Read John Mahama's 2022 letter warning Akufo-Addo over free speech

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Lopez 4 hours ago

This piece of evidence shows how hypocrite President Mahama can be. What has changed that he and his Ndc government can't take anymore. If it was bad then ,why is he encouraging same violation now.

• Matilda 4 hours ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning? With a kotokoli Arab tea kettle?

• Yeboah 3 hours ago

I am not sure. Even though I saw the baboon holding the Arab tea kettle and going to squat

• Nana 1 hour ago

The next NPP Govt will not be for Forgiveness and Reconciliation like Kufour's did. NDC will pay for all their sins. It will be Total pay back and revenge.. if they want they xan kill all NPP followers now.

• Bulli. 16 minutes ago

Nana, let me tell you NDC sympathizers will not be as reckless as you are. You NPP people talk without sense due to your disrespect nature. No NDC person will give the opportunity to arrest him. Think twice Nana the gyimie.

• Yasmina Agyerege 2 hours ago

YOU ARE A DIRTY STONE AGE BACKWARD PIG. YOU CAME FROM A BROKEN HOME IN THE VILLAHGE AND THEREFORE TERRIBLY UNCOUTH. WOHO Fiiiiiiii

• Senseless Nonsense 2 hours ago

The President & C-in-C of the Republic of Ghana. Stay focused! Consider them as drowned goats. Sunk, yet yelling, 'ma ye bo hey'. To scheme for public attention. Leave them for us. We shall subdue them. Because, it is Finis ...

• Jacob Amponsah 1 hour ago

Bow your head in shame.

• Matilda 4 hours ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning? With a kotokoli Arab tea kettle?

• Yasmina Agyerege 2 hours ago

MR PRESIDENT COME AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WHAT BREATHTAKING ARROGANCE. ARE YOU COMPARING THE NONSENSE ILLITERATES AND IGNORANT BUFFOONS LIKE CAPTAIN SMART AND IDIOT BOBIE ANSAH HAVE BEEN DOING FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS TO THE TRUTH B ...

• Fool 2 hours ago

Done comprehension at school? He mentioned "speech and journalism". Would you categorize what "Bawumia ba" said as speech and journalism or an insult and a call for Mahama's life to be taken? You people should put an end to ...

• Kwaseato 29 minutes ago

Did you watch and hear Sammy Gyamfi and other NDC idiots asking God to kill Akufo Addo and Bawumia for them? Wo maame twem kankan ok. Aboa bi ba

• AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND THEIR APPOINTEES HAVE LOOTED ALL THE MONEY, SO GHANA GOVERNMENT HAS NO MONEY TO FULLY FUND THE WORLD CUP 2026. 32 minutes ago

AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND THEIR THIEVING APPOINTEES HAVE LOOTED ALL THE MONEY, SO GHANA GOVERNMENT HAS NO MONEY TO 100% FUND THE BLACK STARS WORLD CUP 2026 PARTICIPATION. WHAT A SAD AND DISGRACEFUL SPECTACLE!

A COUNTRY ENDOWE ...

• Nsia 4 hours ago

No Country on Planet earth will let any of her citizens go scot free in the name of free speech by threatening to kill the president or make the country ungovernable or burn the ruling party's head office.
    I dare anyone to ...

• Tamale Bongo 3 hours ago

Did Sammy Gyamfi and Mustapha Gbande, do the same thing. What happened. Compare this homeless girl to Sammy Gyamfi

• Nsia 3 hours ago

@Tamale, it would have been easier if you had written in your local language because I cannot make head or tail out of your incomprehensible English. Google might have been able to translate. As it stands, it makes sense to ...

• Adamu 3 hours ago

He attended free SHS and had grade A in English. Hahahaha. Apoh kooooonkroh

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 4 hours ago

A hypocrite know by any other name is still a HYPOCRITE.

His full name is John Hypocrite Mahama!

