Dede is finished like does Kofi Adams not realize that
Doomed Africa 18 hours ago
No, Dede Ayew is not finished as a footballer. He is still very active playing in Dutch top league and has a lot of football tournament experience that the Black Stars need at WC level.
Dede does not have to start matches ... read full comment
No, Dede Ayew is not finished as a footballer. He is still very active playing in Dutch top league and has a lot of football tournament experience that the Black Stars need at WC level.
Dede does not have to start matches, but can be called in from the Bench in the last 45 minutes or so, after reading the game trend to stabilise the team. These are experience gained over long term of football, which can not be bought in the market!
P Djamgbe 14 hours ago
The interference has started. We must as well include Asamoah Gyan, Stephen Appiah Sule Muntare.
Blue Pen 11 hours ago
This ignorant man must resign as Sports Minister immediately. Why do they mostly send the chaff to head the Sports Ministry? What has Ghana Sports done to these NDC and NPP politicians that make them hate Ghana Sports so much?
Was Kofi Adams' extra coach not on the pitch with the squads at our last two Afcon last world cup appearances? What was his contributions even then - giving hand clapping inspiration? There must a big DEMO to remove this clueless character from Ghana Sports and replace with a very competent, knowledgeable and non-interfering person as Sports Minister.
For a Sports Minister to be making such statements publicly amounts to INTERFERENCE with the work of the coach and his technical team.
Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago
Dede was cut because he was out of gas behaving like a "Player-coach", bucking Otto Addo's decisions. Now, you want him to come back and do the same. Coach Carlos is the coach. Now we need Good players not a player-coach. Partey, Kudus, Semenyo have all played at higher teams than Dede. How do you subjugate them to Dede the player coach. This sports minister is a fool.
Karikakchar 8 hours ago
Idi is better off not making such comments. He is a minister and shouldn't be talking like that!
GEORGE 1 hour ago
That's wise words no interference. If it was interference we will hear no words but will tell the coach in private
nii 14 hours ago
THIS IS NOT TIME FOE EXPERIMEENT PLEASE.
Doomed Africa,how many goals have he 11 hours ago
Scored for his regulated Dutch club this season
Leo 10 hours ago
Was Dede not part of the WC 2022 squad & what was his contribution?
People who shouldn’t be close to football are those managing the game.
The Black Stars from Nkrumah’s time was not seen as a family property.
It was f ... read full comment
It was for the best baller’s in the country.
What do we see today?
Until the nonsense is stopped Ghana football will not go anywhere.
Look at the squad about 98% is relegated players playing for relegated teams.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago
This same dede took Ghana to afcons, wcups n bombed he couldn't even convert penalty have you forgotten Qatar n Cameroon, ivory coast so soon? Dede plays for a relegation bound club..no player from that club will be at the wcup..there is a reason why...
Osei Bonsu 3 hours ago
Stop deceiving yourself. Dede is not actively playing anywhere. It was pay to play. Ask Dede how much was he been paid while in Nertherlands. He volunteered his service to force his way into the national teeam.
GEORGE 1 hour ago
Absolutely right I agree with Hon. Kofi Adams 1000%.
Dede Ayew’s importance goes beyond statistics. Leadership, mentality, experience, passion and influence inside the dressing room are qualities every serious national team values.
Africa itself has many examples. Nigeria continued to rely on experienced leaders like Rashidi Yekini and later veterans such as Joseph Yobo to guide younger generations. Ivory Coast kept trusting Yaya Touré’s leadership and presence for years because experience matters in major tournaments. Cameroon also depended on experienced figures like Roger Milla well into the later stages of his career because of his mentality and influence.
Globally, many nations still integrate experienced players into their squads to steady younger teams under pressure. Croatia did it with Luka Modrić, Portugal with Pepe and Cristiano Ronaldo, and Japan has consistently valued experienced leaders to support younger players during transitions.
