To those who were not present during those tumultuous, days in Ghana, this is not a mere "Ananse story" but real where some disgruntled elements abducted three innocent Ghanaians, killed them then tried to burn their bodies all under the ugly nose of Rawlings who thought that he could create a new Ghana without any blemish.
Kwabena Adjei Agyepong of NPP's father was among those killed on that day.
Karikakchar 14 hours ago
Very convoluted story. What's new in this. After all JJ never came clear on his role in that heinous crime!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 13 hours ago
BAWUMIA MUST FLEX HIS MUSCLES!!! THE COUNTRY IS HEADING BACK TO THE AFRC/ PNDC STONE AGE NKWASEASEM. YOU ARE THE OPPOSITION LEADER, BE A MAN AND SHOW LEADERSHIP. RISE UP AND DEFEND THE COUNTRY. EMULATE THE BLACK LADY. KEMI BADENOCH, WHO IS LEADING THE OPPOSITION PARTY IN BRITAIN!! . YOU ARE SHOWING SIGNS IF BEING TOO WEAK!! THE ECONOMY IS IN DISARRAY!! WHERE ARE YOUR TOWN HALL LECTURES???????? WHY CANT YOU SET HARDER QUESTIONS FOR THESE NDC INCOMPETENT FOOLS TO ANSWER????
YOU ARE BECOMING TOO SOFT AND BECAUSE OF THIS, NDC IS MAKING SILLY ARRESTS. BAWUMIA, PLEASE RISE UP AND SAVE THE COUNTRY. GHANA IS BEING RIDICULED WORLDWIDE AS BEING UNCIVILIZED!! RISE UP BAWUMIA AND RESTORE OUR DIGNITY. SOME OF US ARE REALLY DETERMINED TO SPEAK UP AND DEFEND GHANA WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT, OR ACTS OF SILLY INTIMIDATION FROM THESE NDC STONE AGE FOOLS!!
LONG LIVE ABRONYE!! LONG LIVE NPP!!!
FREE ABRONYE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AWOSHIE KING KONG 12 hours ago
H33RRhh........ GYIMIFUOR, KROMFUOR, BODAMFUOR BA @PRINCE ** KWASIA ** ADADE..!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI KULUNGUGU W'ATE...!!!!! YOU SAY WHO SHOULD BE FLEXING HIS MUSCLES ???? YOU MEAN, YOUR GYIMIGYIMI, BULUBULU BAWUMIA SHOULD FLEX HIS MUSCLES, YOU SAID...???? H33RRhh.... GY3MA WÓ YARÉ PAAAAA, W'AHU ???? KWASIA GRADE ONE !!! IF BAWUMIA KNOWS HOW TO FLEX HIS MUSCLES, WOULD HE HAVE KILLED @KECK OSEI, HIS SPECIAL AIDE WHO SIGNED THAT LETTER WHICH WAS USED IN STEALING THOSE FOUR (4) FULLY-LOADED CONTAINERS OF IMPORTED RICE AT THE TEMA HARBOUR SOMETIME BACK...????? CRAZY FOOL LIKE YOURSELF...!!!!! IF BAWUMIA KNEW HOW TO FLEX HIS MUSCLES, HE WOULD HAVE FLEXED IT AGAINST THE US DOLLAR THAT TORTURED HIM WITHOUT ANY CLUE. BUT WE SAW HIM RUNNING AWAY AS A HEAVILY DEFEATED ECONOMIC THEORIST. NOW HE SAYS HE'S AN APOSTLE OF DIGITALIZATION. MO MAAME TW3 MIÉNU-MIÉNU W'ATE..............!!!!!!
The Motherland 10 hours ago
This story has been planted by Ghanaweb as their jandam to help paint the NDC gov't black. The timimg of the story betrays their equalisation propaganda endeavour, but it won't fly!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago
###GHANA HAS GOT NO PRESIDENT/VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! BAWUMIA IS ALL A WE HAVE!!!
Reap what you sow 14 hours ago
Upon all these atrocities most Ghanaians didnt learn.
