Dafeamekpor shares evidence explaining why Akufo-Addo did not sign anti-gay bill

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Susan Djan 11 hours ago

ASANTE BEDIATUO HMMMMM

• Ablekuma Van Damme 11 hours ago

ODWAN!!! WHAT HAS ASANTE BEDIATUO DONE???

IF THE BILL WAS PROPER AND IN GOOD SHAPW WHY DIDNT JOHN MAHAMA SIGN IT ON HIS FIRST DAY IN OFFICE AND HAVE TO WAIT TILL 2 YEAR???

WHY DID FOOLISH NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVE TO RE ...

• Ramaphosa 11 hours ago

@Ablekuma Van Damme Abodam! Sometimes when wee smokers of your type come to Ghanaweb and start talking foolishly like Abronye having diarrhea, it makes me wonder why NPP are mostly low-brained vagabonds. You filthy homosexual ...

• Karikakchar 11 hours ago

The environment is better now for the bill to pass into law. There’s no way the sitting US president will send an ‘envoy’ to express concern about the passage of the bill as we had previously

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NPP COCKROACHES 2 hours ago

@Ramaphosa. What a good upper cut, so beautifully delivered! Well done!!

• Paa T 8 hours ago

So Ablekuma va Damme, why didn't Akufo-Addo ask that changes be made then he ascents to it instead of refusing to sign it outrightly? They are using court as an escuse. Was E-levy not in court but president Akufo-Addo went a ...

• Gaza 8 hours ago

@Paa T

Stop asking dumb questions!! Both majority and minority then had 137 137 how possible would the minority NDC then agreed to change like they have done now??? They wanted to feed Akuffo Addo poisonous fruits but they ...

• Kwaku 10 hours ago

Dafeamekpor - very parochial in thought

If the Secretary suggested to the president to hold back the signature till the ruling by the Supreme Court, was it not the lawsuit that halted the signature? Why is Dafeamekpor say ...

• Nee 11 hours ago

The question to NDC especially you, Sam george and anlakwa isnthat; is the details of the current law the same as what was presented to NPP Nana Addo?.

• Sokonsuo 11 hours ago

Go wey you there, fake Nee! Kwasia boy. Did you sign anything before you want to do a comparison ??

• Kofi 11 hours ago

Ok the bill is passed now. Tell Mahama to sign it. There should be no delays.

• Radio city! 9 hours ago

Excuses excuses excuses.

• Barko osae twum 9 hours ago

I feel sorry for the UK border agency. Plus other countries in Europe. Ghanaians will seek visas to travel there then use the new bill to seek asylum. This is going to get interesting with an increase in asylum claims. They w ...

• Barko osae twum 9 hours ago

Does the new bill also make provision for punishing straight men who demand anal sex with their wives and side chicks. I believe if certain group of people who identify as gay or same sex and practice anal sex are been single ...

• FACT 8 hours ago

NDC RESET FOR MISINFORMATION
    Asante Bediatuo made Akufo-Addo aware of the lawsuit at the Supreme Court. Simple logic tells everyone that the pending lawsuit at the Supreme Court prevented Akufo-Addo from signing the anti LG ...

• Kofi Buor 8 hours ago

Why didn't the NPP parliamentarians see to it changes were made just ad the NDC did for Akufo-Addo to ascent to it instead of using Court for an excuse? Was the E-levy not in Court but the NPP ignored it and went ahead to hav ...

• Straight talk 8 hours ago

NPP was LGBQ++++ because they screwed their own economy, the Ghanaian economy!

• JULOR CAESAR 8 hours ago

That letter had nothing to do with President Akufo-Addo not wanting to sign the bill into law. The legal issue raised in the letter was eventually decided on by the Court, yet the President and staff kept telling Parliament t ...

• Andrew - Making excuses? 8 hours ago

Are these fools still Blaming NPP when they have the bill ready and can sign? I don't support the bill because it's evil but stop making excuses. You wanted NPP to sign so you can blame them for the fallout, now you can dri ...

• JULOR CAESAR 7 hours ago

That misguided bill will only add more voice to the very group that these visionless politicians are targeting. What the nation needs a bill that targets corruption, particularly corruption among thieving politicians. I see n ...

• Daniel Addo 4 hours ago

This is no news. The previous president Nana Addo's Government actually stated that the issue of the LGBTQ was before the Supreme Court so the bill cannot be signed unless the court determines the fact of the case . This iss ...

• Kobina Ebo 4 hours ago

GOD BLESS GHANA'S PARLIARMENT.BIBLICALLY GOD HATES THIS KIND OF THING WHICH MOST CHRISTIANS ARE AWARE.. GHANA WILL BE BLESSED ABUNDANTLY AFTER THE PRESIDENT ASSENT INTO LAW. OKRISTONYI MAHAMA PLEASE DO IT WITH OUT DELA ...

• Of 3 hours ago

Everything politics

• Reformer 2 hours ago

Hypocritical NPP. They created the issue but are now trying to flip it on the NDC and then blame them if PRES. Mahama doesn't sign. I am very surprised that of all the problems and issues we face as a country, this stupid ...

• Pantsir( the greyhound) 2 hours ago

A begged water doesn't quench thirst. That huge sums money cannot solve all our problems. To hell with it else we would be playing with fire.

• Filthy 2 hours ago

Majority carry the vote. Assent to the bill right way!