Press Conference tomorrow morning by Akplenyo kwasea Markin and his micro minority bastards. If you like let's bet
. Dr. Alhaji Mumumadu Bawumia 9 hours ago
Incompetent Mahama alias Malam John wants Black Stars to lose their matches without supporters. Is this not the Dumsor man again?
Kwaku Tee 7 hours ago
I hope President Mahama keeps to his words bcoz he hasn't got the history of being truthful. There's no sense sending Supporters to WC2026,better use that money to put up modern sports infrastructures across the country.
FRANKIE 5 hours ago
Sensible governance is back in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Ghana has now regained its respect in the comity of nations.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 hours ago
The President is just right. Ghanaians are already living in Poverty and can’t feed ourselves one very good and sumptuous meal a day.
Mr. President, let Ghanaians who can afford to go do so on their own without any Govern ... read full comment
The President is just right. Ghanaians are already living in Poverty and can’t feed ourselves one very good and sumptuous meal a day.
Mr. President, let Ghanaians who can afford to go do so on their own without any Government expenditure involved. What I will respectfully ask for you to do for Ghanaians is to show the World Football Matches in Community Centers and Churches where interested people can buy tickets to watch them. Even here, such Centers should not be sponsored by the Government but the community or owners of such facilities. If the Government can afford, she can make such viewing free because people asked to operate and charge Ghanaians will fill their Pockets with contributions people pay to observe any such Matches. Let the Observation be free so that corrupt Ghanaians do not fill their Pockets. Ghanaians are like Nigerians. You can never trust them with money meant for the Government.
The Government can also charge Cinema Houses to show them and ask the owners of such places to charge viewers. Ghana is broke so don’t carry people to the Games in the USA for free. Even Uncle Sam and the rich Western countries will not cart citizens to watch the Football Matches for free.
Efo Juju 3 hours ago
Do you think matches are won by supporters? If matches were won by supporters, Accra Hearts of Oak will win every match in the world.
Radio city! 8 hours ago
TG. Like its the NPP, they would have chartered a plane, spent $10 million dollars for this WC, supporters only. Where can I get a ticket for the Boston game.?
Ruthan 7 hours ago
@ Radio city
Silly comment has FIFA ever organised such WC on that magnitude b4?Facts available indicate this tournament is the most expensive ever hosted in 3 of the world richest & biggest countries. Why will Ghana one of ... read full comment
@ Radio city
Silly comment has FIFA ever organised such WC on that magnitude b4?Facts available indicate this tournament is the most expensive ever hosted in 3 of the world richest & biggest countries. Why will Ghana one of the world poorest countries on the planet send Supporters to go & watch?
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Ghana needs a rail system.from.north to south. East to west..start there...
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Brandy 6 hours ago
Eric Mensah et al Stop this irrational knee jerking and abuse laden rebuttable comparative non logical debate between NPP v NDC.Yoi poison sensible debate and I guess the platform here was not created by Ghanaweb for this!!
... read full comment
Eric Mensah et al Stop this irrational knee jerking and abuse laden rebuttable comparative non logical debate between NPP v NDC.Yoi poison sensible debate and I guess the platform here was not created by Ghanaweb for this!!
It was for healthy debate and reasonable contribution within the current circumstances.!!!
What your President said was spot on anyone in the driving seat will not bat ab eye lid to do same.
Already the country is bleeding unemployment rising cost of living increases in Gas prices that has affected commuters 20% Increase from GPRTU effective 1st Jube 2026!!
Challenges in Utility Amogst the 10 heavy borrowers from IMF South Africa sacking your citizens low income hence Goverment cannot generate enough Revenue as Taxes to develop the country and you think anyone with such frightening social challenges will pander to an unreasonable decision like sponsoring persons who 3may happen to be party foot soldiers to watch Football here.
When President Trump heard that minimum cost of ticket fir a match is $1000 per match he simply said he would not part with his $1000 fir a match!!
And here persons who are billionaires are saying this then you awho borrow before you can pay salaries???!!
Think about the rentals cost if living in the States where matches will be played!!!
Who in US today today is renting a room for $100?The President rather should put such amount to be spent in viable ventures back home to create opportunitie so you don't travel to South Africa to be beaten anddisgraced etc etc..
