Another reason why OTUOMFUOR never criticises NANA ADDOS appointees when they were m”MESSING UP THE WHOLE Country
Y O Y? 2 days ago
Nsem pii, why is it ALWAYS AN ASANTE?
Oprege 2 days ago
GhanaWeb is just a tabloid not an organic news source
Ghanaman 1 day ago
Everyone was fed by someone or some people before. Even the Lord Jesus Christ.
Johnny 2 days ago
Get Out There. Kan Dapaah has himself told us of Otumfuo being his classmate and bosom friend.How many NDC members were interested in attending IPS in the 70s? It was in the 80s that Joshua Alabi came to write CIMA but he even ran away to USSR.
Tunde 2 days ago
Johnny, go and check out the name Imoro egala and ips b4 talking about the northerners and prof. Alabi is not a northern era, he is a Ga from Teshie.
Thanks
Johnny, go and check out the name Imoro egala and ips b4 talking about the northerners and prof. Alabi is not a northern era, he is a Ga from Teshie.
Thanks
Jiginigigini 2 days ago
Johnny just come PROF didn't come to study CIMA, he came to read Marketing and came back from Russia to head the department.
At the time he was a student there was no NDC.
Johnny just come PROF didn't come to study CIMA, he came to read Marketing and came back from Russia to head the department.
Johnny 2 days ago
You NDC Supporters are empty but very loud. Joshua Alabi is from Nungua but was brought up in Tamale. He tried writing CIMA ,which was very expensive then bcoz of foreign exchange and success rate.He stopped when he got Govt scholarship to USSR.He came back with a bit of Marketing background and started teaching in IPS. He became head of that Dept and later had opportunity to go to UK & Scotland to upgrade his knowledge in that area.
Lori 2 days ago
Eii, Kwaku Duah.
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 2 days ago
Hmmm, Kan-Dapaah! Upon all these, when the Dapaah man rose to a higher position in the country, the only thing he could do and do it satisfactorily was to adorn his philandering pyjamas and engage in a fashion show on a catwalk with some of his libido-charged prostituting whores.
He was a victim of hunger and malnourishment in his UPSA days but when fortune smiled at him, all that the 'ashawo' man could do was to engage in habitual prostitution as a Minister of Defence.
Seriously, I don't understand what's in the ignominious name: "Dapaah" because the name has become synonymous with everything negative such as stealing, thievery, looting, debauchery, prostitution, corruption, and other acts laced with political tomfoolery.
Fresh in our minds is the exposé about Cecelia Abena Dapaah's bunker in her Abelenpje house which was filled with stolen millions of dollars, pounds, euros and other hard currencies.
Ivory Mensah 2 days ago
The poverty and malnourishment made him have a lot of backlog. All the knacking has to be done when there's food and money. Normally those who starve eat with their 2 hands and 2 legs. He invested in pyjamas and viagra. He use to order truckload of viagra. He really knacked ooooo. And still knacking.
Azafari 22 hours ago
Show me your friend.
Misleading headline 2 days ago
When I first read the headline, I thought to myself “wow , did he really need to say that” . But after reading and listening to him speak about it; I realised it’s not as blunt as the headline suggest. He talked about their struggles with getting food in their student days . And goes on to say sometimes when his friend didn’t get food in their search , he had to ensure that he got fed . This are not always as they seem
Hugh Hefner 1 day ago
Because we Akyems are superior to Ashantis in terms of education in whatever field
Toghay 1 day ago
Tell history that does not bury the past. It was IPS, one long building behind Presec. You didn't attend UPSA, Nana.
STUPID HEADLINE by Ghanaweb 2 days ago
Otumfuo was just Joking about his friend Kan Dapaah. Why this FOOLISH HEADLINE by Ghanaweb. DON'T DENIGRATE KAN DAPAAH with your RUBBISH JOURNALISM
SAEED OSMAN 2 days ago
Overnight Ken Dapaah became so rich he was able to buy a pyjamas to show off to one of his girlfriends thanks to Nana Addo who made stealing FREE FOR ALL because he also had his hand in the till. The good news their names will remain in the bad books of Ghanaians till eternity. The WORST government ever in Ghana's history.
