GSA shuts down portions of Ashaiman China Mall warehouse over substandard products

Read Comments Comments (21)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn ...

• Truth Table 1 day ago

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; (John 11:25) .
    , ,,,, .....

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

They have brought themselves to this 3rd world country and after seeing the deplorable levels of poverty, bribe induced leaders the Chinese have advised themselves to replicate what they have seen on the ground now tou are te ...

• Kwame Blanco 1 day ago

Exactly they only do what you let them do

• FunnyGhana 1 day ago

These substandard products is very serious especially when it comes to electrical items. Very difficult for consumer to detect and they are just deceiving the public. GSA must really test all their products

• Ell 1 day ago

Close down the entire business for days and broadcast the disposal of the fake items... this hide and seek style of enforcing the standards has never helped us

• Og 1 day ago

Are GSA officials not stationed at the ports?

• Kwame Blanco 1 day ago

What about all those waakye joints next to the stinky gutters.....they meet the standards?

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago

If they go after them, the sellers will claim to be "SINGLE MOTHERS" who need to work to take care of their kids.

• kris 1 day ago

with this one you dont need the GSA to close them down. dont patronise the food thats all

• Folk 1 day ago

You're wrong. GSA must close them down so that people not as critical as you would not be affected by food poisoning. Closing them down will make the sellers find a better spot within the vicinity to do their trade.

• Concerned Citizen 1 day ago

Congratulations to GSA but Ghanaians are hoping this exercise will not be a 'ONE DAY' dream only. In other European countries these kind of surprise inspections are carried out by Health Inspectors or other relevant Authoriti ...

• NMG 1 day ago

This is not europe stop comparing europe to Ghana abaaaaaa dammmmm compare Ghana to other african countries waaaiiiii this bullshit they doing is just for their own stomach they will collect money and bribe after all

• Mann 1 day ago

Hope the GSA don’t go round taking bribes from these Chinese criminals. Take no bribe , close down the sicalled mall , publish the substandard items they sell over there so that people stop patronizing them, and let the law ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

GSA must shut down and deported them after imposition of fines but the bribe paying and taking is the thing oooo,we are in ICT age and they know that we willingly voted for a bribe-taker in a free and fair elections whereas i ...

• Bitter truth 12 hours ago

@Kwame Peter firing squad for Ghana? Hahahaha that’s the joke of the century..didn’t u see those Chinese criminals laughing on the camera..u will be surprised by now they have been released already koraa..since Chinese st ...

• Zy 1 day ago

Mr. Kubati, unfortunately our country is already turned into a dumping ground. Very soon this mountain trash and substandard goods will consume us all. What about the second hand clothing(obroni wewu), fridges, cooking ware, ...

• Lopez 1 day ago

There should be severe consequences for deliberately flogging our markets with cheap inferior goods by these foreigners.If GSA were a serious authority, these things shouldn't have happened in the first place, but it's better ...

• Bitter truth 15 hours ago

@Lopez there is no severe consequences when u have senseless incompetent politicians..let me educate u, the Chinese are some of the smartest and intelligent people
    On the planet but if u allow yourself and become foolish, th ...

• Chief 1 day ago

Tha k you fir holding these people accountable for su h trash sold to hard working Ghanaians. They assume quality doesn't belong here so please prove they are incorrect. The tax issues are as faulty.

• Bitter truth 16 hours ago

These Chinese criminals if u make loose, they will destroy your country at the expense of their profit..if Ghana govt is a serious one, Chinese will be banned from Ghana until further notice..as of today, I can boldly tell u ...