Disgraceful. When people like A minus arw your colleagues, this is the outcome
Akwasi 11 hours ago
I'm told he is part of the majority side in parliament
His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 11 hours ago
They still call hem honourbale member? An honourable criminal? Hopefully, he committed an honourable crime.
Kofi 10 hours ago
Criminals in parliament. God save Ghana.
Oobak3 9 hours ago
They should call these criminals Mr. and Ms. Sratch the honerable. Ghanaweb and foolishness, still calling him honorable.
Oobak3 8 hours ago
Only in Africa. People get education, go to parliament, only to become a thieves. Why don't we just get thieves from Nima, Alaajo, Kejetia and Kaasoa to run the country.
Cecilia Dapaah 8 hours ago
Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha
Karikakchar 7 hours ago
Well, when you see the resources that goes into being elected as an MP it's not surprising that the MP should be arrested fir these crimes!
Kwame A 11 hours ago
@Akwasi, is he, never seen him in any caucus meetings with NDC Parliamentarians oooo.Is he not the same person who lost the NPP primaries for his constituency before going independent. Asem beba debi.
Oobak3 9 hours ago
He is listed as indepedent in his bio.
Oklemekuku¹ 8 hours ago
Asante Akyem North MP in NDC caucus? It's like Ketu South MP in NPP caucus.
Samus 5 hours ago
That man said he would caucus with the ndc.
Yaa Yaa 5 hours ago
Why is ut that when an issue crops up and one needs to look at it holistically then someone pollute the air by drawing Political card?
His name was specifically mentioned and not any political party or was it a class actio ... read full comment
Why is ut that when an issue crops up and one needs to look at it holistically then someone pollute the air by drawing Political card?
His name was specifically mentioned and not any political party or was it a class action??
This is not the nature of matured well groomed politics We make it too .
Kasongo 8 hours ago
Our NPP thieves and fraudsters have gone international!
Pelicles. 6 hours ago
Foolish creep. Didn't you hear that he is an independent MP but caucus with the majority?
Fuseini 4 hours ago
He was and still an NPP card bearing member.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 5 hours ago
NDC in trouble. When are they going to declare the seat vacnt. Mahama's real popularity will be tested.
ASEMPA 3 hours ago
Are you such a dump and daft ignorant person, has he been tried in court found guilty and jailed for his seat to be declared vacant?
KK 11 hours ago
This is no surprise....NPP roots.
Abu 10 hours ago
Fool. He’s with the majority caucus in parliament.
JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago
Why are you using the word 'caucus' and not 'member'? Is the guy a member of the majority party in Parliament?
ASEMPA 3 hours ago
He only joined the Majority for development of his constituency.
VC 11 hours ago
Thank God, for once it's not OWUSU or OSEI or Adu Boahene or Cecilia Daapah
TAMSMANIA 11 hours ago
Ohene Frimpong? Why is it always an Asante?
Kyeiwaa Vida 8 hours ago
Because business is a legalized scam and business minded people end up being the biggest swindlers. I was in stitches when an Ewe man was bashing us that we lead in scam.
Ghana Scam Championship = Akans (From Ackah Blay-Meiz ... read full comment
Because business is a legalized scam and business minded people end up being the biggest swindlers. I was in stitches when an Ewe man was bashing us that we lead in scam.
Ghana Scam Championship = Akans (From Ackah Blay-Meizah to NAM 1)
Africa Scam Championship = Nigerians
World Scam Championship = Jews (From Bernard Lawrence Madoff to Samuel Benjamin Bankman-Fried)
Andrew 7 hours ago
Kwasi don’t you know Asantes outnumber any ethnic group in Ghana ?
La Pleasure man 11 hours ago
I can hear him saying " don't you know who I am? Don't you know me? I'm honourable MP Frimpong from the Republic of Ghana!! You can't do this to me!"
Oh yes boy, we can!
Hahahaa..
I can hear him saying " don't you know who I am? Don't you know me? I'm honourable MP Frimpong from the Republic of Ghana!! You can't do this to me!"
Oh yes boy, we can!
Hahahaa..
FTT 10 hours ago
The God of Andy Appiah Kubi has spoken
Bugri Naabu IGP leaked tape 10 hours ago
A disgrace to that useless Asante Akyem North NPP stronghold constituency. NDC had 2,000 votes. Andy had 8,000 votes but this Frimpong had 27,000 votes. They don't like NDC who has never won that seat before. Tribal bigots. What a disgrace
Abn 4 hours ago
@Bugri Naabu, Has Ketu south or north voted for NPP before? Will you call that too tribal bigot? Stop the hypocrisy.