Nana Kwaku 2 days ago
@ SAEED OSMAN
Kan Daapah Chartered as an Accountant in the 70s, he was Director of Finance at ECG when PNDC took over in 1981 thru a Coup Detat. Meaning he wasn't a poor man as you claimed.How many NDC Members were at his l ... read full comment
@ SAEED OSMAN
Kan Daapah Chartered as an Accountant in the 70s, he was Director of Finance at ECG when PNDC took over in 1981 thru a Coup Detat. Meaning he wasn't a poor man as you claimed.How many NDC Members were at his level by then?
@Nana Kwaku 1 day ago
What you're saying is 100% correct about Kan Dapaah, but you're 100% wrong about NDC.
Most of the NPP Lawyers were taught by NDC Professors, Kwesi Botchway, Professor Atta Mills, Fui and Tsatsu, Professor Kwamena Ahwoi, and ... read full comment
What you're saying is 100% correct about Kan Dapaah, but you're 100% wrong about NDC.
Most of the NPP Lawyers were taught by NDC Professors, Kwesi Botchway, Professor Atta Mills, Fui and Tsatsu, Professor Kwamena Ahwoi, and others. However it's the claim of ignorant NPP members that NDC members are not educated.
Tell me which NPP member can match Prof Benneh. I can mention many.
Anyway Matemeho people claimed that Nkrumah had picked fools to rule with.
Clynns 2 days ago
Liar with your know u bet you should have known better what did earn from other government or gain from all government that you didn't get during the Akufo Addo era, myself am proud of Akufo Addo for not letting my nieces disgrace me to help for money is needed for their high school. We will always remember him with his part of pushing high school for all.
Nii 2 days ago
Pls take advantage of Akuffo Addo's FSHS policy. Don't waste your time following NDC foolishly. The children of your leaders are writing Int O & Levels to allow them attend foreign universities
ARE 2 days ago
Ghansweb, aah kindly check the headline of this story.
You need to edit headlines very well b4 publication.
Atta Kay 2 days ago
These SHS journalists are not so intelligent when writing.The headline suggests Otumfuo was attacking Kan Dapaah meanwhile the latter had earlier confirmed the story publicly. The writer did not know Kan Dapaah & Otumfuo were among some of the few Asante classmates by then in the school. Otumfuo was only joking with the struggles they went thru in IPS. The youth don't know that IPS was detached from Madina and one has to walk thru the bush to get to Madina township.
Fati 2 days ago
Kan Dapaah is not an akan. Hes a northerner. The ashantehene has northern blood that why he love northerners!
Evans 2 days ago
The headline doesn't reflect the feeling behind the speech. I think the Headline should be inspirational to the guys in the university now rather than depressive.
The camaraderie has been great.
The headline doesn't reflect the feeling behind the speech. I think the Headline should be inspirational to the guys in the university now rather than depressive.
Lambert 2 days ago
In fact what you suggested may not entice me to come and read the story.
Kwame 2 days ago
Nana now doing like Kennedy
Kwame Peter 2 days ago
Nana Kwaku,tell Saeed or whatever he calls himself that Kan Dapaah has an Accounting firm and was President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants(GH) before resigning to go into politics,he is not a freeloading parasite ŵho wait for his party to win power before getting food to eat.Discerning Ghanaians know the party of parasites,leeches and human bugs.This Saeed is one of them ko doubt.
Concerned Ghanaian 2 days ago
The number of students who passed or Charter per ICA Gh setting were in single number.Kan Dapaah from one of the Ashanti villages were among a few who Chartered by then.Opoku Ampomah used to be owner of IPS when Otumfuo & Kan Dapaah were students. I think it was Gen IK Acheampong who ceased that school to the state due foreign currency issues.The nation's was going thru crises bcoz of Acheampong fight with IMF. Students were sending Pounds Sterling for their exams fees and he thought the Founder was cheating the country.
Sexy Sexy 2 days ago
Both Freemasons
AMB 2 days ago
What is wrong with being a Freemason? Please mind your own business.
Ha 2 days ago
I was waiting for this comment. The thieving Freemasons—Kufuor the thief is one too.
The Devil’s Advocate 2 days ago
Even if it was meant to be a joke I would think it unbecoming for a revered leader of his people.