Only a fool thinks and behave like that
Eric Mensah 13 hours ago
Ya bre mo. This will not bring the dancing goat back to power
MONTILADDOS 13 hours ago
LOOK AT THEM... ))))) SUCH EXPONENTIAL FOOLS...!!!!! YOUR STUPID MOTHERS ONE-BY-ONE..!!!!! USELESS, MYOPIC, POORLY-TRAINED, AMATEUR, CUT & PASTE, BBC-SOURCED GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS. ALL THEY KNOW BEST IS JUST TO PICK OLD, STALE, DULL & OVER-FLOGGED STORIES TO PUBLISH ON THEIR EMPTY PAGES. THEY WILL NEVER RESEARCH INDEPENDENTLY TO INFORM THE GULLIBLE GHANAIAN POPULACE ABOUT THE HEINOUS & BRUTAL MURDERS THAT WERE COMMITTED BY TERRORIST GROUPS LIKE ** THE NATIONAL LIBERATION MOVEMENT ** (NLM), AND THEIR NOTORIOUS APPENDAGE.... "THE ACTION TROOPERS." THEIR EVIL LEADER WAS THE MURDEROUS & HEARTLESS ASHANTI DEMON KNOWN AS JOE APPIAH & HIS GANG. YOUR LAZY & DORMANT JOURNALISTIC BRAINS & CAPACITY CAN ONLY GO BACK TO 1979 AND NOTHINGELSE. USELESS BUFFOONS.....!!!! IF YOU CAN REPORT MURDERS THAT OCCURRED UNDER A REVOLUTIONARY PERIOD WITH ALL ITS COLLATERAL ANTICIDENTS, WHAT STOPS YOU FROM REPORTING ON THOSE BRUTAL KILLINGS THAT WERE COMMITTED BY THOSE FAKE & DECEITFUL PRESIDENTS WHO WERE DUBIOUSLY TOUTED AS .... "HUMAN RIGHTS ADVOCATES" UNDER A CIVILIAN, DEMOCRATIC REGIME..??" AND ALL THESE CHICKEN-BRAINED JOURNALISTS ARE ALWAYS PURSUING AVENUES BY WHICH THEY CAN BE "RECOGNIZED" AND AWARDED GRAND MEDALS & PRIZES. TWEEAAKAIIIIIII..........!!!!!!!
Nsia 13 hours ago
@Pelicles, and, we are also aware of the fact that Amartey Kwei who did that was sentenced to death . It will help if you put that bit in your wonderful memory.
John,Tema 12 hours ago
It was also confirmed during the trial that the Keys to the Jeep which was under the care of Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was picked from a table in her hall, meaning the Rawlingses were aware of the murder.
Buju Banton 12 hours ago
Akuffo Addo was not only aware of the cold & brutal killing of those EIGHT POOR AND INNOCENT VOTERS who had only gone to a polling station to observe their ballot counting. He actually organized and sanctioned those killings. Up till today, that DEMONIC DWARF FROM KYEBI has not uttered a single word of condolence to those murdered souls, or to their bereaved families. So tell me who is more satanic among the two.
dog meat 11 hours ago
till today, your asantihene and your government are still in slavery and you call Anansi story, aboabiba is kwasia Nana Addo still walking free
Kofi Acquah 10 hours ago
Rubbish! We"ve move on .Let them focus on the future ahead of them.
atia 14 hours ago
NDC and killings be like 1 and 2!
Soso 14 hours ago
First they (judges) were murdered so you can't called them adventures but murderers. If Ghana was a serious country J.J Rawlings could have been question again. I'm kind of curious, these so called murderers by their names were Ewes and those they killed were Akans.
Am i been too nosey?
Nsia 13 hours ago
@Soso, Amarteny Kwei who was Ga was found guilty of those murders and he was sentenced to death by firing squad. Enough of revisionism.
John,Tema 12 hours ago
There were also many Evidences that Amartey Kwei was hired by the Dzelukope Mafia which included Kojo Tsikata and his tribesmen.
Nsia 11 hours ago
@John, massa, speculation and insinuations are not my line of argument
Did Amartey Kwei, Senyah and co punished for their role? Yes! case closed!
PATRIOTIC GHANAIN 14 hours ago
JATO JULO RAWLINGS HEARTLESS AND GRUESOME KILLER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
J . J RAWLINGS WILL ROT IN HELL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
John Quaye 14 hours ago
N.P.P knowing these but they are still stealing from Ghanaians. Adu Boahen, Chairman Wontumi ,Ken.Ofori Atta.If won't be democracy and these politision were to be crake down by the government people will come with stupid arguments. Assibey,Cecilia Dapaa,Gifty oware among others are walking free by mismanagement of state money. Please next time think before bringing out any information.
Kay 12 hours ago
Were they killed bcoz of stealing or did you ever hear they were Thieves? If there are Thieves to be killed in Ghana John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim will be the 1st to be killed.
Pelicles 12 hours ago
Among our civilian presidents, name one whose name was mired in international corruption other than John Mahama? All the countries whose leaders/representatives were caught in the "Airbus scandal", John Mahama was the only one who was left off the hook because he is from Ghana so, what are you talking about?
Also, why did Mills set up a committee to investigate Mahama?
Nsia 9 hours ago
Pelicles, can you give us a copy of the report?
JOSEPH BOAHEN AIDOO: THE COCOBOD CAR THIEF 8 hours ago
FELLOW GHANAIANS..... including gyimifuor ba @Pelicles.............!!!!!!!!
