Asante Akim North MP speaks for the first time after arrest in Amsterdam

Read Comments Comments (57)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.............Burn ...

• BAHUMIA: WHY DID YOU KILL KECK OSEI ?? 3 days ago

Are you scared about the outcome of that rice stealing scandal which occurred at the Tema Port ??

• Johnny 3 days ago

Sorry Ghanaweb Blakk Rasta can never be a good source. That guy is a Notorious Liar

• WHY IS THE NDC SO INVOLVED IN THIS MATTER? DON'T THEY HAVE AN ABSOLUTE MAJORITY? GHANAFUO SHINE YOUR EYES!!!! 3 days ago

POLITICIANS ARE ALL THE SAME WAI

THIS IS YOUR REMINDER THAT POLITICIANS ARE ALL THE SAME

SEE HOW THE NDC IS JUMPING TO THE DEFENCE OF A FRAUDSTER

ROCKSON DAFEAMEKPOR WILL CONDEMN NPP FRAUDSTERS BUT DEFEND NDC ONES. P ...

• ONYAAYE GBEMI KUNTUNKUNUNKU...!!!!! 2 days ago

H33RRHH, NPP NI ABOA...!!! WO Y3 KWASIA DOMPO PAAAA....!!!!! SILLY CRAZY MONKEY...!!!!! KWASIAMPANIN BODAMFUOR BA...!!!!! ARE YOU QUIETLY LISTENING TO YOURSELF...????? WO MAAME TW3 WOMAFUNU W'ATE...!!!!!

THE LAST TIME I ...

• Karikakchar 2 days ago

An honourable being arrested for any reason is bad enough.

• Martey Ssogaje 2 days ago

Kwasiabi ba without proper training. Woho fiiiii. Gyimifuo ba.
    Why waste the nation’s time on this alleged fraudster. I can assure you that more information will come out. Why is the majority fooling around when they shoul ...

• maameo 17 hours ago

Weve gone too far as a nation. We have become too money-driven. How much will you eat, how many houses will you live in, how many cars? What of your dignity and self-respect? Money is, indeed, the root of all evil. A youn ...

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 3 days ago

Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Crypto merchant 2 days ago

Some skills are not learnt in words bruh . You never mentioned you organize face to face sessions .

• Laundering money from where? 3 days ago

Money laundry is basically “washing” money gotten from illicit or illegal means . So if you are arrested for money laundering, you are directly connected to the means by which that money was gotten. If you launder money g ...

It’s only the naive illiterates he can gaslight by that silly comment . Choosing money laundry over romance scam and thinking the latter is worse is very funny .

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

Money laundaring could be as simple as improperly and secretely moving clean or dirty money accross financial barriers without accountability. Lack of accountability is what makes the money laundered.

• Name 2 days ago

But this OF man is directly connected to and is a member of a 27-man gang. So it is not only laundering, but member of a criminal gang.

Whatever definition, money laundering is crime.

My own bank account closed my accou ...

• Oprege 3 days ago

Don’t know the facts of the case but the interpol and the ICJ has the tendency of arresting and putting in jail officials of 3rd world nations whilst others of certain countries who commit genocide and grave crimes against ...

They can’t even call out the bullsh** caused consistently by Israel against humanity .

• Abbey 2 days ago

As he has confirmed of Money Laundering charges, it means two things, either the case involving 27 people listed which had 26 arrested before him with 4 Ghanaian including him on it and the rest being Nigerians origin which s ...

• Abelenkpe Mayor 3 days ago

The video you are referring to is old. He made that video way back in 2025

• Oprege 3 days ago

Useless GhanaWeb

• Lori 3 days ago

Thief.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

Do you accept now that you have been involved in money laundering? Where did you get the money from, and how did you launder it? You have questions to answer to the FBI and Interpol.

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

The burden of proof is on the court not him

• Interpol Ghana just watched him...Kay from the Netherlands 3 days ago

So interpol in Ghana didn't notice a warrant had been issued for his arrest, but watched him to leave Ghana just for him to be arrested in the Netherlands. Or the government in Ghana didn't want to be blamed. Once any interpo ...

• Wasteman 3 days ago

CRIMINAL!!!

• Kanawu. 3 days ago

He never thought he could be arrested. We shouldn't waste our resources to assist him. He should use the money he laundered to look for his own Counsel. There are many of them in Ghana whose cups will soon be full.

• Hmm 3 days ago

To arrest a member of parliament of another nation, the police would have had to make sure they had a tight case with no room for error. That means they have evidence that will stand up to international scrutiny. That said ...

• OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago

Did the women in the video know about Grace African Restaurant located at Chicago’s South Side, and what happened there when their son/nephew took over its operations from his biological parents when they retired and left ...

• Lidzi 3 days ago

.ANIMAL. Jailbird

• Kofi Papa Adom 3 days ago

It is better to be quiet oooo. Don’t say anything again.

• Atsu 3 days ago

Why is NDC defending this criminal all over the place. Birds of the same feather flock together . Jandam party

Innocent until proven guilty.

• Ideology London. 3 days ago

How did he get stand as MP .Was his background not vetted b4 proceeding to compete for the seat.

• Water Yam 3 days ago

What is the difference? He is basically confirming the allegations.

• Kut 2 days ago

Serves you right! You politicians can loot and manipulate in Ghana but can't get out of the long hand of the law in democracies going places.Who do you guys keep thinking you are deceiving? You will all die someday and meet w ...

• Donatus 2 days ago

Apart from the lawyer's phone, his phone will be taken away from him.

• Bawumia 2 days ago

Set up by NPP.
    WICKED PARTY

• ANUS 2 days ago

U GUYS ARE ALL CRIMINALS. FACE THE MUSIC ALONE, KWASIA PENI

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Some idiots think money laundering is not a serious crime.

• Guy Jesus 2 days ago

In this country people are allowed to spend money without that question. Elsewhere, this guy would have been on the radar of the security services long before today and this kind of national embarrassment would have been avoi ...

• @Godisking 2 days ago

It was good the warrant was not published. OK will not have travelled and parliament will not have compelled him to make himself available for questioning. Criminals are hiding behind immunity clause.

• selfmade KING 2 days ago

This was an old video tho

• Walabi 2 days ago

Wow! old stuff. Why does Ghanaweb like doing this, always rehashing old news as if it were for today.Journalistic insincerity.

• Kwam 2 days ago

So what at all is honourable about some of our politicians in Ghana? Some of them are more criminals than the ordinary Ghanaian citizen. It a shame This is not the first time our reputation as a country has been put into disr ...

• Efo 2 days ago

Silence is golden

• Ghanab 2 days ago

Black Rasta the Hypocrite doesn’t talk about Nam1 because he was part of promoting his scam,Journalist are part of the greater scam,no wonder many ashawo journalist sleeping with fraud boys smh

• AyyBeeCee 2 days ago

GhanaWeb if you have nothing report, don't report it.

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

O.K. Frimpong, all your accomplices have been arrested, and do you know the information they have given to the FBI? If I were you, I would mute myself.

• Constituent 2 days ago

What about war crimes and slavery

• Aponkye Brake 2 days ago

Thank God you are safe

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 days ago

IF YOU HADN'T COMMITTED ANY CRIME, THE F.B.I. WOULDN'T HAVE TARGETED AND ARRESTED YOU. SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP !!! YOU ARE A FRAUDSTER AND A CRIMINAL. SHAME ON YOU. A DISGRACE TO GHANA.

• Scoobi Do 2 days ago

Everybody denies charges level against him/her so let's wait and hear from those who made the arrest. They know better than the accused. The accused himself didn't know he has done anything untoward but he has been arrested a ...

• Martey Ssogaje 2 days ago

Why waste the nation’s time on this alleged fraudster. I can assure you that more information will come out. Why is the majority fooling around when they should be using their time and resources for better things. Those in ...

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

Ghana has an Anti-money Laundering Act designed to fight corruption.Stealing,fraud,bribery etc,all these are done behind closed doors but the gains from these suspected crimes àre utilised especially in acquisitions of prop ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

You can fool your family members but not the public. After her arrest, Hajia4Con also blurted that she was innocent and that she would return to Ghana soon. That 'soon' eventually became a conviction and prison stay before sh ...

• Ahene 1 day ago

How did this guy become an MP? He doesn't even know that money laundering is an international crime. The NDC speaker and his MPs are worried because should the NPP win the upcoming by election their dominance will be greatly ...

• K O Nash 1 day ago

There are laws in abroad European countries is not like your country Ghana where judges are all corrupt law enforcement are also corrupt, you will be free if you are innocent law enforcement will set you free is not like your ...

• Kamo 1 day ago

USA: Mommy, Daddy dem tek your $0.01 by Yahoo!!? I go collect am fi court, mi soon cum

Ghana: Big man/Obroni, gold be dat. Eye small wata mata...