As a soldier you should know that if you arrest a suspect you hand him over to the nearest police station. You are a criminal and not fit to be in the GAF. Go away
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago
This is soldiers take over power. When civilian government is so corrupt, soldiers can't fold their arms and watch. Can you enter China with a gun?
CRIMINALS SUFFOCATING OUR COUNTRY/DotCom 1 month ago
Politicians and all those who occupy responsible positions in the country have in fact, sold our country to crime and illegal activities. It is time Ghanaians rise up against all those people. They come out preaching heaven but are the devil themselves. How come someone who stops crime is arrested, accused and sacked? Seriously? We need to rise up and take our country back otherwise there will be no Ghana for our children. I hate those criminals who have infiltrated our institutions, and economic and political systems and taking advantage of our stupidity and our inability to act in the face of clear evil. We need to speak out publicly against such people irrespective of their previous or current position. What is wrong with us?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago
I DO NOT BLAME DEMENTED NDC KEVIN TAYLOR. I BLAME THE FOOLS WHO SPONSOR SUCH AN IDIOT AND GIVE HIM RED CARPET IN THIS COUNTRY!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 month ago
The story of this Soldier is too true to be true. I am not a Soldier but some of my very close friends are even Senior Military Officers in Ghana. I to visit them at the Burma Camp and Kamina Barracks. If this Soldier feels wrongly treated, he can appeal to very Higher Authorities in the Military.
He can appeal to the President or take the Military to court. The Military doesn’t behave so arbitrarily. Is he not sure he maltreated these Chinese? Were they really operating illegally? Did he seize some of the Galamsay products from the Chinese.? If he has been that wrongly treated, he is no more in the Military so he can find a good lawyer and sue the Ghana Armed Forces for his job back and some money. Good luck to him.
Calm 1 month ago
Sometimes when you hear an unbelievable story you believe it because lairs always have to be believable. Sometimes with our eyes we see unbelievable things. But when we repeat the story we say it exactly as we saw it
MR.M 1 month ago
No,you can't enter china with a gun
Bobby Stones 1 month ago
@Sotrue, I hope you're okay this morning, the NPP and galamsey are one, any attempt to sanitize the situation then and now are seen as an attack on their person and means of money making. You label those soldiers as criminals out of ignorance and political stupidity.
Logic 1 month ago
Who are those still engaging in galamsey if what you are saying is true? There are no longer in power,so if they are destroying the environment, please arrest and prosecute them.
Bobby Stones 1 month ago
@Logic, next time tag me directly for quick response and cure for your political ignorance. No political party is criminal minded as the NPP, traditionally, their morals have always been dictated by the size of their pockets.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 month ago
Hahahaha. Have we forgotten Efo Julor John Rawlings? What about Mahama? Who killed President Mills and how did he die. Many Ghanaians know what happened. Where is the twin brother of President Mills? Has the NDC and Asiedu Nketsia taken him back into the NDC? Has he been given back his Political Position. KWASEA LIKE HIM. ASIEDU NKETSIA AND MAHAMA AND THE CROOKS IN THE NDV USED AND ABUSED HIM. He can no more lecture again and is SERIOUSLY UNEMPLOYED. We still want to know what and who killed Former President Mills.
Calm 1 month ago
If you have yellow fever but claim you have malaria and the pharmacy gives you malaria medicine,do you think you would be cured. If someone kills Mills and you behave like he didn't, do you think it would be well with you. God is great. May his name be praised. The killer would be unveiled sooner or later
sotrue 1 month ago
@bobby stones your grey matter is screwed up. He arrested a suspect, and this soldier went round looking for EOCO offices and you believe him? lnstead of handing him over to the nearest police station visible in every town ? Some military personnel terrorize galamsay worked and extort monies from them. He his now crying foul that he is party person reason he was discharged. Not true. GAF would have established guilt before discharging him. He should go to court if he thinks he has a case.
sotrue 1 month ago
l agree with you the NPP and galamsay are one, they took galamsay to uncontrollable levels and were neck deep but the soldier’s claim appears untrue. If indeed he acted professionally he should have sent the suspects to the nearest police station
Peace 1 month ago
What kind of stupid comment are u making? Did the story say because he handed the suspects over to EOCO that's why he was sacked?
CRIMINALS SUFFOCATING OUR COUNTRY/DotCom 1 month ago
The story says, "Ex-soldier alleges dismissal from GAF after galamsey arrest".... All the colleagues of the ex-ex-soldier were also found in cells. Yes we don't have the full details of the story but the headline speaks for itself.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago
The harm the NPP committed was very disgracful. This is not the only disgraceful act committed by the NPP. They are so callous that they didn't care to steal from workers' pension funds. Bright Wireku Brobbey is the worst of them all.
GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 1 month ago
Pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...6xo6s
Joy 1 month ago
President mahama and the chief of staff must go into this case. Very sad story.
Nana 1 month ago
That's it, they shd call for his re-trail. But he shd learn to stay away from politics at work place.
Kwesi Kwesi 1 month ago
Take Ghana arm force to the law court and try the law.
Reason 1 month ago
Someone snitched on him. He may not have taken the money that day, somewhere along the line he took money to look away. He should go away quietly before all his dirty laundry is aired.
Xoxoxo 1 month ago
NAIMOS is useless. If not, how can they soldiers not put an end to this galamsey menace. It’s a fight bigger than you brother. I pray you find peace within.
Kojo Npp Iraq 1 month ago
Masa you an Ndc criminal officer, why didn't you take the suspects to the nearest police station in obuasi central police station but rather EOCO, you colleague officers set you up because of your selfishness and greed
NANA 1 month ago
What is wrong with taking them EOCO, is it not an investigative unit? so that is his offense for sacking him ?
D.k.b 1 month ago
I am surprise to hear they were traveling from Accra to Kumasi and upon reaching Ejisu, they made a bypass to Obuasi due to heavy traffic.
This aound strange to my hearing.
I am surprise to hear they were traveling from Accra to Kumasi and upon reaching Ejisu, they made a bypass to Obuasi due to heavy traffic.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago
Are you sure you did not demand bribe?
concern 1 month ago
Is not a new thing. it has happened to some that I know personally.
Asakramitoga 1 month ago
Reinstate this man with his full benefits and his terminated salaries. Oh Nkwaseafoo Party
Faith 1 month ago
JDM, do something about this issue
Kweku 1 month ago
This is very sad and unfair
Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 month ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ... read full comment
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Debit card and credit loadingloading wasap me 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Koti 1 month ago
"Armed Chinese Illegal Miners" in Ghana and our leaders are globetrotting giving speeches here and there! Are we the same people asking for reparations from the slave trade? Were the slaves not sold to the Whites by their own people?In the year 2226, our leaders at the time would cry to the world for reparations against illegal mining and the destruction of our forests and water bodies. Are the illegal Chinese miners taking our lands by force? Who gave them visas to come here and for what purpose? Are the chiefs and the local people not selling their farm lands to them. If cocoa farmers are not paid for their sweat, is it not an incentive to sell their cocoa farms to illegal miners? Travelling on our high, one would see immigration and police officers, how many times have they arrested these illegal Chinese miners? We are our own enemies. Ghana is the only place where a cat put in the kitchen to catch a mouse would be seen in the same soup pot feasting!
Patrick 1 month ago
I am sure your funeral duties was official duties published in Part One Orders?
Cooli0 1 month ago
Thief
Thief
SUE GAF AND PETITION CHRAJ 1 month ago
SUE GAF AND PETITION CHRAJ.IS IT WORTH DYING FOR AFRIKA. A SOCIETY RESPECTS FOREIGNERS THAN HER OWN...INFERIORITY COMPLEX AND RELIGIOUS SLAVES AFRIKANS
Kwam 1 month ago
Nonsense stomach soldier, sometimes l don't understand how you think because of the uniform you can do anything. If you arrested illegal miners where is the best place to hand them over to face the law? Is it the police or EOCO ? As for your dismissal you can go to court and challenge it if due process was not followed.
Nana Kwame 1 month ago
You are at Ejisu, only 30 minutes from Kumasi, and then you take a 2 hour detour to Obuasi, before coming back to Kumasi. Complete lie, and the interviewer cannot even detect that. You were going to a funeral, I guess on your day off, what mandate did he have to go to Obuasi to apprehend so called 'galamsayers'. This is the indiscipline which should stop. People like him should not be part of the GAF, much more given the opportunity to spew fabricated lies to gain public sympathy.
Egudie 1 month ago
Patitic still foolish individuals want this wicked people to come to Power, Npp never again
Gonja Mafia 1 month ago
Dan, have just read your report and I don't blame you but NDC and NPP, mostly NDC and their useless leader. Is good to say that you're NDC, the useless president will invite you and reinstate you. This is the leader we had during the election period. If you tell him you can not sleep with your wife, he will tell when I come, you can sleep with your wife. No rain for our cocoa farms, when I come i will make bore holes in every farm with water tanks, no jobs, when I come there would be 24 hour economy 1 job 3 shifts. You can add more without thinking. Useless president.
