Conflicting messaging. Not good! Not healthy at all!! Let's get our acts in order, please
Azuma 7 hours ago
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
NDC PURELY A SCAM AND PROPAGANDA PARTY
GHANAIANS HAVE REGRETTED VOTING FOR NDC. MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARE STILL THE INCOMPETENT AND USELESS PEOPLE WE HAVE KNOWN SINCE MAHAMA 1 GOVERNMENT.
EVE ... read full comment
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
GHANAIANS HAVE REGRETTED VOTING FOR NDC. MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARE STILL THE INCOMPETENT AND USELESS PEOPLE WE HAVE KNOWN SINCE MAHAMA 1 GOVERNMENT.
EVERYTHING IS BASAAAAA!!!
NEWLIGHT 2 hours ago
Hippocrates!!! God is watching you.
RAS MARLEY 6 hours ago
BAGBIN and MAHAMA are the most HYPOCRITICAL and DUBIOUS characters i have ever seen in my entire life on this LGBTQ issue.
What kind of SHAMEFUL FLIP-FLOPING is this!!
Does he Bagbin Ignorantly think Parliament is his P ... read full comment
BAGBIN and MAHAMA are the most HYPOCRITICAL and DUBIOUS characters i have ever seen in my entire life on this LGBTQ issue.
Does he Bagbin Ignorantly think Parliament is his Personal Property?
TOGBEGA 6 hours ago
A FOOLISH STATEMENT by an OLD IDIOT and HYPOCRITE.
LOOK AT THIS OLD FOOL and HYPOCRITE!! 5 hours ago
You are surprised because u are an UNPRINCIPLED SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT and a DUBIOUS HYPOCRITE who cannot be trusted on this LGBTQ issue.
The great BENARD AHIAFOR the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament was clothed with all ... read full comment
You are surprised because u are an UNPRINCIPLED SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT and a DUBIOUS HYPOCRITE who cannot be trusted on this LGBTQ issue.
The great BENARD AHIAFOR the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament was clothed with all the Legal Powers in the Constitution to pass the Bill.
An Idiot like u BAGBIN should know that Parliament is not your Personal Property.
Gyankuma Kakra 3 hours ago
Totally inept. Total disarray. Ignorance, deceit, selfishness and incompetence at the highest level. How can the majority in Parliament explain the mountain of amendments that makes no sense? Why couldn’t these be discussed amicably amongst the whole parliament and a civilized consensus reached before the DISHONEST PASSING OF THE BILL. IT IS SO SHAMEFUL NO ONE WILL RESPECT THE IMPLEMENTATION OF SUCH AN IMPORTANT BILL. AFTER ALL THE NOISE, POSTURING, AND GLORY SEEKING AND POLITICAL DISHONESTY BY THE LIKES OF SAM GEORGE THIS IS WHAT WE GOT? OH GHANA. THE SPEAKER MUST SANITIZE THIS BILL AND ENSURE NO SUCH THING EVER OCCURS IN OUR LAW MAKING CHAMBER. HOW DISRESPECTFUL, DISGRACEFUL AND DISINGENUOUS.
We are NPP 7 hours ago
The implications of What Bagbin is saying is that Akufo Addo could as easily as possible sign this bil but refused to do so
Gyankuma Kakra 3 hours ago
IF THIS IS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT BAGBIN SAID THEN YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO JSS. WABON PAAAA. HOW DO SOME SICK PEOPLE REASON? WHAT IS IN THEIR BRAINS? KEROSENE? YOU ARE ALLOWED TO BE DAFT AND IGNORANT BUT KEEP IT IN YOUR BACKWARD FAMILY. ADWEEE. GYIMIFUO. KWASIABI BA.