Tycoon, walewale 10 hours ago
NPP MP again! They go pick them allll. Afenyo Monkey will be the next
Tycoon, Accra 10 hours ago
He's "technically" an ndc mp since he "dines" with them. Afenyo Markins does not drink from the same pond with animals like you do in walewale...ofui
La Pleasure man 9 hours ago
Are you talking about Bawuliar? The WaleWale donkey himself? The notorious copycat stealing ideas from other countries? He that is not even qualified to heard that his hardcore Fulani Gimfa prostitute's cows?
The economic wi ... read full comment
Are you talking about Bawuliar? The WaleWale donkey himself? The notorious copycat stealing ideas from other countries? He that is not even qualified to heard that his hardcore Fulani Gimfa prostitute's cows?
The economic wizzkid that can't even count to 3? 1, eerhh eerhh, 2, eerhh eerhh, 4?
Akwapim Presby 8 hours ago
Hahahaha. Kotokoli Bawumia paaaaa. I saw him washing his anus with a tea kettle. Pandemonium in Afigya Kwabre. In fact there should be Press Conference among cocoa farmers. Mahama has to pay them 6,000. Iran is 9000km away. Okudzeto said Prestine condition, NDC said one job 3 shifts. Hahahaha NPP ni gyimie dea it is legendary. Nyansa fuooo mu wor hiii. Twenty Four Hour Economeeeeeee
Umolu 6 hours ago
You are extra funny. You can make tons of dollars in the Mid-Atlantic region of the USA.
Kelvin 48 minutes ago
Can't stop laughing. Heerh some people are funny
Abn 3 hours ago
@Tycoon, Accra. Thank you. These NDC people do not reason at all. Their mentality is something else
Obarima 10 hours ago
He is an independent MP
Please 10 hours ago
Where did the information come from, leading to investigations and arrest.
Do Not underate a Particular Party.
King 10 hours ago
When you play the game of thrones, is either you win or you die. There's no middle ground
Bylon 9 hours ago
Which party?
Oklemekuku¹ 8 hours ago
Asante Akyem North, do the math
Portsor 9 hours ago
I know nana bee and his crew will storm there for his release
Kwam 9 hours ago
Hmmm unfortunate, but another disgrace to the Ghanaian voters. The political class too greedy , can get away with any crime in Ghana, but will surely pay their debt to Ghanaians whether at home or abroad. Is a shame
Joe Dude 9 hours ago
Politicians and crime, hummmmm
Look at Trump. Unfortunately he can’t be arrested.
TRUMP WILL GO TO JAIL - Worldwatch 9 hours ago
Don't worry !!. Trump will be jailed when he leaves the presidency. So many cases against him are pending in several american states. Anyway he is the first felon president for America.
Ewvevi 9 hours ago
Which region does he come from? Did he acquire his riches from the rich resources of his region like gold, timber, bauxite etc? Mmm.
THE AMERICANS USED JUJU - Ghanaba 9 hours ago
The Americans used juju on him to lure him to Netherlands where they were waiting to arrest him. It is strange no prophet or man of God was able to warn him of his impending arrest in Netherlands.
I am sure he used the money ... read full comment
The Americans used juju on him to lure him to Netherlands where they were waiting to arrest him. It is strange no prophet or man of God was able to warn him of his impending arrest in Netherlands.
I am sure he used the money to finance his political campaign.
Anokwale 8 hours ago
He made a big mistake. He was asked to sacrifice you, but he chose a wrong person for the sacrifice. That is why he was arrested.
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
This particular Mp likes traveling too much..sometimes I wonder how an mp get enough time to travel like that..I hope he is clean because if he is guilty then he is in trouble..the traveling is too much..I guess his dream was to tour the world and since he became Mp he is doing just that..the Mp is in trouble if indeed he is guilty..I hope he is clean because if he is guilty then he is in big trouble..anyway he is part of Ndc now because he joins the majority..but wait oo, if indeed he is a scammer, then how come he likes traveling like that..asem s3b3..I doubt he even go to his constituency..he should have become a big logger instead of Mp because he is not fit to be an Mp..the traveling is too much..chai
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
Correction* he should have become a blogger* instead of Mp because u can see his passion is traveling..how could u be an Mp and all u do is to be traveling
Anokwale 8 hours ago
@Bitter truth.It seems you envy that MP, and that is the bitter truth.
Oklemekuku¹ 8 hours ago
Dumbest idea to travel, knowing you a case to answer
Osei Bonsu 8 hours ago
This is the second time this MP has been arrested. Last year he was arrested for battering the wife in London and now this. It appears criminals now seek protection in the parliament of Ghana.