First Thing First 1 month ago
With a team of soldiers from your base in Accra to Kumasi through Obuasi???.... eeiii hmmm!!!
Job 1 month ago
Oh why EOCO but not police
cheddar the President 1 month ago
Presido kindly consider and restore this man back into the GAF,we need him to help with galamsay fight.
Poor soldier
Presido kindly consider and restore this man back into the GAF,we need him to help with galamsay fight.
Poor soldier
Danny 1 month ago
Our system is such that the Armed Forces feels superior or don't trust the Ghana Police Service. It's different in other Democratic and advanced countries where the Police have power over the security of the country.
Old man 1 month ago
Because he attached NDC see how these useless are posting nonsense, ask Asiedu if he was granted pass for a funeral or galamsey duties,or you think if you are a soldier you can do things on your own,useless
NMG 1 month ago
So you come Dey talk like you talking about to kids right soldier man ONYEEEEEE TOOOTOOOOO WAAAA You soldiers are criminals too I don’t feel pity for you at all you deserve the sacking kwaaasiaaaaa go find another job waaboooodaaammmmm
Kpokpobiribiri 1 month ago
This is too sweet to believe. If your story is the fact of what transpired, then you have a genuine case and now that 'your party' is in power, pursuing it will give you justice. Now everything is politics and I'm trying to believe that there's more to it than what you have narrated here.
Mallam Abu 1 month ago
Ex Cpl Aseidu popularly known as Opanka was not released from the Ghana Armed Forces based on the illegal gallamsey operation. He had a bad record over the period for recruitment fraud, defrauding a mobile phone operator, indebtedness, attempted stealing of a car and offering violence to a superior officer. Infact unsatisfactory conduct. The attempted kidnapping of gallamsey operators for a ransom only triggered the release. He can never be reinstated. He is a criminal and a liar.
Mallam Abu 1 month ago
Ex Cpl Aseidu popularly known as Opanka was not released from the Ghana Armed Forces based on the illegal gallamsey operation. He had a bad record over the period for recruitment fraud, defrauding a mobile phone operator, indebtedness, attempted stealing of a car and offering violence to a superior officer. Infact unsatisfactory conduct. The attempted kidnapping of gallamsey operators for a ransom only triggered the release. He can never be reinstated. He is a criminal and a liar.
Mallam Abu 1 month ago
HARD_Talk 1 month ago
Hallo Mr Bufallo Soldier you‘ re soo sad. My little advice to be adopted is to Rise up so to face the War ,never stop fighting, never give up, Keep the fire burning, seek for justice and justice it shall be granted.
Mallam Abu 1 month ago
Ex Pte Aseidu popularly known as Opanka was not released from the Ghana Armed Forces based on the illegal gallamsey operation. He had a bad record over the period for recruitment fraud, indebtedness.defrauding by false pretend, offering violence to a superior officer. He was reduced from Corporal to private soldier. He is a bad soldier and a disgrace to the Ghana armed forces
Ivory Mensah 1 month ago
This case needs to be revisited by the military high command.
Don Papa 1 month ago
Running to social media for civilians who soliders refers to as bloody civilians to sympathies wit U will not work. We the civilian population despise U guys for your wicked ways towards civilians. U can go to hell
Francis zorwonoo 1 month ago
I'm calling on government to investigate this matter with alacrity and if it's true reinstate the victim with fool salary from 2023.
Also party soldiers ( officers) who committed this nonsense must be dealt with and bears ... read full comment
I'm calling on government to investigate this matter with alacrity and if it's true reinstate the victim with fool salary from 2023.
Also party soldiers ( officers) who committed this nonsense must be dealt with and bears the consequences
Pelicles 1 month ago
Daniel Asiedu, after the arresting the Chinese, you should have handed them to the police because that is the work of the police and not the soldier.
Now, if your association with NDC was the reason of your dismissal, why ... read full comment
Daniel Asiedu, after the arresting the Chinese, you should have handed them to the police because that is the work of the police and not the soldier.
Now, if your association with NDC was the reason of your dismissal, why can't you go back because your party is in power?
kulbogo 1 month ago
this guy must be re-instated with immediate effect with all his benefit. npp my party was so wicked to people they perceived not to entertained corruption, never again shall we have a leader like Akuffo Addo in our party,
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
Not so fast. First, the other soldiers that he alleges were with him and eventually held in guardroom must have made statements to the military. Those statements need to be obtained in order to very whether those soldiers' statements line with his claims. Also the EOCO records may be available, and if they are, those records will show whether he and his fellow soldiers did indeed turn over Chinese galamsey operators to the EOCO office that mentioned in his statement. Can't reinstate a discharged soldier based solely on his claims; there has to be supporting evidence to determine the veracity of his statements before any steps can be taken to reinstate him or compensate him if it's determined that he was indeed wrongfully discharge from the service.