HUNTER 1 hour ago
you see how stupid you are sounding on a national discussion? SHS is free oooo kindly go back
Toghay 7 hours ago
Tweaaaaa. He knew
SAINT MATTHEW AYARIGA - THE MYTIRE FROM GHANA 4 hours ago
Matthew Ayariga has been canonised as a saint from Ghana by both the Catholic and Coptic church. Why is the church in Ghana not celecrating this news. Ghanaians must wake up and beware of Islam and its horrors. The best way to fight Islam is to give birth to plenty children. This is the best way to weaken Islam in Ghana. Remember, children are a gift from God.
Ray 7 hours ago
So what’s your problem
What’s the work of your deputy ? 7 hours ago
Untouchable Bagbin has goofed this time around .
LET GHANAIANS DECIDE- Ghanani 7 hours ago
There is no going back. If there is any doubt about the legality of the bill there should be a national referendum to decide its adoption by Ghanaians..
Animals are better than those who use the human rights argument to def ... read full comment
There is no going back. If there is any doubt about the legality of the bill there should be a national referendum to decide its adoption by Ghanaians..
Animals are better than those who use the human rights argument to defend gay and lesbian relationship. Such people are morally depraved and sick.
Efa George, Greece 7 hours ago
Scammers in government
BILLIONAIRE 4GIVE 7 hours ago
The first deputy and the majority leader only did their best in your absence. If you have some reservations about the manner in which it was done, discuss that in camera and find a nice way of handling it instead of going public and saying you were surprised if the leaders don't know what they are doing. Next time they leave the work behind for you to come back and do.
K. Kusi 7 hours ago
Exactly. As for him, it is always about him. I suspect two this. One, either he wanted to have his name in the records as the one who presided over the passage, or he wanted to or has been trading the bill with the LGBTQ+ community and sees the abrupt passage as truncating his deals. Trust Bagbin at your peril. A very wicked, greedy, vindictive and mischievous character.
K. Kusi 7 hours ago
This is how adults who lack home sense speak. Only rubbish. Did you need to put this out in the public? Could you not have discussed this with your deputy who sat in the chair to resolve this? Must you always talk? Such a hollow person parading as speaker. The most ineffective and transactional speaker in the 4th Republic. Just talking and self-aggrandisement. I blame Prez. Mahama for giving you this wicked soul a second chance. You walk around with your shoulders in the air but has absolutely nothing to show for your people in the Upper West. All you do is building mini palaces and private schools for yourself, yet the road leading to the region and your village are as horrible as anything. You could not leverage you position in the first term to get these things done. You rather used it to make money for yourself. Such a greedy, wicked and vindictive soul. Kelvin tailor will get you.
BILLIONAIRE 4GIVE 6 hours ago
The Speaker should not have directed that the bill be processed if he had not fully reviewed it or received adequate briefing on its contents. Alternatively, he could have instructed the First Deputy Speaker not to proceed with the bill until his return. Leadership requires clear communication and consistency, not actions that create the impression that colleagues are incompetent or acting without guidance. If I were the Majority Leader or the First Deputy Speaker, I would distance myself from the bill and allow the Speaker to take full responsibility for its handling.
Sammy 6 hours ago
So you knew of all these discussions and implications but pushed it to Akufo Addo to sign?
If he had signed it, would you be happy about it? Your hypocrisy is loud and clear.
So you knew of all these discussions and implications but pushed it to Akufo Addo to sign?
If he had signed it, would you be happy about it? Your hypocrisy is loud and clear.
Yy 6 hours ago
I am extremely suprise that this usesless thing of LGBTQ is even a matter to consider as humans let alone gontomparliament for humans to be discausing wasting time on useless things
Kofi 6 hours ago
Speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin is a lair.
Why was the bill passed in his absences.
Hi intentionally evades accountability to his office.
This is a complete stonewalling.
IT IS SHAMEFUL
Osei 4 hours ago
I agree 100pc
Ben 6 hours ago
Do you seriously expect us to believe this fat lie?
Stan 6 hours ago
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,6 ... read full comment
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,600 - 3,400(Dependent on Position).
