Is this also news? The statement of a fool. Eg mido nyame exchange rate. That is the type of goat we are dealing with . Soso foolish talk accompanied with a kwashiokor stomach dance. Sisi fiaaaa. Such a gyimie gyimie fool
ANKORA WASH DC 8 hours ago
Can you name any member of your family, dead or alive, that can be remotely compared to the former Vice President?
Antwi 7 hours ago
The former vice president is an idiot. He lacks sense
Emelia 7 hours ago
Bawumia eats pig meat. Haram
Prof 8 hours ago
The way we are behaving in this country with funeral issues, hmmmm.
Efo Juju 8 hours ago
Died at 113? Na lie.
Julius Nketiah 1 hour ago
This 78 year old man.
Akufo Addo 8 hours ago
I hope he said that after a glass of wine right?
KT , TORONTO 7 hours ago
I NOW TOTALLY BELIEVE THAT BAWUMIA DRINKS ALCOHOL!!!
THEY PRESENTED A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAIGN TO A SO CALLED MUSLIM AND HE NEVER REJECTED IT. ASEM OOOOO
Barko osae twum 4 hours ago
Thank you for your wisdom. The national chief imam should sermon him immediately to his presence. Unless bawumia is now one of dubai sheikh moslems who drink alcohol like fishes swim in water. One by one they will all be laid bare
Joe 3 hours ago
Do you know we have non-alcoholic champagne. A pig like you who doesn't research.
Akajatayogogo 6 hours ago
Funeral Invitation with iPad? Ooooh, Black man
Nana 6 hours ago
That is all what Ghana is about. Glorifying the dead, that is our greatest investment. It's so sad. When you're here in the United States, or when you go to places like China, Japan, South Korea, Germany, Canada, just to mention a few, and see developments upon developments, you ask yourself are we not the same human beings like them? It's so sad. A country of less than 40 million people, which is not even up to the population of California, just one State in the US, yet we can't even cater for ourselves. Our roads are bad, our hospitals are worse, our schools are nothing home to write about, no employment, we can't even pay our workers, we are constantly in lights off ( dumsor ). Nothing is working in that country. Yet we organize funerals and waste money on the dead like there's no tomorrow. Infact we really have a long way to go......so appalling and very very sad.
PK 5 hours ago
Hmmm, very sad, indeed!!
Abugre 6 hours ago
As someone from the northern part of Ghana, the former Vice President was rightly surprised. Those of us from the north do not do things like that.
But hei, some Africans can never stop displaying such stupidity.
As someone from the northern part of Ghana, the former Vice President was rightly surprised. Those of us from the north do not do things like that.
OGyam 6 hours ago
And, upon all the veritable orgy of opulence, the guy cannot even pronounce tge word ""Digital" correctly.
Agbeli Kumordi 5 hours ago
Akan people like dead body more than
Living souls
SURVIVAL. 5 hours ago
All is stupidity.Presenting funeral gifts to a Moslem who doesn't do funeral?Asantes must stop this nonsense.
Yaw 5 hours ago
Vanity of vanities
Joe T UK 4 hours ago
This is so depressing to watch. It just confirms how backward we are. Funerals are our No 1 preoccupation, keeping bodies for weeks and months - for what purpose?? A quick dignified burial is all that is needed. IPads and champagne for what at all ?? Rest in peace sir is all one can say.
Platinuim invitation card and we are going to spend tax payers money to sponsor a stàte funeral when the family can full sponsor the entire gomoa feteh funeral. This habit of state sponsorship of persons aligned to political partys, celebrities, singers, everybody accept the ordinary person who pays his honest tax to help build the nation.. can anyone on the platform tell me why the government of the day, choose to sponsor funerals of the very rich. School children go on a school trip die because their school bus was involved in an accident never receive a state funeral, pregnant mothers go to give birth to their babies, but die because of light off , no surgical instruments, lack of oxygen these persons never receive state burials. Teachers are posted to areas which can only be reached by canoes. The canoe capsizes teacher and other traders on the canoe drown and die but never heard any of these receive state sponsored funerals. Bawumia's choice of vice president is adwoa sarfo. Where is Kwadwo sarfo jnr in all this funeral circus. Families in ghana are always united till a funeral in the family spreads infection of disunity. Even the late apostle kwadwo sarfo senior must be embarassed at the way things are turning out.
Osonoba 4 hours ago
Is it the family or the children who are organizing this funeral? Were other family members present or it was the children who made the presentation. If the family members were not there, Bawumiah should have advised them to go back and do the right thing. Children don't have control over their dead fathers body. Let's do the right thing.
Who was apostles classmate at the time . How was his age calculated. Does increasing his age make him fly from his magnificent burial edifice in the aeroplane car he invented to take him to heaven? Can you tell me he was the person who invented the kantanka cars? This cars are ordered from china just like many others across africa do from chinese companies. All you tell them is to change the design of the front grille, lights and give the factory a name which they will bs happy to mass product for you to stick on the car. They will e,port the cars to you in parts for you to assemble. Just like buying a flat packed furniture from the shop. Your are then trained on how to assemble the cars when it arrives at destination. Not sure which part of the cars did he invent. The aeroplane car l can bet he drew himself on a paper and sent to china. It takes an hour to do a 360⁰ turn on a round about. Ghana lets be serious. He has done great things for many thousands and thousands of people. Especially the poor,patients on admission in hospital where his congrents march in long convoys with brassband to donate food items, fruits to them. He has served his country and god. If he died age 113yrs, how old was he when he had his first child. And trust me he has loads of kids. I mean loads.There is a man who lives at abossay okine/ mateheko area, where the late alhaji tijani nagaya used to live. He knows him so well, speaks highly of him but will never say anything to be quoted. Speaks in coded language. He is still alive and has pictures of the late apostle taken together in their hey days. Kwadwo sarfo junior's mother is still alive and she can also shed some light on apostles age. Unless he never disclosed it to her. May his soul rest in peace.