Excavator 5 hours ago
Epistle according to Brandy. Stop the long winding bamboclat essays. Tell Wontumi that he can fart all he wants. Enkosi aga
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Brains at work...
EFO KOKU 7 hours ago
DINNER AT GOLDBOD CEO IN LAW’S FUNERAL
Agye ta. Why should Mahama spend all that money on supporters when he wants to buy a third private jet. Ask Sammy Gyamfi and you’ll know that money swine. Ndc footsoldiers should go find somewhere and sit. You want to go to America. Who will vote for us in the Ndc during the next election?
Sethoo 6 hours ago
Was it true that Sammy Gyamfi spent that much on his father-in-law funeral reception party? OSP shd quickly invite him bcoz Ken Ofori Atta is not coming back to Ghana now, OSP can probe Sammy while waiting for Ken.
Okyeman Land Protection Task Force 5 hours ago
Bawumia has toilet in his mouth. Mujahadeen toilet. And where is the fool coming with the toilet in his mouth? He must be a proper idiot to think we are fools
Asonaba asiedu 4 hours ago
In our part of Ghana, son in laws don't organise the funerals of their father in laws, is the family of the father in laws who do!! Stop politicising everything, it makes you sound and look weird!
A Ghanaian. 4 hours ago
FROM VICTOR SMITH GHANA USA AMBASSADOR THE NDC PEOPLE WHO ATTENDED VISA INTERVIEW WERE POORLY DRESSED HENCE THEIR MASS REFUSAL.
TWEAA DC 4 hours ago
KWAKYE OFOSU ALONE IS GIVEN 75 MILLION GHANA CEDIS TO SHOUT AROUND WITH LIES...ALSO SORT OF WASTE...TWEAA.
Lol! 2 hours ago
If BIN should invite you for questioning now, won't you cry. Your fooling brain need to be popped
THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 3 hours ago
Happy new month! A month that will be prosperous for you is one you start with A GOOD STEP. While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...uiopx
Half of the people will run away anyway 9 hours ago
That’s a wise move. Half of the people who will come will not return, disgracing Ghana
Kohn was robbed 9 hours ago
It does not matter. The standard for visa approval remains the same, it did not change because of the WC.
Johnny 7 hours ago
Ghanaians shd not think Donald Trump is going to back down on illegal immigrants. ICE's operation are going to be drastic after WC2026 ,many of these Ghanaians so call Football lovers will end up in detention camps
Jackson 9 hours ago
Pay your own way if you want to enjoy the World Cup in USA or Canada. The rest of us will be watching on Television or smartphones. $11,000 / supporter can provide medical supplies to our clinics, provisions for our schools or implements for our farmers. President Mahama made a good decision instead use this money more productively.
John 9 hours ago
And the funny thing GFA will still take money from supporters
Nana 9 hours ago
ERIC WHERE IS YOUR FATHER. YOU ARE VERY DISGRACEFUL TO HIM AND YOUR FAMILY FOR USING HIS WORDS ON SOMEONE YOU JUST DISAGREE WITH HIM. I DON’T THINK YOU CAN USE THE SAME WORDS ON YOUR BROTHER OR A SISTHER A FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAS DONE SOMETHING AGAINST YOU HOW MUCH MORE SOMEONE MAY BE YOU HAVE NOT MEET BEFORE.
Matilda 9 hours ago
# Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning??
Kwame 4 hours ago
Has your father washed his .... go find out for yourself
Kwa 9 hours ago
What about paying kenkey maker 100,000 dollars, like you did in Brazil? Or airlifting $4m by charter plane?
Reverend 9 hours ago
@ Kwa. You don't know history so ask. The Brazil money was not stolen. Kuffour sent dollars to the Black Stars in Burundi in a plane boot and the money was stolen. Fool. Ask why Malam Issah was made an escape goat because of a flower pot. Ask Frank Agyena-Karikari to tell you that history if you don't know. Kwasea
Great one 5 hours ago
Chai! it's not 'escape goat' it is 'scape' goat,
Nii 6 hours ago
@ Kwa
U Fool keke you think the USA is going to support that primitive behaviour. Donald Trump will order the US Army to bomb your chartered plane and kenkey makers plus all those NDC Foolish Soldiers into the Atlantic ocean
@ Kwa
U Fool keke you think the USA is going to support that primitive behaviour. Donald Trump will order the US Army to bomb your chartered plane and kenkey makers plus all those NDC Foolish Soldiers into the Atlantic ocean
Akajatayogogo 9 hours ago
That is all,if you go, you by your own way.
