"Di wo fie asem." Stop narrating the story of the Sour Grapes. After all, Elon Musk is originally from South Africa. With his South African brain he went to USA and he builds spaceships that fly to the moon. With our super brains in Ghana, our Ghana is where Ghana is. Please,please,please let the talkativeness be within our reach!!!!
And a Ghanaian woman cannot do same ? 23 hours ago
This has nothing to do with where you are from . In every country, you’d find women who can drink like this . Please
FRANKIE 22 hours ago
Alcoholism, drug abuse, irresponsible sex, and other social vices are indications of damaged mindset resulting from decades of discrimination, oppression, suppression, apartheid etc. It's the same with Black Americans unfortunately. Continental Africans who never went through any form of discrimination growing up have a healthier mentality so please be understanding. Their targets unfortunately are always the softer ones, their kind,who did not partake in the activities that has resulted in their present predicament. It will take decades and decades of therapy to fix their mind.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 18 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana....... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kweku Tsin 8 hours ago
This arrogant South African borga is an idiot. At nine months you're barely getting your feet wet. He had the nerve to claim to speak with authority about sh!t he knew nothing about. The behavior of one or a few SAns does not describe all of them.
thetruth 17 hours ago
@FRANKIE, where did you get the idea that black americans drink excessively? how many of them do you know? or you like picking them up from the roadside. stop the character assassination!!!!
Joko 11 hours ago
@Frankie you are not Okay today. You got it wrong completely, most of the animals in the streets of South Africa abusing other Africans were not even born during Apartheid. Were you not colonised by the British and why are Ghanaians not behaving like Animals?? There are fooling around and wallowing in self pity and you are here validating it. Take time and think again then come again.
Odinga 20 hours ago
Just nine months in a country and you "say on authority ",what can you know about a country in just nine months,hold your gun fiifi.
Efo Juju 19 hours ago
The man spent nine months, in a south African ghetto and he taking like a Prof of south African sociology. How did he come by the knowledge on the drinking habits of South African women? Obviously, he was in the bars drinking with them.
Okunka 17 hours ago
Rubbish stop such msgs
Catekastyle 12 hours ago
You can learn alot in 3months. You shut your" F **king mouth !
Joko 11 hours ago
Even in one month, you don't need to spend a life time.
You are just an idiot 16 hours ago
Elon Musk who enjoyed from apartheid laws, you compare to a black person in South Africa. How stupid can you be. It is Africans that refuse to use their brains due to corruption. Elon Musk is rich because of his father who got rich because of madness corruption in Zambia. The Zambians allowed him to mine for precious minerals when he is an avowed racist who moved to South Africa to support the racist policies of apartheid from Alberta, Canada
@FACT 10 hours ago
How do you feel after reading the crap you wrote ?terrible , obviously. What kind of analogy is that ? Do you know what some Ghanaians are also doing elsewhere ? Why didn’t Elon stay in SA where he’s from to do what you claim he did ? He invested into it . He wasn’t tge brain that pulled the strings .
Beautiful 9 hours ago
You're speaking my mind. This negative image towards South Africa should stop. If the people were so bad you couldn't have stayed there 9 months, annoying human.
Naneama!!!! 4 hours ago
Another holier than thou. He is narrating what he saw. Are you by this saying when he was interviewed, he should have lied about his observations. In any case he didn't visit your home with SA stories. All he has said are largely true so what will say about your hopeless interjection?
Reap what you sow 4 hours ago
This man should stop being cynical. Not every South African woman is a drunkard. He can’t use some few and make generalizations. There are many hard working South African women out there
Reap what you sow 3 hours ago
They are drunkards and were able to build a country that you abandon yours to go and seek greener pastures. This guy is demonstrating his ignorance and low intelligence levels
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 hours ago
Elon musk, a South African white or a South African black? Think about the two ethnicity, did you see South Africa whites holding sticks on the streets chasing foreigners?
La Pleasure man 23 hours ago
What a loser..
Our beloved ashawo can also drink oo..
They can drink paaaa...
What a loser..
They can drink paaaa...
P Djamgbe 20 hours ago
The guy is telling you why those lazy bitches are not making it in life but blame their failure on migrants and you guys are here spewing rubbish
La Pleasure man 20 hours ago
Yess.. rubbish paa..
