PRESIDENT MAHAMA WHILE IN OPPOSITION SAID THERE WILL BE NO POST RETIREMENT CONTRACTS FOR HIS APPOINTEES BUT THERE ARE SO MANY RETIREES WHOSE CONTRACTS HAVE APPOINTMENTS HAVE BEEN EXTENDED 1 day ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, WHILE IN OPPOSITION SAID THERE WILL BE NO POST RETIREMENT CONTRACTS FOR HIS APPOINTEES BUT THERE ARE SO MANY RETIREES WHOSE CONTRACTS HAVE APPOINTMENTS HAVE BEEN EXTENDED.
It is sickening to see that even ... read full comment
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, WHILE IN OPPOSITION SAID THERE WILL BE NO POST RETIREMENT CONTRACTS FOR HIS APPOINTEES BUT THERE ARE SO MANY RETIREES WHOSE CONTRACTS HAVE APPOINTMENTS HAVE BEEN EXTENDED.
It is sickening to see that even the President is going back on his words. He promised there will be no post retirement contracts for his appointees but what do we see. There are so many CEOs state owned organizations in his government who have been granted extension beyond their age of retirement.
Some times you begin to wonder if it all boils down to who brings a lot of kickbacks to the table.
President Mahama, keep your words even if they affect your favourites
Ruthan 1 day ago
South Africa do not owe Ghanaians a living as Jacinta said Politically Black South Africans have won power but economically the Whites are still in charge.The blacks feel they have a share to the economy, as to whether they are right or not let's leave it with them.Ghanaian migrants moving there will make their fight complicated.To be frank the Whites are so glad when sub Sahara Africans go in for menial jobs.
roja 1 day ago
foolish girl...u want everyone out of your country and our government is trying to bring our people home too u have problem with that...when everyone one of the return, we also return everyone one of u including ur business to go home...Ghanaians can equally take over ur jobs here...its that simple
Say more 1 day ago
She is not serious
Donatus 1 day ago
This Jacinta is different from the other Jacinta. She has not spoken about the video where we saw patients being expelled from hospitals and treatment centres.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
Just cut the “Crappie excuses and accusations of “Over reaction by the Ghanaian government. I think the government of Ghana was extremely disappointed by statements and demonstrations in South Africa. Any Responsible Government would Act to protect their citizens from this sort of attacks. Ghanaian citizens have always given support to South Africans during their wars against the colonial powers “GRIP”. What’s going on now in South Africa is a “ BLOODY KICK “ in the Mouth for all that I know. This is disgraceful , disgusting , evil , shameful and UNACCEPTABLE behaviour by some South Africans.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago
THE COUNTRY SOUTH AFRICA ITSELF SITS ON A TIME BOMB: AND I WANT TO WARN THOSE STUPID AND NAIVE BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS TO TAKE THE REALITY CHECK ON WHAT MAY BEFALL THEIR COUNTRY IN FUTURE AND STOP THEIR STUPIDITY!
MY WORDS M ... read full comment
THE COUNTRY SOUTH AFRICA ITSELF SITS ON A TIME BOMB: AND I WANT TO WARN THOSE STUPID AND NAIVE BLACK SOUTH AFRICANS TO TAKE THE REALITY CHECK ON WHAT MAY BEFALL THEIR COUNTRY IN FUTURE AND STOP THEIR STUPIDITY!
MY WORDS MAY SOUND VERY HARSH BUT I’M CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THESE NAIVE PEOPLE HAVE IGNORED THEIR MAIN PREDICAMENT AND LOOKING ELSEWHERE.
Yes, as far as I don’t agree with the Mahama’s government on several issues, South Africans should beware of how they treat Ghanaians in their country. Because we have seen it before with Nigerians, Ivorians and other West African countries. Ghanaians in general like to take opportunity in relocating to countries they find as more conducive than our country. It happened in the 70’s and 80’s at the time our country was going through hell under military dictatorships. Now those countries who hosted Ghanaians and treated us bad have themselves become immigrants in Ghana right now . So South Africans should beware of how they are treating Ghanaians.
Permit me to say that the country South African and its people are “Greens” or “Green Horns”, they are just emerging from total servitude under the white minority regime. Which is why they may not understand certain issues that may make them regret their actions in the future.
I have never been there but listening to people who have paid visits to that country gives me the notion that the black people in that country lack a lot of experience in solving their own issues: particularly the majority black communities and their ruling government . Otherwise they would never make other African immigrants in that country their own nemesis or targets . Especially considering the fact that most of these African immigrants are only there to make ends meet at the time their prospective countries couldn’t give them a meaningful living.
