Idiot okraku they should sign for Ghana so you will ask them to pay bribe to you. Nonsense look at what you have done to Derick Kohn. After he signed up to play for Ghana and actually helping in qualifying you sideline him to pick useless Raman who plays in Cyprus. All because he is you man and pays bribe to you. No forieng born Ghanaian should sign up for okraku is too corrupt.
Kay 5 hours ago
Kurts Okraku is a Greedy Fool who thinks he's smarter than every Ghanaian. His wife and children have been living in the UK ever since they got married. Why is the GFA boss keeping them in foreign land,stealing money here in Ghana to feed them in the UK. Per his behaviour if any of the children is a male and becomes a good footballer, will he or the wife allow him to play for Ghana?
sam 5 hours ago
YOU GUYS AND ABUSE- SO CANT CANT MAKE AN INTELLEGENT COMMENT RATHER THAN ABUSE? HMMMM
Kay 2 hours ago
@ Sam
Is it not true Kurts Okraku's wife and children live in the UK and why is he keeping them there after his post graduate education there?What moral right has he got to invite Ghanaians born outside to come & play for B ... read full comment
@ Sam
Is it not true Kurts Okraku's wife and children live in the UK and why is he keeping them there after his post graduate education there?What moral right has he got to invite Ghanaians born outside to come & play for BS?
Clint 2 hours ago
In this case,the insults are warranted.Most of us are aware of how Kurt is running GFA and football in Ghana down yet he has the audacity to make such comments
Kwame Prah 2 hours ago
We will even use more words if they were not unprintable. Kurt is a corrupt fool. No quality foreign born Ghanaian player should submit to a system of bribery, corruption and money dey work but baboon dey chop one.
Bawumia an antichrist 5 hours ago
GFA is a big time corrupt when it comes national team selections. If you are not their friends or a close associates regardless how active you are they will treat you like a stranger. Pay n play institution. Prince boating was hated because he opened his mind. GFA must respect kelven and bring him back to show their kindness not to use them and dump. #bringkelvenboatengback.
Hh 3 hours ago
Nnn
Nnn
Concerned Citizen: 1 hour ago
Indeed, Mr. Kurt Okraku has a question to answer, regarding Derrick Kohn, and Joseph Pencil: I hope Ghana Black Stars will do well.....
Kb 6 hours ago
Nonsense. What is a "full blooded Ghanaian"?
@@@ 5 hours ago
Leave the young man alone do you think he doesn't know what you and your cohorts do at gfa. Players have to pay all kinds of bribes just to get selection masa every Ghanaian player should decide what they want to do but be aware of everything that can happen when you opt to play for Ghana
Nii Lamptey 5 hours ago
Is this Okraku guy serious! He was expecting Kobbie Mainoo to represent Ghana instead of England. Has he talk about what happened to Derrick Kohn yet. After convincing the player to switch nationality, they dropped him.
Yaw 5 hours ago
TELL THAT TO DERRICK KOHN, AFTER CONVINCING HIM TO COMMIT TO US, & THEN SURPRISINGLY LEAVING HIM OUT FOR BABA RAHMAN WHO HAD EMPHATICALLY REJECTED US. I HOPE AM WRONG, BUT WE WILL PAY DEARLY FOR SUCH TREATMENT OF OTHERS, IN THE FUTURE.
Godwin Kofi Doe 5 hours ago
Okraku it's because some of them already know you are highly corrupt and you have decided you will never change. Shame unto you.
Kiki 5 hours ago
Kwasia, you have destroyed the colts system that was supposed to groom and prime young talents to replace aging Black Star players. Young quick solution without putting in the hard work, so why should England train and groom young talents for you to come and poach to play and generate income for your corrupt evil self? Ever since he became GFA president, everything has gone downhill because even at the youth football level where Ghana used to dominate, he has to interfere and select players affiliated with his own club. Since then Ghana football has gone into the pits. Kurt Okraku has been a curse on Ghana's football.
Kiki 5 hours ago
**correction: You want quick solution without putting in the hard work, so why should England train and groom young talents for you to come and poach.
Jane Wills 5 hours ago
Corrupt moron.
Leave the young chap alone!
Corrupt moron.