Accomodation available for distant workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Kwesipreko 6 hours ago
Stop waisting our ears with this law, and deal with others that will improve the life quality of Ghanaians.
Kwesi 6 hours ago
A Solomon has come at last
Nee 6 hours ago
The current bill is not strong enough to stop this satanic acts. The best is not sending it to the president and then restore all the 30+ amendments.
Ben 5 hours ago
If the speaker of parliament is now saying that they had to take into consideration human rights from the perspective of the UN Charter and other international protocols as well as views of international partners, then the wise Akuffo Addo must be hailed for not falling for the 'trap'.
Veer 5 hours ago
Please,should we throw this issue of lgbtq+ away, most Ghanaians don't know what it is, though they are in it. If we don't talk of it we don't know it exists
Analyst 5 hours ago
If we don't believe in this LGBTQ thing why ist it in parliament? Not to be passed? The speaker should not disgrace himself.
Kay 5 hours ago
I'm not surprised he's sauing this. I never trusted this speaker in the first place.
Achakanapaya 5 hours ago
Useless talk.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 hours ago
BAGBIN THE CHAMELEON!. YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT SO DONT SABOTAGE MAHAMA. CANT NDC CHOOSE A NEW SPEAKER?. THERE ARE SO MANY TRIBES IN THE NORTH AND THEY ARE INTERESTED IN BACKSTABBING.
Veer 5 hours ago
Why our big boss Sam George broke silent. I think he understood that it is difficult to implement. Our parliamentarians should tell us the truth about this conflicting issue called lgbtq+
The Real Ghanaman 5 hours ago
This is what is called, if you are a man come pass this way. Hahahaha, stop the pretense and the politicking if the consequences of passing this bill is too adverse for Ghana, do not pretend to be strong, when in fact, you can't carry your wife's handbag! Only smart people will understand what l mean. Hahahaha, l laugh again!
Ahene 5 hours ago
Mr. Bagbin please stop the hypocrisy. Your 'too know' Ahiafor is the problem. You are not on seat and he does your work for you eh? God punish all of you NDC people in that parliament. You see your shame? Look at the embarassment you have created for yourselves. Now you express surprise? Worse will happen. As for Ahiafor....I just laugh.
Ahene 5 hours ago
Question, does Ahiafor drink? How can a house with a little over 30 members present and without quorum pass a bill. 'Madness I call it! Who is Ahiafor trying to please? I mean how?
Yaw 4 hours ago
hahahahaha...President Mahama is in UK saying there are issues with the current bill and the Speaker also with this 'i don't know'. So was this a coup or what? Its all much ado about nothing.
Akwasi 4 hours ago
This shows both NDC and NPP are the same, how can the speaker say this, he is aware of everything just playing politics
OSAFO KANTANKA 4 hours ago
So , what is OUR SPEAKER of our PARLIAMENT saying now? Is it a sign of mockery of our kind of Democracy or what ? I don’t get it!!!
Elnie 4 hours ago
Mahama and Bagbin should face death.They are destroying Ghana
Dakur 4 hours ago
This Hon Bagbin's subtle swerving of blame is untenable. You always dodge parliament for your deputies when there are sensitive bills in parliament. You can't be surprised at this.
Osei 4 hours ago
Yoy people are playing games. Gbabin, it seems you were aware of the outcome.
Why didn't you preside?
Prof 4 hours ago
This hollier than thou Speaker always want to play to the gallery. Why should you be surprised, after you told. The world your determination to pass it ASAP. What do you do to bill after the final consideration, or because you were not in the seat, they should wait.
Paa 4 hours ago
Politicians are funny. Didn't you do all that the last time?
Mr Bagbin 4 hours ago
That your deputy who says nobody can interview him. He's not serious at all !
Maame Abenah 3 hours ago
All shall know their deeds. God cannot be mocked.
TAN 3 hours ago
Whaaaaat, what is this this this ??? Are we safe ??
WK 3 hours ago
Is gbagbin against the bill?