Agbelimor Paris 2 days ago
Sefwi-Wiaso secondary school to IPS,I think that's cheap school for hustlers.I was thinking he attended Prempeh to premier university of Ghana.
Lori 2 days ago
Did he even pass at IPS?
Nana 2 days ago
Till the 2000s Ghana had ONLY three(3) Universities.Only about 15% of students who passed their A Level enter the University . The Total Annual intake for each University was around 450 students in the 70 & early 80s Many qualified students had to go to Training Colleges or write foreign Exams like what was going on then in IPS. It was quite expensive writing UK Professional Courses then, bcoz of foreign currency issues. Our National Reserves was Zero bcoz Acheampong decided not to go to IMF. The only advantage then was it was easier acquiring Visas by then to UK if you pass part of ACCA & ICA England & Wales.
Lori 1 day ago
Nonsense. Kotiboto
Yaw. 2 days ago
NDC morons even your own founder, JJ Rawlings passed only Ga language at O levels. He failed all the subjects. Shut up
Asempa 2 days ago
You know the VC, Mawutor has no masters and no PhD yet you backed him when he, together with the University Council, defied court order and went ahead with the investiture. We leave this to posterity. The same way Okoe had fictitious two doctorate degrees from the embattled Central Nicaragua University and the Swiss SMC, yet you lived with him till his tenure ended.
As a revered king, distance yourself from these corrupt arrogant people like Okoe, Mawutor and Alabi. They are evil and don't of your image.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago
BECAUSE KEN DAPAAH DID NOTHING FOR ASHANTI WHEN HIS GOVERNMENT CAME TO POWER FOR 8 GOOD YEARS
Obeng 2 days ago
Only Nana Akuffo Addo does a classmate and certificate not even a single one, he only has fake certificate for years now he can not prove it to Ghanaian because the last time he was asked to but he couldn’t provide it.
He ... read full comment
Only Nana Akuffo Addo does a classmate and certificate not even a single one, he only has fake certificate for years now he can not prove it to Ghanaian because the last time he was asked to but he couldn’t provide it.
He is a fraudster and fake that’s why he keeps on using his daddy’s certificate.
Clynns 2 days ago
Clarify your name.
Otumfuo 2 days ago
Nana , I like u a lot but I beg to ask this question: what is the development l plan for the Ashanti region for the next 5 years ? 2 or 3 more teaching hospitals in addition to komfo anokye ? Good and accessible road network to rural areas? More top class clinics, schools ? Less crime in Kumasi?
GHANA/AFRICA AND ALL BLACK NATIONS IN THE WORLD MUST BEGIN TO BE HIGHLY VIGILANT ON THEIR TRADE AND INVESTMENT AGREEMENTS WITH CHINA 2 days ago
THE TRICKY AND EVIL WHITE MAN AND HIS RACIST GANG OF ALLIES AND CORPORATIONS ARE SECRETLY PLANING SOME SERIOUS STRATEGIC FAKE GLOBALIZATIONAL WORLD AGENDAS (including a war) WITH CHINA - JUST TO PLUNGE AFRICA AND ALL BLACK NATIONS INTO ECONOMIC DISTRESS AND DERAIL EVERY BLACK NATION'S PROGRESS IN DEVELOPMENT AND EMPOWERMENT. If you give the FAKE, tricky, corrupt and evil white man an inch, he would take a step to make THE LIE look like THE TRUTH and make immorality become moral and turn every natural way of living into an artificial way of living, so that he can continue to control the money, power and the people. THE TRICKY WHITE MAN IS A THREAT TO ALL LIVING THINGS ON EARTH because he is unnatural to the earth - and BLACK PEOPLE should be wiser enough now to CUT ALL ECONOMIC AND SECURITY TIES with the tricky white man and also shut down and block all his loopholes and world agendas he comes up with.
GLOBALIZATION is a recipe for Modern Slavery, Human Rights Abuse, Dictatorship and Exploitation. Any entity or corporation that wants to control and change your believe system, your culture and lifestyle and your mood and happiness - before doing business with you, is rather a serious THREAT to you and your entire future generations. Business is Business and any other thing must be taken out!