So why should Ghana completely ignore a player with 3 World Cups of experience, unmatched dedication to the Black Stars and proven leadership? Even if Dede Ayew plays only 20–30 minutes or comes on in second halves, his influence on the pitch and in the dressing room can still be massive.
Sometimes we even invite retired former players just to motivate the squad, yet we still have an active and committed leader available to help directly on the field.
Keeping Dede involved is not just about football tactics — it is also appreciation for years of sacrifice, patriotism, commitment and service to Ghana football.
sotrue 15 hours ago
last kofi adams serous at all ? Dede has played his part he is finished let the young ones take over
Kofi Adams must resign immediately 11 hours ago
As sport minister calling for finished football to be included in world cup tournaments is an enemy of progress to our senior national team
Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 18 hours ago
This is nonsense, then it's good to include the Polos,Razaks, Kingstons, Mensahs and the rest. Why do you want to include him at all cost?He has paid his dues and we sincerely thank him, a lot of young and able players are available.WE DON'T NEED ANY COOKED STORIES JUST LIKE 2014 WC IN BRAZIL, period.
Bonus Baba 18 hours ago
Low IQ, KOFI ADAMS, STFU and go to hell. We don't need Ayew . Got that?
Striker 16 hours ago
Fuxking Idiot Shut the up what happend when he was with us in qatar 2022 did we Go far?? Fucking idiots actinh like he will give us something fucking bitches no other national Team who is serious would Take him
ANKORA WASH DC 15 hours ago
Please, Hon. Adams, don’t force the coach to do act against his will.
What did the Black Stars achieve with Dede as their captain? Otto Addo dropped him not out of hatred but due to his complete lack of form. Did Dede’s coaching ability as being floated around by Honorable Adams, help his current club avoid relegation?
Please, let’s give the young players chance to help.
kakabo 15 hours ago
Minister, please check and check again what you are smoking
GEORGE 1 hour ago
Attack the facts and not personality
Aponkye 15 hours ago
Is this stupid fool serious? How did Ghana end up with brainless idiots of this calibre?
Kwame Peter 15 hours ago
Hmmm,hailing mediocrity,cluelessness and incompetence has become the lot of Ghanaians,but I guess majority love it
Toghay 15 hours ago
Typical Ghanafo mentality.
@RealNapo 15 hours ago
Hypocrisy, ever since we dropped Dede what has the team achieved? He is far better than the relegation threatened players we are sending to the world cup. The US can do us a favour by denying the visas of those call supporters that the government wants to waste our money on. Mr Triumphant Straits of Hormuz Pls come to our aid.
Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago
Double hypocricy, since Dede was dropped what has he done to convince anyone. If Dede is a savior, he should have saved his last club from relegation. Even they took a good look and let him go.
Odikro 8 hours ago
Perhaps Dede is better than Jordan, his brother
Ketteku 14 hours ago
Masa,
Pls focus on what is most important and future of the team. Dede can't last forever and his days are over thank you
Masa,
Pls focus on what is most important and future of the team. Dede can't last forever and his days are over thank you
VETSI GAMELE 14 hours ago
Hon said if Dede is fit and the national team coach think he can help, He the sports minister don't have problem he only good results as a sports minister, he didn't directly said the coach should include him to the world cup please let's understand it well before those negative comments please
Ghanaians are IDIOTS 5 minutes ago
GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS ALMOST THE HOLE,GULLIBLE BUFFONS THAT IS WHY NDC IS STILL AROUND.
Nostradamus 14 hours ago
I like Andre Ayew, I have nothing against him, he’s experienced player, unfortunately his time is over, just as many talented footballers eventually retired. Adding him to the Black Star squad would mean Ghana will not make it pass the group stages.
Yao 12 hours ago
Whether we add Dede or not our chance to advance past the group stage is very slim.
