Three police officers, two military personnel arrested among seven robbery suspects

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Dominique 11 hours ago

Are we safe? The Lord is our protector.

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

IGP & Head of GAF have a lot of work to do based on recent involvement of their men in criminal activities. They've to do a lot of lifestyle audit on most of their men & women.The rate at which they are acquiring properties i ...

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 10 hours ago

AS LONG AS POLITICAL INTERFERENCE TERMED AS PROTOCOL IS IN
    OUR RECRUITMENTT PROCESS INTO OUR NATIONAL SECURITY SERVICES SYSTEM. SUCH BAD NUTS ARE BOUND TO BE PART AND PARCEL OF US.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 10 hours ago

The arrested Personnel’s should not be killed. They should be forced to drink the Mercury that they have seized from their victims and put in jail for a day or two and set free to go home. Hahahahahaha. They shall die peace ...

• Obreguo 9 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. I have noticed that your mental sickness becomes very severe in the early mornings when you wake up. The clear manifestation of your JJ-madness is that..... YOU, who claim to be the only human being wh ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 9 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........B ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 hours ago

You are tribal fool your criminal ashanti and akyim country looters deserve to be hang like Kuffour and Ofori Attah who run to their colonial master in the USA. A fool be wise and come out from your tipical ashanti village.

• Babangida Casagrande 6 hours ago

@thief of Baghdad wise up,

• Trokosi bastard 5 hours ago

In your akpeteshie brain, Kufour escaped to live in the USA. What a fool. Ayigbe murderer

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 hours ago

WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH ASHANTES?
    ALMIGHTY ASHANTES WILL SHIT ON YOU FOOLS
    TILL ETERNITY....KWASIA

• Atta 10 hours ago

I do not know whether the authorities have been monitoring the behaviour of these protocol enlistment into the police service & GAF. Majority of the youth entering these institutions do not plan to stay there for long.They w ...

• Koti 10 hours ago

Exactly the point. Foxes in sheep clothing. Politicization of EVERYTHING in Ghana would collapse Ghana; we are our own enemies.

• Bobby Stones 1 hour ago

These criminals were probably recruited into the security services through the backdoor, what they commonly refer to as protocol. They should be dealt with harshly to serve as deterrent to other misguided officers.

• PLUTONIUM 10 hours ago

THEY ARE ALL MEMBERS OF THE AKUFFO ADDO-RECRUITED VIGILANTE BOYS. AFENYO-MONKEY & SALAAM MUSTAPHA ARE THEIR COORDINATORS. THEY HAVE TOLD YOU THEY WILL MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE.

• An Abusive Ayigbe 9 hours ago

@ PLUTONIUM
    Why bring in politics when we're talking about a social canker. Check their names and see whether if it doesn't cut across. We've Ayigbes, Northerners, Ashantis etc all participating.

• ONYAAYE GBEMI AKRANTI3-BINI LIGHT SOUP 9 hours ago

Shut your fvcking beak up there. We want to think! Kwasia kwaadonto boy like you! Are you saying you don't know the kind of animals that Bryan Acheampong recruited to go and carry out his Ayawaso West Wuogon vigilante operati ...

• Trokosi fool. 5 hours ago

Those NDC criminals your Avoka sent to cause problems at Ayawaso West Wougon elections met their match with fully prepared security agencies. I wonder why they didn't kill that Avoka terrorist who travels all the way from Tam ...

• TWEAA DC 9 hours ago

WHEN THEY SEE THEIR LEADERS, INCLUDING PRESIDENTS, FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOOTING LEFT, RIGHT AND CENTRE....WHAT DO YOU EXPERT THEM TO DO?...TWEAA.

• Zigs 9 hours ago

Chief, the whole thing about recruitment and enlistment into the security services these days is the lack of background checks. Back in the days, BNI did thorough background checks on every body joining the services. What do ...

• Kwasi Addai 9 hours ago

The Security officers arrested are part of the NPP supporters who entered the Security services through protocol. They were criminals and helped the party i killing and maiming opponents. Background checks must begin immediat ...

• THIS SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS GUARANTEES DAILY CASHFLOW - LEARN HOW! 8 hours ago

While most people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University deg ...

• Steve Kaye London 8 hours ago

These are the criminal NDC foolsoldiers recruited into our security services by the womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat.

• wiseman 11 hours ago

Eeii seisei de3 Ghana be like boko haram arena oo.The system is too weak Now security agencies are leaders of armed robbery. Agye gonn. Nothing works in Ghana. Bring back firing squad sharp cos things are getting out of ...

• Pelicles 11 hours ago

Blame political "Protocol" about recruitment. The military, once-upon-a-time, was the top-notch government institution that one feel proud to enlist in but, politics had gradually erased the respect it has. Now, a spider with ...

• Johnny 10 hours ago

My friend it's even in civil service. Staff who get jobs thru political connections are becoming a threat to the state.Most of them believe they don't have job security and are engaging in all sort of criminal activities

• GH8 4 hours ago

@Johnny you are absolutely spot on. The protocol staffa our various ministries are like poison. They are damn criminals.