Kweku Tsin 8 hours ago
The fact that they are not willing to do certain jobs hustling migrants do does not make them lazy. They are simply not desperate enough.eg. just because a city girl may not work as a kaya yoo does not make her lazy.
Joko 11 hours ago
Spewing total rubbish
A word to the wise 22 hours ago
Fiifi, just hold your breath and keep quiet, this is uncalled for, thanks
Wise up 10 hours ago
The dude is speaking from experience you are here thinking like a clown . What is uncalled for ?
ANA 50 minutes ago
@ Wise-up which experience are you talking about? 9 months?.Then he can't claim.to be speaking on authority. How many SA women did he observe?.What is the percentage of women in SA"s population? And out of that how many are heavy drunkers?.in another words, what statistics does he stand on to make such a bogus claim? This is called sweeping statement in critical thinking.
concern 22 hours ago
develop the shithole so that citizens will not leave.
kulbogo 22 hours ago
This fifii guys must be careful. he only stays in south Africa for nine months, so he knows nothing about that country, weather their women drink from day until night what has that got to do with him, sometimes we must be careful with things we say about others, I lived in south Africa for ten years and I am waiting to be evacuated as well to come home, but trust me guys I can write a book about south Africa but it's something I would never ever do because it's not part of me. He must just thank God we have a very caring gov to have think about the plight of Ghanaians and swiftly evacuated them,
Joko 11 hours ago
@Kulbogo shut the up, he has the right to say what he observed in 9months , if you don't want to say or write yours, it's your cup of tea. Just pray that you are evacuated, stranded guy!!
S Boateng 22 hours ago
Can we deal with the substantive issues rather than attacking personalities.
Such personality attacks is uncalled for.
Hello youth of Ghana......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
NMG 22 hours ago
even in Ghana there are women drinking more than 15 bottles of alcohol everyday
COD 19 hours ago
@NMG: Fiifi has forgotten that we have them- men and women drunkards, old and teenage narcotic abusers all over Ghana.
Fiifi appears and sounds bitter and vengeful. But he should tone it down because not all South Africans a ... read full comment
@NMG: Fiifi has forgotten that we have them- men and women drunkards, old and teenage narcotic abusers all over Ghana.
Fiifi appears and sounds bitter and vengeful. But he should tone it down because not all South Africans are Jacinta-minded.
Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
@NMG 10 hours ago
Majority of them are hardworking here so despite we have many Nigerians in our midst , they are sensible enough to work hard and earn a living rather than blaming any lazy act on the Nigerians . That’s the difference.
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 22 hours ago
Absolute nonsense. Pray for your decrepit Ghana where nothing works.
As if Ghana doesn't have alcoholism and narcotic drug problems on top of all problems from infrastructure to healthcare, etc, etc.
Try to find a job i ... read full comment
As if Ghana doesn't have alcoholism and narcotic drug problems on top of all problems from infrastructure to healthcare, etc, etc.
Try to find a job in Ghana now, foolish Fiifi!
Odeneho 22 hours ago
Ghanaweb; this is very bad. We have South African friends who are very responsible like us. Why do you publish sich an unhelpful piece.
What's going on in Spith Africa is very bad - your reporting in this piece is worse. V ... read full comment
Ghanaweb; this is very bad. We have South African friends who are very responsible like us. Why do you publish sich an unhelpful piece.
What's going on in Spith Africa is very bad - your reporting in this piece is worse. Very bad.
Please remove it.
AyyBeeCee 22 hours ago
Very typical of some of us when faced with reality. Will generalised in order to court sympathy. Also, will apply the friend of my enemy is my enemy strategy.
Your own superior ability to understand circumstances, apply w ... read full comment
Very typical of some of us when faced with reality. Will generalised in order to court sympathy. Also, will apply the friend of my enemy is my enemy strategy.
Your own superior ability to understand circumstances, apply wisdom and make prudent judgements made you to leave Ghana to South Africa for hairdressing or whatever, not as a lecturer, doctor, nurse, engineer etc?
Are you more intelligent than South Africans to leave the shores of Ghana to engage in hair dressing, pedicure and manicure in South Africa? If you consider it to be business for sharp brains why can't you do it in Ghana?
You were busily working but have time to study and draw definite conclusions about a complex society and culture like South Africa in nine months!
Hello youth of Ghana.......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kwesi 21 hours ago
And so what?
Yabi Yabi 21 hours ago
There are absolute parallels between South Africa and the United States on both the psychological and social fronts that cannot be discounted.
