Ginger shortage forces Ghana to increase imports as prices climb

Read Comments Comments (17)

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Tomato, now ginger......you will import poisoned gmo ginger why must you import this

• Nsem pii 22 hours ago

Oh asem ben koraa nie? A whole nation paa. Enkosi da ben? When are we going to put our thinking caps on?

• JM, WHY? 21 hours ago

"Never" is the informed answer to your thought provoking question!

• THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS FULL OF CLUELESS IDIOTS THEY DO NOT EVEN CARE TO KNOW THAT FOID SECURITY IS A BIG PART OF NATIONAL SECURITY! 18 hours ago

IS IT NOT SHAMEFUL THAT GHANA IS IMPORTING ONIONS, TOMATOES AND GINGER FROM OTHER COUNTRIES UPON ALL THE VAST, RICH FARMLANDS GOD HAS GIVEN US????

• Kakeman 23 hours ago

We have never been a serious country.

• YT 22 hours ago

**For all your web based management software systems, database system, booking systems, contact forms and web apps contact us

Webgateconsult.com

• Nana Safro 22 hours ago

How can Ghana import ginger from China for over 400 million dollars if this article is not a fake reporting? If it is true then we Ghanaians are nothing but fools and dump. So you want to tell me our forefathers were crazy an ...

• Nana Safro 22 hours ago

How can Ghana import ginger from China for over 400 million dollars if this article is not a fake reporting? If it is true then we Ghanaians are nothing but fools and dump. So you want to tell me our forefathers were crazy an ...

• Jack Sparrow 21 hours ago

U want galamsey more than farming go to galamsey areas food is expensive than everything so why crying u were here when famers were begging gvmt to buy their tomatoes while ppl travel to Burkina Faso for tomatoes

• BEN 18 hours ago

Cen I give my land free??? In South Tongue....Tell or teach my MP to start helping the locals to start this...

• MINISTER CONSULT EXPERTS B4 YOU SPEAK 18 hours ago

Minister : "A STRANGER ginger disease"? how ridiculous. We have experts/institutes in Ghana able to tell you exactly what disease it is. pick a phone, or a relevant MOFA director check first . ONLY then open your mouth. "stra ...

• THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS FULL OF CLUELESS IDIOTS THEY DO NOT EVEN CARE TO KNOW THAT FOOD SECURITY IS A BIG PART OF NATIONAL SECURITY! 18 hours ago

IS IT NOT SHAMEFUL THAT GHANA IS IMPORTING ONIONS, TOMATOES AND GINGER FROM OTHER COUNTRIES UPON ALL THE VAST, RICH FARMLANDS GOD HAS GIVEN US???? ??!

• Major 1 18 hours ago

Which disease is it that we can not find solution to. What is the agric ministry there doing?

• Giant 18 hours ago

YOU HAVE GIVEN A RAW DATA.WHAT IS THE ACTIONS TO THAT EFFECTS?

• Great one 17 hours ago

Hahahahahahlol ginger from China? Ghana what is going on? if Galamsey is not stopped, soon kontomre will be coming from Vietnam

Galamsey is poisoning the soil or Ghana and bringing these things to crops and trees, the dan ...

• Samuel Anin 8 hours ago

So much catch words in Agriculture sector but no impact.
    Feeding
    Feed Ghana

• OGyam 4 hours ago

@Sam. Planting for Food and Jobs 8 4ucking years. The liars spent billions and this is the result. And, the same liars are telling us to vote for them in four years time.