You think they don't know what is going on. Jokers
Ask and you shall be given 2 days ago
I thought we said Ghanaians are capable of mining and managing their own minerals and therefore every foreign controlled mining company must be taken over by local companies once their lease is over.So why are we still looking for foreign investments when we can rely on local firms or it was just a political talk. We must thread cautiousiously.
Herman 2 days ago
No clarity in messages we send.Today want Ghanaian control tomorrow new investors Don't follow path that Zimbabwe SA followed that has not helped.Zambia DRC did the same with disastrous consequences .From No 2 Copper producer in the world Zambia has dropped down the ladder.
Every month new Gold projects emerging in Cote D Ivoire Galamsey would affect us in years to come.Already some places in the country bo drinking water from taps due to this Go to Tarkwa Abosso area.
Herman 2 days ago
No clarity in messages we send.Today want Ghanaian control tomorrow new investors Don't follow path that Zimbabwe SA followed that has not helped.Zambia DRC did the same with disastrous consequences .From No 2 Copper producer in the world Zambia has dropped down the ladder.
Every month new Gold projects emerging in Cote D Ivoire Galamsey would affect us in years to come.Already some places in the country bo drinking water from taps due to this Go to Tarkwa Abosso area.
Kofi Atta 2 days ago
Jokers
You think investors are naive.
Ghana cannot develop without foreign investors.
Government alone cannot solve all our problems of unemployment infrastructure etc
We need public private partnership and stop the negat ... read full comment
Jokers
Government alone cannot solve all our problems of unemployment infrastructure etc
We need public private partnership and stop the negative messages we send
Own goals
Enjoying benefits of high Gold price and legacy of previous government.
How much investment has come into the mining sector since 2025
Bibiani
Cardinal
Ahafo North
Obuasi Restart
Sankofa
So much noise nothing to show NDC
Ahene 2 days ago
Mr. Minister are you serious? When your government is arresting people by heart? Massa stop the noise because is not safe don't try to bos any one. What you are saying is a blatant lie.
Jay in London 2 days ago
I THOUGHT MSAHAMA WANTS GHANA'S GOLD TO BE LOCALLY OWNED SO WHY COURTING FOREIGNERS TO MINE OUR GOLD FIELDS.
ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS.
WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THE RESOURCES SOVREIGNTY?
I THOUGHT MSAHAMA WANTS GHANA'S GOLD TO BE LOCALLY OWNED SO WHY COURTING FOREIGNERS TO MINE OUR GOLD FIELDS.
Ben 2 days ago
Tweaa
Heath Goldfields could not raise 150 million USD
Asante Gold raised money outside
No one will bring his money
Wait till all the Galamsey lands are destroyed and we shall suffer
Gold production starts declining a ... read full comment
Tweaa
Gold production starts declining and price drops
We thought Ghana wants control of all mines.
Mixed messages galore
Let's be serious as a country
Justice Huni 2 days ago
Ghana must take mines raise own money to develop them.
No one will open Bauxite mines develop rail infrastructure .When price of Bauxite is very high government wants to take it.
Ghanaian entrepreneurs must raise money to d ... read full comment
No one will open Bauxite mines develop rail infrastructure .When price of Bauxite is very high government wants to take it.
Ghanaian entrepreneurs must raise money to develop new mines just like investors do
Paa Pee 1 day ago
The Galamsey will soon finish all the rivers in Ghana as we keep inviting the whole world to come and mine the country. Minning by the way is not an investment it is stealing simple and short.
I thought we said Ghanaians are capable of mining and managing their own minerals and therefore every foreign controlled mining company must be taken over by local companies once their lease is over.So why are we still lookin ...
No clarity in messages we send.Today want Ghanaian control tomorrow new investors Don't follow path that Zimbabwe SA followed that has not helped.Zambia DRC did the same with disastrous consequences .From No 2 Copper producer ...
Jokers
We need public private partnership and stop the negat ...
Tweaa
Gold production starts declining a ...
Ghanaian entrepreneurs must raise money to d ...