Former Asante Akim North MP breaks silence on MP OK Frimpong's 'arrest'

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Manu 4 days ago

U ARE ALL CRIMINALS

• Umojja 4 days ago

Honourable Andy Appiah Kubi, please get ready to go and occupy your rightful seat. Your God is truly great, and you deserve to be the people's representative. We don't want to see thieves & hardened criminals leading our peop ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Bur ...

• Karikakchar 4 days ago

One need an awful lot of money to become MP in GH right? So if a parliamentarian particularly one that was able to win a seat not on a party ticket. He must have spent a lot and money laundering can not be taken out of the eq ...

• Blue Pen 4 days ago

Ghana Water Limited are CHEATING customers so much. They only give electronic bills, which do not show previous and current readings on the meter. They just make wild estimates, without reading our meters. They no longer prov ...

• Musah 4 days ago

NPP are jubilations as if they can win the seat back. That seat is gone for good. Even if OK Frimpong stands , NDC will take the seat easily.

• Prince 4 days ago

Bawumiah won the presidential during.the last elections

• Prince 4 days ago

Bawumiah won the presidential during.the last elections

• Ampem Ohene 4 days ago

Have you seen the improvements OK has brought to that community. When Andy Kube was the MP , they had nothing going on there. Within few months OK has been MP, factory, Mosque, Church, Library, Community Centre, Big Push Road ...

• Kofi 4 days ago

With funds from a romance scam supported by fugitive Ken Ofori Atta.

• Prince 4 days ago

What do you want from ken

• Gasco 4 days ago

Did he use crime money to do most of the things you mentioned above or genuine money?

• No nails 4 days ago

Master don’t waste your time, these are primitive people and no matter what the NDC does for them, they will still come out of the forest to vote for anything apart from the NDC.

• Efa George, Greece 4 days ago

Forest is better than desert. Same way whatever npp does for your maggie cube people, they will vote against them. We are still in may, month for mad people so get to nearby hospital for your drug

• Independent MP from NPP 4 days ago

He is an independent MP who left the NPP

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 4 days ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Call from above doesn't exit in develop countries 4 days ago

It's not like 3 world countries whereas even if police arrested an armed robbers within shortest period they release them due to call from above

• Kofi Populampo 3 days ago

Aaah I know about this case . Northern Ohio State, USA . There are 27 guys , 4 Ghanaian and 23 Nigerians origin who are citizens of USA . This is over $ 200 million cases. The 4 Ghanaians including this guy OK Frimpong provid ...

• Abbey 4 days ago

The funny thing is , if OK Frimpong stands again, he will win the seat easily.

• Oklemekuku¹ 4 days ago

Win it after doing time in the slammer?

• FBI ARREST ALL CRIMINALS IN GHANA 4 days ago

You people are idiots,you think FBI is like the useless CID AND EOCO IN GHANA FOOLS,FOR FBI TO ARREST YOU THEY HAVE GATHER THEIR EVIDENCE ,FOOLS ,SO MEANING A LOT OF CRIMINALS ARE IN THE Parliament house that house is toilet ...

• Kofi 4 days ago

God bless you, uncle. You have exhibited maturity here

• Oklemekuku¹ 4 days ago

He's playing smart. Eyeing the seat for a comeback

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

Stop defending this criminal. Birds of the same feather. The Whiteman security personnel, unlike the Blackman, will not arrest and detain anyone unless he has incontrovertible evidence that the arrested person has committed a ...

• Jack Sparrow 4 days ago

He wants the MP to take him as his lawyer hahaha hmmm why rushing to make this statement ebi nkwaen mu 33b3y3d3

• Name 4 days ago

Well, all that you're saying is true but remember that before the FBI causes the arrest of a person, then almost invariably, they know the person is 'guilty' of a crime.

The FBI doesn't just get up and arrest any innocent ...

• Taliban 4 days ago

Don't mind Appiah Kubi kraaa..... E dey sweet am rough. His only prayer now is for the seat to be declared vacant

• kanawu 4 days ago

Is there any rich man in Ghana who is not corrupt?
    Why don't we investigate the source of wealth of rich men in Ghana?

• Louis 4 days ago

Appiah Kubi who is an NPP lawyer and a former Asante Akim North MP can say anything on the matter of OK Frimpong's arrest in the Netherlands but the fact still remains that Netherlands had been tracking this little bloke for ...

• Kamo 3 days ago

These days, people we put on pedestals: media, politicians, big business men, why are they more and more being exposed? FBI and Interpol are way too familiar with Ghana and that is not the level of exposure we welcome. What i ...

• Kofi 4 days ago

NPP, is like Nigeria. Noted for all the wrong things on earth. Corruption, romance scam, galamsey, incompetence, drug dealers etc etc.

• LEWIS 4 days ago

Information reaching me indicates that he has been doing romance scam for some time back before entering into politics.
    Now the phones we are using is exposing us
    The Romance scam street value of 90million dollars

• LEWIS 4 days ago

Information reaching me indicates that he has been doing romance scam for some time back before entering into politics.
    Now the phones we are using is exposing us
    The Romance scam street value of 90million dollars

• Kofi 4 days ago

Encouraged by fugitive Ken to wrestle the seat from clean Appiah Kubi who is incorruptible and open minded.

• Kofi 4 days ago

Encouraged by fugitive Ken to wrestle the seat from clean Appiah Kubi who is incorruptible and open minded.

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 4 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Maboya 4 days ago

Be you alone know law fzzk

• NO MORE IMMUNITY 4 days ago

This nonsense of immunity must stop. Go tell them he has immunity. We abuse the poor and apply the law judiciously but it comes to MPs....

• BY-ELECTION 4 days ago

BY-ELECTION

• Asante 4 days ago

That is true but before they make an arrest over there, their evidence is airtight. The NPP stock.

• All are entering in politics just to steal 4 days ago

Instead of going to parliament to help build a better nation most of them are there thinking how to milk state,to loots government lands,not to pay taxes on their business

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R). 4 days ago

Mr Appiah Kubi, for your information, the FBI doesn’t wake up and randomly pick names out of a hat. International operations take months, sometimes years, of intelligence, surveillance and coordination.
    Nobody said convict ...

• Nana Kesse 4 days ago

Am happy the arrest didn't happen in Ghana. NPP would have made it look like the government had a hand in it even though he left the party and went independent . But they still see him as one of their own. Nothing happens i ...

• Yabi Yabi 4 days ago

Yes a suspect is presumed innocent until proven guilty in a criminal court but why is it the case that the majority of Ghana's politicians and "honorable people" who are found wanting by foreign governments happen to carry NP ...

• Jon J 4 days ago

Diss romance scam sh*t dey high pass most drugs. See da monies wey dey inside

• Modernise Africa Ltd 4 days ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Awuradebasa 3 days ago

NOW
    they don't come to Ghana to arrest you anymore....
    They will eventually get you in any way necessary

• Agbeli Kumordi 3 days ago

Yoo many gangsters in Ghana parliament
    Time to flush them out

• Mark 2 days ago

American law is guilty until proven innocent, unlike Ghana your innocent until proven guilty, these are two thing so Appiah Kubi should stop saying the Hon. MP is innocent, this is not Ghana

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 8 hours ago

Are you okay in your head?

• Lagos head 1 day ago

My Lagos head can't think far about this matter: So the guy is a sitting NDC MP, and he's exhibiting such arrestable behavior? That is so SHAMEFUL, his party must bury its ugly head in a sea of SHAME. In his defence, should h ...