African American have been through so many collect group name changes from the ... read full comment
There are absolute parallels between South Africa and the United States on both the psychological and social fronts that cannot be discounted.
African American have been through so many collect group name changes from the N-word through Negro and black to the latest African American description.
Today, instead of all migrants of color owing a debt of gratitude and reverence to African Americans for their struggles (they shed their blood, sweat and tears) to create a USA that allows people of color from the world over to have the chance if America, we have people who are ungrateful, ignorant of history, ignorant of the craftiness of business and people in authority who continue to determine the fate of most communities.
At the core of it all is the fact that relatively there are no differences between Jim Crow segregation in America and aparthied in South Africa. They both yield same results by effecting negative societal traits on their victims who happen to be the black population.
Addo Stephen 21 hours ago
Stop talking nonsense. Do you think you are the only Ghanaian who went to SA ? There are women in Ghana who also drink like hell. Welcome back, you want to hear stories about your women relax. There's no need to denigrade anyone because it didn't work out for you. No country invites illiterates into their country. There are still thousands of Ghanaian professionals , doctors, engineers teachers etc in Southafrica. Xenophobia is a global occurrence and should be condemned. You continue voting for criminals to govern you because of tribalism and what do think will happen ? If Ghana were just as developed as Southafrica, you wouldn't be risking your lives to go there.
Fake God country 21 hours ago
off .stay in ghana and do whatever .
I hate migrant that say that ..if they take all opportunity will u hv some to do .where there is no opportunity in your sensible stupid ghana...if Ghanaian dont drink alcohol how come they can't create jobs after 1957 shut up
Fool
Hello youth of Ghana........... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Joe 21 hours ago
This is not necessary, the most important thing is we need to develop our country!
Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own life with medicine...........for instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Catekastyle 21 hours ago
Fifi, thank you for breaking it down as you see it. This is a first hand account and I believe it 100%. I always feel that the black youths in south Africa are just envious of the foreigners. It's all jealousy !
Kofi Acquah 21 hours ago
Ghanaian girls can also drink same if a man is buying for them,don't dispute it.
Zack 20 hours ago
Most comments here are spot on and logical.For once on Ghanaweb,the usual insults and emotional out bursts are absent.
Fifi should just be thankful that he is back home safe instead of painting a negative picture of South ... read full comment
Most comments here are spot on and logical.For once on Ghanaweb,the usual insults and emotional out bursts are absent.
Fifi should just be thankful that he is back home safe instead of painting a negative picture of South Africans.We all have our issues
FTT 20 hours ago
Majority of SA xenophobic attackers are lazy
Aboozigi 20 hours ago
We know. So I am not surprised.
My amazement is that Fiifi has such fantastic words to describe them. My guffaw
Kwame Peter 20 hours ago
Zack,my beloved imbeciles are graduates of NDC insulters' academy,if you want to hear ftom them just mention NPP or Akan matter.
Efo Juju 19 hours ago
The official name of the insulters Academy is "Ahwoi Academy".
Daniel 20 hours ago
How is that your problem. Shallow minded person you are
Kwaku(US) 19 hours ago
Ghanaweb is insensitive period
IQ 19 hours ago
In fact, the evacuee failed to clarify the exact alcoholic drink. There are ... (1) some soft drinks mixed with alcoholic contents and ... (2) the strong or pure alcoholic drinks. So, which is which ??.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 19 hours ago
This is not necessary
Name 19 hours ago
Yes, 2 Ghanaian teachers who worked in the then homelands, Transkei told me the same. Most of the SA staff were drunk before coming to school to teach.
David Arvid Amuzu 19 hours ago
Shut your mouth! Are you the one PAYING for the number of bottles alcoholic drinks? Ghanaian women are also drinking numerous bottles of alcohol. In the case of Ghana, it is the man who pays in the name of "LOVE".
Don't anno ... read full comment
Shut your mouth! Are you the one PAYING for the number of bottles alcoholic drinks? Ghanaian women are also drinking numerous bottles of alcohol. In the case of Ghana, it is the man who pays in the name of "LOVE".
Don't annoy us because you are the PRODIGAL SON being brought back freely and given package including €5000.
