So is this dog-face Maurice Ampaw still in Ghana or has he been deported from Togo? Such a stupid man calls himself a lawyer!!
The Motherland 1 day ago
It's clear who to blame in case something happens to the Judge
Abban 23 hours ago
Another illiterate. Idiot
EEdward 1 day ago
Locate the judge and l think it can be picked from there
Yes. 1 day ago
Look at his big crocodile eyes. What will you do?
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago
I BELIEVE THE JUDGE MUST BE ACTING ON THE ORDER FROM ABOVE, OTHERWISE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL HAS THE AUTHORITY TO MAKE SURE KWAME BAFFOE’S CIVIL RIGHTS ARE PROTECTED!
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA MUST BE DAZED ... read full comment
I BELIEVE THE JUDGE MUST BE ACTING ON THE ORDER FROM ABOVE, OTHERWISE THE ATTORNEY GENERAL HAS THE AUTHORITY TO MAKE SURE KWAME BAFFOE’S CIVIL RIGHTS ARE PROTECTED!
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA MUST BE DAZED WITH POWER. HAS THE CRIBO KINGPIN MAHAMA QUICKLY FORGOTTEN WHAT HE ONCE SAID? THAT “POWER IS TRANSIENT”?
SO WE LIVE TO SEE!
BUT WOE BETIDES YOU IF ABRONYE DIES IN DETENTION OR SHORTLY AFTER HE IS RELEASED! WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE FOR? THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND UN-GHANAIAN AS FAR AS I’M CONCERNED! WHY HAVE THEY REFUSED TO GRANT “ABRONYE” A BAIL? HAS HE BEEN CHARGED FOR PLOTTING TO OVERTHROW JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA’S GOVERNMENT? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAWS REPEALING?
WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND! IF AKUFFO-ADDO LEFT YOU OFF THE HOOK SOME OF US WILL REVISIT YOUR ATROCITIES FROM THE AFRC/ PNDC TIME AND ACT ACCORDINGLY ANYTIME POWER CHANGES HANDS.
I BLAME BOTH AKUFFO-ADDO AND KUFFOUR FOR BEING TOO SOFT ON THESE WICKED NDC REVOLUTIONARY BRIGANDS. IS BAWUMIA ALSO UP TO THE TASK? WE NEED ASSURANCES FROM BAWUMIA, RIGHT NOW.
I have never read John Cribo Mahama’s memoir “ MY FIRST COUP D’ ETAT”, nevertheless “history is supposed to serve as a guard for the future”. This is my own saying. and should only be attributed to me.
Ghana has never being under such tension ever since the June 4th 1979 Revolution era that I was very matured at the time and saw most of the events unfold during that time of infamy in Ghana’s entire history as a nation . I wasn’t old enough to see what happened after Nkrumah’s overthrow, but history points to some things that happened, that we as a nation should also avoid revisiting.
During the January 13th 1972 coup de etat in which another loser called IK Acheampong overthrew a democratically elected government of Dr Kofi Abrefa Busia. I wasn’t old enough but I had just started primary school, and unlike most of my peers who may not recollect much of the events that transpired on that very Day of January just after the Christmas and New Year, I have vivid recollection of certain events on that day and years later. The GBC ( Ghana Broadcasting Corporation) was the only means of news reporting media in Ghana at the time, though the country had other private news papers and printed news media outlets. So all what I can say is that— that coup was bloodless and totally uneventful to say the least. Although I remember that the parent radio station being mostly off the air on that day, and announcements and updates on the change of government being made from the military leadership of the coup amid the playing of marshal songs.
But all these things didn’t help us a nation, and even what to me broke the back of Carmel. I’m talking about what we later experienced under JJ Rawlings and his June 4th kinky Revolution.
Now considering how Rawlings adopted the approach John Mahama seems to be probably mimicking by suppressing divergent views; one should ask this question: did we gain anything in particular from that time of infamy and wasteful management of our country?
