Giving Suuliya to our respected chiefs is DISRESPECT .
JESUS IS GOD 3 days ago
Behold, today is the day of salvation”
— 2 Corinthians 6:2
Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.jdndbrbnhrn...
FRANKIE 3 days ago
You see my aversion for this archaic, anachronistic and antiquated institution called chieftaincy? Are we running a parallel government? On who's authority is he banning the people's representative, the mouthpiece of the people from stepping foot in the town? Chieftaincy is divisive, promotes tribalism and is a harbinger for war. The earlier we take gradual and systematic steps to abolish it, the better it will be for us.
YSL 3 days ago
You are a 100 on point Frankie,they arrogate themselves a non-existent power,imagine if there wasn't democracy and people had to live under the rule of these archaic mentality dictators for 24/7?Dats why I keep reiterating that having formal education and democratic rule alone makes the whites appearing on our land not entirely a disaster.These wretches would have openly chosing and slept with their subjects wives and it's either u kept mute over it or faced banishment or even being decapitated. His only offense that I feel dey didn't even give him the opportunity to explain himself, was not telling them about change of venue to another place right there in their own land.
Robinson Crusoe 3 days ago
I've seen people being banished from their villages into the forest to go and die in Nigeria Ibo films. Not knowing they are not alone. But some stupid Ghanaian locals also practice this old time borla
Morocco Ambassador of Diplomatic Corps 3 days ago
And surprisingly Jerry Ahmed of Weija Gbawe will not organise an Ahunahuna demonstration. Is this one Democracy?
Nkonim 3 days ago
But Frankie, my brother, what is this 25-hr market scrap? Pleqse give me details of its operation. Remember I used the word 'please'
Rex@ Nkusumkum Ayibge. 3 days ago
inferiority complex is far better than an ethnocentric idiot.Your heart is filled with stupid hatred dat u can't breath without mentioning the name Ayibge,and u will only think or care about somebody that is above you,nobody thinks about persons beneath them,it's commonsensical.You were right about the Nkusumkum chiefs inferiority complex tho,but u could have made ur point without stupidly roping in ayibges.They could have also reported the Mp to the president or regional minister for an amicable solution,but decided to go by the tangent they went.
NKUSUKUM AYIGBE 3 days ago
The Chiefs are displaying the same inferiority complex Ayigbes are known for. African Unity indeed.
Nene Sackitey 3 days ago
You very uneducated, despicable person.
Hot 3 days ago
This is an idiot who speaks without thinking. How do you classify people as inferior ? Your up-bringing is questionable. An idiot again.
@ KBM 3 days ago
They often do that immediately they finish eating some rat shit gravy with cassava. Don't you know them? The pongs and the tengs
Shithole 3 days ago
Wei wei...unnecessary hype..hahaha
Kwadwo 3 days ago
This is madness. Do you think we live Banana republic? You have no powers to ban anyone from your area not to talk of a sitting MP.
COOLBLUE 3 days ago
@Kwadjo, and what powers does a sitting mp has? Powers to deceive the elders and electorates only to turn to use monies meant for development of the area for his selfish needs, I guess?
They should ban him from coming clos ... read full comment
@Kwadjo, and what powers does a sitting mp has? Powers to deceive the elders and electorates only to turn to use monies meant for development of the area for his selfish needs, I guess?
They should ban him from coming close to the area, he should stay in parliament and live in his house for life without stepping foot in the constituency he represents, that's exactly what some of these useless thieving dishonest, dishonorable mps deserve.
On top of that, the whole community should team up and beat him anytime he sets foot in the community.
Lagatine talk 3 days ago
The Akufo Monkey Addo's government did the same thing to Sanja Nanja of Atebubu Amantin. What happened. Which party won that seat. Apuuuu. Manipulation for who? A kotokoli anus washing bastard Fulani Fulani to come to power.
John Martin 3 days ago
Another primitive, addicted idiot, always blaming people instead of finding solution.Kwasiato
BIP 3 days ago
You dine with the devil using a long spoon. Hahahaaaaaa!