Mawule 19 hours ago
We all know that south africa blackmen are stupid and animals
Now they are on their own in africa
Curse be upon them and their entire generation
Vispusi 18 hours ago
Please don't put South African women in such a bad light. There are good South African women. Did you ever go to Limpopo province. Ask of Vendas and come again. Don't bring Jozi women life style here and put South Africans in such a bad light. As much as l hate their Xenophobic violence. Many South Africans are quite different from Ngobese and her group. They are good people to be with.
Sam Fante warriort 18 hours ago
South Africans are just illiterates and lazy cowards with full of jealousy in their dark hearts.
He is not lying 18 hours ago
He is not lying and most of them have a very lose sex culture. The bigger question is why should a Ghanaian be washing plates and braiding hair in South Africa in 2026? And what are we doing to ensure that our children and grandchildren are not victims of xenophobia in 2050 and beyond.
Ras 18 hours ago
He's not lying asuwear. SA women have a serious alcohol problem . I worked with many of them in Saudi. They will rosk anything to get alcohol.
Kiki 10 hours ago
Ok, but how is that your problem or Ghana's problem to discuss?
Donatus 18 hours ago
Was that woman your girlfriend?
Abotsi 18 hours ago
So he went to SA to monitor the quantity of drink the woman takes?
Dr. Adenta 18 hours ago
Dzi wo fie asem. Wo kor bi day anaa, wo kor y3 3nhwihwie anim?
Kofi 17 hours ago
This is another below belt statement. Can't some of the Evacuees keep quiet and re-build their lives than to be social commentators. Let watch some of them for few months and we will know why they couldn't make any meaningful impact for themselves in South Africa. Ghanaians should filter their comments and scrutinize them before publishing. Most are for attention seeking and undeserve sympathy. Thank you
Prayer 17 hours ago
I learned that Jacinta is baby mama to first,a Nigerian and then another man who she has two kids for! This is her third official man that she is currently married to,the Zuma guy.No wonder she is sooo terribly bitter with foreigners! The Nja chap chopped and dumped her and another guy also give her two before she became third time lucky
Truth 17 hours ago
We know that's what they do...lazy! Riff Raffs, witchcraft! Crime, stupidity is their lot. Villagers and assholes a lot of them
Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J’burg 17 hours ago
This is nonsense. You cannot speak such lies about the people of South Africa. You are a lair, Fiifi.
Phillip Omondi. 16 hours ago
Soar Grapes!!!
24 hours of drinking? So, you sit right beside her to watch her drink? How sad! It means you were also not working for 24 hrs.
Soar Grapes!!!
24 hours of drinking? So, you sit right beside her to watch her drink? How sad! It means you were also not working for 24 hrs.
Tex 16 hours ago
My brother watch!!! you‘re going overboard.
. 15 hours ago
This is unnecessary
Great one 15 hours ago
When south Africans were attacking Nigerians, in these past years, Ghanaians were their biggest backers, now that they have touched Ghana, I hope people enjoy it
Water Yam 14 hours ago
It is the foreigners like the Nigerians who are selling the weeds and drugs to the youth. That is why they want them leave the country.
OZYMANDIAS 14 hours ago
Blatant lies. How long was this Jackass in SA to have made that very silly statement?
Sowa 14 hours ago
Can somebody tell this boy that he is talking to ooooooo much.....Just shut up OK.... Thank God you are safely back in your home country... See how best u can move on. No need to tell us how they drink....zip it
Catekastyle 12 hours ago
Why not ? You zip it !
Kiki 10 hours ago
Ok, but even if it is true, how is that your problem or Ghana's problem to discuss?
Tech GH 8 hours ago
Kindly WhatsApp/Call if you need an IT Professional to design or Redesign your website, Manage your Social media and Run Your Social Media Adverts.
Other Services Include : Mobile App and Software Development, Graphic Desi ... read full comment
Kindly WhatsApp/Call if you need an IT Professional to design or Redesign your website, Manage your Social media and Run Your Social Media Adverts.
