies so the benefits of the factory would be reduced.
MAHAMA SHOULD BE REVIVING GHANA'S HYDROCARBONS INDUSTRY FOR 100% TAKEOVER, NOT SUGAR INDUSTRY. WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S STUPID LEADERS? 4 days ago
GHANA'S LPG AND CRUDE OIL RESOURCES ARE OWNED AND CONTROLLED BY FOREIGN BUSINESSES IN GHANA. SO, YOU SEE HOW USELESS GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERS ARE?
THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH EVEN IN HEAVEN. THAT'S WHY GOD HELPS HE WHO HELP ... read full comment
GHANA'S LPG AND CRUDE OIL RESOURCES ARE OWNED AND CONTROLLED BY FOREIGN BUSINESSES IN GHANA. SO, YOU SEE HOW USELESS GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERS ARE?
THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH EVEN IN HEAVEN. THAT'S WHY GOD HELPS HE WHO HELPS HIMSELF OR HERSELF. MANY SAUDIS AND QATARIS OWN YACHTS WORTH OVER EUROS 500 MILLION.
WAA LOOK, GERMANY GRANTS EURO 415K TO THE WHOLE OF GHANA'S PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY!
GHANA PLC'S SELLOUT CONTINUES UNABATED! OUR IRRESPONSIBLE LEADRS HAVE NO SELF-RESPECT AND DIGNITY. THAT'S WHY EVEN BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS DO NOT RESPECT GHANAIANS.
THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH EVEN IN HEAVEN. THAT'S WHY GOD HELPS HE WHO HELPS HIMSELF OR HERSELF.
THE GULF ARABS WOULD BE HAVING A GOOD LAUGH AT GHANA, WITH ALL OUR RESERVES IN HYDROCARBONS (CRUDE OIL AND NATURAL GAS), GOLD, DIAMONDS, BAUXITE, COCOA, TAX REVENUES, TIMBER, LITHIUM, MANGANESE, URANIUM, PLUTONIUM, OVER 12" AVERAGE ANNUAL RAINFALL, FERTILE ARABLE SOIL, HIGH WATER TABLE, RIVERS, LAKES,
PRICE LEVELS ARE HIGH IN ACCRA BECAUSE YOU'RE REPAYING WITH INTEREST THE LOANS LOOTED BY GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS IN KILLER TAXATION.
WAA LOOK! ACCRA'S KILLER PRICE LEVELS ARE DUE TO KILLER TAXES AND FUEL PRICES, WHILE POLITICANS GET BOTH FOR FREE IN SALARIES AND A PLETHORA OF ALLOWANCES FOR NO WORK DONE WHATSOEVER, AND FOR LAZINESS AND NAKED CORRUPTION. MOST OF THEM LIVE OUTSIDE GHANA'S SHORES AND CURRENTLY BLOWING TIME AT THE WORLD CUP.
THEY WILL ALL RETURN TO GHANA WITH THEIR SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES INTACT, THEN VANISH AGAIN TO THE WEST.
GHANA'S ECONOMY IS A FRAUDULENT "PONZI ECOMINI DESIGNED FOR ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL, PERIOD!
MEANWHILE, MAHAMA GOES TO THE UK TO LIE TO GHANAIANS THAT INFLATION IS LOW IN HOPELESSLY VOLATILE GHANA'S ECONOMY, SO UK DIASPORANS SHOULD INVEST THEIR HARD-EARNED POUNDS STERLING IN GHANA'S ETERNALLY FRAUDULENT AND VOLATILE HOPELESS "ECOMINI".
ONLY A FOOL WITHOUT FORESIGHT WILL DUMP HIS OR HER POUNDS STERLING SAVINGS IN GHANA'S ECONOMY OF FRAUDULENT LEADERS. LEADERS WHO NEVER TELL THE TRUTH.
TO THIS DAY, RETIREE FRAUDSTERS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND THEIR MANY APPOINTEES ARE ALL HYBERNATING HOME AND ABROAD, ONLY TO REAPPEAR IN GHANA AND RESUME THEIR CREATE LOOT AND SHARE STYLE OF LEADERSHIP IF, GOD FORBID, THEIR "YEN AKAN TRIBALISTIC PARTY" OF FRAUDSTERS WINS THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTIONS IN FRAUDULENT GHANA YET AGAIN.
EVEN A GARGANTUAN STATE FRAUDSTER LIKE OFORI-ATTA, STILL IN THE US, DOES NOT WANT TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH ABUSED GHANA AFTER LOOTING A LARGE CHUNK OF THE NATION'S LOANS AND OTHERS, LET ALONE ORDINARY GHANAIANS IN THE UK.