There is no any other sexual right aside natural sex that is man and a woman.
When was the last time we have seen to males and female animal having sex?
God will never forgive any one who def ... read full comment
God will never forgive any one who defended gay
Use all the energy to stop corruption. 2 hours ago
The gays and lesbians will go into hiding and plenty families will get disgraced and shamed and most of all the applications for asylum, people claiming they are gay and being prosecuted. The embassies are going to be full plenty traffic and easy way to travel. Sakawa big business. Help me I am gay I need money to buy ticket.
Nikolo Makaveli 2 hours ago
Asem b3 ba dabi, where are those pastors and those stomach politicians chiefs.
Yaa 2 hours ago
What a joke. Now, because they see they can't deal with the legal and diplomatic consequences of the law they made so much noise about, and because they have no clue how they can even make it WORK, they should keep on trying to scupper the bill.
The whole world is watching them.
NEWLIGHT 2 hours ago
Hippocrates indeed!!! God sees all
Avangard 2 hours ago
It's impossible to implement the anti_lgbtq+ bill, and our law makers do not wanna come and boldly say it's impossible. If we could remember during npp time, all these kinds of reports came from our leaders. Instead to tell us that it's impossible they kept beating around the bush to entertain us.
Avangard 2 hours ago
It's impossible, let us pay attention to their excuses, and stop the insults. It's really impossible, till Jesus Christ come....
Ken 2 hours ago
Stop the circus. Mr Speaker you cannot change the passage of the bill in your absence. Forward the bill to the President. Stop the circus!!!
JB 1 hour ago
Then it means you are not in charge......
HUNTER 1 hour ago
so the first deputy speaker has become a serial killer ooo to passage of controversial bills larrh
Yaw 1 hour ago
BAGBIN, ANOTHER USELESS AND WASTEFUL SPEAKER OF ALL TIME
Avoid erroneous beliefs, traditions and doctrines believe the Holy Scriptures 1 hour ago
The famous and iconic Tetteh Quarshie circle or interchange is undergoing rapid negative transformation it will not be long all its beauty, serenity, aura abd greenery will be deztroyed in the next few years which will be irreversible, no one is talking about it. It will be filled with dirt so much rubbish, people will be cooking and selling local food, with piles of coconut rubbish, feacal matter, fitting shop activities, inplanned trotro activities, erection of wooden and metal container activities that will defy any civilized decorum. City aitjorities
EQUITY SAVING AND LOANS OWNERS, DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT MUST BE ARRESTED IMM 47 minutes ago
Like Dr. Papa Kwasi Nduom GN BANK saga, Equity Savings and Loans ltd were just running PONDZI Financial fraudulent schemes. All the financial Assets and properties of this Equity Savings and loans entity of the DIRECTORS and management must be seize immediately without delay. All hidden and disguised properties of the owners must be traced. Bank of Ghana and the Governor must must act quickly to save innocent Ghanaians deposits and future. I G.P of police must come in too. Fraudsters in the Saving and loans businesses is becoming too much in Ghana . For Dr. Papa kwasi Nduom should be in prison now. Over million depositors money are with Dr. Nduom.now we speak and this fraudster has the gust to say to reopen his fradulent bank again. Bank of Ghana act now.
Zakarakis 33 minutes ago
This is BECOMING TOO COMICAL AND EMBARRASSING. A bill that has been passed by Parliament on TWO separate occasions yet doesn't seem to be moving forward seems to confirm the perception that the BLACK MAN IS DAFT. By the way, about 30 African countries have anti-- LGBTQ law in place. The most draconian is that of Uganda. So what is Ghana afraid of?.
Capt Adabuga 9 minutes ago
Are Mr. Bagbin the full time Speaker of the House or some part time one?
Ricks 3 minutes ago
Ghanaians are not serious. Do these parliamentarians believe that they can satisfy everybody and every institution as far as this bill is concerned. They must be dreaming. They should learn from Uganda.