KG 14 hours ago
Kofi Adams has never been a serious guy. What did Dede add to the team at Afcon in Code D'ivoire? This nonsense must stop. Too low IQ
Jack Sparrow 14 hours ago
Kofi Adams is not for himself there are mafias around him nd if dede join black star nd create confusion for the team nd come home first round Kofi Adams should be reshuffled straight
Atinga 14 hours ago
Minister for Black Stars
Lawrence 14 hours ago
The World Cup is for competent and in-form players, not for a second coach. If Otto Addo were coaching the national team, then you can add Dede because that coach shaaa, so Dede would have helped him coach. But for carlos he is competent and doesn't need any helping hand. So, Mr Minister am sorry that's your opinion, but allow the coach to have a free hand to work. We don't need your interference. Behave
nii 14 hours ago
YOU ARE PLAYING WITH FIRE AND THIS MIGHT LED TO YOUR DOWNFALL AS A MINISTER.
If you want a player-coach, there many more qualify experienced former players available
nii 14 hours ago
YOU ARE PREPARING THE GROUNDWORK FOR HIM AND THAT WILL LEAD TO YOUR DOWNFALL AS A MINISTER, MARK MY WORLD
Jamesayer 14 hours ago
I like this idea. Listen to the rationale stop blowing fuse.Read this:
"In 1988, at the age of 36, Milla celebrated his early retirement from international football with a jubilee in Cameroon.[18] However, in 1990, he received a phone call from the President of Cameroon Paul Biya, who pleaded with him to come out of international retirement and rejoin the national team. He agreed, and went to Italy with the Indomitable Lions for the 1990 World Cup, where he would cause a sensation."
Bono 14 hours ago
Africans never learn from history. Hence we never progress in anything.
Martin A 8 hours ago
Dede Ayew is not Roger Milla.
Bono 7 hours ago
Dede has better record than Roger Miller. Do your research.
Kaya Man 14 hours ago
This is the most useless statement from the sports minister
King 13 hours ago
Think of Roger Miller from Cameroon
We dont do god here 13 hours ago
Who appointed this clyeless guy to be the minister of sports?
We dont do god here 13 hours ago
What a FOOL!!!!!!!!
Shithole 12 hours ago
Foolish taik...are you the coach
Nana kopa 12 hours ago
Kofi Adams paa...must you involve yourself in payer selection
Yao 12 hours ago
Dede is going to the WC not matter what you folks post here.
Mike 6 hours ago
Kwasiman for what. Idiots ndc and kofi adams.because of dede ayew..I pray we lose..his time is over fools.at this age . Apuuuuu
Ghanaba 11 hours ago
They deny young potential footballers the opportunities to participate such tournaments by assembling old, archaic and dead horses. Do we need another coach, hence the justification to add Andre …Same old BS!
Agbelimor Paris 11 hours ago
Cristiano Ronaldo is 41 years old,Messi is 38 years old,and they are going to the world cup.Andre Ayew is 36 years old and some bitter imbeciles are worried that he is old.
nii 6 hours ago
IM JUST SHOCKRD BY THIS STATEMENT
Fd 11 hours ago
It’s clear we need him to be part of the team. Nobody expects him to play 90mins.
Then why didn't they include him to technica team 11 hours ago
Or why didn't you appointed him as coach after sack of Otto Addo
Ethical Dilemma 10 hours ago
Then we must include Iron Boy - Amakye Dede. He’s also Dede? He can inspire the players his music. We’ll have three coaches: Dede Ayew, Carlos, Amakye Dede. Called it Sandwich Coaching Approach- a coaching philosophy unearthed by the Sport MiniSense Kofui Adam.
Leewin 10 hours ago
Npp went into opposition after WC 2022 because of “Yentiaaaa Obiaaa” under sports minister Usiff( Corrupt guy)
Now Kofi Adams from Oti Region with just (7 MP) wants to send NDC into opposition with his useless clueless t ... read full comment
Npp went into opposition after WC 2022 because of “Yentiaaaa Obiaaa” under sports minister Usiff( Corrupt guy)
Now Kofi Adams from Oti Region with just (7 MP) wants to send NDC into opposition with his useless clueless talk.
Ghanaians are tired of Dede & they are destroying our football STOP IT.
