Not just south Africa please,we need to mone our own gold if we can,other races treat us worser just that it doesn't come on social media,it shouldn't even be about how people threat us it is about survival,it is good to let others mine here but Ghana must be put first
Blue Pen 1 hour ago
Yes, indeed the Tarkwa mines and all other mines should be in the hands of Ghanaians. But our Governments must all manage proceeds from our minerals prudently. And the environment, please.... The environment must be protected at all times.
Ghanaians should run it 8 hours ago
It is time for Ghanaians to own that mine .
Let Ghanaian businesses invest in it.
Herman 8 hours ago
Sycophants can you call out Chinese Americans.
Chinese in Galamsey and treat them with kids gloves.SA problem is black upon black not whites.
Rather Africa must boycott sports and cultural links.
Are we going to stop ABSA ... read full comment
Chinese in Galamsey and treat them with kids gloves.SA problem is black upon black not whites.
Are we going to stop ABSA Stanbic MTN DSTV etc
Kofi Atta 8 hours ago
Massa put your efforts in creating jobs as per your title
Enjoying tax payers money for nothing
Bitter truth 7 hours ago
Am a native of Tarkwa..Tarkwa is my original hometown..nobody can renew any license..enough is enough..goldfields makes most of their gold in Tarkwa and use it to develop South Africa instead of using the money from the gold in Tarkwa to develop Tarkwa and its environs..Tarkwa is still underdeveloped after many years of mining activities meanwhile goldfields takes all the profits and use it to develop South Africa and those lazy fools in South Africa look at how they are treating our Ghanaian bros and sisters..it’s about time Ghana takes back our resources and manage it well so our people can benefit..goldfields use Ghanaian gold to fund those lazy fools in South Africa that are now harassing our Brothers to go home..let’s also take our resources and uses it to develop Ghana so our people will stay and work in Ghana..this is God’s plan..let’s stop corruption, let’s use our resources to develop our country..Ghanaians are treated terrible in many countries across the world because our politicians have failed the country..
Diesel 3 hours ago
Who told you that Goldfields money is or was used to develop South Africa.Have you forgotten that the money they invested in the Tarkwa mine must be accounted to their shareholders in the form of dividends.And some of the shareholders are people from all walks of life including Ghanaians and not not necessarily only south Africans.The fact that E and P has taken over Darmang mines does not mean the whole place will be developed by them because that is is not its responsibility but rather the government. E and P has it's social and corporate responsibilities but it's the government who has to developed the area with the taxes and royalities.Anyway what is the situation on the ground in the communities where Adamous mines which is Ghanaian owned operates. Are the communities developed or we are waiting for...
Jay in London 7 hours ago
THE TARKWA GOLD FIELD WILL TELL GHAA WHO MAHAMA REALLY IS.
IS HE A TALKING SHOP OR A TRUE GHANAIAN WHO TRULLY LOVES GHANA AND PUTS GHANAIANS INTEREST FIRST.
IF MAHAMA EXTEDS THAT LEASE, THEN WE CAN SAFELY SAY FROM THE ROO ... read full comment
IS HE A TALKING SHOP OR A TRUE GHANAIAN WHO TRULLY LOVES GHANA AND PUTS GHANAIANS INTEREST FIRST.
IF MAHAMA EXTEDS THAT LEASE, THEN WE CAN SAFELY SAY FROM THE ROOF TOPS THAT JOHN MAHAMA IS AN INCORIGIBLE HYPOCRATE, A CHAMELOEN WHO CAN NEVER CHANGE HIS SPOTS. HE CAN GO TO HELL WHERE HE BELONGS.
BUT IF HE STANDS FIRM, AND GIVE THE TARKWA FIELDS BACK TO GHANAIANS THEN WE CAN SAFELY SAY, JOHN MAHAMA BLAZE THE TRAIL FOR GHANAIAN OWNERSHIP OF OUR GOLD MINES SO MAY GOD/ALLAH BLESS HIM. AMEN
Nana DentaaBa Kumi. 6 hours ago
No one is disputing your suggestion - one must research into why the DEFUNCT STATE GOLD MINING CORPORATION SAW IT'S COLLAPSE and was sold for only Two millions dollar then to the South Africans.
Ben 6 hours ago
Native of Tarkwa Goldfields makes most of money from Australia. Before 2020 until sold most of mines in South Africa produced about a million ounces here
Get your facts right
Where were you when SGMC was operating Tarkwa P ... read full comment
Native of Tarkwa Goldfields makes most of money from Australia. Before 2020 until sold most of mines in South Africa produced about a million ounces here
Get your facts right
Where were you when SGMC was operating Tarkwa Prestea Dunkwa Konogo until JJ sold it.
We need Ghana to develop but don't find scape goats
Who collapsed Bonsa Tyre and Abosso glass factory
State enterprises making losses how do you explain
Why don't we narionalise all foreign companies
MTN giving poor service to all and making mega profits and you quite
All foreign firms must leave
Can you bully Chinese or American firms!
Even Galamsey guys from China powerless
Dan 6 hours ago
Mahama would be very stupid to renew this license to south africa
FTT 4 hours ago
I agree with you my brother not only the mining lease but MTN and other SA businesses. This xenophobic nonsense must stop
Maama the Gonja mafia. 3 hours ago
John Mahama is using his brother, a member of the Mahama clan to steal from poor Ghanaians so that he can retire as an Arabian King.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
John Mahama is using his brother, a member of the Mahama clan to steal from poor Ghanaians so that he can retire as an Arabian King.
Ken 2 hours ago
Create jobs to prevent ridicule outside
SA is wrong with the approach but this must give us more effort to solve our issues . Ghana deserves better
Awilo 17 minutes ago
I agree perfectly with you.
Opoku 6 minutes ago
Mr Government don't renew the contract Ghanaians can do it. We have to show them pepper. MTN and DSTV must also go back to south Africa
Not just south Africa please,we need to mone our own gold if we can,other races treat us worser just that it doesn't come on social media,it shouldn't even be about how people threat us it is about survival,it is good to let ...
Yes, indeed the Tarkwa mines and all other mines should be in the hands of Ghanaians. But our Governments must all manage proceeds from our minerals prudently. And the environment, please.... The environment must be protecte ...
Are we going to stop ABSA ...
Am a native of Tarkwa..Tarkwa is my original hometown..nobody can renew any license..enough is enough..goldfields makes most of their gold in Tarkwa and use it to develop South Africa instead of using the money from the gold ...
Who told you that Goldfields money is or was used to develop South Africa.Have you forgotten that the money they invested in the Tarkwa mine must be accounted to their shareholders in the form of dividends.And some of the sha ...
IF MAHAMA EXTEDS THAT LEASE, THEN WE CAN SAFELY SAY FROM THE ROO ...
Get your facts right
Where were you when SGMC was operating Tarkwa P ...