West Ham must get over it, they are beginning to look like pathetic losers, when did they realize the urgency to win games?
Rossi 1 day ago
Thank you, @Asem. You've said it all
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 day ago
What a stupid caption. Did you even watch the match. GhanaWeb is just a bunch of idiotic muppets. A goal keeper’s hand is held and you say robbery? I have not come across such a moronic caption here in the U.K. except for what I have just read from these toads.
Sp 1 day ago
You never know Ghana web doesn’t like arsenal? Hahaha….
Naneama!!!! 1 day ago
Hell of our were surprised. Ghanaweb!!, the most unprofessional media outlet of our generation. They have come from an amateur social media site with news as of they will make sense, how hopeless.
Did you watch the replays ... read full comment
Hell of our were surprised. Ghanaweb!!, the most unprofessional media outlet of our generation. They have come from an amateur social media site with news as of they will make sense, how hopeless.
Did you watch the replays yourselves? Did you see the offending players forearm in Raya's throat? Did you see the strong pull on Raya's shirt from behind which prevented him from getting to the ball? Tell your co-fools that standing in front of a keeper to obstruct him without touching him can never be a foul just like how a player can stand in front a of player who is effecting a throw in if the obstructing player does not make any attempt to jump to block the throw in, stupid
If this happened to a particular Ghanaian club, chale the stadium seats no go survive. Chairs for fly enter pitch like missiles. On the point of discussion , a lot of people are arguing about consistency rather than the law itself. Even pundits who thought it was technically a foul still complained similar contact often gets ignored in other matches. Jarrod Bowen called out the inconsistency afterwards.
So the “VAR was right” argument is basically:
Raya’s shirt/body was being held
He couldn’t properly come for the ball
Goalkeeper fouls are usually given strictly
VAR saw a “clear” missed foul and intervened
The “VAR was wrong” argument is:
That level of contact happens constantly at corners
Keepers are overprotected
Similar incidents haven’t been given all season
Even former refs and pundits are split, though several referee analyses said the decision was technically correct by the letter of the law.
Kwadwo 1 day ago
It's a clear foul
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 day ago
English premiership is corrupt as . An over hyped money making shit
What a stupid caption. Did you even watch the match. GhanaWeb is just a bunch of idiotic muppets. A goal keeper’s hand is held and you say robbery? I have not come across such a moronic caption here in the U.K. except for w ...
Did you watch the replays ...
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/cd9p01l1x5zo
If this happened to a particular Ghanaian club, chale the stadium seats no go survive. Chairs for fly enter pitch like missiles. On the point of discussion , a lot of people are arguing about consistency rather than the law ...
It's a clear foul