WHAT!! IS THAT THE ONLY WAY OF RESOLVING A MATTER BETWEEN A TEACHER AND A STUDENT 3 days ago
So boycotts and strikes are the tools used by NPP backed Union to undermine the work of the government. It will not wash so please get serious
WAA LOOK! 3 days ago
I keep telling you that Ghana is the land of fools!
Rex 3 days ago
U people investigated and came by the conclusion that ur colleague teacher is or was innocent,so the police with a special investigative body like the CID;CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION DEPARTMENT,to u,are fools and so can't and won't conduct an investigation to determine if ur colleague is innocent or not,so therefore u have to threaten the nation with a strike,if we see a video of any person being assaulted on the Internet next tym,his or her association he joins should also come and tell us that he or she is innocent and so should be released else they will embark on a strike,isn't it?.Asantes my people,u should stop fooling,Doctors who are supposed to know better have gone on an unnecessary strike that will definitely kill many innocent persons,just to get back at a politician,now u teachers too who are supposed to be the trainers of all professionals,are fooling yourselves.
Ghanaman 3 days ago
People need to look at this thing fairly. Unfortunately, we don't see who started the fight. From the video, this girl was not trying to retreat from the teacher. It appears she was trying to beat him. Left to her own, I don't know what she would have done to him: she could have injured him, by slapping, punching, biting, scratching etc. Some people think all students are harmless. That's a mistake. Some students can even kill a teacher. A teacher has the right to defend himself if he's physically attacked by a student. The key is that he should only use proportionate force to stop the attacker. If he was being attacked by the girl, then lifting her up and throwing her down was needed to stop her. As soon as that was done, she stopped fighting him, so he also stopped beating her. At no point in the video, do we see the girl giving up trying to beat him until she was thrown down.
YSL 3 days ago
Leadership is commonsensical,major Mahama could have fired and killed as many of the Denkyira Obuasi people as he could b4 they also in turn killed him,but he restrained,why?Because a soldier is thought not to fire at unarmed civilians.A teacher,no matter how strong u are,even if the student throws the first punch,u dont have to return it,unless perhaps it is a life and death situation,What would have happened if he had tried to just held and overpowered the girl without creating the spectacle that he did?He shouldn't have fought the girl,even sometimes our fellow males try everything humanly possible to provoke us into fighting back,but we don't mind them,He should have done same and gone to report the girl to his superiors for the necessary action to be taken against the girl.Even if your wife provokes u,slaps u and u decide to beat her up mercilessly,u can be imprisoned.You dont take the laws into ur hands,always remember that.
Fofie 3 days ago
Bloody imbeciles. I think the Government must immediately terminate these rats. But I dont blame you. You are taking idiotic lessons from the Doctors who on the least thing threaten strike.
Did you bloody idiots watch the ... read full comment
Bloody imbeciles. I think the Government must immediately terminate these rats. But I dont blame you. You are taking idiotic lessons from the Doctors who on the least thing threaten strike.
Did you bloody idiots watch the video?? Elsewhere this beast (Teacher) would have been sent to jail immediately. This stupid nonsensical things must stop
Ato 3 days ago
So all you know is violence and demonstration at the least instant is Oseikrom.
CONCERNED CITIZEN 3 days ago
Are these people serious? Has a respected profession such as teaching now turned into professional wrestling association or was the video created by AI?
Truth 3 days ago
Nonsense! We are saw the video clear case of assault but now nonsense all over. Ghanaians let's wise up and stop being stupid
GNAT again....Now everything has turned to boycott!!! 3 days ago
Eeii Teaches Association....so are you saying what the man did to the 18yr old was right because you have done your investigations and the girl is begging...Kaaiii!!!! All that molestation was right in your eyes because it has affected one of your own so you must all rise to defend..Boycott the WASSCE and go and sit home. Nonsense. Was there not a better way of handling the issue...What if she 18yrs collapsed upon hitting the ground....you will surely defend this man 39yrs..Please Please
Sandman, New Jersey 3 days ago
Why is it that in Ghana, whenever there is any disciplinary action taken by government, justified or not, the 1st reaction is that we are going on strike. This is becoming too much lately. I think the country should pass a law that anytime any union goes on an unjustified strike, all those members should be terminated. Do you realistically expect the local authorities to sit idle when the video clearly shows what appears to be an unprofessional behaviour by the teacher.
Instead of calling for strike, they should instaed call for investigation and presumption of innocence, but at the same time, allowing the authorities to suspend pending further investigation. That what is appropriate. Not threatening strike. That is rather very annoying.
Chai!!! 3 days ago
A good one there!!!
With this sort of students, Ghana is doomed forever.
A good one there!!!
Stan 3 days ago
(WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE TO SERIOUS DRIVERS.
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Co ... read full comment
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly).
* Toyota Voxy : 160000(Total Cost) / 1200(Weekly) / 4800(Monthly).
# NOTE : After full payment completions,The garage gift the driver a healthy home-used engine in addition to the car.
U people investigated and came by the conclusion that ur colleague teacher is or was innocent,so the police with a special investigative body like the CID;CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION DEPARTMENT,to u,are fools and so can't and won' ...
People need to look at this thing fairly. Unfortunately, we don't see who started the fight. From the video, this girl was not trying to retreat from the teacher. It appears she was trying to beat him. Left to her own, I don' ...
Leadership is commonsensical,major Mahama could have fired and killed as many of the Denkyira Obuasi people as he could b4 they also in turn killed him,but he restrained,why?Because a soldier is thought not to fire at unarmed ...
Did you bloody idiots watch the ...
Eeii Teaches Association....so are you saying what the man did to the 18yr old was right because you have done your investigations and the girl is begging...Kaaiii!!!! All that molestation was right in your eyes because it ha ...
Why is it that in Ghana, whenever there is any disciplinary action taken by government, justified or not, the 1st reaction is that we are going on strike. This is becoming too much lately. I think the country should pass a la ...
A good one there!!!
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Co ...