Hahaha is all I can say for now. Did Abdul Mumin played ball this year?
Bawumia an antichrist 11 hours ago
Ghana b star just have to be there. They are going to provides points period. Jordan ayew is not a world cup material. Tax payers money
FRANKIE 9 hours ago
Where's Derrick Arthur Kohn? John Paintsil? Majid Ashimeru? Inaki Williams?
Hot. 9 hours ago
They're in your father's den doing the cleaning. Just read the names again.
Kweku Tsin 9 minutes ago
1) Augustin Boakyi. He did not play a single test match to justify his inclusion, but was called from a second div. team to BS.
2)Prince Kwabina Adu.. A striker who never scored a single goal for BS but he is going to WC. ... read full comment
1) Augustin Boakyi. He did not play a single test match to justify his inclusion, but was called from a second div. team to BS.
2)Prince Kwabina Adu.. A striker who never scored a single goal for BS but he is going to WC.
3)Kohn vs Baba..Monkey dey work baboon dey chop. If Baba Rahman fumbles, his return to the team will not be received with open arms. Unfortunately his departure and return to the team has been shrouded in controversy beyond his control.
4)What is the point of calling 5 keepers when we only need one primary keeper and two reserves.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 hours ago
The defence is porous
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 hours ago
Defence wins tournaments
Abraham 11 hours ago
I wouldn't be surprised if this call up was influenced by Jordan Ayew, remember the coach had a meeting with Jordan Ayew after he took over. Carlos Queiroz will make a big mistake because Jordan is a Thorn in the flesh for Black Stars coaches.
Rich 11 hours ago
Looking at the selection the coach is going with Jordan Ayews suggestion he made when he was interviewed by Songo
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Elisha owusu is not consistent and not bstar player he don't deserve to go to wcup. Same with baah bonsu painstil is far better..lwabena Adu is also.not wcup.material infact okrah or thr striker from Montreal impact are better options. I would also drop mumin and bring in ashimeru and put kohn on standby. As for the 5 goalies I can't comment my surest bet would be ati and Riverson
I forgot that baseless defender adjertey that guy will collect more penalties for Ghana peerrrr.trust me adjertey apuu! There are better options that adjertey this ghbdefence is very pour they will concede more goals jesus christ
Hot. 9 hours ago
Alfred your grammar is poor.
Sam 2 hours ago
Hei. What kind of education are providing in Ghana? Hmmmm.
INSDIDER FILA: Most payers are being assessed, including jordan & baba!!! 2 hours ago
MUST READ -- INSDIDER FILA: Most payers are being assessed, including jordan & baba!!!20 minutes ago
Chaley, guys, in football, emotion is inevitable. It is what makes supporters defend players passionately, panic over omiss ... read full comment
MUST READ -- INSDIDER FILA: Most payers are being assessed, including jordan & baba!!!20 minutes ago
Chaley, guys, in football, emotion is inevitable. It is what makes supporters defend players passionately, panic over omissions, and celebrate call-ups like trophies.
But serious football nations understand something equally important: emotion must never replace analysis; and that is exactly where much of the reaction to this squad announcement has gone wrong. The outrage and sweeping conclusions across social media would make sense if this were Ghana’s final FIFA World Cup squad. But it is not. Not even close.
This is clearly an assessment squad — a provisional group assembled to evaluate tactical balance, test combinations, assess mentality, and study players before final decisions are made. And the clues are obvious for anyone willing to look beyond emotion.
Five goalkeepers have been called up. That alone should immediately tell supporters this is not a finalized tournament squad.
Then consider some of the notable omissions. Francis Amuzu is absent. Prince Osei Owusu of CF Montréal — one of the newer attacking profiles many expected to become important to Ghana’s plans — is also missing. Does anyone seriously believe those players are suddenly out of contention entirely? Highly unlikely.
That is precisely the point: this process is still evolving.
The upcoming games against Wales, and another one (against Jamaica, in the works) are not ceremonial friendlies; they are auditions under pressure. The technical team is using them to study chemistry, tactical discipline, physical intensity, mentality, and adaptability before trimming the squad to its true competitive structure.