Amowias 3 days ago
I don't understand why people buy this bogus idea of 24hours economy market. Who will go to those markets at 12am or 2am to do business. Are you people witches and wizards
Kan Dapaah 3 days ago
You are a fool. I will go there to buy a bed and a mattress at midnight for my darling. Kwasea. You can choose to boycott it. Who knows you self? How many votes do you have? Stupid fool
Bukpo James 3 days ago
By that 12am a driver is fully on his way to the market so by 4am he is in the capital to discharge food items
KBM 3 days ago
Another foo
Another foo
KBM 3 days ago
A typical NDC fool. Go to the market to buy cassava, plantain and onions in the night
@ KBM 3 days ago
Yes . With akrantie bini and mankani . A young lady from Kyikyiwerewere visited me yesterday evening. We have go cook I think you know am. Kwasiya
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago
@Amowias,There is always foolishness among illiterates in Ghana such as you, if you don't know you don't know that majority of some Arab countries trades at night, go to Egypt and see how night shops are busy and the way and manner people shops during at night it is because you don't travel to other parts of the world you think you're ok?
KBM 3 days ago
Where in this world is 24 HR. Economy a government policy.Dont compare Ghana to the Arab world where stealing is very minimal. I have lived in Europe for more than 35 years and no government talks about 24 HR. Economy. Even in America it operates at certain parts of New York and few other places, but still not a government policy. Just tell your government that he has failed to deliver and this policy is dead on arrival. Have you changed your 1-3-3 to markets? Damn fools who think they can deceive Ghanaians
Name 3 days ago
People do not talk about 24-hour economy in Europe because, it existed long ago, before you joined them: when they were introducing the system, it as the talk of the town.
So when companies, especially production, manufact ... read full comment
People do not talk about 24-hour economy in Europe because, it existed long ago, before you joined them: when they were introducing the system, it as the talk of the town.
So when companies, especially production, manufacturing, logisitik etc run 3 shifts, what do yo think they are doing? 8-hour economy, 16-hour economy or 24-hour economy?
I have lived in Europe much longer than you and I have worked at all shifts: 6am to 2pm, 2pm to 10pm and 10pm to 6am before. And that is exactly the 24-hour economy. No one talks about that, but it is implied.
What you should understand by this system is that, though it is open/permitted to ANY business, not all businesses can run it. There is no compulsion to open your shop/business for 24 hours, but if you always have contracts to fulfill, the system permits you to do open/run 24 hours.
By 'allowed/permitted': note that various stakeholders (national govts, state govts, health insurance companies and trade unions) must all agree before such systems are run in Europe. For instance, they will not allow a single employee to work more than 8 hours (an hour or two over-time may be allowed), therefore, whichever business that wants to open beyond the standard 8 hours must have enough workforce.....
WESTERN ECONOMIES RUN 24 HOURS - Kwabs,london 3 days ago
You are not well informed. All Western countries run 24 hour economies. Most factories,hotels,haulage, are 24 hour jobs. So many small shops also run 24 hour shifts.
John 3 days ago
Don’t even know what to tell you? Shallow minded
Lololo 3 days ago
This elders with their smelly fugu and big pants are problems. All these foolishness is because of land litigation. Mtchewww
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago
Are traditional councils powerful than the government?"NO" it shouldn't be so!
Yaw 3 days ago
When court rejects their ban let's see whether they will resort to cutlass fight
Bukpo James 3 days ago
The land belongs to the Chiefs and the market belongs to the constituency, The mp should be careful
Blue Pen 3 days ago
God created the land, people claim ownership and even banish others from the land in a democratic state. Interestingly, when money is needed to build a new classroom block to save their children from a crumbling, ready-to-collapse school building or to drill a borehole in the community (to save them from water-borne diseases, etc), these 'all powerful' 'owners' of the land will suddenly lose all their power and go with a bowl in hand, begging individuals, NGOs, corporate organisations, etc for a few thousand Cedis.
Kwasi 3 days ago
Nonsense. Nobody especially the chiefs can ban any citizen of the country from any land of Ghana.
Instead of banning people, it would be advisable to improve and cleaning your towns and helping to improve minor roads around ... read full comment
Nonsense. Nobody especially the chiefs can ban any citizen of the country from any land of Ghana.