Ghana became more poorer after the 1979 coup even to the extent of losing most of our trained doctors, nurses, teachers and other expertise to country’s like Nigeria and others, our GDP was about meager $ 5 billion dollars for the entire 16 million plus population, at the time Rawlings left office. Hunger and extreme poverty was the order of those times. Am I being sincere or not? Do we want to go back to that period when the military molested our women by stripping them naked and flogging their private parts at city centers and markets? Of course not! Since then Ghana has seen peaceful, amid transfer of power from both parties. Our economy has been growing steadily, and Isn’t this feat worth celebrating and continuing? All these couldn’t be achieved without peaceful coexistence of both major parties of the political isles.
I’m not saying that we shouldn’t arrest people for breaking the law especially if involves corruption and wishful creating blatant lawlessness and disorderliness, but detaining your political opponents as a pure vendetta shouldn’t be part our political discourse right now considering where we are coming from as a country,
Now I have just one word for John Cribo Mahama and his administration: LEAVE KWAME BAFFOE NOW! Or let a judge decide his fate! Don’t create a path that will send this country back to the Nkrumah’s time or that of JJ Rawlings’ kinky revolutionary era! We have come too far as a nation, we need developments and not petty political shenanigans and vindictiveness! I SHALL RETURN!
James Asifi 2 hours ago
Stephen, if u have something doing, do it now. Don't wait after Abronye dies, as u are assuming before u do what u wanna do. U are peddling in empty threats. When Abronye was on ohia TV denigrating the judge u didn't advise him to stop but now that he has been denied bail, u are ranting. Instead of ranting, go to Court. That was what the NPP told Ghanaians when they were in power, now they are not going to Court but running to the Diplomatic community. Who told u when power changes and NPP come and do their worse, then they would remain in power forever. Remember NPP will also go and NDC will also return again. It will be Aluta continua. The circuit court judge used Section 96(5) (c) and (d) of the Criminal procedure code, 1960 (Act 30) to deny Abronye bail. Stephen, Which Section of the Criminal code are u and Maurice Ampaw also using to command that Abronye must be released or else if he dies trouble? Has the judge prevented Abronye from receiving medical care while in cell? Maurice Ampaw was playing on emotions and referring to the judge as wicked etc. He is another candidate for arrest just as Afenyo. NPP is doing everything possible to make Ghana ungovernable after 8 uninterrupted years of abysmal performance. Peace loving Ghanaians are watching.
patriotic ghanaian 1 day ago
Abronye is more human than Gregory Afoko?
this hypocrisy and stupidity must stop.
where were you when Gregory Afoko was denied bail and higher hands ganged up to deny him freedom. did you speak? hypocrate!!!!!!!
ye that w ... read full comment
where were you when Gregory Afoko was denied bail and higher hands ganged up to deny him freedom. did you speak? hypocrate!!!!!!!
ye that wants equality must come with a clean hands. nobody in the npp has the moral right to even talk. stop pretending and face the truth and realities. your dictated president commaneded chiefs to stand and greet him, did any of you dem speak?
hypocrites, liars and dishonest beings always pretending to be saints in wolves skin.
Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago
Bank Loading
Mt103 usdt deal..card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change ... read full comment
Bank Loading
Mt103 usdt deal..card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change school grades exams questions no upfront feee flash usdt btc and a lot Wasap me
Lash 1 day ago
This trumu trumu man still in ghana?
Truth 1 day ago
U will go to Togo abi...idiot!
NMG 1 day ago
If Ghana was to be a serious country this stupid animal will be in prison not just jail kwaaasiaaaaaaaaa i dont support any party but you cant say that to a judge at all
Nana addo 1 day ago
When abronye was speaking by heart insulting everyone you didn’t call him to be careful with his entrances he will die in jail nothing will happen you are nest to be arrested and put in jail
Ahene 1 day ago
This is what happens if you are a Mahama appointed judge. Your mind becomes so partisan you forget the law and follow your partisan mindset and heart. mr. judge pray very hard because someone's life is in your hands and by now you should be praying fervently for the next court date to come today. Touch wood should anything happen........I don't need to tell you.
The Motherland 1 day ago
Hey!! Stop misleading the public. Your brand of misinformation needs police attention.
La Pleasure man 1 day ago
So this irrelevant useless thing is still making noise in Ghana..
When will relocate to Togo?
WK 1 day ago
Dear Ampaw, did you remember Tsatsu was arrested in a church and jailed??
