Ghana's Parliament passes anti-LGBTQ bill again

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Al Jazeera 11 hours ago

So you see? Toilet self is better than Bawumia, the dancing goat. It is bound to happen

• Kwame 11 hours ago

Eii so you're able to tell a whole formal vice president this. Hmm. Remember tomorrow

• Efutu Constituency 11 hours ago

Afenyo Markin is more sensible than Bawumia. Bawumia is very useless. A toke bele. Over hyped idiot

• Abrantie 11 hours ago

After amending it to suit their European pay masters. Because of loan and grants this useless NDC government has amended it and given in to foreign pressures. There is nothing sensible in the new bill. NDC is indeed a scam.

• Retarded Ghana 11 hours ago

Will this bill build roads and schools? Retarded priorities.

• Face 9 hours ago

One of your propagandas has been defeated. JDM will sign the bill into law. Coward Akufo Addo

• True Ghanaian 8 hours ago

Another person blindfolded and remote controlled by emotion instead of brain. How can u say the bill is watered down bcos it makes provision for accused lgbt suspects to have legal representation in court? How is a bill water ...

• P Djamgbe 6 hours ago

JDM JDM JDM JDM JDM, Mahama is delivering on all fronts - roads are being built more than ever before since after Dr Nkrumah, galamsey fight is being won (gradually), the economy is in a better position, considering that that ...

• Karikakchar 6 hours ago

The bill is about nothing with all the watered down version.

• KK 10 hours ago

Have you read the new bill? It’s an empty bill that won’t punish anybody. Mahama just like Nana Addo doesn’t have the balls to sign the old bill

• Face 9 hours ago

You lack understanding of the bill. You have to upgrade your sense.

I can bet u haven't seen or read the bill. U are fed by npp propaganda

• Addro-Ancestor 1 9 hours ago

He is far better than your whole extended family when they are put together.

• Joe Blue 11 hours ago

Finally

• Nana Addo 11 hours ago

That’s the good news for the country. Now the gays n lesbians, esp the Trumu Trumu boys, u better stop this shitty behavior else, be prepared!!! Headucator n co, your days are numbered!

• Kyeiwaa Vida 11 hours ago

Headucator n co, now have solid grounds to seek asylum in Babylon where they will be welcomed with open arms. Actually, those people have less to loose. Y'all hate Babylonian ways but are dying to travel and live in Babylon.

• Tintin 11 hours ago

God Bless My Homeland Ghana.

• Wele 9 hours ago

Your homeland smells like toilet

• Kofi Crab 9 hours ago

Like Samira Bawumia's mouth smell. Like Johnson Kombien's toilet in Samira's mouth

• Right 10 hours ago

Yes those guys who are in that act should put an end to it ,One guy who was doing Trumu Trumu took it to Senegal and it has landed him in jail for 20 years .The sad thing was that , the judge told him if it is Ghana that you ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello. youth of Ghana.......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• The Motherland 6 hours ago

See mumu!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 11 hours ago

I would not have wanted Parliament to be involved with this. It should have been just decided that those who want to be recognized for the LGBTQI Nonsense should go for their Marriage Certificate from and Tegistration at an ...

• Anokwale 8 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. I am sure you are the one going to sign the certificates.

• Agbelimor Paris 11 hours ago

Wow,God bless our homeland GHANA,FOREVER.

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

Why didn't Parliament pass the same Bill that they wanted Akuffo Addo to sign but decided to make changes and melt it down for President Mahama?

Nothing was melted down. Don't be fooled by npp propaganda. How can giving permission to lawyers to represent lgbt ppl in court be watering down the bill? How can giving permission to healthcare professionals to respond to th ...

• Capt Adabuga 11 hours ago

Rubber stamp parliament

• Annor Dompreh 11 hours ago

The useless minority are not happy. They have squeezed their stupid faces like disappointed lizards. They were hoping it will not be passed so that they keep on doing silly propaganda like the Cocoa Akuafo propaganda

• Face 9 hours ago

Are you one of the LGBTQ+ people?

• Brimtatabutui 11 hours ago

Pass legislation to criminalise bad roads. Now you are talking.

• Koppong 11 hours ago

Propaganda
    This bill is like nothing
    No development would come out

• Tonee 11 hours ago

You are useless

• Owusu 11 hours ago

Very stupid and foolish comment

• Face 9 hours ago

Are you one of them?

• Brown George 11 hours ago

I know that as soon as we finish taking the world bank money the bill will be passed. The government is very clever

Smart move indeed.

The irony is a lot of those jubilating hate Babylonian ways but are dying to travel and live in Babylon. Those LGBTQ people have solid grounds to seek asylum in Babylon where they will be welcomed with open arms. Actually, th ...

• La Pleasure man 10 hours ago

Most useless bill ever..
    Nothing will come out of it..
    Meanwhile students go to school under trees, teenagers get pregnant for indomie, fraud and corruption everywhere..
    Cultural and moral values my ass..

• Kyeiwaa Vida 9 hours ago

Sinners need other sinners to scapegoat. Still ddvertising morals which the society frowns upon is what the bill is against.