According to ALISTAIR MATHIAS & THE AL-JAZEERA MEDIA GIANT (BASED IN QATAR), Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP gangsters specifically established that "GOLD-FOR-OIL-SCHEME", and were using it to smuggle heavy amounts of gold out of this poor country for themselves! According to Alistair Mathias, NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS A MONSTROUS GOLD SMUGGLER. When AL-JAZEERA prepared their documentary on that gold smuggling scheme and were about to air the shocking revelations contained in the documentary, Akuffo Addo ordered AL-JAZEERA to halt the publication immediately, else, HE WAS GOING TO SUE THEM. But knowing the absolute truthfulness in what they have put together, the two entities stood their ground and told Akuffo Addo that THEY WILL NOT HEED TO HIS ORDER. They told him that he can sue them if he thinks he has any genuine or rightful cause. So they went ahead and released the documentary. Strangely enough, that documentary never got an airplay here in Ghana, because the Jubilee House vultures who were benefitting from the Gold smuggling scheme made sure that Ghanaians never saw the full details of that documentary. And when everybody kept expecting that Akuffo Addo would have gone ahead to SUE that popular media house, because of the seriousness of the accusation, all we saw happening in Ghana was that Nana Akuffo Addo...... (THE NOTORIOUS GOLD SMUGGLER) had run away quietly to the Kyebi forest to hide his fvcking self. Animguase paaaaa niéé..........???????
Agbeli Kumordi 12 hours ago
Blame corrupt judges in the system
kwaku 12 hours ago
Why such ols stories when NDC is in power? i can not think far
Steve 12 hours ago
This is a DEAD Story. Don't bring up any Nonsense DEAD Stories. PNDC Is Gone
Major 12 hours ago
They have started their diabolic media propaganda again. This will not work for them again. Ghana has come a far.
Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 11 hours ago
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change school gra ... read full comment
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change school grades exams questions no upfront feee flash usdt btc and a lot Wasap me best deal go with good deal
Pip 11 hours ago
Poor journalism. Incomprehensible story
Kwame Peter 11 hours ago
Priceless,Amedeka&co were not disgruntled ex-soldiers(apart from Amedeka),the murdered judges overturned the sentences doled out by the AFRC kangaroo courts(?) without any bases in law or facts,JJ and henchmen were peeved and decided to teach the judges a lesson that will also serve as a notice to the rest,history repeats itself because the removal of the CJ by John Mahama has served the same purpose but it will return to bite him when he has no power.Amedeka&co were put to it by JJ and his Tsikata henchmen,this is no secret.Amedeka was sprung from custody whilst awaiting execution in a stage-managed jail break while Amartey-Quaye&co were executed because they were then of no use to JJ&co.I wish to tell those gloating that this is not NDC and NPP matter,both parties were not in existence at the time,those who don't know can go to any bookshop such as Catholic,Methodist and Anglican etc and get copies of the SIB and NRC reports the late CSP(rtd) Yidana also wrote a book on these matters.Anybody gloating about this matter is either not a human being or a suspected murderer himself.Tsatsu Tsikata and Kwamena Ahwoi are still alive,both were neck deep in AFRC and PNDC affairs.
Pelicles 10 hours ago
Kwame Peter let me tell you that Ghana was before these useless military adventurists who came in to muddy the waters as if. What is AFRC, what is it?
A Ghanaian soldier thinks that he is more a human than the rest forgett ... read full comment
Kwame Peter let me tell you that Ghana was before these useless military adventurists who came in to muddy the waters as if. What is AFRC, what is it?
A Ghanaian soldier thinks that he is more a human than the rest forgetting the soldier came out from the civilian population.
dog meat 11 hours ago
in the first place who made them judges and whose law are they using to judge? judge your pedophile ashantihene Aboabibba
Dzool 10 hours ago
That's Tsikata always complain about being unlawfully imprisoned. Yet he never talk of his role in murderous regime of Rawlings.What beats my mind is Ghanaians still glorify Rawlings as a hero.
Kofi Acquah 10 hours ago
Gibberish! We've moved on 3 decades plus.
Let's concenterate and focus on what we have ahead for coming generation.
Blay 9 hours ago
Very confusing article.