Kwame Nkrumah made our sports ie Football but you current politicians are destroying everything.
Kofi Adams if we fail at the WC the NDC foot soldiers will not spare you.Sack yourself before you come.
You want to take NDC to opposition.
EYA 10 hours ago
We don't need an additional coach. Dede is done and not fit for purpose. Period!
Atta berma 10 hours ago
Do we need an extra coach ??? How stupid and manipulative tribal stupidity. Stupid guy as minister. Instead of building a more youthful and reliable team , what is Dede going to do there .. stupid people
Afriyie 9 hours ago
The cowardice of the minister is evident. We all know Dede has done his part, but there are currently more energetic and skilled players available who could perform much better. So why are we still discussing Dede's inclusion? While he is a highly respected sportsman in Ghana, if he wants to maintain that status, he should consider stepping back from participating as a player in the World Cup.
Martin A 8 hours ago
It will be a bad idea to include Dede in the team, given his current out form situation. His Dutch was recently relegated from the Dutch Eridievisi and will be without a contract extension making him a free agent. He will serve no purpose to the team, if he is called just to sit on the bench and serve as de facto coach. Selection to the team should be based on current performance and not on past laurels.
NMG 8 hours ago
At this moment we don’t give a shit
Ras kofi 8 hours ago
This is foolishness are there no young lads in GHANA. When will politics stop in GHANA football
Kwabena Gyamfi 8 hours ago
Leave the selection to the appointed coach. There should be no political interference. Ayew has gone past his best in my opinion and his inclusion will be counter-productive as he has not been involved in the Black Stars for over a year.
Odikro 8 hours ago
Having Dede is like having an additional coach but coaches don’t play. Don’t forget though that too many cooks spoil the gravy. Allow the appointed coach to do his work and stop with the interferences.
Raphael Abeam US 7 hours ago
You dont know anything and you come out to talk as if you are on top of issues. Does he forms part of the team..Hypocrite Ghanaians. We have a lot of talented young guys who understands the game than the old Methusaleh football player
Mike 6 hours ago
Kofi adams. You are a big fool. Ayew as what. Dont we younger players. Abaaaa. Apart from dede ayew. We dont have an extra coach. Ndc the biggest fool paaaaa. Mahama sack him
Kwasi 5 hours ago
This is nonsense.Andre is finished and we should move on. We have a coach and his technical team and we don’t need any extra coach. Kofi Adam’s should move on past this ludicrous idea even if he is being paid to parade this irresponsible and stupid idea. We have better, younger players both in Ghana and abroad and we should concentrate on them.
Fisco 5 hours ago
fa wo gyimie fi y3nso ko
Interesting 5 hours ago
Borga Adams, fawo gyimie hw3 so di wo Minister ooooooooooo. What at all is He going to do at the World Cup. Why do we always Put old Useless Players in our team. Be warn Kofi.
selfmade KING 4 hours ago
So who even created these ANIMALS?
Infact Ghana needs a SOLDIER now than ever
Herrrrhhh
Herrrrhhh
Dede PR Propaganda 4 hours ago
So why spend so much time and money to go in for Carlos and his team when Dede was available to coach the team? lol. They keep looking for dumb excuses to include Dede. Jokers.
K Tsin 4 hours ago
Whatever his current form,he is too dictatorial and will not jel well with the players. Kofi Iddi,stop this promotion wahala. Ghanians have had enough.
Navro Pio 4 hours ago
Stop there and return the money you took from him, if any.
Kojo 3 hours ago
Your comments are very reasonable. Keep up guys.
Osei Bonsu 3 hours ago
Kofi Adams should not play with us. We need players at the world cup. No extra ego should be sent there to disrupt the coach claiming to know too much. If his knowledge is like a coach, why did you not give the team to him to coach.
Yaw 2 hours ago
I am beginning to believe that something happens to our sports ministers anytime Ghana is going to the world cup tournament. What has the Minister got to do with team selection? Another commission of inquiry waiting.
