Ghana Standard Authority is not doing the job. The iron rods are not quality and totally useless
. 16 hours ago
The government should sack the head of the authority now. They must be proactive and sanction these inferior products producers. Look at what's happening. Old buildings are not collapsing rather new ones, how?
GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 16 hours ago
The building next to it looks suspicious too
Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 15 hours ago
Ghanaians died.. ... Who cares??? Good riddance
Motherfucker 15 hours ago
A good Zoogerian is a dead Zoogerian. Demonic criminals
Ghanaman 13 hours ago
There are some things that are done in this country that need to be outlawed. You buy 12mm iron rods from the dealers and when you measure it, it's 10mm and yet they call it 12mm. You buy 10mm and it's 8mm etc.
If you don't ... read full comment
There are some things that are done in this country that need to be outlawed. You buy 12mm iron rods from the dealers and when you measure it, it's 10mm and yet they call it 12mm. You buy 10mm and it's 8mm etc.
If you don't have a building permit and you pay a. Certain amount of money to the municipal assembly, nobody will ever come to your site to inspect as you build. If you don't pay and you have no permit, within 3 days there will be red "stop work" paint on your wall.
For most foremen and masons in Ghana, they mix 1 bag of cement with 2 wheelbarrows of sand for all concrete in the building, meanwhile, from a proffessional perspective, this is the weakest concrete mix you can make, and is never to be used for any structural part of a building, like columns, beams, foundations and slabs, but many people are doing that ignorantly and no authorities come to check anything, so this coupled with inadequate and inferior iron rods and no proper structural drawings, is why these buildings are collapsing.
Divine Ninja of America 11 hours ago
One of the dangers of living in Ghana is the collapse of buildings built by ignorant masons chosen by ignorant building owners due to poverty that risks lives. It is like the precious life is worth nothing in Africa, especially, Ghana, despite all the pursuit of great education, including High School, Bachelors, Masters. doctorates and professional education etc.
It is appears that the most important human need (Life) is the least important human need in Ghana because the priority is turned upside down from the pursuit of longer life to the pursuit of abundant wealth that risks or compromises life. It is like Ghana, almost everything is chasing properties and assets as a measure of success in life, when most people may not even get the chance to enjoy such properties but often die for others to enjoy or inherit all that they toiled over years for. It is if you did not build a house, it means you failed in life. This is why we often see so many uncompleted buildings in Ghana which make Ghana and most African nations loo ugly. I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (aka Divine Ninja of America)
What is the purpose of toiling and suffering to acquire assets, properties or buildings and dying too early for others to enjoy such properties? To me, it does not really make any sense at all and if I was a law-maker, many things could have changed. It is unfortunate we do not have that many intelligent people among law makers in Ghana called MPs whose decisions keep creating poverty and risk of souls in Ghana, especially, since they cannot understand the need to amend the constitution, abolish the practice of political appointments and require all top government officials to be elected by votes for the expedite development of Ghana. I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (aka Divine Ninja of America)
Ji 10 hours ago
Gbamsolutly true
tinubus saggy testicles 13 hours ago
HAHAHAHAHA THAT IS WHY THAT ZOO
IS PLAGUED WITH DEATH AND DESTRUCTION
SMELLY SKUNKS WILL CONTINUE TO DIE
AND THE BANDITS ARE DOING A GOOD
JOB ON YOUR SMELLY ASS...IMBECILE
Naneama!!!! 12 hours ago
Mr Know-it-all, I doubt if you've fixed your life already. When did the head of the authority come to office and when was the building up? You should have made that clear first. Animals like you would have posted similar brainless messages if the authority had gone to pull down the building especially when it's not in a water way, right?
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 14 hours ago
The looting, thieving, stealing, atrocious and criminal so-called reset agenda of the voodoo-practising NDC is in high motion.
Naneama!!!! 12 hours ago
Clearly you are an NPP animal. You guys can't distinguish between seasons. This building is obviously more than 2 years old so if any government is to be blamed for voodoo works it should be NPP.
Are you already after your ... read full comment
Clearly you are an NPP animal. You guys can't distinguish between seasons. This building is obviously more than 2 years old so if any government is to be blamed for voodoo works it should be NPP.
Are you already after your party left office less than 2 years ago? Please, let us be w'ate and carry your stupid brains to the dungeon where you belong
Naneama y3 aboa 11 hours ago
wo y3 kwasia paa now its an oppostion paarties duty to see instituions work ? it has been there for 2 years nti ppl should die without those in charge working ?
Andrew - nothing to do with iron rods 14 hours ago
What has it to do with iron rods quality? There are houses made of wood in Europe up to 20 floors and they’re still standing. It’s better engineering, if you’re building any structure you need structural engineers to calculate the weight distribution how many columns are needed, how much water is in the soil etc. Thea where the problem is not with iron rods.,
Northern Boy 11 hours ago
You cannot also discount the quality of the rebars(iron rods). There's a reason they come in various sizes and type of material used in making them. The same building engineers you mentioned will specify the type and size of iron rods needed to achieve the weight balance. And, if the engineer prescribes 16mm and the manufacturers give you 14mm and call it 16mm what do you expect my brother or sister. Nothing but disaster. And it's difficult to tell if we even have anything like standards authority in this country. And if we do, what exactly are they doing? How are they held accountable? Who monitors their work?