Once you examine the current situation carefully, many of the coach’s decisions begin to make football sense. For example, Thomas Partey, despite his experience and quality, has not exactly looked convincing in recent months. Ernest Nuamah is only returning from injury. Mohammed Mumin is also regaining rhythm after injury setbacks. Jordan Ayew, for all his experience, has struggled for consistent minutes in a team that suffered relegation. These are not emotional observations; they are practical football realities.
The technical team must determine who is fit, who is sharp, who can cope with intensity, and who best fits the tactical identity Coach Carlito appears determined to build.
So Baba Rahman’s inclusion should not trigger emotional declarations about Derrick Köhn being finished. Jordan Ayew and Kwabena Adu are being assessed in attack. Defenders like Alidu Seidu, Mumin, Oppong Peprah, and especially Adjetey (whose team just got relegated while he didn't play many minutes) are all still under evaluation as the coach searches for reliability, balance, and flexibility. This is what serious squad-building looks like.
Perhaps, the deeper issue is this: for too long, Ghanaian football has operated on familiarity and entitlement, where certain names became untouchable regardless of form, fitness, or tactical suitability. Coach Carlito appears determined to challenge that culture.
His message is becoming unmistakable: no player owns a shirt in this Black Stars team. Nobody is untouchable or guaranteed an automatic spot!
Selection must be earned through form, discipline, tactical intelligence, commitment, and usefulness to the collective system — not reputation, sentiment, or past glory.
Fans are entitled to debate selections; that is part of football culture. But judging a process before it is complete is premature and emotionally driven rather than analytical.
For now, patience is the wiser response: observe the performances, watch the tactical evolution, study who adapts under pressure and who disappears when intensity rises -- even if it is in 1 match or 2 matches; because in his mind, some players are good to go but others look shaky. Then judge the final squad when the final squad is actually announced.
Note, after the Jamaica game (if it goes through), the final squad announced would play a game or two with local teams to sharpen tactics and other strategies. Until then, Amanfuor, this is NOT the final squad...so take it easy and observe!
Joe 12 hours ago
If Afena Gyan has impressed in the Mexico friendly why drop him? Hmmm
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 11 hours ago
This is stuoid 4 goalies for what? Owusu, Adu, adjetey these are all major liabilities. The striker from Montreal and painstil along with Okrah should have made this team
Nkrumah 2 hours ago
You have a point @St.Ghanafuo --but read what "Insider FILA" has just posted above. Pure common sense and real insider fila ampa!
jay 1 hour ago
I wonder!
I wonder!
Atinga 11 hours ago
Asem aba! Why are they releasing this list now? They can keep it. Mafioso gfa.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 11 hours ago
Where is ashimeru?
Ethical Dilemma 11 hours ago
Ghana selection bi AI - I don’t think humans were involved in this selection. GFA is now innocent of favouritism. We don’t have many mega-individuals, but any experienced coach could assemble a formidable team out of this ordinary side, by sheer SWOT application. Carlos, is a very smart old man - he’s hoping to pull chestnut out fire.Then, it’ll be Ogya!!!! Gyama!!! Gyan Afene where you dey?: your world cup ticket is ready in Labadi Shalom House - pick am before it gets stale.
Yaw 11 hours ago
JORDAN, KUDUS?
THIS SWIAD IS UNINSPIRING.
THIS SELECTION IS INFLUENCED BY KOFI ADAMS THE SPORTS MINISTER
JORDAN, KUDUS?
Aduanaba, 11 hours ago
Ghana going nowhere if Baba Rahman is to handle Saka and Alidu Seidu combats with Madueke. WE ARE DOOMED. England will rip us into pieces unless the coach has a magic wand under his sleeves.
Nana Adwoa twekese 10 hours ago
what a trash gees. Kurt what is your problem, you and your goons influence this old guy too. I said it, the old came for the money and agreed to all their under-table deals. First round 10 goals against Ghana, what did Afena did to you corrupt GFA.
TG 10 hours ago
Why would you drop Kohn? Or why would you drop Paintsil? Makes no God damn sense to me
Why Baba Rahman again ? 10 hours ago
The agent of Baba Rahman must have the GFA football people in his pocket, lol !
Yao 8 hours ago
How does Baba Rahman get the nod over Derrick Kohn? This is not right at all.