• John,Tema 1 hour ago

There's no way NPP will ever come back to power in the next 50yrs, but shd in case by mistake they shd win the 2028 elections I will advise NDC Followers to jump into the Atlantic Ocean.NDC already has a Balance Brought Forwa ...

• Kafui Ama 56 minutes ago

The same was said about NDC when they lost power in 2016. So many people said NDC never again.

Ghanaians have short memory

• TT 4 hours ago

Free speech is not freedom to insult or cause violence against the people of Ghana by inciting hatred speech on social media etc. Commonsense should be the premise for free expression speech and freedom. Only a fool or fools ...

• Sethoo 1 hour ago

Mr John Dramani Mahama will be force to explain what's Free Speech and Insults after he hands over power. He will be force to bring down Kevin Taylor plus Bobie Ansah ,Maase,Appiah Stadium etc b4 he retires.

• Blema 3 hours ago

It was true then, our president was more than a dictator supported by his arrogant ministers. We are safe now as a nation

• Tamale Bongo 3 hours ago

Now we see how serious it is.
    When Sammy Gyamfi and others were calling for the killing of Akuffo Addo and zBawumi. What happened. NDC justified it. Now we see the results

• Florence 3 hours ago

@ Tamale Bongo. Massa Sing the song for us evidence. Gyimiefour. Fool. Liar

• Abaqua 3 hours ago

Write your comment; Only liars n greedy men like john dramani n asiedu nketsia the evil faces can take ghanaians to the red sea. today telling us ghana is hard. God will judge u all ,n they goes too. shame ndc goat.

• AAA+ 3 hours ago

You trust these ponzigroup with your own risks

• Mame Ama 3 hours ago

SERVES YOU RIGHT MAHAMA...OTCWEAA

• Wiseman 3 hours ago

Fellow Ghanaians , please what has changed. Resetting indeed !!!

• Abaqua 3 hours ago

Write your comment; They goes to church as well. SO GHANA IS TRULY HARD asiedu n mahama. God will surely punish you,your children,your grandchildren,greatgrand as well as uor ancestors. thanks to rawlings n atta mills fare th ...

• Kk 3 hours ago

Tiger in sheep clothings

• Ras 3 hours ago

What else can I say.....Hypocrite

• Matilda 3 hours ago

What is the time? Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning?

• NPP should be original small aba! 3 hours ago

NPP is not original at all. The only form of opposition they know is to copy what NDC was doing. Bereft of ideas. No wonder the country went to waste under thief leadership

• Free speech does not guarantee insults and lying to tarnish someone's image 2 hours ago

Free speech does not guarantee insults and lies to tarnish someone's image. You cannot lie to tarnish my image and expect me to keep quite because of your political interest of free speech.

• Nina 2 hours ago

What is the purpose of bringing this out if the previous admin failed to act or saw no wrong doing. The same peace council, Ghana bar association, clergymen etc...didnt say anything about those acts of intimidation under the ...

• John Mahama 2 hours ago

ene wo n3 !! Lool

• KAD 2 hours ago

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/artikel.php?ID=2035720&comment=0#com

• Cc 2 hours ago

In an era where social media is highly use, whatever you say will bonce back.

• FTT 1 hour ago

You see the hypocrisy

• Koti 1 hour ago

Hahaha, that means we have gone back to 17th century. Talk is cheap.

• Jacob Amponsah 1 hour ago

Mr . President, what has changed?
    Now every Ghanaian will see that Formal President Akufu Addo is more democrat than you.
    What a hypocritical statement.

• Eric 41 minutes ago

What happened to the reset? Akufo Addo's past government is now the benchmark.

• He waa drunk 32 minutes ago

He will give you an excuse that he was drunk when he made those statements

• Pepeni manesssar 2 minutes ago

Fa wo gyimi no tena America, kwasia,pedophile, you will be deported for fingeringin those white teenagers you are teaching, aboa ba. Since mahama came to power u don't get a anything to report so u want npp support. Ofui ba

• H..mm i 42 seconds ago

Is the fuckinh manesser Azure pushing this agenda,and writing nonsense