REDIRECT YOUR LIFE TOWARDS DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS VIABLE SKILL 13 hours ago
Pray to God but be pragmatic- pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...66k
Kabila 8 hours ago
recycling uron rods are not good for all building's. please and please and the technique for hooking rods are not adhere to. why so much evil freedom in this country., why?
Why mention the Company 16 hours ago
This is very bad when it has nothing to do with them
Honest 16 hours ago
Can you imagine
Dr Mumbi Seraki 15 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life or someone's life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .
The Motherland 14 hours ago
Hey!! We know you are mentally retarded, but this hyper endeavour to prove it online does little improvement to your Pantang residence status.
Melcom should sue the reporter 14 hours ago
The reportage is seriously discrediting melcom for nothing
Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 16 hours ago
Do you buy from China to ship to Ghana?
Make no mistake.......don't use BEEDEG
There are a lot of servicea where you dont have to go to Tema harbour at all.
Tell your supplier not to use BEEDEG...they are thieves
Akata 14 hours ago
More to follow,greed has become a norm in Ghana ,is it by force to build,if you don't have money,then rent,they will use fewer cements just to finish on time
Yaaaa 16 hours ago
Who’s on this guy neck to speak brofo. Is of the to the come saaaa, collapse rescue what is all this ? can’t you speak your language. You are your own slave
Jato 14 hours ago
When you go to file court papers and do business in the judicial system or government do you write speak your local language?
Jato 14 hours ago
Brofo y3 duru 14 hours ago
His grammar is 8/10. Only that his inflection and flow is not good. All the same, you understood what he said right?
Son of sons 16 hours ago
Our behaviour and attitude are coming back to bite us
KWASI IN EUROPE 16 hours ago
If one bag of cement is used to make 200 blocks what do you expect?
TRUTH 15 hours ago
IT IS ONLY IN MY DEAR GHANA THAT BLESSINGS FROM ABOVE BECOME NIGHTMARE.
IT IS ABOUT TIME WE ALL BOW OUR HEADS IN SHAME AND START BUILDING A NATION THAT WOULD LEAVE A GOOD LEGACY TO OUR CHILDREN.
OUR PRESIDENT SHOU ... read full comment
IT IS ABOUT TIME WE ALL BOW OUR HEADS IN SHAME AND START BUILDING A NATION THAT WOULD LEAVE A GOOD LEGACY TO OUR CHILDREN.
OUR PRESIDENT SHOULD STOP TRAVELING THE WORLD LOOKING FOR SO CALLED INVESTORS JUST BECAUSE WE ARE INCAPABLE OF MANAGING OUR OWN AFFAIRS.
AND NO ONE SHOULD TAKE THIS AS A POLITICAL ATTACK, I REALLY LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMA BUT CANNOT STAND TO SEE HIM CARRYING ON WITH THE FAILED POLICIES OF THE NANA ADDO GOVERNMENT.
CITIZENS SHOULD STOP COMPLAINING AND ACT AS FIRST RESPONDERS FIXING OUR COUNTRY BRICK BY BRICK.
Sexy Sexy 15 hours ago
So, in situations like this, who do we blame? Is it the mason who stole some of the bags of cement? The owner of the building who bought fewer than necessary bags of cement because he was miserly? Or the District Assemblies, whose responsibility is to assess the structural integrity of building?
Baffour kantinka 15 hours ago
did I hear right?melcom again?
Kt 14 hours ago
Malcolm plus should be the name of the location,Ghanaweb !!!
Stan 15 hours ago
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(W ... read full comment
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly).
* Toyota Voxy : 160000(Total Cost) / 1200(Weekly) / 4800(Monthly).
# NOTE : After full payment completions,The garage gift the driver a healthy home-used engine in addition to the car.
☎️0544951674☎️
Stupidity will kill people 15 hours ago
Even the loan building standing there could come down at any moment. It's safer that building is pulled down to save lives. For a building to collapse from rainfall, it means little cement and reinforcement went in during its construction.
Stupidity will kill people 15 hours ago
Even the lean building standing there could come down at any moment. It's safer that building is pulled down to save lives. For a building to collapse from rainfall, it means little cement and reinforcement went in during its construction
Melcom Plus?? 14 hours ago
Why damage the brand? I thought another collapse at melcom. Or just a sensational headline to get clicks and views. Ghana web has really come down. Very soon another online platform will take over the business
Yaa Dua 14 hours ago
A satanic mosque within the building
Test2 13 hours ago
USELESS COUNTRY FULL OF IDIOTS MAJORITY FROM THE BUSH REGIONS
tinubus saggy testicles 13 hours ago
AND THE COASTAL DWELLERS ARE JUST
IRRELEVANT EMPTY HEADED IMBECILES
Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 13 hours ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ... read full comment
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and m
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loadingloading wasap me 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 13 hours ago
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to any co
And other banks ... read full comment
Item order ;
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Item order ;
Bank LoLoaebit card and credit loadingloading wasap me 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Mawutor 13 hours ago
I am confused! What has Melcom to do in this building?