Gregory?
It is never true abronye is sick, he will finish 2 weeks and come back shortly
Gregory?
Jim 1 day ago
You should be living in Togo, not in Ghana to still be making noise. Mahama is in power, right?
VAGINA SMELLS TOO BAD 1 day ago
ANOTHER ASSHOLE OF A LAWYER WHOSE MOUTH SMELLS LIKE MY ANUS. KWASIA MAN. NPP BUNCH OF CRIMINALS.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
CUT the CRAPPIES!!! Abronye is NOT above any laws in the country. Mr. Maurice AMPAW should rather use his legal knowledge to get ABRONYE out of his predicament rather than the costly IDLE threats to the Judge . I don’t think Abronye is going to die but if it happens he wouldn’t be the first to go this way and wouldn’t give any additional money into the bank account of this honourable Judge, I suspect there’s some spells of KARMA going on in the country. Just WATCH out!!!
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
CUT the CRAPPIES!!! Abronye is NOT above any laws in the country. Mr. Maurice AMPAW should rather use his legal knowledge to get ABRONYE out of his predicament rather than the costly IDLE threats to the Judge . I don’t think Abronye is going to die but if it happens he wouldn’t be the first to go this way and wouldn’t give any additional money into the bank account of this honourable Judge, I suspect there’s some spells of KARMA going on in the country. Just WATCH out!!!.
Kwame Peter 1 day ago
WK,Tsatsu was a suspected thief running from justice.He got away with the money didn't he? If you're not a lawyer carrying out a professional duty and you defend a thief then you're thief yourself.
Kwame Peter 1 day ago
KUMI K 1 day ago
That's a fat big lie
The same all our corrupt politicians 1 day ago
When they are criminalises,they will cried louder than anything that they dying as soon as possible,you just bailed them out and see
Apuuuuuuuuuuuuu 1 day ago
You're stupid fool. when Victor Solomey and Co die during their abuss in office, did anybody react to your stupid nonsense? Some of you don't think before you speak. Go and hide in Togo before we start harrassing your peace.
Maabena 23 hours ago
A self-acclaimed idiot who always believe he is saying something sensible.
Blema 22 hours ago
Who cares, he can die. Another idiot.
Blema 21 hours ago
Ghanaweb, are u sure you are neutral with your reportage. How do you give reverence to this stupid disgraced idiot. Shameless foolish man
BROTHER KOFI MENSAH 20 hours ago
Wo kote bawee s3 etwe ba a abrem.
Jato 19 hours ago
Nonsense!
Nine innocent Ghanaians were brutally murdered by the NPP during the 2020 elections. Even with those murders the NPP have peace.
Aboafunu!
Nonsense!
Nine innocent Ghanaians were brutally murdered by the NPP during the 2020 elections. Even with those murders the NPP have peace.
Aboafunu!
Odiyifo 1 hour ago
Ignorant talk from a useless lawyer. Will Abronye be the only stupid man to die in prison? If you're a man, talk like Abronye, and you will find yourself at Nsawam. Did you caution Abronye when he was opening his ugly and stinking mouth to insult others?
You are a fool for saying that
NDCFUO NKWASEAFUO!
JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA MUST BE DAZED ...
Stephen, if u have something doing, do it now. Don't wait after Abronye dies, as u are assuming before u do what u wanna do. U are peddling in empty threats. When Abronye was on ohia TV denigrating the judge u didn't advise h ...
ye that w ...
Bank Loading
Mt103 usdt deal..card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change ...
This is what happens if you are a Mahama appointed judge. Your mind becomes so partisan you forget the law and follow your partisan mindset and heart. mr. judge pray very hard because someone's life is in your hands and by no ...
Gregory?
CUT the CRAPPIES!!! Abronye is NOT above any laws in the country. Mr. Maurice AMPAW should rather use his legal knowledge to get ABRONYE out of his predicament rather than the costly IDLE threats to the Judge . I don’ ...
That's a fat big lie
Nonsense!
Aboafunu!
Ignorant talk from a useless lawyer. Will Abronye be the only stupid man to die in prison? If you're a man, talk like Abronye, and you will find yourself at Nsawam. Did you caution Abronye when he was opening his ugly and sti ...