Why anyone would pick an aged baba rahman over kohn beats me
Ghana ba 2 hours ago
Ronaldo is older than baba rahman
POWERFUL 4 hours ago
Kurt is the agent
Ghanaba Kojo 9 hours ago
Jordan, aa ne br3der, Dede y3 adzie sin nogn mpo re k) world cup ma Paintsil, Osman Bukaria i'na Patrick Pfifer ank)! Eei!! Na Abdul Mumin sou re k3 y3 d3n w) h)?
Waddle 9 hours ago
Apart from Ashimeru and keeper Asare, which player excelled against Mexico who has been dropped ? We just dont have enough quality. This selection is okay.
You called this okay? Adjetey owusu baah bonsu adu mumin are all liabilities
Zargon 3 hours ago
Afena Gyan was excellent
Law 8 hours ago
EIii no Joseph painting???? Herrr nkronfo wei tiri mu y3 den
Yao 8 hours ago
Why is Derrick Kohn not in the list? Is it because he is Otto Addo's boy?
Yao 8 hours ago
@Dondon, where are you? All your village was wrong?
Yao 8 hours ago
I mean all your predictions were wrong.
we dont do God here 7 hours ago
Jordan and Okrakus selection.Uninspiring.
Agbelimor Paris 5 hours ago
Otto Addo scouted all these great players for the Black Stars,unfortunately he did not know how to use them to win a match.Queiroz is coming to make good use of them and make name for himself.I was expecting a new face like Francis Amuzu but it did not happen.Wishing Hudson Odoi,Eddie Nketiah and Kuduz a speedy recovery,maybe next year afcon.
POWERFUL 4 hours ago
Baba Rahaman????? This team is dead on arrival at the world Cup. It's time Governments across the world take decisive action against FIFA to decide on hiring and firing National Football Executives. This non interference at the various FAs across the world is only emboldening corruption and criminality. FIFA is a huge crime scene when it comes to global corruption.
Ogyamatta the Gamechanger 4 hours ago
I'm so disappointed in Carlos Queiroz for dropping Joseph Paintsil, Derick Köhn and Ibrahim Sulemana. These three players were no brainers.
What pains me the most is Jonas Adjetey whose team VFL Wolfsburg has being releg ... read full comment
I'm so disappointed in Carlos Queiroz for dropping Joseph Paintsil, Derick Köhn and Ibrahim Sulemana. These three players were no brainers.
What pains me the most is Jonas Adjetey whose team VFL Wolfsburg has being relegated and since Middle of March he hasn't played one competitive match but still they add him. Adjetey caused Ghana two penalties in the last friendlies.
John Paintsil the thing pain me sooo much. we just waste and throw talents away becauss of selfishness.
Kurt Okraku at the helm of affairs is bad luck then he has single handedly included his boy Baba Rahman.
Kamaldeen Sulemana mr billboard them all dey inside.
We will come home after the group game
kwaku-t 3 hours ago
The 28 man squad is only for the Wales match not for the World Cup. The same was true for the Mexico match. The new coach will then announce his final squad for the WORLD CUP based on the players performance in these 2 matches by Monday, 1st June. Let's wait for the FINAL squad please
Kenneth 3 hours ago
I'm in urgent need of a job.my areas are teaching,sports punditry,entertainment punditry,sales agent,shop attendant and washing bay boy.have one,contact me on 0542201443.
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 3 hours ago
You are Ghanaians, you are loved by your people. Carry the flag high, prove you deserve the call ups over the thousands of equally great players the has produce.
Go and win.
You are Ghanaians, you are loved by your people. Carry the flag high, prove you deserve the call ups over the thousands of equally great players the has produce.
Go and win.
Serendipity 3 hours ago
Fellow Ghanaians. Keep the faith. I don't think that the management has indicated that the final squad will be drawn solely from this set. Yes, those who were left out of the Mexico team and have been left out of this will very, very likely not be named for the World Cup squad. I'm sure a few from the team against Mexico will be part of the final squad.
Sam 2 hours ago
JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE
REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!
NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM
JOHN 16:4
Aban 2 hours ago
Something ain't right with this man's selection, Abdul Mummin and Ernest Nuamah just returned from almost a year injury and have never started a game for their clubs since their return so what prompts the coach to call them? I am sure he invited them because they played the qualifies
MUST READ -- INSDIDER FILA: Most payers are being assessed, including jordan & baba!!! 2 hours ago
Chaley, guys, in football, emotion is inevitable. It is what makes supporters defend players passionately, panic over omissions, and celebrate call-ups like trophies.
But serious football nations understand something equa ... read full comment
But serious football nations understand something equally important: emotion must never replace analysis; and that is exactly where much of the reaction to this squad announcement has gone wrong. The outrage and sweeping conclusions across social media would make sense if this were Ghana’s final FIFA World Cup squad. But it is not. Not even close.
This is clearly an assessment squad — a provisional group assembled to evaluate tactical balance, test combinations, assess mentality, and study players before final decisions are made. And the clues are obvious for anyone willing to look beyond emotion.
Five goalkeepers have been called up. That alone should immediately tell supporters this is not a finalized tournament squad.
Then consider some of the notable omissions. Francis Amuzu is absent. Prince Osei Owusu of CF Montréal — one of the newer attacking profiles many expected to become important to Ghana’s plans — is also missing. Does anyone seriously believe those players are suddenly out of contention entirely? Highly unlikely.
That is precisely the point: this process is still evolving.
The upcoming games against Wales, and another one (against Jamaica, in the works) are not ceremonial friendlies; they are auditions under pressure. The technical team is using them to study chemistry, tactical discipline, physical intensity, mentality, and adaptability before trimming the squad to its true competitive structure.
Once you examine the current situation carefully, many of the coach’s decisions begin to make football sense. For example, Thomas Partey, despite his experience and quality, has not exactly looked convincing in recent months. Ernest Nuamah is only returning from injury. Mohammed Mumin is also regaining rhythm after injury setbacks. Jordan Ayew, for all his experience, has struggled for consistent minutes in a team that suffered relegation. These are not emotional observations; they are practical football realities.
The technical team must determine who is fit, who is sharp, who can cope with intensity, and who best fits the tactical identity Coach Carlito appears determined to build.
So Baba Rahman’s inclusion should not trigger emotional declarations about Derrick Köhn being finished. Jordan Ayew and Kwabena Adu are being assessed in attack. Defenders like Alidu Seidu, Mumin, Oppong Peprah, and especially Adjetey (whose team just got relegated while he didn't play many minutes) are all still under evaluation as the coach searches for reliability, balance, and flexibility. This is what serious squad-building looks like.
Perhaps, the deeper issue is this: for too long, Ghanaian football has operated on familiarity and entitlement, where certain names became untouchable regardless of form, fitness, or tactical suitability. Coach Carlito appears determined to challenge that culture.
His message is becoming unmistakable: no player owns a shirt in this Black Stars team. Nobody is untouchable or guaranteed an automatic spot!
Selection must be earned through form, discipline, tactical intelligence, commitment, and usefulness to the collective system — not reputation, sentiment, or past glory.
Fans are entitled to debate selections; that is part of football culture. But judging a process before it is complete is premature and emotionally driven rather than analytical.
For now, patience is the wiser response: observe the performances, watch the tactical evolution, study who adapts under pressure and who disappears when intensity rises -- even if it is in 1 match or 2 matches; because in his mind, some players are good to go but others look shaky. Then judge the final squad when the final squad is actually announced.
Note, after the Jamaica game (if it goes through), the final squad announced would play a game or two with local teams to sharpen tactics and other strategies. Until then, Amanfuor, this is NOT the final squad...so take it easy and observe!
Pogas 2 hours ago
5 goal keepers ???
gh ba 1 hour ago
the coach has lost his first trail much. oto addo will be become a hero soon, gh ba
The Real Ghanaman 1 hour ago
I mean seriously, how can you drop Derick Kohn? The young man is fearless, up and running! The next question is, who is going to play the role of Kudus, who on a good day, dribbling to open up defenses? Anyway, some of us are not expecting much from this year's Black Stars team, riddled with injuries. Only a miracle can get this team from the group stages. In fact, the prayer is for God to save us from disgrace! They better go out there with the intention of preventing heavy losses. I think we have the worse team amongst all the 10 qualified African teams this year. What could be gained from our appearance, is for people to hear Ghana's name on the world stage to help with our tourism income. This maybe is the worst Black Stars team assembled for a world cup ever! Apart from Semenyo, there is no stand out player in this team, the team is so ordinary!