When you begin to see China strategically changing it's Foreign Policy in the world, is a clear sign that the tricky, greedy, corrupt, Rights Abusive and evil white man is behind it all. Between now 2026 and 2029, Ghana/Africa and all Black Nations in the world must begin to localize every foreign infrastructural economic agreements with the Chinese and other (white man) investors, in other to decrease the rate of foreign importation and dependency drastically. All BLACK nations in the world must begin to order and push these investors, especially the Chinese to start building their headquarters and manufacturing factories in their respective countries in other to DOMESTICATE and exit every foreign economic dependency. Ghana/Africa and all black nations must begin to KICK OUT these Chinese and other foreign investors when they refuse to comply.
When you see all these greedy, wicked and corrupt so called leaders of the West (white man)visiting black nations in the world and talking about ONENESS and equality in partnership and trade is a clear sign they are plotting something extremely wicked and fatal behind the scene towards BLACK people. So called white people are not at all equal to BLACK people - they are far far far inferior to BLACK people and their time and reality is catching up with them. Even NATURE is anti white people - when you do a critical NATURE research, you would find out that almost every natural thing on and inside the EARTH was created for BLACK people existence - and that is the main reason why the tricky white man is constantly experimenting every little thing whiles attacking NATURE and trying every possible dubious means to change the natural ways of living into an artificial lifestyle. The BRAIN in the heads of BLACK people are far more in tuned and advance than that of white people - and the white man knows it, that is why he uses oppressive methods and FAKE scientific and TRICKNOLOGY narratives against BLACK people to make white people feel good about themselves.
The tricky, greedy, corrupt and evil white man and his evil boss - the Roman Catholic Church are also seriously planning with China on how they can use technology to globally FAKE the so called ANTI-CHRIST in the skies - and also FAKE the so called Alien contact with humans. The most corrupt, Human Rights abusive and evil Roman Catholic Church and it's racist white little boy have paid so many pastors and preachers to start talking about the END TIMES and the coming of the FAKE so called jesus christ. They (the west and the Roman Catholic Church) are trying to use corrupt, tricky and every dubious means possible to try and introduce a modern slavery and dictatorship era, but it shall seriously BACKFIRE big time in their faces because the ancestors of ALKEBULAN/KEMET (AFRICA) are already awaken and are now highly alive in so many BLACK babies, children, young adults and some grown ups. The tricks and methods, including the FAKE so called word of God - the ''bible'' which the evil white man use to enslave black people shall no longer work, because black people worldwide shall continue to rise and rise until they've taken over and taken back the entire planet which was created for them by their TRUE NATURE TRADITIONAL SUPREME CREATOR who is not in some heaven but right here on Earth. The world would not end today nor tomorrow - and no human or mankind being can destroy the world, DO NOT BE FOOLLED by the tricky and evil white man and his racist gang of allies, pastors and corporations. Did the world come to end when the evil white man was molesting, raping, beating, destroying and killing BLACK people during slavery? Did the world end during the 1st and 2nd and 3rd war? Did Japan and the world come to an end entirely when the evil white man wickedly dropped the atomic bomb on Japan? Why would pastors continue to take those FAKE and greedy tithes and offering and even continue to ask their church members to continue donating money for church projects and programs if they know the world is coming to an end? Severe FEAR and destruction has engulfed the tricky and evil white man because he has seen the enormous rise of the black race all over the world, so he's trying to use the old trick in the book to cause confusions and wars in other to save his face, but it is too too and too late for the white man.
Ghana/Africa and all black nations in the world must drug the so called Pope and the entire Roman Catholic Church to the I.C.C, U.N, and the I.C.J for genocide committed against BLACK people during slavery and colonization. The Roman Catholic Church is a terrorist organization that was seriously directly involved in slavery - and apologizing for slavery is simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH. Any entity or corporation that destroyed and killed millions of people must not be allowed to walk free. It is time for all black nations in the world to start blocking all the loopholes and start shutting down all these white propaganda machines (the churches) that always leads to BLACK people destruction. Just take a serious look at the number of BLACK people that have died through the methods of that so called JEHOVA'S WITNESSES? BLACK people must start reasoning in their thinking, there is nothing holy and spiritual about the bible - and it is clearly not the word of the TRUE NATURE TRADITIONAL SUPREME CREATOR GOD of the people of ALKEBULAN/KEMET (AFRICA) That so called God in that useless fake bible is a complete white man, because he is a Terrorist, Divisive, Racist, Arrogant, Wicked, Unintelligent, Human Rights Abusive, a Destroyer, a Killer, Unjust and a colonizer. Come to think of it - white people NEVER EXISTED until about thousand plus years ago, so why would some god give the colonizer a so called salvation book when BLACK people was created and lived long long ago about some hundreds of thousand years before the white man came into existence?
