'It's his decision to make' - Eddie Nketiah's father on his son's nationality switch

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Truth Table 18 hours ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) , ,,,, . .... ,

• NMG 18 hours ago

The boy is over 18 yrs old his dad can not tell him what to do africans sometimes be stupid too much this is not Ghana where by a grown us man make his dad decide for him in a develop country after you turn 18yrs you decide o ...

• Kilode 18 hours ago

Are Ghanaians still interested in Eddie Nketiah? The guy no dey get playing time sef. Instead of developing the system to unearth talent you're still burnt on getting this guy to your national team. Such a joke! The whole Gha ...

• Ougrabako 16 hours ago

We don't want FAILED LEFTOVERS in our national team. We love the players we have as true NATIONALISTS. Don't join our national team because you want to play in the world cup.

• TG 16 hours ago

Eddie Nketiah if he switches then it is his decision

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago

The only advice I have for nketiah and all those foreign born Ghanaians is this. If welbeck had chosen to play for Ghana im very sure he would have been included in the Ghana team for this wcup if he wanted to......im done..

• Emperor Rasheed 12 hours ago

@ STGhfuo. Ivory Coast just beat France 2-1, and we are here celebrating 1-1 with Wales.

• Dan 14 hours ago

Don’t allow yourself to be misled . Most of the big politicians are sending the kids to be citizen's in western countries. You are fortunate you already have. Football career is short. Never switch to Ghana. Keep your citiz ...

• Kojo 14 hours ago

He is not better than any of the attackers
    He is not good enough. He is NOT

• Yao 14 hours ago

It's too late now for WC 2026. By the next WC he will be too old anyway. We don't need him now and he has no chance of making England team.

• Weed smoker 14 hours ago

Eddie nketiah can go to hell. His career is dying a
    nd we have better strikers than him. Prince Adu self is a much better striker than nketiah.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago

Prince Adu? Please are you smoking angel dust or acid? Adu will get 10 chances and be lucky to score even one dont compare your public toilet strikers to one plays in epl, okay.....kwasia like that

• Striker 12 hours ago

Thank you Adu is so ideales he has two left feets very very Poor player

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Owusu guy from.montreal is a better option innmy.opinion..who is making the selection smh look at Owusu and sibo in midfield they play like robots..baba can't run and cover spaces..partey is not a starter tou need ashimeru an ...

• Where is Odoi too? 14 hours ago

Too late anyway. Our World Cup squad is already with FIFA.
    Nketiah and Odoi should come and play in the 2027 Afcon qualifiers.

• Wtk 11 hours ago

His time to play for the black stars is almost over. He should make up his mind or forget about it in a few month time.

• FTW 11 hours ago

A few months? He is already over. We're done. He should wait for England call-up.

• Martin A 10 hours ago

Nketiah has made up his mind to not play for Ghana, can't you get that over your head. It is nice that his father has let the decision up to him and not try to influence him. Ghanaians should realize that in western society w ...

• Paa Jackson 11 hours ago

Am shocked this buffoon is still sort after. Ghana is bigger than him.

• Jack 10 hours ago

Why this Story now?? let's focus on those going to be the world cup now

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Hold your horses. No one wants to die before the battle is fought

• Groundnuts 8 hours ago

He is already dead from the Black Stars.

• K O Nash 5 hours ago

Because of corruption in the country GFA chasing players all over the world while there are many players in the country called Ghana, Ghana have lost control of corruption from the CASTLE to bottom all corrupt on one to trust ...

• Trump 5 hours ago

We are tired of running after this guy, if he is not interested the GFA should forget about him. England will dump him thinking he will be called to represent them. He is getting old and he doesn't see it.

• Lud 4 hours ago

Let him know we Ghanaian we don’t need him anywhere he for go and play for 3lions