Ghana Registered Nurses and Midwives Association 9 hours ago
Thank you Mahama. God richly bless you. We are NPP but you have done extremely well.
Mahama is best for Ghana 8 hours ago
This Town Hall meeting has exposed Mahama as a President who loves Ghana and that he is doing everything he can to make Ghana great again. He was impressive and knows what he is about.
Chiga 8 hours ago
don't even transport supporters to the world cup at all. Government can assist in facilitating visa and other process but individuals must pay for their visas, air fare and other expenditures if they want to travel to the US for the world cup
kwame 8 hours ago
I cannot agree with you more Mr President. The looters government is gone for good. Good move good government
Nyamebak 8 hours ago
Yes Matilda, BAWUMIA washed his ANUS and give it to you as a tea to drink.NDC BITCH
Osei Tutu 5 hours ago
A tea? Massa you are an illiterate go and paste with pepsodent. Tea is uncountable and can never be a tea. Kwasea. NPP illiterate waste of free SHS
JULOR CAESAR 8 hours ago
No need to waste government money transporting a few souls to foreign countries just to cheer Ghana's team. There will be enough Ghanaians and other friends of Ghana in the stands to cheer on Ghana's team. Even if the cost wasn't prohibitive, there still would be no reason for the government to engage in the transportation and lodging of cheerleaders, for such funds would be better used to provide solar lighting to markets in rural areas and small towns. Fund the national team and staff but never make the mistake of sponsoring cheerleaders, for they serve no use other enjoying a free vacation at the expense of Ghana tax payers.
Raphael Abeam US 8 hours ago
What kind of economy is this present government running. There is no money for teachers and nurses who have worked for more than 16 months. Cocoa farmers are crying clossag are also demanding their promises. Ei enti aban papa no ni. Resetting agenda no ni
No sense 8 hours ago
Kwasea kwa.
Kwasea kwa.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 7 hours ago
RAPHEAL ABEAM US. AN AKIM/ASHANTI ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP EATER MISBEHAVING IN AMERICA. YOUR AKUFFO ADDO WAS THE MOST USELESS IDIOT TO RULE GHANA. A FAKE LAWYER WITH NO LAW CERTIFICATE
Nana 7 hours ago
If you feel your Agbelimaa(Cassava Dough) biz in Keta or Koandu can fetch you US$11,000 to go & watch WC2026 go ahead nibody can stop you.Broke Woman Ama Ghana cannot support that lavish lifestyle.
Naa 5 hours ago
Why is it that Bawumia's mouth is like a dog shitting on an asphalt road?
Kweku 7 hours ago
It's not necessary for politicians to mass transport supporters to the 2026 world cup in the USA and in Mexico. The money for the transfer of supporters could be used to fix the bad roads in our various communities, provide water for us and provide street lights for our dark dangerous roads in the night. A lot of Ghanaians are suffering from unemployment, deplorable inner roads, lack of water in our homes and poor electricity supply to our communities and so I don't understand why politicians will decide to ignore all these problems and us our scare national resources to transport their political supporters to the USA to watch the world cup.
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 6 hours ago
It could have been the opportunity and easier to steal if "yaanom" the NPP was in power
Cecilia Dapaah 5 hours ago
As if you know how Osafo Mouthful and Freddie Blay's corrupt old man eyes are hovering like a wiper left and right immediately they heard dollars. They like money pass the renowned Piccadily Armed Robber. Tweaa
Chaamine Wontumi 5 hours ago
@ Cecilia Dapaah. Hahahaha. You mentioned just a few. You just mentioned two corrupt NPP gurus. We are the second Battalion. Adu Boahene and Gifty Oware
OSAFO KANTANKA 5 hours ago
The most important thing is to give the Football players better incentives, opportunities and proper training facilities to train properly and improve their performances “ On the Field” rather than carrying a whole bunch of supporters who are not relevant on the pitch except some “ NOISE”
Anagodzale 5 hours ago
Interesting.
