Ghana Bar Association slams Afenyo-Markin over judge comments

Read Comments Comments (89)

• FAA 1 day ago

As for GBA I don't think any political neutral person will ever take them serious. It is clear majority of them are NPP

• CHAUCER 1 day ago

WESTEN TOGOLAND
    Check the name of the public relations officer and you’ll know where he’s coming from. Where was he when Ndc was attacking the whole chief justice and calling her names. Time will tell.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Part of Afenyo Markins comment on the judge's ability to pass his law exams was wrong and was uncalled for..He need not do what Some idiotic NDC Followers have been intentionally saying about Nana Akuffo Addo not having a la ...

• Jacobus 23 hours ago

A villager called CHAUCER. Have you ever seen a CHAUCER eating mouse toilet gravy and mankani before. Kwasea

• FRANKIE 23 hours ago

Hey KWEKU TEE stop lying through your teeth. When and where did Akuffo Addo complete law school with Tsatsu Tsikata? You're a blatant liar.

• Kwaku Tee 23 hours ago

@ FRANKIE
    Thankfully Tsatsu Tsikata is around go and ask him. Ghana Law School is also located near Makola Mkt you can visit them to find out. But I'm not surprised of you FRANKIE bcoz you're part of the Hate Brigade agai ...

• TIYUUMBA 22 hours ago

Deceitful boy @Kwaku Tee. How would God have mercy on you and your NPP party if you'll continue to peddle falsehood whilst you're struggling in opposition ?? Please, you people will have to change fast oo

• YSL 21 hours ago

They should either arrest him with immediate effect or release Abronye,because the things he said was worse,And as for the GBA,the least said about those fools the better,why did they have to wait for people to pressurise the ...

• KOFI 18 hours ago

Oh, when did the GBA come back to town? They looked away when Afenyo Markins made those dastardly comments against the judge till they were called out.

It is good that their strangle hold on the law profession is being sha ...

• Osaberima mensah 19 hours ago

@Frankie, why do you waste your precious oxygen on a thing that's not important? Leave that animal without a tail to swim in the mud with its criminal organisation nppigs. Until that thing begin to write as a living thing, no ...

• PIUS ENAM HADZIDE ~ THE AUSTRALIA VISA ATTACHÉ 23 hours ago

Heerrhh, @Kwaku Tee kromfuor bodamfuor kotibortor ba....!!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KYEKYEKULE w'ate! Okwaduo kwaseato !! The next time you'll come here and FOOLISHLY LIE that your stupid Akuffo Addo ** COMPLETED LAW SCHOOL ** with Ts ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 23 hours ago

Our GH leaders are bufoons..a gh kid named nketiah just won the 100 n 200 at the big 10 champs..how comw.no one at gh athletic s reached out to this guy and others like him, poach them.to run for Ghana the same way gfa poache ...

• PIUS ENAM HADZIDE ~ THE AUSTRALIA VISA ATTACHÉ 23 hours ago

Heerrhh, @Kwaku Tee kromfuor bodamfuor kotibortor ba...!!!!! WO MAAME TW3 KYEKYEKULE w'ate! Okwaduo kwaseato !! The next time you'll come here and FOOLISHLY LIE that your stupid Akuffo Addo ** COMPLETED LAW SCHOOL ** with Tsa ...

• Osei Bonsu 22 hours ago

He was at the place where NPP hodlums were draging a pregnant judge from the bench for detening members who attacked an NHIS office and regional coordinating council.

• TWEAA DC 21 hours ago

AH!...THERE YOU ARE....KWAKYE OFOSU SPEAKS...CLUDZE SHIVERS AND TAKES ALMIGHTY GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION WITH HIM TO CONDENM AFENYO WHO HAS QUESTIONED THE INTERGRITY OF A HOLIER THAN THOU JUDGE OF NDC ....TWEAA.

• Kekesa 20 hours ago

Western Togoland people don't think per your argument. The right thinking person is supporting loose talk. This is where we are as a nation.

• Nana 1 day ago

Afenyo said nothing wrong! If he continues on his usual political rulings, he will receive the worst.

• Fulani 23 hours ago

Like Gertrude Araba Torkonoo received her vaginah inside. Aboa ba

• Sethoo 23 hours ago

Was it true that the judge unfairly gave out a wrong judgement to Abronye? Secondly was the Judge's English Grammar so poor like Lordina Mahama?