SK 1 hour ago
Five ( 5 ) goalkeepers ?
Soweto London 1 hour ago
Joseph Paintsil should've made this squad. He's far far better than Elisha Owusu. Razak Simpson should also replace handball specialist Jonas Adjetey. Good luck to the black stars
Kofi Papa Adom 1 hour ago
Baba Abdual Rahman what is he doing on the list. The last world cup we attended his faults led to our exit. Our match with Mexico the best player on the day was Majid Ashimeru. Where is he on the list.
Oh!! Ghana favourit ... read full comment
Baba Abdual Rahman what is he doing on the list. The last world cup we attended his faults led to our exit. Our match with Mexico the best player on the day was Majid Ashimeru. Where is he on the list.
Oh!! Ghana favouritism will kill us.
Ougrabako 51 minutes ago
Will Ghanaians supporters ever be satisfied with the national team coach selection? They even want their moms or fathers be included in the national team. Let the coach do his job and do yours as supporters of the national team.
2)Prince Kwabina Adu.. A striker who never scored a single goal for BS but he is going to WC. ...
The defence is porous
Defence wins tournaments
I wouldn't be surprised if this call up was influenced by Jordan Ayew, remember the coach had a meeting with Jordan Ayew after he took over. Carlos Queiroz will make a big mistake because Jordan is a Thorn in the flesh for Bl ...
Elisha owusu is not consistent and not bstar player he don't deserve to go to wcup. Same with baah bonsu painstil is far better..lwabena Adu is also.not wcup.material infact okrah or thr striker from Montreal impact are bette ...
I forgot that baseless defender adjertey that guy will collect more penalties for Ghana peerrrr.trust me adjertey apuu! There are better options that adjertey this ghbdefence is very pour they will concede more goals jesus ch ...
Chaley, guys, in football, emotion is inevitable. It is what makes supporters defend players passionately, panic over omiss ...
I wonder!
Where is ashimeru?
Ghana selection bi AI - I don’t think humans were involved in this selection. GFA is now innocent of favouritism. We don’t have many mega-individuals, but any experienced coach could assemble a formidable team out of this ...
JORDAN, KUDUS?
what a trash gees. Kurt what is your problem, you and your goons influence this old guy too. I said it, the old came for the money and agreed to all their under-table deals. First round 10 goals against Ghana, what did Afena ...
Kurt is the agent
Afena Gyan was excellent
Otto Addo scouted all these great players for the Black Stars,unfortunately he did not know how to use them to win a match.Queiroz is coming to make good use of them and make name for himself.I was expecting a new face like F ...
Baba Rahaman????? This team is dead on arrival at the world Cup. It's time Governments across the world take decisive action against FIFA to decide on hiring and firing National Football Executives. This non interference at t ...
What pains me the most is Jonas Adjetey whose team VFL Wolfsburg has being releg ...
The 28 man squad is only for the Wales match not for the World Cup. The same was true for the Mexico match. The new coach will then announce his final squad for the WORLD CUP based on the players performance in these 2 matche ...
Go and win.
Fellow Ghanaians. Keep the faith. I don't think that the management has indicated that the final squad will be drawn solely from this set. Yes, those who were left out of the Mexico team and have been left out of this will ve ...
Something ain't right with this man's selection, Abdul Mummin and Ernest Nuamah just returned from almost a year injury and have never started a game for their clubs since their return so what prompts the coach to call them? ...
But serious football nations understand something equa ...
5 goal keepers ???
I mean seriously, how can you drop Derick Kohn? The young man is fearless, up and running! The next question is, who is going to play the role of Kudus, who on a good day, dribbling to open up defenses? Anyway, some of us are ...
Five ( 5 ) goalkeepers ?
Oh!! Ghana favourit ...
Will Ghanaians supporters ever be satisfied with the national team coach selection? They even want their moms or fathers be included in the national team. Let the coach do his job and do yours as supporters of the national te ...