Attorney-General charges Chairman Wontumi, others over alleged GH¢30 million financial loss

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 2 days ago

Tribal bigot, gonja mafia and his QNET govt are continuing from here pndc left off.

They are doing their best to impoverish and imprison some Ghanaians who bear wrong names.

Gonja mafia has weaponised the court system t ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn t ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

We need to see jail terms. We're gradually getting tired of all these media stuff. Let's find credible, incriminating and irrefutable evidence against these thieves and hyenas and jail a few of them. It will appease the masse ...

• KBM 2 days ago

Don't mention the masses, say it will appease NDC riff raffs

• GHANA'S FOOLISH LAZY LEADERS AND THE IMF/WORLD BANK ARE LIKE PUSSY AND DICK. ONE CANNOT DO WITHOUT THE OTHER. 2 days ago

GHANA'S FOOLISH LAZY LEADERS AND THE IMF/WORLD BANK AND CHINA EXIM BANK ARE LIKE AND DICK. ONE CANNOT DO WITHOUT THE OTHER. NAWAOO, IT WILL ALWAYS BE TWO STEPS IN, ONE STEP OUT OF THE IMF EASY MONEY TO LOOT.

THAT'S HOW G ...

• Test2 2 days ago

GONJA MAFIA
    IS THAT WHAT YOU SAID
    WONTUMI THE ASHANTI THIEFMAN AND A BUSHMAN WHO EATS BAT SHIT
    CRIMINALS AND THIEVES ALL OF YOU WILL BE IMPRISONED SOON
    KWASIAFUO

• KBM 2 days ago

You envy Ashantis

• FACT 2 days ago

Chairman Wontumi Today
    =
    Ibrahim Mahama Tomorrow

• CHOSEN 1s 2 days ago

Where do fools like you get your stupid comments from? Your anus or where?

• THUNDERING TYPHOONS 2 days ago

The senseless tribal bigots are already here in their numbers with their special brew of undiluted nmoasem!

• Louis 2 days ago

One is tempted to say, following developments, that chairman Wuntumi really has caused this country a lot of mess. Was he not the one trying to defend himself in court by pleading not guilty in a galamsey case being preferred ...

• Rikus 2 days ago

Why is the Ghana Export Import Bank a legal corporate entity not suing for the loss? Potential foolish case and waste of everyone's time!
    Will the AG sue a business that borrows money from National Investment Bank and misapp ...

• Abbey 2 days ago

Be quiet and learn small. It’s government institution and the only authority to prosecute is AG and AG given authority to any other to prosecute. I thought with what’s going on now with OSP , you would have learned

• Test2 2 days ago

WONTUMI THE FOOLISH BUSHMAN
    THINKING HE CAN USE HIS NPP PARTY AFFILIATIONS TO STEAL STATE MONEY
    CRIMINAL KWASIA
    ASHANTI/AKAN THIEFMAN

• KBM 2 days ago

Your envy of the Ashantis won't take you anywhere

• EKOW 2 days ago

Naturally, a lot of people will rejoice over persons who are arrogant and so disrespectful to everyone when it is realized that their source of power is derived from their wealth allegedly stolen from us as a country.

Unli ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

TREAT WONTUMI AS ANY OTHER THIEF

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 days ago

The Attorney General and his deputy should be fired with immediate effect. They have disgraced John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. They are clueless and incompetent as John Mahama himself. Disgraceful lots

• Fati 2 days ago

Stupid comment!

• Kofi BA 2 days ago

Is this Dominic Ayine alright? I can't wait to see him prosecuted for the numerous cases he discontinued which were worth billions of Ghana cedis involving his fellow NDC criminals. He'll be one of the first to go jail when J ...

• Mummies 2 days ago

The stupidity of politics. NDC does not learn

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Npp Nation wreckers organization never again Allah.

• Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• New Ghana 2 days ago

The wheel of justice........

• What about those who issued dud cheques 2 days ago

And collapsed banks, used state assets free of charge. Are you afraid to touch them

• Abbey 2 days ago

Wontumi has 3 separate criminal cases , first two are Galamsay forest reserves mining but this last one was about farms. He forged documents to secure loans for farming which did not exist and collected the money in January 0 ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 days ago

Lawyer Andy Appiah Kobe's law firm has more billables for Wontumi. Lawyer, at this rate, you don't even need to rush for the bye-elections looming in your constituency.

• Koppong 2 days ago

Set the pace for us to jail Ibrahim Mahama when he fails to pay several loans from the ecowas bank

• Raphael Abeam US 2 days ago

Test 2.It seems you were insane when writing that nonsense about Wontumi. Even Ato Forson and the rest who ordered empty ambulances were freed. The world that you se is big but if you are not careful you can't occupy in it.

• FACT 2 days ago

MERCHANT BANK WENT BELLY UP.
    The was the Mother of Crimes.
    Dud cheques.
    Bounced cheques.
    Crime has no expiry date.
    The G Mafia will face it. Ebo bo ba....ebo bo ba
    It makes the Wontumi Case a chicken feed

• FACT 2 days ago

MERCHANT BANK WENT BELLY UP.
    That was the Mother of Crimes.
    Dud cheques.
    Bounced cheques.
    Crime has no expiry date.
    The G Mafia will face it. Ebo bo ba....ebo bo ba
    It makes the Wontumi Case a chicken feed

• SAMMY GYAMFI CAUSED GOLD BOSS A LOSS OF $248MILLION OR SO. AG, PLEASE PROSECUTE HIM TOO 2 days ago

This Attorney General is difficult to understand.

• No Mercy 2 days ago

So many MP's Criminals in Ghana have Stolen Money and they are Still Stealing the States Money.None of them is Sentence to jail, So the Country Ghana will be as it is.The Country don't Produce anything else.Ghs 30.million Fin ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

What how can a person who has no appointment or any position in government can cause a financial loss to the state, which tax payers money was given to him as a private person. Well we shall see what happens in the end.

• KBM 2 days ago

Don't mind these NDC coconut heads who will just jump and shout over the roofs at the mention of any baseless charges made by their unintelligent AG and his lawyers

• Daakyehene 2 days ago

The attorney General is just making noise,nose and laud noise with no action. What he does is public persecution

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Send this idiot to jail. The National Dumsor Congress is full of thieves so they fear to jail Wontumi.

• Ghanaman 1 day ago

At least dumsor doesn’t poison you.

The NPP allowed Wontumi the complete freedom to pollute, poison and destroy Ghana’s rivers, water bodies, our land and our foodstuffs. Wontumi and others like him were given officia ...

• KBM 2 days ago

Is it by force for the failed AG to concert and use baseless charges to attack his political opponents. By the end of the term of this QNet government all that we shall remember is vindictiveness.

• ABABIO 1 day ago

This AG is a failure and must be changed.