MEANWHILE, OFFICES LIKE THE OSP, ORAL, AG AND OTHERS SET UP BY MAHAMA AND AKUFO-ADDO ARE ALL COLLECTING SALARIES AND A PLETHORA OF ALLOWNACES FOR NO WORK DONE IN RECOVERING ALL THE FEELY-FEELY LOOTED STATE FUNDS FOR DECADES BLOWN BY ALL OF GHANA'S FRAUDULENT CREATE LOOT AND SHARE LEADERS.
GHANA'S THIEVING POLITICIANS SHOULD INVEST ALL THE LOANS, TAXES AND EXPORT REVENUES THEY'VE BEEN LOOTING FOR DECADES INTO GHANA'S LOOTED ECONOMY. THEY SHOULD STOP ASKING GHANAIAN DIASPORANS TO INVEST THEIR SAVINGS IN GHANA'S FRAUDULENT AND VOLATILE ECONOMY.
EVEN A SMALL GULF ARAB STATE LIKE TAX-FREE WEALTHY QATAR, WITH ONLY CRUDE OIL AND LPG EXPORT REVENUES, IS 100 TIMES WEALTHIER AND FAR MORE DEVELOPED THAN BANKRUPTED, LOAN-DEPENDENT, HEAVILY TAXED AND INDEBTED GHANA.
Ben Antwi 5 days ago
Con man
Why did we start the plant in the first place.
Lots of work needed
Most of land in the area sold and no irrigation facilities.
Forget that factory will not start soon until we start seeing massive cultivation of s ... read full comment
Con man
Lots of work needed
Forget that factory will not start soon until we start seeing massive cultivation of sugar cane
Solution in Africa for this factory
Another sad story of Ghana collapsing old factory
Akwasi 5 days ago
Perfectly so. Almost all the land which sugarcane was cultivated when the old factory was active has turned into residential area.
Kofi Atta 5 days ago
National Deception Committee
. nothing will happen just talk
FunnyGhana 5 days ago
How can the investor want a ban on sugar import. He or she is crazy. The 100% output at Komenda can only produce 5% of Ghana sugar requirement. Produce competitively and sell
Kofi Atta 5 days ago
My Fante people paa
419 scams
Komenda Factory
Lithium mine now to be taken over by Chinese.
Lithium prices now high politics killing the project
My Fante people paa
419 scams
Komenda Factory
J.C. 5 days ago
John Mahama again. What at all is the relationship between you and that of the Komenda sugar factory?. The time is set for them to waste the taxpayers' money again. Create, loote and share party. Nation wreckers have come again to loote through reviving Komenda sugar factory.
Bonaparte 5 days ago
President Mahama, please you can not solve all the problems and challenges within 4 years. Reviving the komenda Sugar factory should not be a priority. Peasant sugarcane farmers cannot meet the needed raw material needs of the factory for even a year. Let's focus on providing the needed incentives for tomato and other vegetables production. Burkina Faso is showing the way in that direction.
D3 Citizen 5 days ago
Eeei again
Eeei again
1GHANA 5 days ago
Talks ongoing to revive Komenda Sugar Factory - President Mahama?
Hmm, yateaabr3! Why has this such a white elephant?
THIS IS HOW HARUNA IDDRISU SCAMMED GHANA OF $48M 5 days ago
The first time under the Ministry of Trade Haruna in collavoration with some crooked Indians on behalf of Kommenda took $48m loan from the Indian Exports Bank. That money was never to be seen again!
Sam 5 days ago
Ghana is wasting millions of dollars on this sugar factory. Ghanaians need to know the total amount spent on this factory, and why we're not getting value for money for this investment? It looks like a create, loot, and share scam by our politicians in my opinion.
We need a complete forensic audit now.
Custom Auction 5 days ago
neat and clean affordables and tokunbors vehicles are availables on ground for AUCTION you can chose to place your order of your choice of any types and models are available on ground for sales at a cheaper rates,, All Toyota product,
Lexus,
land Rover,
Honda Accord,
Range rover sport,
land cruiser Prado,
Toyota Corrolla,
Toyota Highlander,
Toyota Hiacebus,
Toyota Sienna,
Toyota Venza
TIPPER AND TRUCKSand many more....
Interested buyers should contact us On↪+2348O 6739 9090) for purchase thanks. Thanks for your patronising with us. SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER!.
Not again 5 days ago
How many times are we going to flog this dead horse and waste more tax payers money. Incompetent and useless politicans should stay out of this.
Maskoff 5 days ago
GIVE IT TO YOUR BROTHER AND LET US SEE HOW HE WILL REVIVE IT! KRONFUA ASE FUO.
Augustina Quayson 5 days ago
Please the Prah is polluted and muddy. Please which water are you going to use to irrigate the Komenda sugar factory?