Instead of banning people, it would be advisable to improve and cleaning your towns and helping to improve minor roads around your neighborhood
Ogyam 3 days ago
Absolutely nonsensical rubbish
Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 3 days ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ... read full comment
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase onank Loading
Debit card and credit loadingloading wasap me 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
HARD_Talk 3 days ago
Ghana is heading towards land litigation. These are steps taken behind doors to disrupt the nation. It’s not about 24-Hr-Economy.
Chieftaincy is an enemy of Republican Democracy 3 days ago
How can we develop with chiefs parading and begging politicians for development. Which power do you have to ban someone? You would be arrested and prosecuted in a serious country. Until we do away with chieftaincy this country will have no peace. Why cant you use that power to clean the environment and eradicate the filth? A society where chiefs are only fighting each other and courting the attention of politicians to be seen on TV. The role of the chief has been taken over by the Unit Committee Member, Assembly Member, Police, Court, MP, MMDCE, Minister, Judge etc.
Achakanapaya 3 days ago
Nonsense. I smell Afenyo Markins fueling this evil.
Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.
Kwame Asare Obeng 3 days ago
Afenyo Markin? Nobody respects him in that part of Fante land ooooo. An Efutu rat?. His influence stops at Winneba Junction Roundabout. Who knows that fool in pure Fante land? Apuuuu
TEACHER 3 days ago
Guys don't allow Ghanaweb to distort your opinion with their normal class 3 journalism. This report doesn't make sense. A 24 hour economy market story shifts to road diversion just like that. As for me I have learnt not to believe Ghanaweb stories fully until I read it elsewhere.
Kwame Peter 3 days ago
Please don’t overwork your hearts over a useless financial loss causing so-called 24hr market.Which President voted for by 56% of voters who are 18yrs and above and of sound mind,will abandon 111 hospitals and over 100 factories that will provide employment for unemployed youth and embark on a market construction?Who does that?
NMG 3 days ago
Ghana indeed is a shit hole arrest all those fools and take them to Burma Camp for one week training lol
NMG 3 days ago
this so called chiefs be criminals past the MP self Kwaaasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaafuorrrrrrrrrrrrr Nkoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Ha! 3 days ago
People like to court trouble pa pa! How do you go and do this to chiefs? What kind of behaviour is that?
Ben 3 days ago
Played politics with mine see your level now
Lithium prices high now project stopped.
Agyemang 3 days ago
Wei so ye asemaa! Ebeii Nananom?
KWAME OKYERE 3 days ago
YOUR MAIN PROBLEM TO SOLVE IS THAT MANKESSIM AND THE NKUSUKUM TRADITIONAL COUNCIL NEED THEIR OWN SEPARATE DISTRICT FROM SALTPOND. THE NDC UNDER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA TALKS A LOT BUT DOES NOT DELIVER ON THE KEY REASON FOR HIS BIG VICTORY IN THE CENTRAL REGION BASED ON HIS PROMISE TO CREATE NEW DISTRICTS FOR THE CENTRAL REGION. HE LOST HEAVILY IN 2016 PARTLY FOR HIS FAILURE TO CREATE NEW DISTRICTS FOR CENTRAL REGION, CURRENTLY NOW THE THIRD LARGEST REGION BY POPULATION IN GHANA AND WITH THE MINIMUM NUMBER OF DISTRICTS PER POPULATION. LOOK AT THE DISTRICTS THE NDC CREATED AND THEIR POPULATION SIZES. BANDA DISTRICT HAD ONLY 25,000 PEOPLE WHEN THE DISTRICT WAS CREATED FOR ASIEDU NKETIAH IN 2012; ADAKLU HAD ONLY 35,000 PEOPLE WHEN THE DISTRICT WAS CREATED FOR GOVERNS KWAMI AGBODZA IN 2012. ALL THESE DISTRICTS ARE BELOW THE MINIMIM POPULATION SIZE OF 75,000. MANKESSIM AND ITS TRADITIONAL AREA HAVE MORE THAN 75,000 PEOPLE. MAHAMA, A BIG AND SMOOTH TALKER WILL SAY ALL THE NICE THINGS TO THE CHIEFS BUT WILL LEAVE OFFICE WITHOUT MANKESSIM BEING A DISTRICT.