JB 1 month ago
Masa, did you take money from the Chinese? Why now?
Lopez 1 month ago
A disciplined military officer should not dabble himself in politics. He's being economical with his statements.
Kwame 1 month ago
Ghanaian soldiers, security personnel and their inhuman behaviour.
Politicians and all those who occupy responsible positions in the country have in fact, sold our country to crime and illegal activities. It is time Ghanaians rise up against all those people. They come out preaching heaven b ...
The story of this Soldier is too true to be true. I am not a Soldier but some of my very close friends are even Senior Military Officers in Ghana. I to visit them at the Burma Camp and Kamina Barracks. If this Soldier feels w ...
@Sotrue, I hope you're okay this morning, the NPP and galamsey are one, any attempt to sanitize the situation then and now are seen as an attack on their person and means of money making. You label those soldiers as criminal ...
@Logic, next time tag me directly for quick response and cure for your political ignorance. No political party is criminal minded as the NPP, traditionally, their morals have always been dictated by the size of their pocket ...
Hahahaha. Have we forgotten Efo Julor John Rawlings? What about Mahama? Who killed President Mills and how did he die. Many Ghanaians know what happened. Where is the twin brother of President Mills? Has the NDC and Asiedu Nk ...
If you have yellow fever but claim you have malaria and the pharmacy gives you malaria medicine,do you think you would be cured. If someone kills Mills and you behave like he didn't, do you think it would be well with you. Go ...
@bobby stones your grey matter is screwed up. He arrested a suspect, and this soldier went round looking for EOCO offices and you believe him? lnstead of handing him over to the nearest police station visible in every town ? ...
l agree with you the NPP and galamsay are one, they took galamsay to uncontrollable levels and were neck deep but the soldier’s claim appears untrue. If indeed he acted professionally he should have sent the suspects to th ...
The story says, "Ex-soldier alleges dismissal from GAF after galamsey arrest".... All the colleagues of the ex-ex-soldier were also found in cells. Yes we don't have the full details of the story but the headline speaks for i ...
The harm the NPP committed was very disgracful. This is not the only disgraceful act committed by the NPP. They are so callous that they didn't care to steal from workers' pension funds. Bright Wireku Brobbey is the worst of ...
Pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
"Armed Chinese Illegal Miners" in Ghana and our leaders are globetrotting giving speeches here and there! Are we the same people asking for reparations from the slave trade? Were the slaves not sold to the Whites by their own ...
Thief
Nonsense stomach soldier, sometimes l don't understand how you think because of the uniform you can do anything. If you arrested illegal miners where is the best place to hand them over to face the law? Is it the police or EO ...
You are at Ejisu, only 30 minutes from Kumasi, and then you take a 2 hour detour to Obuasi, before coming back to Kumasi. Complete lie, and the interviewer cannot even detect that. You were going to a funeral, I guess on your ...
Dan, have just read your report and I don't blame you but NDC and NPP, mostly NDC and their useless leader. Is good to say that you're NDC, the useless president will invite you and reinstate you. This is the leader we had du ...
Poor soldier
So you come Dey talk like you talking about to kids right soldier man ONYEEEEEE TOOOTOOOOO WAAAA You soldiers are criminals too I don’t feel pity for you at all you deserve the sacking kwaaasiaaaaa go find another job waabo ...
This is too sweet to believe. If your story is the fact of what transpired, then you have a genuine case and now that 'your party' is in power, pursuing it will give you justice. Now everything is politics and I'm trying to b ...
Ex Cpl Aseidu popularly known as Opanka was not released from the Ghana Armed Forces based on the illegal gallamsey operation. He had a bad record over the period for recruitment fraud, defrauding a mobile phone operator, ind ...
Ex Pte Aseidu popularly known as Opanka was not released from the Ghana Armed Forces based on the illegal gallamsey operation. He had a bad record over the period for recruitment fraud, indebtedness.defrauding by false preten ...
Also party soldiers ( officers) who committed this nonsense must be dealt with and bears ...
Now, if your association with NDC was the reason of your dismissal, why ...
Not so fast. First, the other soldiers that he alleges were with him and eventually held in guardroom must have made statements to the military. Those statements need to be obtained in order to very whether those soldiers' st ...