Louis 8 hours ago
Ghanaweb is now bent on polarising the country with their fake news. They should tell Ghanaians what they gained during the eight year rule of Akufo-Addo rather than telling us fake stories. The man whose rule Ghanaweb tried to demonise was the one who brought true democracy to Ghana. Ghanaweb should deny it. The NPP as a group refused to join the crafting of the 1992 Constitution. Today, they evil descendants and surrogates of this fake nation-wrecking party are out there trying to confuse the youth. Ghanaweb can publish this story a hundred times but it shall not stand. Those nation-wreckers, looters will be brought to justice. Those in that fake party that, instead of hibernating, spend sleepless nights concocting evil, telling the diplomatic corps Ghana was on fire when it is really peaceful and
progressive, telling the world freedom of expression was being gagged whilst nobody arrested them when they even threatened they would weaponise the youth and make the country ungovernable. Ghanaweb is on the side of these crooks whose agenda is to make the government unpopular. Its unfortunate though. Look, 'the law is the law', Araba Torkornoo said. If an NPP apparatchik insults a judge, he has crossed the line of fine politics and would be arrested. If another NPP surrogate superimposed the picture of His Excellency the President on a billboard belonging to a company and writes thereon 'dumsor is back' and the said company lodges a complaint to the police, the perpetrator of the crime will face the law. We made a very terrible mistake voting for the NPP to rule for eight years. What did we see? Looting, incompetence, indebtedness, domestic and foreign 'haircut', arrogance, extreme mismanagement, destruction of our forest reserves which they justified with act 2462. This same group shot and killed voters during the 2020 elections, unleashed criminals in police uniforms to brutalise innocent Ayawaso citizens during a by-election. Tell me Ghanaweb, are these the people you are protecting? It's a shame. A very big shame. A clear sign of unpatriotism.
Brutal 8 hours ago
Ayigbefoɔ will never have peace in this world. Only ayigbefoɔ will commit such heinous atrocities. Murderers and nation-wreckers. Mmmoaa
LPO 7 hours ago
Ghanaweb owner, Afriyie, know that we were already clients of Ghanaweb before you bought it. It your agenda was to use it as a political tool against your opponent, then be rest assured that your agenda will fail or has already failed.
NDC, The Nation Destroyers Committee. 6 hours ago
JJ Rawlings And John Dramani Mahama Are The Most Dangerous Leaders Ghana Has Had. Rawlings Killed Many And John Dramani Mahama Are Still Killing.
To those who were not present during those tumultuous, days in Ghana, this is not a mere "Ananse story" but real where some disgruntled elements abducted three innocent Ghanaians, killed them then tried to burn their bodies a ...
BAWUMIA MUST FLEX HIS MUSCLES!!! THE COUNTRY IS HEADING BACK TO THE AFRC/ PNDC STONE AGE NKWASEASEM. YOU ARE THE OPPOSITION LEADER, BE A MAN AND SHOW LEADERSHIP. RISE UP AND DEFEND THE COUNTRY. EMULATE THE BLACK LADY. KEMI BA ...
H33RRhh........ GYIMIFUOR, KROMFUOR, BODAMFUOR BA @PRINCE ** KWASIA ** ADADE..!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI KULUNGUGU W'ATE...!!!!! YOU SAY WHO SHOULD BE FLEXING HIS MUSCLES ???? YOU MEAN, YOUR GYIMIGYIMI, BULUBULU BAWUMIA SHOULD FLEX H ...
LOOK AT THEM... ))))) SUCH EXPONENTIAL FOOLS...!!!!! YOUR STUPID MOTHERS ONE-BY-ONE..!!!!! USELESS, MYOPIC, POORLY-TRAINED, AMATEUR, CUT & PASTE, BBC-SOURCED GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS. ALL THEY KNOW BEST IS JUST TO PICK OLD, STALE ...
Akuffo Addo was not only aware of the cold & brutal killing of those EIGHT POOR AND INNOCENT VOTERS who had only gone to a polling station to observe their ballot counting. He actually organized and sanctioned those killings. ...
First they (judges) were murdered so you can't called them adventures but murderers. If Ghana was a serious country J.J Rawlings could have been question again. I'm kind of curious, these so called murderers by their names we ...
N.P.P knowing these but they are still stealing from Ghanaians. Adu Boahen, Chairman Wontumi ,Ken.Ofori Atta.If won't be democracy and these politision were to be crake down by the government people will come with stupid argu ...
Among our civilian presidents, name one whose name was mired in international corruption other than John Mahama? All the countries whose leaders/representatives were caught in the "Airbus scandal", John Mahama was the only on ...
According to ALISTAIR MATHIAS & THE AL-JAZEERA MEDIA GIANT (BASED IN QATAR), Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP gangsters specifically established that ...
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change school gra ...
Priceless,Amedeka&co were not disgruntled ex-soldiers(apart from Amedeka),the murdered judges overturned the sentences doled out by the AFRC kangaroo courts(?) without any bases in law or facts,JJ and henchmen were peeved and ...
A Ghanaian soldier thinks that he is more a human than the rest forgett ...
Very confusing article.
Ghanaweb is now bent on polarising the country with their fake news. They should tell Ghanaians what they gained during the eight year rule of Akufo-Addo rather than telling us fake stories. The man whose rule Ghanaweb trie ...
Ghanaweb owner, Afriyie, know that we were already clients of Ghanaweb before you bought it. It your agenda was to use it as a political tool against your opponent, then be rest assured that your agenda will fail or has alre ...