Kyinkyinaatwan 3 days ago
Waa look. Mankessim market is one of the biggest in the country and it has remained so without the prefix '24-hour economy'. The 24-hour economy market came to meet Mankessim market so no matter where the proposed 24-hour economy market will be constructed can't compete in any way with tried and tested Mankessim market. I traditional rulers should invite the MP to explain to them why deceiving before action is taken against him.
Koti 3 days ago
Irrelevant, the chief has low IQ. Are these the only important issues confronting his people? This chief can't help his people.
kulbogo 3 days ago
this nonsense must stop in society, why must an MP be ban from his constituency, beside that MPs does not determine where a market is situated, the nonsense by some of these useless traditional leaders must stop. who is a chief to a ban a constitutional elected member not to go to some areas in his constituency, Ghana is a joke nation serious,
Twe 3 days ago
My question is how many graduates coming out of our tertiary institutions can the 24hr markets employ ? ,guess how many employees would be needed if the agenda 111 hospitals are completed
Twe 3 days ago
E-BLOCK community schools 3 days ago
Why didn't you complete the 111 hospitals? Abaa y3 di bor Techie nu y3 di b3 bor Baah
WELL SPOKEN,KOFI KAPITO - Ghanawatch 3 days ago
Chieftancy should be abolished. Chiefs in Ghana have grown too big in theur shoes all because of how governments and politucians defer to them.
Chiefs in Ghana arrogantly believe that they have more powers than the elected ... read full comment
Chieftancy should be abolished. Chiefs in Ghana have grown too big in theur shoes all because of how governments and politucians defer to them.
Chiefs in Ghana arrogantly believe that they have more powers than the elected represantatives of Ghanaians.
Banning a ghanaian from setting foot on the Nkusukum traditional area is an insult,illegal,capricious and dictatorial.
It is high time the governmwnt told Chiefs that ehry cannot exercise such backward ,dictatorial powers.
Louis 3 days ago
The MP must always confer with his elders and chiefs in such matters. No one is the repository of knowledge. Together we build. He needs to quickly reconcile with his elders to redeem his image.
WHO GAVE CHIEFS SUCH POWERS? - Ghanani 3 days ago
What role at all is chieftancy playing in the economic development of Ghana? And here a chief has the audacity to ban a sitting MP from entering his constituency. Which means that Chiefs in Ghana have more powers than lawmakers in Ghana.
Chieftancy is such an outmoded,anachronistic institution it should be abolished. Just look at how they have promoted and encouraged galamsey by selling lands to illegal miners.
What powers have chiefs got in Ghana to enable them to ban a ghanaian from entering any where in Ghana? Who gave them such powers.
Chiefs have grown too big in their shoes in Ghana.
Francis B. 3 days ago
From 1-3-3 to 24 hour economy market.And NDC members are clapping for President Mahama. Are they not ashamed of themselves? Even malls dont operate for 24 hours
The deception of Mahama is too much.Greduates and other profes ... read full comment
From 1-3-3 to 24 hour economy market.And NDC members are clapping for President Mahama. Are they not ashamed of themselves? Even malls dont operate for 24 hours
The deception of Mahama is too much.Greduates and other professionals unemployed want productive work to do ,not buying and selling.At any rate the markets been constructed cannot operate in the night; the name is a misnomer.
Charles 3 days ago
So what is the point? i don't get the head and tail of the whole story, or i am not reading well.
koonimo 3 days ago
A whole educated chief is behaving like me who is illiterate. Nana haaaba
Odapajan 3 days ago
Hail Okogyeman Essandoh!
Hail Nkusukum!
Hail Okogyeman Essandoh!
Hail Nkusukum!
PonziGovernment 3 days ago
Hahaha, dead brain Africans, even day time armed robbers taken over market to talk of people coming to market at night.
Just another waste of taxpayers and the nation's resource money and this will also go waste like that. ... read full comment
Hahaha, dead brain Africans, even day time armed robbers taken over market to talk of people coming to market at night.
Just another waste of taxpayers and the nation's resource money and this will also go waste like that.
They'll pump more loot and share money in dead on arrival market just to steal.