Augustina Quayson 5 days ago
Please President Mahama , please under the 1D1F, programme, the NPP started a sugar factory by Kofi Dzamesi bthen Chief Executive of Bui Power Authority at FAWOMAN in the Banda district of the Brong Region. Please it is a joint venture between Bui Power Authority and a Chinese investor. Please President Mahama please visit the sugar factory at FAWOMAN in the Banda district wai. Please it is for us wai. Please it is a joint venture between Bui Power Authority and a Chinese investor
Nii Joromi 5 days ago
Give us a break! Cheap talk as usual. Where would the sugarcane come from? Brazil or Jamaica?
Pluto 5 days ago
God please kill our useless leaders for they are just fools
HAPPY DAYS 5 days ago
Pluto,please be charitable a little wai.
Charles 5 days ago
Should it take two years to solve a problem that has persisted more than ten years or a problem that was created by you. Ok is it that you wait till the last year before you leave office then you put a bandage on top of it and assume it is solved. There is nothing in my mind to think this government is competent. Just riding on auto. I hope I am wrong.
Herman 5 days ago
My people
NDC NPP would not revive this project
Need a fresh start
Technical Bankable Project
So sad so many African countries producing sugar and Ghana struggling
President don't lie to us
Where are the Indians i ... read full comment
My people
Need a fresh start
Where are the Indians in your first term for the project
George Enti 5 days ago
Can't run sugar factories how will we set up mines
Just want to share and loot existing businesses
What a disgrace
Kwame Nkrumah will be turning in his grave
What a disgrace
Kwaku 4 days ago
How many times will that sugar factory be revived?
Has that factory become a cash cow for politicians?
Let the media refresh our memory on the history of that factory since we have short memories.
Mary Edzii 4 days ago
Factory was started in first term
Stop deceiving us
Kwame Amoah 4 days ago
Mahama and talk talk saaaa. The river Pra basin is polluted with your galamsey activities where are you going to plant the cane sugar to feed the factory. Mahama is never serious in any form and shape. Cutting sods all over for your dead 24 hour economy markets but when are you going to complete the Takoradi market. Your big push agenda is an avenue to create money for your pockets. There are a lot of uncompleted roads and other projects scatter all over instead of you completing them you have embarked on useless projects just for the money
Mystical G*d Last days are dangerous 4 days ago
In the place of righteousness, wickedness has been found.
N Kingsley 3 days ago
Where can you get your sugarcane from. Promise without planning. Waste of our money and time.
Bright 3 days ago
JM please sell it to a Private investor. We have had too much back and forth with this project, any attempt for government to hold on to this project will be a waste of the tax payers money. Private enterprise will do much much better than government.
Sugar factorie ...
Is this rocket science. Was it not the same donkey who built the factory without a single sugarcane. This same idiot still hasn't planted a single sugarcane after 10 years. Even if that idiot sells the factory the new owners ...
THERE'S NO FREE LUNCH EVEN IN HEAVEN. THAT'S WHY GOD HELPS HE WHO HELP ...
Con man
Lots of work needed
Forget that factory will not start soon until we start seeing massive cultivation of s ...
My Fante people paa
419 scams
Komenda Factory
John Mahama again. What at all is the relationship between you and that of the Komenda sugar factory?. The time is set for them to waste the taxpayers' money again. Create, loote and share party. Nation wreckers have come aga ...
President Mahama, please you can not solve all the problems and challenges within 4 years. Reviving the komenda Sugar factory should not be a priority. Peasant sugarcane farmers cannot meet the needed raw material needs of th ...
Eeei again
Ghana is wasting millions of dollars on this sugar factory. Ghanaians need to know the total amount spent on this factory, and why we're not getting value for money for this investment? It looks like a create, loot, and share ...
neat and clean affordables and tokunbors vehicles are availables on ground for AUCTION you can chose to place your order of your choice of any types and models are available on ground for sales at a cheaper rates,, All Toyota ...
Please President Mahama , please under the 1D1F, programme, the NPP started a sugar factory by Kofi Dzamesi bthen Chief Executive of Bui Power Authority at FAWOMAN in the Banda district of the Brong Region. Please it ...
Should it take two years to solve a problem that has persisted more than ten years or a problem that was created by you. Ok is it that you wait till the last year before you leave office then you put a bandage on top of it an ...
My people
Need a fresh start
Where are the Indians i ...
What a disgrace
Stop deceiving us
Mahama and talk talk saaaa. The river Pra basin is polluted with your galamsey activities where are you going to plant the cane sugar to feed the factory. Mahama is never serious in any form and shape. Cutting sods all over f ...
JM please sell it to a Private investor. We have had too much back and forth with this project, any attempt for government to hold on to this project will be a waste of the tax payers money. Private enterprise will do much m ...