Is it a Melcom building?
Fredopapa 12 hours ago
I blame town and country planning.....they take money rather than doing their work.....no proper building documents no permit....Ghana we are not serious.
Ben 11 hours ago
MAY God have mercy on Africa and what are they waiting for? Some of them even have their hands in pocket lol
Northern Boy 11 hours ago
We blame all manner of people, including masons, Landlords, foremen, contractors etc. But the real culprit is our governments. If left unchecked all those mentioned above will always do a shody work to save cost, time, or maximize profit. And that's where the government comes in. That's why we have town and country planning. These officials get paid every month and retire with benefits whilst innocent people are slaughtered under rubbles of collapsed buildings. They sit in their offices and issue permits without even knowing where the site is let alone monitor the progress of the project. Yet no body is held accountable. This is really hard to understand. Very very sad indeed. See the personnel and resources pouring in for the rescue. Yet there are no personnel and resources available for prevention. What a people we are.
E quarcoo 10 hours ago
Where are the building inspectors in the various district assemblies?
It is not enough to inscribe 'stop work' on buildings. There is the need to do a nation wide structural audit of storey buildings to avert some of these distasters
Ahene 7 hours ago
I didn't wish it but i knew it would happen. I'm not sure a soil test was carried out before, during and after construction. That is a very soft ground for a storied building and the speed with which it was carried out was amazing.
Kaal Guri 5 hours ago
We need inspection services in Ghana. We need to inspect to make sure that the right materials are used.
We are not serious in Ghana.
We need to also qualify people who build. We are mostly using brick layers in Ghana.
We need inspection services in Ghana. We need to inspect to make sure that the right materials are used.
We need to also qualify people who build. We are mostly using brick layers in Ghana.
Barko osae twum 2 hours ago
Who allowed this building that looks like a water tank to be built. Even from the look of the building it has zero stability to withstand heavy rains and storm. Arrest the person who gave planning permission for it to be built.
If you don't ...
One of the dangers of living in Ghana is the collapse of buildings built by ignorant masons chosen by ignorant building owners due to poverty that risks lives. It is like the precious life is worth nothing in Africa, especial ...
It is appears that the most important human need (Life) is the least important human need in Ghana because the priority is turned upside down from the pursuit of longer life to the pursuit of abundant wealth that risks or com ...
What is the purpose of toiling and suffering to acquire assets, properties or buildings and dying too early for others to enjoy such properties? To me, it does not really make any sense at all and if I was a law-maker, many t ...
Gbamsolutly true
Mr Know-it-all, I doubt if you've fixed your life already. When did the head of the authority come to office and when was the building up? You should have made that clear first. Animals like you would have posted similar brai ...
Are you already after your ...
What has it to do with iron rods quality? There are houses made of wood in Europe up to 20 floors and they’re still standing. It’s better engineering, if you’re building any structure you need structural engineers to ca ...
You cannot also discount the quality of the rebars(iron rods). There's a reason they come in various sizes and type of material used in making them. The same building engineers you mentioned will specify the type and size of ...
Pray to God but be pragmatic- pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what every ...
Can you imagine
OUR PRESIDENT SHOU ...
So, in situations like this, who do we blame? Is it the mason who stole some of the bags of cement? The owner of the building who bought fewer than necessary bags of cement because he was miserly? Or the District Assemblies, ...
☎️0544951674☎️
* 3 years Payment Plan.
* No Deposit.
* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(W ...
Even the loan building standing there could come down at any moment. It's safer that building is pulled down to save lives. For a building to collapse from rainfall, it means little cement and reinforcement went in during its ...
Even the lean building standing there could come down at any moment. It's safer that building is pulled down to save lives. For a building to collapse from rainfall, it means little cement and reinforcement went in during its ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
And other banks ...
Is it a Melcom building?
We blame all manner of people, including masons, Landlords, foremen, contractors etc. But the real culprit is our governments. If left unchecked all those mentioned above will always do a shody work to save cost, time, or max ...
It is not enough to inscribe 'stop work' on buildings. There is the need to do a nation wide structural audit of storey buildings to avert some of these d ...
I didn't wish it but i knew it would happen. I'm not sure a soil test was carried out before, during and after construction. That is a very soft ground for a storied building and the speed with which it was carried out was am ...
Who allowed this building that looks like a water tank to be built. Even from the look of the building it has zero stability to withstand heavy rains and storm. Arrest the person who gave planning permission for it to be bui ...