Paul 2 days ago
When and where did NDC talk about markets during the 24 hour economy campaign? It was all a message of 1 job for three. Where are the production lines operating on 24-hour basis and the corresponding output? A case of putting the cart before the horse? Construction of 24-hour markets when the 24-hour goods and services are not ready? Or is it contract for party chairmen or sharing of stalls for votes? Let's see the policies and programmes that would generate 24-hour production. Dumsor has been enhanced as power and water tariffs sky rocket. Now, whether it's because of galamsey, water shortages are common. Any laws to wheel the 24-hour production. The 1D1F notes are still available. A chapter from it may be useful.
You see my aversion for this archaic, anachronistic and antiquated institution called chieftaincy? Are we running a parallel government? On who's authority is he banning the people's representative, the mouthpiece of the peop ...
You are a 100 on point Frankie,they arrogate themselves a non-existent power,imagine if there wasn't democracy and people had to live under the rule of these archaic mentality dictators for 24/7?Dats why I keep reiterating th ...
inferiority complex is far better than an ethnocentric idiot.Your heart is filled with stupid hatred dat u can't breath without mentioning the name Ayibge,and u will only think or care about somebody that is above you,nobody ...
They should ban him from coming clos ...
The Akufo Monkey Addo's government did the same thing to Sanja Nanja of Atebubu Amantin. What happened. Which party won that seat. Apuuuu. Manipulation for who? A kotokoli anus washing bastard Fulani Fulani to come to powe ...
Another foo
@Amowias,There is always foolishness among illiterates in Ghana such as you, if you don't know you don't know that majority of some Arab countries trades at night, go to Egypt and see how night shops are busy and the way and ...
Where in this world is 24 HR. Economy a government policy.Dont compare Ghana to the Arab world where stealing is very minimal. I have lived in Europe for more than 35 years and no government talks about 24 HR. Economy. Even i ...
So when companies, especially production, manufact ...
God created the land, people claim ownership and even banish others from the land in a democratic state. Interestingly, when money is needed to build a new classroom block to save their children from a crumbling, ready-to-col ...
Instead of banning people, it would be advisable to improve and cleaning your towns and helping to improve minor roads around ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
How can we develop with chiefs parading and begging politicians for development. Which power do you have to ban someone? You would be arrested and prosecuted in a serious country. Until we do away with chieftaincy this countr ...
Guys don't allow Ghanaweb to distort your opinion with their normal class 3 journalism. This report doesn't make sense. A 24 hour economy market story shifts to road diversion just like that. As for me I have learnt not to be ...
Please don’t overwork your hearts over a useless financial loss causing so-called 24hr market.Which President voted for by 56% of voters who are 18yrs and above and of sound mind,will abandon 111 hospitals and over 100 fact ...
YOUR MAIN PROBLEM TO SOLVE IS THAT MANKESSIM AND THE NKUSUKUM TRADITIONAL COUNCIL NEED THEIR OWN SEPARATE DISTRICT FROM SALTPOND. THE NDC UNDER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA TALKS A LOT BUT DOES NOT DELIVER ON THE KEY REASON FOR HIS BI ...
Waa look. Mankessim market is one of the biggest in the country and it has remained so without the prefix '24-hour economy'. The 24-hour economy market came to meet Mankessim market so no matter where the proposed 24-hour eco ...
this nonsense must stop in society, why must an MP be ban from his constituency, beside that MPs does not determine where a market is situated, the nonsense by some of these useless traditional leaders must stop. who is a chi ...
Chiefs in Ghana arrogantly believe that they have more powers than the elected ...
What role at all is chieftancy playing in the economic development of Ghana? And here a chief has the audacity to ban a sitting MP from entering his constituency. Which means that Chiefs in Ghana have more powers than lawmak ...
The deception of Mahama is too much.Greduates and other profes ...
Hail Okogyeman Essandoh!
Hail Nkusukum!
Just another waste of taxpayers and the nation's resource money and this will also go waste like that. ...
When and where did NDC talk about markets during the 24 hour economy campaign? It was all a message of 1 job for three. Where are the production lines operating on 24-hour basis and the corresponding output? A case of putting ...