T 5 hours ago
This useless man called Okraku know not shame. Look at his face like Mumu . You want to profit from these youngsters while u 17 is dead in Ghana. Since you came to power everything has gone down . Your punishment is at hand. Your juju cannot save you
sam 5 hours ago
Who cares about Mainoo anyway? We have better talents in Ghana. I urge Kurt to rather help build the Ghanaian league- not just the interest (as at the moment Hearts, Ebusia dwarfs,SS 1974, Ghapoha, Hassacas, Kotoko and co supporting is dead), but training facilities and good financing for the players. Much better players like Abedi, Appiah, Gyan, Essien, and co were in grown - they play for Ghana with their hearts on the line. Left to me alone the government should put a tax levy for all of us to kick start the Ghanaian league (For the players and interest), small tax-say- 1 or 2%. By the way AH00FC all the way tho - Continental Masters. GONE WERE THE DAYS WHEN HEARTS AND KOTOKO MATCH AT ACCRAA SPORTS STADIUM IF FILLED TO THE MAX-HOPE WE CAN BRING THAT VIBE BACK.
Martin Kreisler 4 hours ago
With the high (and probably justified) perceptions of parochial influencing in player selection for the National Team, and the kind of treatment meted out by the Association to great players like Joseph Paintsil, foreign born/based players like Kobbie Mainoo are very likely going to reject Ghana.
Wow! Unbelievable 4 hours ago
Why would anyone sign up to play for Ghana whiles
1. You ask players to pay bribes to play
2. Offer sub standard facilities
3. Provide little support when they get injured and so many other issues that make the black stars in attractive.
Better do your homework so they rather come chasing you and not the other way round.
Samabakoma 4 hours ago
Instead focusing on the Ghanaian Premier League and grooming the youth teams you there looking for what other people have already prepared.
Kwakwe 4 hours ago
Typical. We always want to reap where we haven't sown. A foreign country invests time and money to develop a talent, and we expect that talent to choose us over them? We have an abundance of raw talent in Ghana, but we refuse to put in the work to nurture it. We prefer to wait for others to do the heavy lifting, then we try to claim the reward. It’s pure laziness.
Dom 3 hours ago
Kurt, I will urge you to concentrate on developing Ghana football and talents rather turning yourself into scouting president
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 hours ago
Ask him about Jeffery Schlupp.
Kwesi Nyantekyi, best manager.
Damon 3 hours ago
Tomorrow if the Europeans prevent immigrant kids from accessing their training academies, we will cry of discrimination. Train the children within the 35million population and you can make 1000s of Kobby Mainoo. Always looking to harvest what you haven't sown. It is embarrassing what he is saying here.
OK 3 hours ago
Nonsense. What would he gain from joining the Ghana team?
BLACK MOSES (USA) 3 hours ago
SINCE EARLY 1980’s THE GFA CONVINCE THESE INNOCENT SOULS TO PLAY FOR GHANA OUT OF PATRIOTIC GESTURE AND A COUPLE OF GAME THE GFA DITCH THEM. IF MY RELATIVE HAPPENED TO BE IN THIS SITUATION I WILL FORCE HIM OR HER TO OPT FOR A FOREIGN COUNTRY BECAUSE THE GFA WILL SCREW YOUR FUTURE UP.
Yusif 3 hours ago
Family should surpervise Kurt to take his medications appropriately. Or is because of greed the man can not think we'll. What has happened to Kohn. Anytime the team does not have the support of the nation as its happening now. No success can be achieved. Paintsil can not play Black stars. As how now
The Real Ghanaman 2 hours ago
What are you doing to the ones who agreed to play for Ghana? Frustration upon frustration! You think anybody looking at your treatment of Derrick Kohn would want to be part of your corrupt selection practices? You better check your brains first, Mr. Kurt Akrakro. Nonsense!
Kwame Prah 2 hours ago
Kurt should shut the F up. Why is Kohn not going to the world cup after capping him and making him ineligible to represent other coubtries?
Kobby Mainoo prefers to have 5 England caps than come to Ghana and be treated like ... read full comment
Kurt should shut the F up. Why is Kohn not going to the world cup after capping him and making him ineligible to represent other coubtries?
Kobby Mainoo prefers to have 5 England caps than come to Ghana and be treated like dirt eventually.
Iyes boy 2 hours ago
Kurt is always making funny after they decided to represent Ghana then you asked to pay bribe
Dave 1 hour ago
Kwasia Kurt... very useless stupid guy
Jah 1 hour ago
Ghana always want to harvest what they did not grow
Ougrabako 1 hour ago
Does this man really thinks before vomiting his words out? While will Mainoo choose Ghana over England? He would have chosen Ghana if only he failed to make their national team. Why do we keep chasing LEFTOVERS ? Africa national teams deserve better.
