The chickens have come home to roost. All hail Bawumia, the great economist and digitalization genius of our time.
Abdul Mumin 8 hours ago
Oyiwa
Oyiwa
Reap what you sow 2 hours ago
No one should be stupid and naive.
Where were Bawumia in 2006?
BIP 7 hours ago
Oh NDC, is good after criticizing its implementation.
Thank Bawumia!!
OGyam 7 hours ago
@ BIP, it has nothing to do with Bawumia, the majority French speaking
Countries within th Ecowas forced it on the English speaking ones.
It was a decision taken in Senegal ages ago and all member countries
were legally ... read full comment
were legally obliged to implement it. It is Ecowas Card everywhere apart from
Ghana where lying Bawumia decided to call it Ghana Card because
we would have rejected it. A fact, ignorant people like you
are not aware of.
Abn 3 hours ago
@Ogyam. If what you are saying is correct, why didn't your party implement it long time ago. Learn to appreciate people for their effort
OGyam 2 hours ago
@Aba, I do not give a damn about NPP or NDC. The facs are in front of you . Why are you talking cra?. Ecowas had that policy in place for all member states to implement. Is that basic English so difficult for you to understand.? It was not Bawumia's idea. From Gambia, to Liberia tto Ivory Coast etc, they were all legally obliged to do it. Think a bit,will you?
STOP IT 7 hours ago
Info about Ghana Card in Google.
The Ghana Card project has evolved through several historical attempts and milestones:
1973 & 1993 Early Attempts; 2006 Legislative Foundation - The National Identification Authority (NIA) w ... read full comment
The Ghana Card project has evolved through several historical attempts and milestones:
1973 & 1993 Early Attempts; 2006 Legislative Foundation - The National Identification Authority (NIA) was established under Act 707 to legally create and manage the national identity card ecosystem;
2009 Early Issuance Phase; 2017 to Present (Modern Biometric Era).
So why is Bawunia going to take credit for it?
Kakeman 7 hours ago
It is impossible to leave Bawumiah out. Trace the history of free education. Can anyone leave the name of the former president Nana Addo out. Come on please. As much as you hate Bawumiah he has really pushed the Ghana Card to where it is today. You probably agree with him now. HE WILL CHOOSE GHANA CARD OVER THOUSAND INTERCHANGES.
OGyam 6 hours ago
@kaerman, stop displaying your ignorance. Kwame Nkrumah
Introduced Free Eduation for all Ghanaians from Cape Thee Points to Paga, From Wa to Keta in 1961. Google Ghana Education Act 1961 and read all the sections.
Again, B ... read full comment
Introduced Free Eduation for all Ghanaians from Cape Thee Points to Paga, From Wa to Keta in 1961. Google Ghana Education Act 1961 and read all the sections.
Again, Bawumia did not come up with any idea. It was Ecowas policy forced on
all the member states. Now read the facts and stop that that Bawumia nonsense.
The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) officially decided to adopt a unified identity card—the ECOWAS National Biometric Identity Card (ENBIC)—in December 2014. Heats of State and Government formally endorsed the document during their summit in Abuja, Nigeria, to replace the paper-based ECOWAS Travel Certificate. It is designed to facilitate free movement, boost economic mobility, and strengthen security across all member states.
Kwame Peter 7 hours ago
Hon.Muntaka, is that so? What are you and your President leaving behind as your legacy?
Abusuapanin 5 hours ago
I remember vividly when Asiedu Nketiah told all NDC members not to get involved in the Ghana Card when Dr Bawumiah was vigorously working on it. That's NDC for you. Their MPs walked out of Parliament when National Health Insurance Scheme was first introduced to them for a debate with the excuse that it was not feasible.
HARUNA ashaiman 5 hours ago
Bawmia you do all,you are really a visionary leader,God bless you
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 hours ago
Now the NDC dimwits should go and worship Bawumia. NDC is National Dumsor Congress.
Okponglo Guy 3 hours ago
Banking sector clean up, Free SHS, Ghana Card, Agenda 111 are all fabulous policies. The NPP appointees became complacent. The National Cathedral would be a great asset as well.
Kwame Amoah 3 hours ago
Nana Addo Nyame betua NDCfoo ka paaaaa
Abugre 2 hours ago
Confession time!!!
I hope the NDC followers have heard this.
Where is Asiedu Nketia?
Confession time!!!
Where is Asiedu Nketia?
kakabo 2 hours ago
Hmmmm, 2026 will be a very long year for all of us.
Cc 1 hour ago
The least thing u say, they'll come n arrest u meanwhile....
NPpigs 4u 1 hour ago
Ghana Card was introduced 2009 under Mills if you care to know. Mills is NDC if you care to know. Bawumia championed it yes- but don’t be fooled to think he started it or invented it. Governance is a continuum . Bawumia and his President were the worst leadership in Ghana- DDEP, IMF, Gargantuan Corruption- you name it- infact as we speak their financial minister is on the run in the US-Fact.
Tamale Bongo 1 hour ago
Thanks to Dr Bawumia.
Kweku - Kumasi 1 hour ago
Master stop the nonsense before Ghana card we had some form of National ID cards. Voter ID card, Health Insurance Card, SSINT ID card etc.
Boss 1 hour ago
Now they say the Ghana Card is ECOWAS policy. Very soon they will say ECOWAS implemented and sponsored the Ghana Card just as they said the Kasoa Winneba road was being reconstructed by ECOWAS during the 2024 campaign. God lives.
Oyiwa
Thank Bawumia!!
were legally ...
@Aba, I do not give a damn about NPP or NDC. The facs are in front of you . Why are you talking cra?. Ecowas had that policy in place for all member states to implement. Is that basic English so difficult for you to unders ...
1973 & 1993 Early Attempts; 2006 Legislative Foundation - The National Identification Authority (NIA) w ...
It is impossible to leave Bawumiah out. Trace the history of free education. Can anyone leave the name of the former president Nana Addo out. Come on please. As much as you hate Bawumiah he has really pushed the Ghana Card to ...
Again, B ...
I remember vividly when Asiedu Nketiah told all NDC members not to get involved in the Ghana Card when Dr Bawumiah was vigorously working on it. That's NDC for you. Their MPs walked out of Parliament when National Health Insu ...
Confession time!!!
Where is Asiedu Nketia?
Ghana Card was introduced 2009 under Mills if you care to know. Mills is NDC if you care to know. Bawumia championed it yes- but don’t be fooled to think he started it or invented it. Governance is a continuum . Bawumia a ...
Thanks to Dr Bawumia.
Now they say the Ghana Card is ECOWAS policy. Very soon they will say ECOWAS implemented and sponsored the Ghana Card just as they said the Kasoa Winneba road was being reconstructed by ECOWAS during the 2024 campaign. God l ...