Sam 2 hours ago
JESUS CHRIST is coming very soon
Repent and come to him NOW!!!
Jutta 1 hour ago
Dede is far experienced and better than most of the guys, he plays with his heart and besides this is worked cup we need people who will not be intimidated by big names.
We definitely need Dede in the squad.
Dede is far experienced and better than most of the guys, he plays with his heart and besides this is worked cup we need people who will not be intimidated by big names.
Bad bald 23 minutes ago
With all the experience he could play Marseille & then he moves on to take teams to relegation.
If not Ghana,Abedi & his family will not fit any serious nation team even in Africa ie Senegal,Ivoire Coast & so on.
Sack the M ... read full comment
With all the experience he could play Marseille & then he moves on to take teams to relegation.
If not Ghana,Abedi & his family will not fit any serious nation team even in Africa ie Senegal,Ivoire Coast & so on.
Sack the Minister & get serious for ones
Albert Kessel 1 hour ago
Why do we need an extre coach.
This appears to be a rather silly attempt at justifying political and other high profile interference with the work of the technical team of the black stars.
GEORGE 1 hour ago
I agree with Hon. Kofi Adams 1000%.
Dede Ayew’s importance goes beyond statistics. Leadership, mentality, experience, passion and influence inside the dressing room are qualities every serious national team values.
Af ... read full comment
Africa itself has many examples. Nigeria continued to rely on experienced leaders like Rashidi Yekini and later veterans such as Joseph Yobo to guide younger generations. Ivory Coast kept trusting Yaya Touré’s leadership and presence for years because experience matters in major tournaments. Cameroon also depended on experienced figures like Roger Milla well into the later stages of his career because of his mentality and influence.
Globally, many nations still integrate experienced players into their squads to steady younger teams under pressure. Croatia did it with Luka Modrić, Portugal with Pepe and Cristiano Ronaldo, and Japan has consistently valued experienced leaders to support younger players during transitions.
So why should Ghana completely ignore a player with 3 World Cups of experience, unmatched dedication to the Black Stars and proven leadership? Even if Dede Ayew plays only 20–30 minutes or comes on in second halves, his influence on the pitch and in the dressing room can still be massive.
Sometimes we even invite retired former players just to motivate the squad, yet we still have an active and committed leader available to help directly on the field.
Keeping Dede involved is not just about football tactics — it is also appreciation for years of sacrifice, patriotism, commitment and service to Ghana football.
Paa Pee 42 minutes ago
You answered yourself with many examples that contracited your views. All the players retired gracefully after two or three world Cups and became national icons but Dede is making a joke of himself. His mistakes costs us the game against Comoros in Ghana and other things. Ghana is not going anywhere but they should avoid embarrassment.Otto Addo get this boys to the World Cup and trained with this boys for years and were improving but after two trial matching without the regular player the idiot of a Sport Minister with no idea how soccer is played sacked him. Now he is dictating who to bring into the team with a few days to the World Cup. Yekini, Yaya, Drogba all retired when the time came and Dede should retire too. Very soon someone in NDC will suggest the entire 2010 team because they were good. Dede Ayew like Essien and co had their day and it is time he takes a rest and stop playing a sub leagues club disgracing his father's legacy.
Ewvevi 8 minutes ago
Waaa look at this fool of a so-called minister. This is what happens when people of knowledge and class sit aloof while villagers run amok as politicians. Just look at that. How much did you get as bribe?
Dede PR Propaganda 4 minutes ago
We have a coach who has coached Manchester United, Real Madrid, Sporting Lisbon, 8 national teams ect., gone to the World Cup 4 times already, this is going to be his 5th. Yet he needs Dede Ayew to one more assistant coach although the man came with his own coaching team, and the GFA has also added Paintsil, Ofei & Dauda?. Madness in Ghana m. What at all does the Ayew family do for these sycophants including a whole minister who will go on a relentless campaign over several months to get the finished guy into the team?…
Dede does not have to start matches ...