Omaru Issah (Maryland) 54 minutes ago
Very useless FA so called president
Ghanab 14 minutes ago
Politicians avoid Herbert Mensah but they all know he would be best to turn around Ghana sports ,corruption and how you guys treat players after injury and illness is the key issue ,Agogo,Jerry Akamenko ,Ali Jarah ,Also lots of greedy fools who led GFA had no strategic vision for the future of sports ,look at the what you Okraku just with sacking of coach few months to go to World Cup,as a Nation do we invest in investing in talent?no .same way the country’s sports/country is been managed if we want to do better we have to put smarter people in power
POWERFUL 10 minutes ago
What a deviation strategic talk. When everyone is talking about why Baba Rahman was picked ahead of Kohn for the World Cup, this idiot thinks he smart.
Idiot okraku they should sign for Ghana so you will ask them to pay bribe to you. Nonsense look at what you have done to Derick Kohn. After he signed up to play for Ghana and actually helping in qualifying you sideline him to ...
Kurts Okraku is a Greedy Fool who thinks he's smarter than every Ghanaian. His wife and children have been living in the UK ever since they got married. Why is the GFA boss keeping them in foreign land,stealing money here in ...
@ Sam
Is it not true Kurts Okraku's wife and children live in the UK and why is he keeping them there after his post graduate education there?What moral right has he got to invite Ghanaians born outside to come & play for B ...
GFA is a big time corrupt when it comes national team selections. If you are not their friends or a close associates regardless how active you are they will treat you like a stranger. Pay n play institution. Prince boating wa ...
Nnn
Leave the young man alone do you think he doesn't know what you and your cohorts do at gfa. Players have to pay all kinds of bribes just to get selection masa every Ghanaian player should decide what they want to do but be aw ...
TELL THAT TO DERRICK KOHN, AFTER CONVINCING HIM TO COMMIT TO US, & THEN SURPRISINGLY LEAVING HIM OUT FOR BABA RAHMAN WHO HAD EMPHATICALLY REJECTED US. I HOPE AM WRONG, BUT WE WILL PAY DEARLY FOR SUCH TREATMENT OF OTHERS, IN T ...
Kwasia, you have destroyed the colts system that was supposed to groom and prime young talents to replace aging Black Star players. Young quick solution without putting in the hard work, so why should England train and groom ...
Corrupt moron.
This useless man called Okraku know not shame. Look at his face like Mumu . You want to profit from these youngsters while u 17 is dead in Ghana. Since you came to power everything has gone down . Your punishment is at hand ...
Who cares about Mainoo anyway? We have better talents in Ghana. I urge Kurt to rather help build the Ghanaian league- not just the interest (as at the moment Hearts, Ebusia dwarfs,SS 1974, Ghapoha, Hassacas, Kotoko and co sup ...
With the high (and probably justified) perceptions of parochial influencing in player selection for the National Team, and the kind of treatment meted out by the Association to great players like Joseph Paintsil, foreign born ...
3. Provide little support when they get injured and so many other issues that make the black sta ...
Typical. We always want to reap where we haven't sown. A foreign country invests time and money to develop a talent, and we expect that talent to choose us over them? We have an abundance of raw talent in Ghana, but we refuse ...
Tomorrow if the Europeans prevent immigrant kids from accessing their training academies, we will cry of discrimination. Train the children within the 35million population and you can make 1000s of Kobby Mainoo. Always lookin ...
SINCE EARLY 1980’s THE GFA CONVINCE THESE INNOCENT SOULS TO PLAY FOR GHANA OUT OF PATRIOTIC GESTURE AND A COUPLE OF GAME THE GFA DITCH THEM. IF MY RELATIVE HAPPENED TO BE IN THIS SITUATION I WILL FORCE HIM OR HER TO OPT FOR ...
Family should surpervise Kurt to take his medications appropriately. Or is because of greed the man can not think we'll. What has happened to Kohn. Anytime the team does not have the support of the nation as its happening now ...
What are you doing to the ones who agreed to play for Ghana? Frustration upon frustration! You think anybody looking at your treatment of Derrick Kohn would want to be part of your corrupt selection practices? You better chec ...
Kobby Mainoo prefers to have 5 England caps than come to Ghana and be treated like ...
Does this man really thinks before vomiting his words out? While will Mainoo choose Ghana over England? He would have chosen Ghana if only he failed to make their national team. Why do we keep chasing LEFTOVERS ? Africa natio ...
Politicians avoid Herbert Mensah but they all know he would be best to turn around Ghana sports ,corruption and how you guys treat players after injury and illness is the key issue ,Agogo,Jerry Akamenko ,Ali Jarah ,Also lots ...