If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)..... ,
.... ,, .....
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)..... ,
.... ,, .....
Emma 3 days ago
Any chance to fleece the ghanaian is what these guys are about. 80 cedis will soon turn to 2000 cedis in few years
Kofi Amisssh. 3 days ago
Extra way to exploit vehicle owners. The. Power in heaven and earth belongs to God. Be careful
THE BRIBERY WILL START IN THIS TOO 3 days ago
I hope not.
...but everything in Africa is corrupt
I hope not.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago
Ofcourse drivers will bribe mechanics to issue emissions safety stickers and what will gh police and dvla.do? They should shut down those facilities that issue fake emission stickers it pfcourse none of that will happen rot over more rot in gh public service..rotten
TEACHER 3 days ago
So we will wait for Global requirements that all vehicles, including aboboyas and motorcycles, must have their rear and front lights working before Ghana will start enforcing that also. Meanwhile for the emission requirements, the worst offenders -commercial vehicles and motorcycles - rather have been given up to 2 years to be compliant.
Nii Laryea 3 days ago
It's a very good concept, for the health of the people and the environment. But will Ghanaians accept it. It will become another illegitimate revenue generating venture for some corrupt individuals. Vehicles will off course be passed without meeting the minimum emissions requirements. I cry for my beloved Mother Ghana
NMG 3 days ago
NOKOFIOOOOOOOO IS ALL THE CORRUPT OFFICERS WILL DEMAND AND BAAAMMM YOU GO FREE
FunnyGhana 3 days ago
How about mandatory lights, break lights, motorcycles with mirrors so they can see behind instead of them driving anyhow. DVLA really is sleeping at the wheel on these issues. The Police as corrupt as they are jump infront of good cars that look expensive and well maintained and ask for everything possible in the car while they watch tricycles and tro tros with no lights, bumpers hanging off and about as unroad worthy as you can imagine and they smoothly pass by the very same Police. They are really disgraceful
Name 3 days ago
All those MUST be part of the DVLA regular technical inspections.
FunnyGhana 3 days ago
The Policemen and Policewomen themselves need to be checked if they are road worthy. Most of them deserve to be parked at Nsawam the way they chop from people on the road.
Kwame 3 days ago
They want me
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 3 days ago
Nice try but it will not work. Most of the cars/trucks in Ghana will never pass such inspection.
More than 90% of automobiles in Ghana have had their catalytic converters stolen by mechanics in collution with scrap metal d ... read full comment
Nice try but it will not work. Most of the cars/trucks in Ghana will never pass such inspection.
More than 90% of automobiles in Ghana have had their catalytic converters stolen by mechanics in collution with scrap metal dealers, according to a recent documentary by The Nurudeen Report.
Interestingly, all these stolen catalytic converters are shipped back to the western world.
For the uninitiated, catalytic converters manage and control emissions in a vehicle. They are loaded with rare metals that are expensive; hence the rapid black market for them globally.
You may read more about it, if you care to know.
Name 3 days ago
Yeah, I know. It is a hot market here. Thieves even remove them from parked vehicles over weekends, when the vehicles remain idle for some time.
NDC and deception 3 days ago
Wasn't NPP doing the same thing that NDC did propaganda against them to decieve Ghanaians into voting for them? An NDC idiot was caught on a cocoa farm convincing the farmers not to vote for the NPP because of this same law NPP was already implementing because NPP was going to cease their farms.
Akwasi 3 days ago
Exactly so
Exactly so
Stop copying blindly 3 days ago
Massa no vehicle in Ghana will pass emission test especially given most are old and not manufactured in ghana
Musa 3 days ago
That will take the(chokor. Kaneshie.nima.aboabo.lapaz.osu.)and all trotro out of the system. With them. We say there is shortage of transportation to and from our work places. I hope you have vehicles to replace them
Yaa 3 days ago
So can't this emission test be included in the road worthy inspection? African Government always good at fleecing the masses.
Yaw 3 days ago
Sanction Kofi Job! The reckless road contractor who is quick to pave roads and leave them idle with dust and manholes to the detriment of road users and residents. The sicknesses this has caused and lives shortened as a result of his carelessness leaves much to be desired. His strategy is to quickly pave roads so as to his initial payment check cleared and then abandons it for only God knows. Occasionally he will sprinkle water on it but this has no effect. Why ?
KK 3 days ago
When my vehicle is not emitting dark smoke and I am charged for a service fee which is not required, does it not amount to revenue "extortion"? How can Ghs80.00 service a smoking vehicle? How?
Edward 2 days ago
Ghana must encourage the use of electric vehicles (EVs) if we are really concerned about vehicle pollution. It is self-defeating for EVs to be taxed as luxury cars (50% taxes ). In other countries, people are given subsidies to ncourage them to use EVs. In Ghana we discourage EV usage by punishing users with higher taxes and charges at the ports.
.... ,, .....
I hope not.
Ofcourse drivers will bribe mechanics to issue emissions safety stickers and what will gh police and dvla.do? They should shut down those facilities that issue fake emission stickers it pfcourse none of that will happen rot ...
So we will wait for Global requirements that all vehicles, including aboboyas and motorcycles, must have their rear and front lights working before Ghana will start enforcing that also. Meanwhile for the emission requirements ...
It's a very good concept, for the health of the people and the environment. But will Ghanaians accept it. It will become another illegitimate revenue generating venture for some corrupt individuals. Vehicles will off course ...
How about mandatory lights, break lights, motorcycles with mirrors so they can see behind instead of them driving anyhow. DVLA really is sleeping at the wheel on these issues. The Police as corrupt as they are jump infront of ...
They want me
More than 90% of automobiles in Ghana have had their catalytic converters stolen by mechanics in collution with scrap metal d ...
Wasn't NPP doing the same thing that NDC did propaganda against them to decieve Ghanaians into voting for them? An NDC idiot was caught on a cocoa farm convincing the farmers not to vote for the NPP because of this same law N ...
Exactly so
Sanction Kofi Job! The reckless road contractor who is quick to pave roads and leave them idle with dust and manholes to the detriment of road users and residents. The sicknesses this has caused and lives shortened as a resul ...
Ghana must encourage the use of electric vehicles (EVs) if we are really concerned about vehicle pollution. It is self-defeating for EVs to be taxed as luxury cars (50% taxes ). In other countries, people are given subsidies ...
Another money grabbing Avenue uncovered by NDC
Blah, blah, blah, blah