Oyiwa
NDC QNET GOVERNMENT
EVE ...
Does he Bagbin Ignorantly think Parliament is his P ...
The great BENARD AHIAFOR the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament was clothed with all ...
Totally inept. Total disarray. Ignorance, deceit, selfishness and incompetence at the highest level. How can the majority in Parliament explain the mountain of amendments that makes no sense? Why couldn’t these be discussed ...
IF THIS IS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT BAGBIN SAID THEN YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO JSS. WABON PAAAA. HOW DO SOME SICK PEOPLE REASON? WHAT IS IN THEIR BRAINS? KEROSENE? YOU ARE ALLOWED TO BE DAFT AND IGNORANT BUT KEEP IT IN YOUR B ...
Tweaaaaa. He knew
Matthew Ayariga has been canonised as a saint from Ghana by both the Catholic and Coptic church. Why is the church in Ghana not celecrating this news. Ghanaians must wake up and beware of Islam and its horrors. The best way t ...
So what’s your problem
Animals are better than those who use the human rights argument to def ...
Scammers in government
The first deputy and the majority leader only did their best in your absence. If you have some reservations about the manner in which it was done, discuss that in camera and find a nice way of handling it instead of going pub ...
Exactly. As for him, it is always about him. I suspect two this. One, either he wanted to have his name in the records as the one who presided over the passage, or he wanted to or has been trading the bill with the LGBTQ+ com ...
This is how adults who lack home sense speak. Only rubbish. Did you need to put this out in the public? Could you not have discussed this with your deputy who sat in the chair to resolve this? Must you always talk? Such a hol ...
The Speaker should not have directed that the bill be processed if he had not fully reviewed it or received adequate briefing on its contents. Alternatively, he could have instructed the First Deputy Speaker not to proceed wi ...
IT IS SHAMEFUL
I agree 100pc
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,6 ...
If the speaker of parliament is now saying that they had to take into consideration human rights from the perspective of the UN Charter and other international protocols as well as views of international partners, then the wi ...
Useless talk.
This is what is called, if you are a man come pass this way. Hahahaha, stop the pretense and the politicking if the consequences of passing this bill is too adverse for Ghana, do not pretend to be strong, when in fact, you ca ...
Mr. Bagbin please stop the hypocrisy. Your 'too know' Ahiafor is the problem. You are not on seat and he does your work for you eh? God punish all of you NDC people in that parliament. You see your shame? Look at the embarass ...
Why didn't you preside?
This hollier than thou Speaker always want to play to the gallery. Why should you be surprised, after you told. The world your determination to pass it ASAP. What do you do to bill after the final consideration, or because yo ...
God will never forgive any one who def ...
The gays and lesbians will go into hiding and plenty families will get disgraced and shamed and most of all the applications for asylum, people claiming they are gay and being prosecuted. The embassies are going to be full pl ...
What a joke. Now, because they see they can't deal with the legal and diplomatic consequences of the law they made so much noise about, and because they have no clue how they can even make it WORK, they should keep on trying ...
It's impossible to implement the anti_lgbtq+ bill, and our law makers do not wanna come and boldly say it's impossible. If we could remember during npp time, all these kinds of reports came from our leaders. Instead to tell u ...
The famous and iconic Tetteh Quarshie circle or interchange is undergoing rapid negative transformation it will not be long all its beauty, serenity, aura abd greenery will be deztroyed in the next few years which will be irr ...
Like Dr. Papa Kwasi Nduom GN BANK saga, Equity Savings and Loans ltd were just running PONDZI Financial fraudulent schemes. All the financial Assets and properties of this Equity Savings and loans entity of the DIRECTORS and ...
This is BECOMING TOO COMICAL AND EMBARRASSING. A bill that has been passed by Parliament on TWO separate occasions yet doesn't seem to be moving forward seems to confirm the perception that the BLACK MAN IS DAFT. By the way, ...