This ignorant man must resign as Sports Minister immediately. Why do they mostly send the chaff to head the Sports Ministry? What has Ghana Sports done to these NDC and NPP politicians that make them hate Ghana Sports so much ...
Dede was cut because he was out of gas behaving like a "Player-coach", bucking Otto Addo's decisions. Now, you want him to come back and do the same. Coach Carlos is the coach. Now we need Good players not a player-coach. Pa ...
It was f ...
This same dede took Ghana to afcons, wcups n bombed he couldn't even convert penalty have you forgotten Qatar n Cameroon, ivory coast so soon? Dede plays for a relegation bound club..no player from that club will be at the wc ...
Dede Ayew’s importance goes beyond statistics. Leadership, mentality, experience, passion and influence inside the dressing room are qualities every serious national t ...
This is nonsense, then it's good to include the Polos,Razaks, Kingstons, Mensahs and the rest. Why do you want to include him at all cost?He has paid his dues and we sincerely thank him, a lot of young and able players are av ...
What did the Black Stars achieve with Dede as their captain? Otto Addo dropped him not out of hatred but due to his complete lack of form. Did Dede’s ...
Hypocrisy, ever since we dropped Dede what has the team achieved? He is far better than the relegation threatened players we are sending to the world cup. The US can do us a favour by denying the visas of those call supporter ...
Masa,
Hon said if Dede is fit and the national team coach think he can help, He the sports minister don't have problem he only good results as a sports minister, he didn't directly said the coach should include him to the world cup ...
I like Andre Ayew, I have nothing against him, he’s experienced player, unfortunately his time is over, just as many talented footballers eventually retired. Adding him to the Black Star squad would mean Ghana will not make ...
Minister for Black Stars
The World Cup is for competent and in-form players, not for a second coach. If Otto Addo were coaching the national team, then you can add Dede because that coach shaaa, so Dede would have helped him coach. But for carlos he ...
"In 1988, at the age of 36, Milla celebrated his early retirement from international football with a jubilee in Cameroon.[18] However, in 1990, he rece ...
What a FOOL!!!!!!!!
Then we must include Iron Boy - Amakye Dede. He’s also Dede? He can inspire the players his music. We’ll have three coaches: Dede Ayew, Carlos, Amakye Dede. Called it Sandwich Coaching Approach- a coaching philosophy unea ...
Now Kofi Adams from Oti Region with just (7 MP) wants to send NDC into opposition with his useless clueless t ...
The cowardice of the minister is evident. We all know Dede has done his part, but there are currently more energetic and skilled players available who could perform much better. So why are we still discussing Dede's inclusion ...
It will be a bad idea to include Dede in the team, given his current out form situation. His Dutch was recently relegated from the Dutch Eridievisi and will be without a contract extension making him a free agent. He will ser ...
Leave the selection to the appointed coach. There should be no political interference. Ayew has gone past his best in my opinion and his inclusion will be counter-productive as he has not been involved in the Black Stars for ...
You dont know anything and you come out to talk as if you are on top of issues. Does he forms part of the team..Hypocrite Ghanaians. We have a lot of talented young guys who understands the game than the old Methusaleh footba ...
This is nonsense.Andre is finished and we should move on. We have a coach and his technical team and we don’t need any extra coach. Kofi Adam’s should move on past this ludicrous idea even if he is being paid to parade th ...
fa wo gyimie fi y3nso ko
Herrrrhhh
Kofi Adams should not play with us. We need players at the world cup. No extra ego should be sent there to disrupt the coach claiming to know too much. If his knowledge is like a coach, why did you not give the team to him to ...
Sack the M ...
Af ...
You answered yourself with many examples that contracited your views. All the players retired gracefully after two or three world Cups and became national icons but Dede is making a joke of himself. His mistakes costs us the ...
We have a coach who has coached Manchester United, Real Madrid, Sporting Lisbon, 8 national teams ect., gone to the World Cup 4 times already, this is going to be his 5th. Yet he needs Dede Ayew to one more assistant coach al ...