The tricky and evil white man and his religion has been and still is a SERIOUS THREAT to every living thing on EARTH and it's about time ALKEBULAN/KEMET (AFRICA) and all black nations shut down the corrupt white man and his propaganda machines and world agendas.
Ewvevi 2 days ago
I just watched the video and the asantehene never meant what the headline of this article has stated. Some journalists can misinterprete.
Lash 2 days ago
Too much fucking respect for this chief, he's nobody
kwaku-t 2 days ago
Did Otumfuor really say this?
Clynns 2 days ago
Oyokuo nana kai titititi Nyame Nhyira wo ..
Trump 2 days ago
Otumfuo l have always respected you but to say these l say you are being proud. Give all the praises to the Almighty God who gave you the strength to support Ken Dappah because the air you breath is from God not your might.
Let Rekindles Trees Planting In Our Cities 2 days ago
Time Has Come ,Lets Encorages Funds Trees Plantations Projects In Our Cities
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 days ago
Was that necessary from Otumfuo?
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 days ago
If this was said about Otumfuo, it would have been considered disrespectful but he can that about others. The tin god of the Ashantis.
Osonoba 2 days ago
Does he has to say all these? You fed him and so what? Sometimes, we should keep our good deeds to ourselves. Maybe he also did something good to you. Is he saying that in all their dealings, Ken did not do something good to him?
dog meat 1 day ago
All your generation and your family I am the one feeding you till now kwasia man . that is why you are brainless aboabiba
Kwasi 1 day ago
I now realized why Ken Dapaa sent security to torture Sampa community in Bono region. I saw men and women on the floor been given lashes on their back. It was really inhumane and degrading treatment ordered by Ken Depaa.
Asante 1 day ago
I see that's why he provided with security to intimidate bono region with your by force enstoolment of chiefs and you were expecting the same from the ndc government but they refused to sing to your tune.because of asantehene npp is finished in the bono region because anything npp comes to power bono region suffer in the hands of asantehene
Kalimba Mozambo 1 day ago
Don't they have food services on campus ? Why walk all the way to Madina for food ?
Nana 1 day ago
Enti den.feeding someone is no achievement
Is not the potter's fault if the clay is bad 1 day ago
Is it the same Pyjamas dancer?
Tom 1 day ago
Do you have to tell the whole world you fed him?
Azafari 22 hours ago
And so what?
Ahene 20 hours ago
Nana, good memories about Kan's past. Please Please Please Nana when will the Kotoko stadium be completed. I believe you are the most resourceful and influential traditional ruler in Ghana so please let it happen. Also, it appears you have taken your eyes off Kotoko so please let the coach report directly to you. The disgrace is too much.
JULOR CAESAR 20 hours ago
I Kan attest to that.
C.Stephen Sackey 19 hours ago
An interesting anecdote by The Great One
But,
I also remember bunking with a fellow student, a very tall Royal- looking Ashanti Man, at IPS, at Medina, ...circa 1967 -'68.
And,
Yes
We bought our groceries from the Med ... read full comment
But,
I also remember bunking with a fellow student, a very tall Royal- looking Ashanti Man, at IPS, at Medina, ...circa 1967 -'68.
And,
Yes
We bought our groceries from the Medina market and cooked our own meal and eat our dish together.
I could be off my rocker - old age creeping in and taking its sovereignty - but he looked then and looks now as The Great One.
Kudos to him for making our Continental cultural institutions the greatest on God's Green Earth.