• Matilda 23 hours ago

Check whether Bawumia has washed his anus today

• Chiana Balibani 19 hours ago

Nana, encourage Afenyo to say worse things about judges. Afenyo harassed a security officer during demonstration and went free. Afenyo went to file a case in the Court in the morning and by the time he left the registrar's of ...

• Jack Sparrow 1 day ago

GBA shame shame shame u kept quiet till ofosu kwaakyi slammed u before coming out hooo shame shame shame onyame ehumo paa

• Nana 23 hours ago

AFRC/ PNDC /NDC have never liked GBA ,the Clergy of the Orthodox Churches, CHASS, the Academics etc since their formation. It's there4 no surprise when Felix Ofosu Kwakye attacked them yesterday. NDC needs to do an introspect ...

• Potoooor 23 hours ago

Buuluuu. Add all Ghanaians not only the GBA, Clergy CHASS and GRNMA. Let them vote for your Bawumia but still the kotokoli dancing goat will lose potoooor

• Nii 23 hours ago

Your problems are bigger than that of Ghana and I think even your party can cure it. NDC hatred for the elites in the society led to the AFRC & PNDC Coup That hatred led to the murder of those 3 Judges part of the reason why ...

• Adu Lodge induced judgements 23 hours ago

And for which your NPP benefit by always receiving bias rulings in your favour. Your Democracy isn't it? Ohh Africa

• Nii 23 hours ago

NPP will continue to win their cases in a fair minded Courts till thy Kingdom comes bcoz they know the Law and they practice it. Tell your NDC Lawyers to spend more time on their books and stop fighting in the Public Square.

• Afful 15 hours ago

Until you go on Demonstration for your fellow NPP thieves to be released. You win your cases whilst crying like fools in BNI cells for your bail condition to be considered. Nmoa

• Enock 1 day ago

Let Afenyo be called for contempt of court, and let him be put in his rightful place for once. He sounds like an idiot, and should be treated same!!

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 23 hours ago

I do not think the Minority leader said anything different from what majority of Ghanaians are saying...the judge in question brought all these attacks on himself and l think he deserves it.
    What has Abronye done to deserve ...

• Abokobi 23 hours ago

Majority of what are saying? You these idiots still tickle your anus that you are the majority. Did you count the majority you are referring to? Or you just imagine that any Twi speaking person around Lapaz and Achimota mean ...

• Kay 23 hours ago

The Insults that NDC relied on to win 2024 cannot win you the 2028 Elections. It's exactly what Afenyo Markins has started. Next time we will bring the O & A Levels results of President Mahama. Boot for Boot this time

• Tale of the Tapes 23 hours ago

Afenyo Markin is afraid of Sam Nartey George . He himself knows he will run backwards if he dares the Ningo Warrior

• Nana 22 hours ago

Are you talking about Sam George The Lion Nartey? A Phone Seller nearly killed him with multiple Slaps @ AWW. Next time it will be a Fitter on Felix Ofosu Kwakye & Sammy Gyamfi. They will receive hefty punches

• Flying Python 15 hours ago

And your organizer at Ablekuma North was dragged on the ground and beaten severely until you went calling for the IGP to come to your aid. Without guns.sSevere beatings. Animals

• Obimpeh 19 hours ago

Nana Kese, don't you think Abronye's lawyers can also appeal against the judge's decision not to grant Abronye bail if they disagree with it rather than Afenyo insulting the judge?
    Why would Parliament summon Ghanaians such ...

• Check Swine 23 hours ago

It is my NDC who don't know plan. This one you plan and connive with a 19 year old boy to fake being pushed down by Afenyo and then slap him heavily in public. Hefty slap and a saliva spit on his Efutu face. A nearby squad ...

• Gh 1 day ago

Get A Professional Website Design with three years domain and hosting plus social media setup and advertisement for just gh3700

This is a limited offer.
    www.webgateconsult.com

• FACT 1 day ago

GBA OBEDIENTLY RESPONDED TO INSTRUCTIONS FROM ABOVE
    The Minister in charge of NDC Government Communications shouted at the GBA and the GBA acted as instructed.

• Kofi Sam 23 hours ago

I listened to the interview yesterday on joy fm and i don't think what was said was the official position of the bar association but a personal statement from a gba member. I wish it's played back for all to listen to.

• Ofori 22 hours ago

That makes it more disgraceful for the so called GBA. They think they are Earthly gods. More important in the country than anybody else. Massa they can choose to cork their ears. Is it not Ghana? Who is even begging them? Suc ...