Other Services Include : Mobile App and Software Development, Graphic Design Services and Training Services
www.webgateconsult.com
No Mercy 7 hours ago
South Africa is a Appatied Country.The White Man is Controlling the Country Since Slavery.The Original South Africans are Poor and their living Standards are very bad miserable.Original People of South Africa have been fighting against these White Man.What this man is Saying is not a News.Why He went to South Africa if Ghana is better they don't drink etc.South Africa is not Greener Pastures Land.So Mr Man tell Mahama to Clean the Country Ghana first
Esi 3 hours ago
MIND YOUR LIFE PLEASE
Real 1 hour ago
They can drink 24bottles a day is your business poor guy. Even Ghana some people can’t afford to buy water. Foolish and pride why going there to clean toilets?Empty barrels always makes noise respect the woman idiot
kwaku-t 31 minutes ago
And so what? How does that concern you? Don't we have such women in Ghana too? Even in your own family and village don't we have such alcoholics? DI WO FIE AS3M
"Di wo fie asem." Stop narrating the story of the Sour Grapes. After all, Elon Musk is originally from South Africa. With his South African brain he went to USA and he builds spaceships that fly to the moon. With our super br ...
Alcoholism, drug abuse, irresponsible sex, and other social vices are indications of damaged mindset resulting from decades of discrimination, oppression, suppression, apartheid etc. It's the same with Black Americans unfortu ...
This arrogant South African borga is an idiot. At nine months you're barely getting your feet wet. He had the nerve to claim to speak with authority about sh!t he knew nothing about. The behavior of one or a few SAns does not ...
@Frankie you are not Okay today. You got it wrong completely, most of the animals in the streets of South Africa abusing other Africans were not even born during Apartheid. Were you not colonised by the British and why are G ...
The man spent nine months, in a south African ghetto and he taking like a Prof of south African sociology. How did he come by the knowledge on the drinking habits of South African women? Obviously, he was in the bars drinki ...
Rubbish stop such msgs
Elon Musk who enjoyed from apartheid laws, you compare to a black person in South Africa. How stupid can you be. It is Africans that refuse to use their brains due to corruption. Elon Musk is rich because of his father who go ...
How do you feel after reading the crap you wrote ?terrible , obviously. What kind of analogy is that ? Do you know what some Ghanaians are also doing elsewhere ? Why didn’t Elon stay in SA where he’s from to do what you c ...
Another holier than thou. He is narrating what he saw. Are you by this saying when he was interviewed, he should have lied about his observations. In any case he didn't visit your home with SA stories. All he has said are la ...
What a loser..
They can drink paaaa...
Yess.. rubbish paa..
Spewing total rubbish
@ Wise-up which experience are you talking about? 9 months?.Then he can't claim.to be speaking on authority. How many SA women did he observe?.What is the percentage of women in SA"s population? And out of that how many are h ...
This fifii guys must be careful. he only stays in south Africa for nine months, so he knows nothing about that country, weather their women drink from day until night what has that got to do with him, sometimes we must be car ...
Fiifi appears and sounds bitter and vengeful. But he should tone it down because not all South Africans a ...
Try to find a job i ...
What's going on in Spith Africa is very bad - your reporting in this piece is worse. V ...
Your own superior ability to understand circumstances, apply w ...
And so what?
African American have been through so many collect group name changes from the ...
Stop talking nonsense. Do you think you are the only Ghanaian who went to SA ? There are women in Ghana who also drink like hell. Welcome back, you want to hear stories about your women relax. There's no need to denigrade any ...
I hate migrant that say that ..if they take all opportunity will u hv some to do .where there is no opportunity in your sensible stupid ghana...if Ghanaian dont drink alcohol how come t ...
Fifi should just be thankful that he is back home safe instead of painting a negative picture of South ...
This is not necessary
Don't anno ...
Please don't put South African women in such a bad light. There are good South African women. Did you ever go to Limpopo province. Ask of Vendas and come again. Don't bring Jozi women life style here and put South Africans in ...
He is not lying and most of them have a very lose sex culture. The bigger question is why should a Ghanaian be washing plates and braiding hair in South Africa in 2026? And what are we doing to ensure that our children and gr ...
This is another below belt statement. Can't some of the Evacuees keep quiet and re-build their lives than to be social commentators. Let watch some of them for few months and we will know why they couldn't make any meaningful ...
I learned that Jacinta is baby mama to first,a Nigerian and then another man who she has two kids for! This is her third official man that she is currently married to,the Zuma guy.No wonder she is sooo terribly bitter with fo ...
Soar Grapes!!!
This is unnecessary
Why not ? You zip it !
Other Services Include : Mobile App and Software Development, Graphic Desi ...
South Africa is a Appatied Country.The White Man is Controlling the Country Since Slavery.The Original South Africans are Poor and their living Standards are very bad miserable.Original People of South Africa have been fighti ...
MIND YOUR LIFE PLEASE