Great one 5 hours ago
I don't know about Mexico but Ghana has sizeable population in USA and Canada so the government arrange is not a bad idea
It will also save Ghana the possible embarassment from people who would have run away
I don't know about Mexico but Ghana has sizeable population in USA and Canada so the government arrange is not a bad idea
It will also save Ghana the possible embarassment from people who would have run away
Koa 4 hours ago
We don't need even to buy them any tickets. Working Ghanaians are everywhere. They should be patriotic even to support their country. Please let's save the little we have
Asonaba asiedu 4 hours ago
That's very prudent and right. I don't think the government should be buying tickets for the people in the diaspora either. They should sacrifice a little for their nation by buying their own tickets. Most of them can afford it. Knowing my brothers and sister, they'll get the tickets and sell them on and watch the proceedings on TV!!
SHORT MEMORIES 3 hours ago
It's not the business of any government to buy tickets for football supporters. Mahama will buy tickets for ndc sympathizers abroad. The plan of the ndc is to steal from here. They will buy tickets for about 2000 ndc members and then turn around and tell Ghanians that 50.000 tickets were purchased.
Stan 2 hours ago
?DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0556946306☎️ ☎️
I am 100% in support of you Mr. PRESIDENT
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Bu ...
Mr. President, let Ghanaians who can afford to go do so on their own without any Govern ...
@ Radio city
Silly comment has FIFA ever organised such WC on that magnitude b4?Facts available indicate this tournament is the most expensive ever hosted in 3 of the world richest & biggest countries. Why will Ghana one of ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn t ...
Brains at work...
Agye ta. Why should Mahama spend all that money on supporters when he wants to buy a third private jet. Ask Sammy Gyamfi and you’ll know that money swine. Ndc footsoldiers should g ...
Happy new month! A month that will be prosperous for you is one you start with A GOOD STEP. While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it ...
Pay your own way if you want to enjoy the World Cup in USA or Canada. The rest of us will be watching on Television or smartphones. $11,000 / supporter can provide medical supplies to our clinics, provisions for our schools o ...
ERIC WHERE IS YOUR FATHER. YOU ARE VERY DISGRACEFUL TO HIM AND YOUR FAMILY FOR USING HIS WORDS ON SOMEONE YOU JUST DISAGREE WITH HIM. I DON’T THINK YOU CAN USE THE SAME WORDS ON YOUR BROTHER OR A SISTHER A FAMILY MEMBERS WH ...
@ Kwa. You don't know history so ask. The Brazil money was not stolen. Kuffour sent dollars to the Black Stars in Burundi in a plane boot and the money was stolen. Fool. Ask why Malam Issah was made an escape goat because of ...
@ Kwa
don't even transport supporters to the world cup at all. Government can assist in facilitating visa and other process but individuals must pay for their visas, air fare and other expenditures if they want to travel to the US ...
No need to waste government money transporting a few souls to foreign countries just to cheer Ghana's team. There will be enough Ghanaians and other friends of Ghana in the stands to cheer on Ghana's team. Even if the cost wa ...
What kind of economy is this present government running. There is no money for teachers and nurses who have worked for more than 16 months. Cocoa farmers are crying clossag are also demanding their promises. Ei enti aban pa ...
Kwasea kwa.
It's not necessary for politicians to mass transport supporters to the 2026 world cup in the USA and in Mexico. The money for the transfer of supporters could be used to fix the bad roads in our various communities, provide w ...
The most important thing is to give the Football players better incentives, opportunities and proper training facilities to train properly and improve their performances “ On the Field” rather than carrying a whole bun ...
Interesting.
That's very prudent and right. I don't think the government should be buying tickets for the people in the diaspora either. They should sacrifice a little for their nation by buying their own tickets. Most of them can afford ...
It's not the business of any government to buy tickets for football supporters. Mahama will buy tickets for ndc sympathizers abroad. The plan of the ndc is to steal from here. They will buy tickets for about 2000 ndc members ...
?DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0556946306☎️ ☎️
* No Deposit
* VITZ: 650(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).
* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).
* VO ...
VERY GOOD DECISION. Ensure it is strictly carried out.