I want to make it clear to South Africans and their naive leaders that their country sits on a “Time Bomb”. It’s been long time since I read some articles that revealed or suggested that some of the White South Africans want to secede from that country and form their newly independent territory .
Whether the South African leaders believe it or not they should be very careful in venting their spleen on other African immigrants in that country instead of taking the steps to prevent the potential breakup of their country. Those rich white South Africans in US and other advanced countries are said to be planning to seize some greater portion of that country and declare the territory out of bounds to the majority black South Africans. And trust me — as far the article gave details, their main concern stems from how the other African countries can mobilize forces through the AU (Africa Union)and take them or dispel their efforts. And trust me that very concern might be one of the reasons they have been unable to put their plans into action.
These black South Africans and their government should take a cue from what was reported to the American government after President Trump was sworn in, the reason President Trump administration has given amnesty to the White Minority settlers in that country to relocate to America with visas and staying permits. The only people out of the entire global community. Now there’s no doubt that Ghana is the leader of the entire African Continent, though there are countries whose economies and systems are more developed than the Ghanaian system but when it comes to which country is more influential in the black countries both on the mainland Africa and the diasporas no one can dispute the fact that Ghana controls a lot of respect and support among all the black countries.
So now if the White Minority settlers in that country decide to go with their plans as I read in that article who will support these stupid and naive black South Africans to stand against the more rich and well prepared potential white military aggression? They should be very careful oooo! I rest my case. I SHALL RETURN!
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
OKUJETO ABLAKWA IS IN THE NEWS...ON FRONT PAGES...SPEWING LIES AND PROPAGANDA...THAT IS WHAT HE LIKES MOST..BUT, SOUTH AFRICA IS DIFFERENT....TWEAA.
Kalusha 1 day ago
Is this lady an immigration officer or foreign affairs minister? Like taking the duties of those responsible for that
Kennedy Agyepong 1 day ago
In which country do common civilians allowed to check the immigration status of other citizens? She is now trying to tone her voice down. She thinks everyone here is illegal immigrants. Yes, there are people who have overstayed here but she can't organize people to remove everyone from their country. She is ashamed that government of Ghana is assisting its citizens in South Africa.
Zyogote 1 day ago
Advise your citizens in ghana to start packing. We fed and accommodated you guys in the name of hospitality and you turn to bite the finger that fed you. We have entertained this nonsense from South Africa for far too long or you think you are better than anybody. Better stop provoking us or else if anything happens to yr citizens in ghana you will have yrself to blame. Wicked people
Dickson 1 day ago
This lady spoke as if she lives in another realm in South Africa. Videos testify life to what is actually on the ground. IFor citizens to take the law into their own hands and to resort to such barbaric actions clearly shows the weakness in some aspects of governance. The government instead of living up to responsibility looks on helplessly as citizens commit such atrocities.
Asempanye 1 day ago
What is wrong in what Queen Victoria said in the captured video? Go to your country and fix it while we fix our own. Emmanuel Asamoah did over stay in South Africa like many other Ghanaians which is against the laws of many countries. If we as Ghanaians have allowed Chinese to destroy our water bodies due to illegal mining commonly called galamsey due to the selfishness on behalf of our political leaders and local chiefs, please lets learn from the South Africans to clean our country.
Yes there may be few excesses but those marches have been generally peaceful.
I Ghana we are not allowed to carry and deadly weapons so seeing the South African pangas, sticks and their wars songs could be scarily but that is their culture. Both countries have FAILED their people that is why civilians (Youth) have taken over because the future belongs to them. They accused their immigration officials of taken bribes to give away their country. The same thing is happening in Ghana but no one is talking. Ghana has become the headquarters of cyber crime because those arrested in foreign countries were using Ghanaian passports. Who gave it to them? Fortunately for SA they have got their General Mkwanasi, a brave man who has exposed the ills of his country, and I tell you Ghana need its own Mkwanasi. Let's fix our country.
Asempanye 1 day ago
What is wrong in what Queen Victoria said in the captured video? Go to your country and fix it while we fix our own. Emmanuel Asamoah did over stay in South Africa like many other Ghanaians which is against the laws of many countries. If we as Ghanaians have allowed Chinese to destroy our water bodies due to illegal mining commonly called galamsey due to the selfishness on behalf of our political leaders and local chiefs, please lets learn from the South Africans to clean our country.