• Watchman 10 hours ago

The amendments to the bill makes a lot of sense. Prez Akuffo Addo should have just made these amendments. In stead, he picked fight with his own MPs by saying that the bill was not a government bill but a private member’s b ...

• GOLDEN 10 hours ago

OBEY GODS TEN COMMANDMENTS AND AVOID MAN-MADE RULES OR WHATEVER, GHANA SHOULD NOT BE UNDER FOREIGN PRESSURE OR MANIPULATIONS,MAN SHALL NOT LIVE BY BREAD ALONE,BUT BY EVERY WORD OF GOD,GOD CREATED ADAM AND EVE TO MULTIPLY,THOS ...

• A word to the wise 10 hours ago

All the countries in the world are under some influence, and Uncle Sam will lead them openly, believe it or not

• Correct 10 hours ago

That is the way.
    Move with the tide and not against it.
    Don’t challenge the world please.

• Daniel 10 hours ago

A nation like Ghana’s greatest battles are not always found in private choices, but in the suffering of its people. While Parliament debates morality, many citizens still battle unemployment, poor healthcare, corruption, ba ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 10 hours ago

Advertising private choices which the society frown upon is what the bill is against.

• Logic 10 hours ago

Honestly speaking, I don't understand why they amended it before passage but wanted someone assent to it when they knew they were issues to be addressed. This amendment thing is testament that the former president was ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 10 hours ago

That is how politics work.

• Kwame Amoah 8 hours ago

The hypocrisy of Mahama and his NDC. He will soon be invited to Lincoln University to receive his heart's desire-doctorate degrre panzaaaaa

He was very wrong. If he needed more amendments to be made, the law allows him to do that but he gave no reason

• Gbetia 9 hours ago

Best LGBTQ+ amendment bill Ghanaians to embrace

• FACT 9 hours ago

NDC MAJORITY AMENDED THE BILL ON LGBTQ BEFORE PASSING IT. NDC President Mahama will sign the amended Bill. The weak hollow empty LGBTQ Bill for NDC President to sign into Law. weak law. But, at least , it confirms that LGB ...

• Face 9 hours ago

After the NDC passed the bill in 2024 and sent to Akufo Addo and Bawuliar to sign, they refused. It will take the fearless JDM to sign it.

• Gyasi 9 hours ago

Very good news to preserve our DIGNITY as Humans AND Africans but not Animals

• Agya Yaw 9 hours ago

What kind of nonsense is this bogus bill to me I think it will be okay to let this nonsense go ndc and Mahama are doom to the Country just listen to yourself what kind of bill are you implementing may the Almighty Yahweh hav ...

• Dan 9 hours ago

Gyimmi gyimi... U dnt know the said amendments. U dnt know foko abt the just passed bill. U r just saying some k3k3!! Nantwie!!

• Kwame Amoah 9 hours ago

Nyame betua NDCfoooooo ka paaaaa

• Matilda 9 hours ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this evening?!!!????

• Kwame Amoah 8 hours ago

Kwasiaaaaaa panin ba ofuiiii

• Kwame Amoah 9 hours ago

Mahama has watered down the bill just to receive his azaaaaaa doctorate from Lincoln University. God don see Mahama and his azaaaaaa agenda

• Kj 8 hours ago

Get him a green pen to accent to it

• Bentum 8 hours ago

A similar bill your president could not sign into law yet you boycotted this just to make noises at Joy News and Asempa fm as usual.

• Eric ababio 8 hours ago

this bill is really interesting infact we should be serious as a nation

• Kwame Amoah 7 hours ago

But for the Lincoln University doctorate the LGBTQ++++ bill has to be watered down

• Wwwe 8 hours ago

“The anti-LGBTQ+ bill passed by the NDC Parliament and awaiting the President’s signature to become law exempts the following categories of people, who can freely practice or promote homosexuality without offending the la ...

Get some sense bro

• Pontoon Driver 7 hours ago

Eiii Matilda Aaaaba

• Yaw 7 hours ago

They mean the bill that contains nothing but just the title. It’s just like signing an “empty” letter. A bunch of deceitful people who are only good in making noise. NDC, I don’t even know why people vote for them.

• Richard Sky 6 hours ago

@ Yaw. Who do you want the people to vote for? Kotokoli Bawumia? Alias the dancing goat? You are a crazy fool. You and your father. Animal

• Agbeli Kumordi 7 hours ago

We can stay in Ghana to see LGBT flags flying around in our country
    No more foreign gay culture

• Joe Dude 7 hours ago

Please let leave God to judge because we r all sinners. There is not big sin nor a small sin when it comes to the Mighy God.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 47 minutes ago

Very wise statement. Yet when you talk like this other idiotic sinners will be asking you if you are one of the LGBTQ people.

• What npp failed to do the ndc is doing so well 7 hours ago

Nana addo was playing games and. Bawumia was happy that things were frustrating Ghanaians

• Good 5 hours ago

Good. These unholy faghots are disgusting and disturbing normal people.

• Ahimadu 5 hours ago

Our country is one of the most corrupt in the world and yet we think we are without sin and we call ourselves Christians. The bill is not necessary and it doesn’t address the least of Ghana’s problems.

Let me remind y ...