• Benjamin 11 hours ago

This is what happens when people are not properly screened before being offered position in our security services. They go in to learn how to use the guns and later become robbers.

• Adamafio 10 hours ago

THOSE WHO ARE URGING JOHN MAHAMA TO STAND FOR A THIRD TIME ARE FOOLS....WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM???NDC FOOLSOLDIERS ARE DESPERATE ROBBING EVERYWHERE BECAUSE THEIR USELESS GOVERNMENT IS ON POWER....

Please stay quiet in opposition for 42 years to come.

• Sam Fante warriort 10 hours ago

Evils bastards Ashantis and their northerners brothers criminalities is butter and bread. The enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.

• BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 10 hours ago

OFUI DID U NOT NOTICE THAT ALL THE NAMES ARE TIPYCALLY EWES AND NORTHERNERS. NDC CRIMINALS

• Picadily 10 hours ago

I like the way Ashanti NPPiglets spell TIPYCALLY

• Naomi 9 hours ago

Kwakwakwakwakwaaaaa. What? TIPY and CALLY. A calamity

• tinubus saggy testicles 2 hours ago

FANTE BODOM...MAGYA ETURR DESCENDANT
    KWASIA BUFFOON

• Peter 10 hours ago

Enkosi whoo

• Steve 9 hours ago

Well done IGP and his men, Arrest all the Criminals in Ghana.

• Truth 9 hours ago

Bravo Ghana police!

• Dickson 9 hours ago

Good work done Ghana police

Those soldiers were recruited by Akufo Addo criminal government a protocol given to Kennedy Agyapong and co. that is the fruit their tree beared.

• Kaal Guri 9 hours ago

Protocol is the problem. Politicians should stop interfering. This is very embarrassing. The very people who are meant to protect us are the criminals. This is very dangerous for Ghana.

• Joey 9 hours ago

Delta and and invisible forces in the army and the police. The legacy of akuffo addo. All of them must be smoked out of the military and the police service.

• Jane Wills 8 hours ago

Kill them.

• THE LONE CRUSADER 7 hours ago

YOU SEE THE NDC STUPID RECRUTEMENTS? THIS NONSENSES STARTED FROM THAT JEALOUS JONKY RAWLINGS AND NOW LOOK!AWURADE GYE YEN! MILITARY MEN IN UNIFORM GOING ON ROBBERY, WAAOOH! NDC NA WAAOO! NDC ALL THE WAY TO HELL BUT NOT WITH G ...

• AB 7 hours ago

Are we doing proper background checks when recruiting for our security agencies? The number of them involved in robberies are becoming one too many.

Let's do proper background checks before people are recruited.

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 7 hours ago

Gonja mafia John and his QNET govt are cheer leaders in hate speech.

The who ndc party is a criminal enterprise.

Never trust anything said by ndc party members and leaders.

Remember that Gonja mafia John Mahama and h ...

• Don Dada 6 hours ago

These are Nigerians with Ghanaian passports, we Ghana people dont commit these crimes.

• Donatus 6 hours ago

If the serving officers are 5 and the civilians are three, that makes it 8 and not 7.

• the Villager 6 hours ago

Kennedy Agyapong and Afenyo Markins have always boasted about the number of footsoldiers they have put in the army and police, why all this fuss? Both Ken and Afenyo have never denied this. Blame them.

• Republic 6 hours ago

These rougues were recruited by Npp.

• YOUNG SINNER 6 hours ago

BRAVO IGP

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 hours ago

AKUFFO ADDO ENLISTED THIEVES INTO OUR MILITARY AND POLICE. AKUFFO ADDO IS THE MOST WICKED PRESIDENT EVER IN GHANA

• MR.M 5 hours ago

killing them

• Joe 5 hours ago

Now the Ghana police service is working

• Paa solo 5 hours ago

Until the police and military institutions stops recruiting political party boys, we will never be safe in this country.

• Albert 5 hours ago

My friend BULLET

• NMG 4 hours ago

Ghanaweb show their faces so we know who they are what kill them all

• Great one 4 hours ago

At this rate, seems like every family in Ghana has armed robbers, what is going on in the banku republic?

• Sam 4 hours ago

JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM

JOHN 16:4

• Ghana needs the Firing Squad Corporal punishment 2 hours ago

oh only if we get another leader in the order of JJ who will not be usurped and outsmarted by technocrats to bring order in Ghana

• Catekastyle 2 hours ago

Why are you hiding their faces ?

• Catekastyle 2 hours ago

When people do criminal activities, they have forfeit their rights to be protected. We want to see their ugly faces.

• Peeps 46 minutes ago

This is why I always say we can't stop corruption.The president politicians police military nurses teacher's all the system is corrupt.No development.

• Abucayoyo 31 minutes ago

Mr IGP what do you have to say about this tragic story about your men ? You see how bad it is to trust human beings ? This time not even on the road side bullying and extorting monies but a serious offence. ROBBERY ``humm Ay3 ...