Daniel Owusu 3 hours ago
Meanwhile, your government NPP couldn't absorb his blessings. Hypocrites
Mineladder 3 hours ago
Who cares ,foolish man with oil hair thinking he is stupid Jesus christ in Ghana....gyimgyie
Barko osae twum 3 hours ago
Its now a competition between the last osofo boakye whos funeral was held at the accra sports staduim. And they want to outdo their magnificent burial mausoleum edifice. Ghana paa are we serious? Instead of unitying the children and apostles family members its rather mausoleum platinuim galamsey that is going to start in ghana. If we ever change our entire constitution for any reason bad or good. The new constitution should prohibit the burial of persons in private grounds, public spaces,there should be not more cemeteries in ghana. Instead the local assemblies should partner with private investors to offer very affordable cremations nationwide. The government should set up an insurance fund to cover the cost of the cremations of the very poor in society. All the palaver of 1yr in the fridge, 15yrs in the fridge because of litigation of who should be enstooled as a queenmother after the passing of the former queenmother. So because of that the chief who died 2yrs after the former queenmother cant be buried till a queenmother is enstooled. Hence the chief was kept in a fridge powered by a generator for over a decade. What sort of nonsense do we entertain in the 20th century. I remember during rawlings regime at a time funerals had to be fast tracked after he inspected the korle bu hospital mortuary during a doctors strike where an entire battalion of soldiers in armoured military personell carriers was sent to roam the entire korle bu hospital to kick the doctors and nurse out of their homes to the wards. It was a very scary episode for the entire hospital. He saw the dead littered all over the mortuary floor to outside with many dead riddled with bullets. Guys ghana has can so far in pain. There are many families who still havent had closure because they never saw their loved ones again to lay them to rest. So it hurts when we till today going through the same stupidity of the past that frozen our development and advancement. No one who saw flashes of horrible stuff them days will ever , ever wish for a military/police coup happen again in ghana. Everything happens for a good reason as many keep saying and will be quick to even quote the bible to support that. Without our flaws and mostakes we cant claim success. June 4th and 31st december happened to teach us lessons we might face if we dont go by the book of honest. But then, government after government keep failing us. We are so blessed, rich as a country, vast arable land, vadt natural minerals , sun, water everything mankind needs to survive ghana has it yet some of our greedy, selfish leaders , politicians, government appointees and the friends and family members milk the public pursue so dry. There is no deterant in ghana that stops politicians ministers, government appointees from stealing ,corruption, mismanagement, lying to the electorates just to get voted.
Gra 2 hours ago
So Adjoa is visibly happy to wasting resources. Shouting heyyyyy... Jxt because she thought she has impressed bawumia. It's sad. Very unfortunate and sad. Truely we hv educated fools and education doesn't wipe away foolishness.
Kwame Peter 2 hours ago
My advice to all the hungry and envious do-nothings spewing trash here is that they should work hard,make money so that their children can use it anyhow they like when they are no more ,envy does not prosper.
Integrity 1 hour ago
Well said, humane and true expression of your impressions, Sir!
Nana Boat. 1 hour ago
They're taking funeral invitations to another level.
Hope people don't learn from this because it's just a way to make one pay more that he wish to.
Konfo 1 minute ago
Typical nonsense. People are dying out of hunger and look at the nonsense been done for a dead person. God will punish you all who received this type of gift.
Abusua d) funu
Died at 113? Na lie.
This 78 year old man.
Thank you for your wisdom. The national chief imam should sermon him immediately to his presence. Unless bawumia is now one of dubai sheikh moslems who drink alcohol like fishes swim in water. One by one they will all be lai ...
That is all what Ghana is about. Glorifying the dead, that is our greatest investment. It's so sad. When you're here in the United States, or when you go to places like China, Japan, South Korea, Germany, Canada, just to ment ...
Hmmm, very sad, indeed!!
Living souls
Vanity of vanities
This is so depressing to watch. It just confirms how backward we are. Funerals are our No 1 preoccupation, keeping bodies for weeks and months - for what purpose?? A quick dignified burial is all that is needed. IPads and cha ...
Platinuim invitation card and we are going to spend tax payers money to sponsor a stàte funeral when the family can full sponsor the entire gomoa feteh funeral. This habit of state sponsorship of persons aligned to political ...
Is it the family or the children who are organizing this funeral? Were other family members present or it was the children who made the presentation. If the family members were not there, Bawumiah should have advised them to ...
Who was apostles classmate at the time . How was his age calculated. Does increasing his age make him fly from his magnificent burial edifice in the aeroplane car he invented to take him to heaven? Can you tell me he was the ...
Its now a competition between the last osofo boakye whos funeral was held at the accra sports staduim. And they want to outdo their magnificent burial mausoleum edifice. Ghana paa are we serious? Instead of unitying the child ...
So Adjoa is visibly happy to wasting resources. Shouting heyyyyy... Jxt because she thought she has impressed bawumia. It's sad. Very unfortunate and sad. Truely we hv educated fools and education doesn't wipe away foolishnes ...