I Ghana we are not allowed to carry and deadly weapons so seeing the South African pangas, sticks and their wars songs could be scarily but that is their culture. Both countries have FAILED their people that is why civilians (Youth) have taken over because the future belongs to them. They accused their immigration officials of taken bribes to give away their country. The same thing is happening in Ghana but no one is talking. Ghana has become the headquarters of cyber crime because those arrested in foreign countries were using Ghanaian passports. Who gave it to them? Fortunately for SA they have got their General Mkwanasi, a brave man who has exposed the ills of his country, and I tell you Ghana need its own Mkwanasi. Let's fix our country.
Asempanye 1 day ago
Wow 1 day ago
We will send South African companies back to South Africa MTN, Tarkwa Goldfields, ShopRite etc and let’s see the net gainer!!!!!!
SHUT UP 1 day ago
We have the video evidence. What the f*u*c*k is this woman talking about?
Is she drunk??!
Sheikh 1 day ago
Drunk? She does not need to be drunk. What is the problem is when we suppress HISTORY. Look, to what you just cited, back in the late 70's to early 80's I sat in class (secondary school) with students from South Africa and he environs, when they were under full suppression of their colonial masters. They were educated in Ghana at the expense of we Ghanaians. Those were the times when songwriters like Sonny Okunsun composed 'Fire In Soweto,' after the apartheid government shot and killed school children. Also, we were made to read 'Cry The Beloved Country,' based on what was then going on in South Africa and the environs, as a literature text book. They have fully benefitted from 'other Africans' but because their government had REFUSED to keep history they think they had their freedom through their sole efforts. By the way, Mandela at a point solicited monies from countries like Ghana and Nigeria to fight Apartheid.
kulbogo 1 day ago
If not in south Africa would such an ugly and HIV lady be leading a group agitating against followed Africans nationals, a nation which has a weak state and structures, a nation which is like a banana republic, a nation whose leaders are afraid to take decisive decision against citizens who take the law into their hands,
Efua 1 day ago
But the pictures coming out prove they are being manhandled some of your poeple going through h windows to enter poeples home asking are they AI generated? Please dont give us that.A lot of your people are in other African countries and you want to be an Island. You are so forgetful and ungrateful .African countries helped you fight apathied and this is how you pay us back
ArthurMills 1 day ago
Nincompoop of a woman. What is she talking about? Explaining herself to who? We've all seen the videos and there is no need for any nonsensical explanations and press conferences. We'll respond in equal measures even if it takes ages. Some people will be haunted down same way. Let's give time some time.
Catekastyle 12 hours ago
We don't care if it has been exaggerated. Just stop giving visas !!!
If your embassies give visas, we will travel, period !
Ama 5 hours ago
Why should tax dollars support Ghanaians who chose to break immigration laws in any country? You people are not serious.
It is sickening to see that even ...
South Africa do not owe Ghanaians a living as Jacinta said Politically Black South Africans have won power but economically the Whites are still in charge.The blacks feel they have a share to the economy, as to whether they ...
foolish girl...u want everyone out of your country and our government is trying to bring our people home too u have problem with that...when everyone one of the return, we also return everyone one of u including ur business t ...
She is not serious
Just cut the “Crappie excuses and accusations of “Over reaction by the Ghanaian government. I think the government of Ghana was extremely disappointed by statements and demonstrations in South Africa. Any Responsible Go ...
MY WORDS M ...
In which country do common civilians allowed to check the immigration status of other citizens? She is now trying to tone her voice down. She thinks everyone here is illegal immigrants. Yes, there are people who have overstay ...
Advise your citizens in ghana to start packing. We fed and accommodated you guys in the name of hospitality and you turn to bite the finger that fed you. We have entertained this nonsense from South Africa for far too long o ...
This lady spoke as if she lives in another realm in South Africa. Videos testify life to what is actually on the ground. IFor citizens to take the law into their own hands and to resort to such barbaric actions clearly shows ...
What is wrong in what Queen Victoria said in the captured video? Go to your country and fix it while we fix our own. Emmanuel Asamoah did over stay in South Africa like many other Ghanaians which is against the laws of many c ...
Is she drunk??!
Drunk? She does not need to be drunk. What is the problem is when we suppress HISTORY. Look, to what you just cited, back in the late 70's to early 80's I sat in class (secondary school) with students from South Africa and he ...
If not in south Africa would such an ugly and HIV lady be leading a group agitating against followed Africans nationals, a nation which has a weak state and structures, a nation which is like a banana republic, a nation whose ...
But the pictures coming out prove they are being manhandled some of your poeple going through h windows to enter poeples home asking are they AI generated? Please dont give us that.A lot of your people are in other African co ...
Nincompoop of a woman. What is she talking about? Explaining herself to who? We've all seen the videos and there is no need for any nonsensical explanations and press conferences. We'll respond in equal measures even if it ta ...