Get Out There. Kan Dapaah has himself told us of Otumfuo being his classmate and bosom friend.How many NDC members were interested in attending IPS in the 70s? It was in the 80s that Joshua Alabi came to write CIMA but he e ...
Thanks
You NDC Supporters are empty but very loud. Joshua Alabi is from Nungua but was brought up in Tamale. He tried writing CIMA ,which was very expensive then bcoz of foreign exchange and success rate.He stopped when he got Govt ...
Eii, Kwaku Duah.
Hmmm, Kan-Dapaah! Upon all these, when the Dapaah man rose to a higher position in the country, the only thing he could do and do it satisfactorily was to adorn his philandering pyjamas and engage in a fashion show on a catwa ...
The poverty and malnourishment made him have a lot of backlog. All the knacking has to be done when there's food and money. Normally those who starve eat with their 2 hands and 2 legs. He invested in pyjamas and vi ...
Show me your friend.
When I first read the headline, I thought to myself “wow , did he really need to say that” . But after reading and listening to him speak about it; I realised it’s not as blunt as the headline suggest. He talked about ...
Overnight Ken Dapaah became so rich he was able to buy a pyjamas to show off to one of his girlfriends thanks to Nana Addo who made stealing FREE FOR ALL because he also had his hand in the till. The good news their names wi ...
@ SAEED OSMAN
Kan Daapah Chartered as an Accountant in the 70s, he was Director of Finance at ECG when PNDC took over in 1981 thru a Coup Detat. Meaning he wasn't a poor man as you claimed.How many NDC Members were at his l ...
Most of the NPP Lawyers were taught by NDC Professors, Kwesi Botchway, Professor Atta Mills, Fui and Tsatsu, Professor Kwamena Ahwoi, and ...
Liar with your know u bet you should have known better what did earn from other government or gain from all government that you didn't get during the Akufo Addo era, myself am proud of Akufo Addo for not letting my nieces dis ...
These SHS journalists are not so intelligent when writing.The headline suggests Otumfuo was attacking Kan Dapaah meanwhile the latter had earlier confirmed the story publicly. The writer did not know Kan Dapaah & Otumfuo were ...
Nana Kwaku,tell Saeed or whatever he calls himself that Kan Dapaah has an Accounting firm and was President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants(GH) before resigning to go into politics,he is not a freeloading parasite ...
The number of students who passed or Charter per ICA Gh setting were in single number.Kan Dapaah from one of the Ashanti villages were among a few who Chartered by then.Opoku Ampomah used to be owner of IPS when Otumfuo & Kan ...
Both Freemasons
Did he even pass at IPS?
Till the 2000s Ghana had ONLY three(3) Universities.Only about 15% of students who passed their A Level enter the University . The Total Annual intake for each University was around 450 students in the 70 & early 80s Many qu ...
Nonsense. Kotiboto
You know the VC, Mawutor has no masters and no PhD yet you backed him when he, together with the University Council, defied court order and went ahead with the investiture. We leave this to posterity. The same way Okoe had fi ...
He ...
Clarify your name.
Nana , I like u a lot but I beg to ask this question: what is the development l plan for the Ashanti region for the next 5 years ? 2 or 3 more teaching hospitals in addition to komfo anokye ? Good and accessible road networ ...
THE TRICKY AND EVIL WHITE MAN AND HIS RACIST GANG OF ALLIES AND CORPORATIONS ARE SECRETLY PLANING SOME SERIOUS STRATEGIC FAKE GLOBALIZATIONAL WORLD AGENDAS (including a war) WITH CHINA - JUST TO PLUNGE AFRICA AND ALL BLACK NA ...
Does he has to say all these? You fed him and so what? Sometimes, we should keep our good deeds to ourselves. Maybe he also did something good to you. Is he saying that in all their dealings, Ken did not do something good to ...
I see that's why he provided with security to intimidate bono region with your by force enstoolment of chiefs and you were expecting the same from the ndc government but they refused to sing to your tune.because of asantehene ...
And so what?
Nana, good memories about Kan's past. Please Please Please Nana when will the Kotoko stadium be completed. I believe you are the most resourceful and influential traditional ruler in Ghana so please let it happen. Also, it ap ...
I Kan attest to that.
But,
And,
Yes
We bought our groceries from the Med ...