• Ama 22 hours ago

Ghana Bar DO NOT OWE NDC any apology, the apology they rendered yesterday was to the Judge and the Judiciary. NDC has been killing their members since 1979 so why shd GBA respect them?

• Kwame Peter 23 hours ago

The aim of Hon Minority Leader was to let all Ghanaians know what is going on and he has succeeded in doing that.When John Mahama promised to remove the CJ when voted for we all kept quiet,when he became President and proceed ...

• Asonaba asiedu 23 hours ago

Afenyo hasn't got over the part he played for Gertrude to lose her job. He's one of the major reasons people came to the conclusion that, Gertrude was doing the bidding of the npp. He has therefore decided to use his platform ...

• Asonaba asiedu 23 hours ago

Afenyo hasn't got over the part he played for Gertrude to lose her job. He's one of the major reasons people came to the conclusion that, Gertrude was doing the bidding of the npp. He has therefore decided to use his platform ...

• Jay 23 hours ago

Finally, they’ve spoken against this NPP idiot! They usually keep very silent when it comes to NPP so it makes a refreshing change. I hope he’s also found guilty for contempt and put away for 2 months. How a party of such ...

• WOULD YOU FORO 22 hours ago

Shame on GBA for coming out to condemn Honorable Afenyo Markin comments about the judge attitude. Why won’t they condemn the judge’s behavior of none of compliance of rule of law? How can a judge be a bias because he bel ...

• Batman 22 hours ago

You have no shame!. Only after people exposed you? Gerrout!!

• Great one 21 hours ago

Despite all the money he Afenyo claims to have, still he looks like a trotro mate

• Nina 21 hours ago

Ghana bar association leadership are a bunch of idiots, stupid fools...we haven't heard them condem what abronye said .they have remain silence ..after realizing that they have been exposed for their hypocrisy, they quickly f ...

• JJ 21 hours ago

International world knows Npp is a criminal organisation.

• It's me 20 hours ago

You have the power why dont you change the criminal leaders who are align to the nppigs so that they will align to MOTHER GHANA

• Baba 20 hours ago

The truth hurts when it pierce straight into the mind and heart for your behaviour

• Kofi Sam 20 hours ago

Unlike Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Afenyo Markin has proved to be shamefully immatured, a mediocre,fickle-minded,irritating,loud-mouthed, and a such he speaks before thinking.So I keep on asking myself,NPP is Afenyo Markin one of ...

• Chakporooo9oooo 20 hours ago

hmmmm, if it were NDC person you will see all kinds of lawyers would come out that they should jail him. why GBA not talking hypocrite we leave to see. this type of behavior how could Ghana develop? ordinary person like me h ...

• Kofi Sam 20 hours ago

Unlike Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Afenyo Markin has proved to be shamefully immatured, a mediocre,fickle-minded,irritating,loud-mouthed, and a such he speaks before thinking.So I keep on asking myself,NPP is Afenyo Markin one of ...

• Kofi Sam 20 hours ago

• Nee 20 hours ago

One day their turn will come. GBA is issuing statement.

• Kofi Sam 20 hours ago

• Nee 20 hours ago

• Shallom Shallom 20 hours ago

Your choice of words has exposed you as a sympathiser of the NDC , How on earth could a judge agree to a prosecution statement that the accused when released on bail will continue to insult.

• NART 19 hours ago

PLEASE THE GBA AND NPP ARE THE SAME , SO AM NOT SUPRISE ABOUT AFENYO MARKINGS BEHAVIOUR,
    KENNEDY AGYEPONG ALSO INSULTS A JUDGE , ABRONYE DID SAME AND NOW AFENYO,
    SAD TO HEAR THAT THIS SANKWAS WANT TO RULE GHANA.( I DON ...

• Sam 18 hours ago

JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND ETERNAL LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

John 14:6

• LUNCH PAD 18 hours ago

AFENYO, NOW BECOMING ON BECOME. THE JUDGE DON'T NEED ANY APOLOGY. HE SHOULD GO AND SHOW THE JUDGE WHERE HE RECEIVED HIS CERTIFICATE

• Saladeen 18 hours ago

GBA what a shame. Your partiality is so glaring. NPP surrogates and sat down when they threw the laws of this country to the dogs.

• Osei Bonsu 13 hours ago

This half-hearted condemnation will not sit well with some of us.

• Raphael Abeam US 2 hours ago

So he is a judges and so what .Does it mean you should jail someone without merit..We will all stand before the Almighty God one day to give our account