Kyeiwaa Vida 8 hours ago
World Scam Championship = Jews (From Bernard Lawrence Madoff to Samuel Benjamin Bankman-Fried)
We don't disappoint.
Kyeiwaa Vida 8 hours ago
Ghanaians are the most romantic people on planet earth which is why we lead in romance scam.
Gbetia 7 hours ago
Why should the honorable romance scam criminal MP arrested whilst on topup rounds trip from victims at first hand? Disgraceful irresponsible criminal MPs who always hail corrupt wealth are many in Parliament than sea shore sand types of former corrupt greedy MP Amoateng FBI should continue to track them one after the other out and smoke all because everywhere GHANA corruption notably spearheads AKYEMS!
Agbeli Kumordi 7 hours ago
Ashates either MP government officials are equally criminals
Kayeh 7 hours ago
Which party does he belong?
Pelicles. 6 hours ago
Some of you behave as if you should be told everything. The guy is an independent MP but caucus with the majority. Is that enough for you, or you want his name to be tied to NPP for you to jubilate.
Amegaxoxo Sighs&Says: Oh Pelicles 5 hours ago
Even Peter denied Jesus. What can't NPP do? Who doesn't know how spider weaves cobweb? Every little kid knows how akyem mafia/Bawumia scammed Ohene in, to scheme AppiaKubi out. What a Loot & Crook Collective called NPP!
Vote Sponsorship, Vendetta Style 5 hours ago
Vindictive Nana with Chief Loot ofori attah! After the abortive calls to remove unfit Ken, both found Asante Akim a fine playing field to display:- 'Teach Appiah Kubi a Good Lesson'.
@Pelicles 4 hours ago
Ha ha ha. Pelicles, any further lectures required? If yes, say so. The Bawumia type long lecture module can be scheduled for you. For your easier grasping. Ha ha ha. NPP, yamutu.
Eeee-iiiiii. What a Binary 4 hours ago
What a terrible Nana Addo Diawo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo and the chief Heist Ken Ofori-Atta-Ayi vicious binary! Ebeii. Akyem-mafia NPP, never again
A 6 hours ago
It is my prayer that all politicians who are engaged in the looting and and stealing of Ghana's resources apprehended in this way or die mysterious deaths. Amen
Kwame 4 hours ago
A thief that came and snatched NPP seat for NDC in the name of independent,birds of the same feather’s fly together.
Keteku 4 hours ago
Double salaries members are all thieves in parliament. They must all be arrested.
Joko 3 hours ago
Ghana is flying the FRAUD flag very high. They are representing Africa very well. Clap for Ghana!!!!
Tito 3 hours ago
Honourable thieves , no wonder Ghanaians are suffering under 1992 criminals constitution
OZYMANDIAS 3 hours ago
And such a character is in Parliament making laws for us to follow and obey. What a shame and a disgrace to Ghana.
Shai 3 hours ago
The problem lies with the system in Ghana. Candidates are not investigated on their sources of income. Anyone with fraudulent money can just run for political office. Their has to be a very strict code that will go into the candidates finances for at least 10 to 15 years.
TAN 54 minutes ago
Never in doubt. DOUBLE SALARIES. DOUBLE SALARIES. DOUBLE SALARIES. They were shielded in Gh and now all over the place. Disgracefully SHAMEFUL
His name was specifically mentioned and not any political party or was it a class actio ...
Ghana Scam Championship = Akans (From Ackah Blay-Meiz ...
Oh yes boy, we can!
Hahahaa..
A disgrace to that useless Asante Akyem North NPP stronghold constituency. NDC had 2,000 votes. Andy had 8,000 votes but this Frimpong had 27,000 votes. They don't like NDC who has never won that seat before. Tribal bigo ...
The economic wi ...
Hahahaha. Kotokoli Bawumia paaaaa. I saw him washing his anus with a tea kettle. Pandemonium in Afigya Kwabre. In fact there should be Press Conference among cocoa farmers. Mahama has to pay them 6,000. Iran is 9000km away. ...
He is an independent MP
Which party?
I am sure he used the money ...
This particular Mp likes traveling too much..sometimes I wonder how an mp get enough time to travel like that..I hope he is clean because if he is guilty then he is in trouble..the traveling is too much..I guess his dream was ...
We don't disappoint.
Why should the honorable romance scam criminal MP arrested whilst on topup rounds trip from victims at first hand? Disgraceful irresponsible criminal MPs who always hail corrupt wealth are many in Parliament than sea shore sa ...
The problem lies with the system in Ghana. Candidates are not investigated on their sources of income. Anyone with fraudulent money can just run for political office. Their has to be a very strict code that will go into the c ...