Hello youth of Ghana........You can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide ...
Kwami 4 days ago
National security can't you track this stupid person down and show him/her pepper?
Truth Table 4 days ago
Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life. (1 John 5:12) .....
,,, ...... ....
Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life. (1 John 5:12) .....
,,, ...... ....
Concern Citizen 4 days ago
Mr.President how many housing units have you been able to provide in your tenure? What you said is cheap talk.The problem will persist once the housing deficit is bigger in Ghana.It is better to find solution to that than this way of cheap talking.You can take the horse to the river side but, you can't force it to drink the water.Only the wise understand
Sam Fante warriort 4 days ago
Stop the nonsense here, so if the president not built for the citizens that mean he should allow the landlords to make life difficult for the citizens ? Don't you know six months advance is too much.
George (London) 3 days ago
Sam tell your sticking poor father to build houses and rent them for 3 months contract. Ofui bi ba
OH MY GOD! 4 days ago
President Mahama warns landlords over six-month rent advance abuse?
When you have the balls to introduce and enforce PRICE CONTROL IN KANTAMANTO, we will embrace your Rent Control nonsense!
The Spear 3 days ago
There's a worrying trend in Ghana which the authorities pretend not to see: Market prices.
When the Cedi was at 17/$, a Jacuzzi bath was selling at 17150 Cedis. When the Cedi appreciated to around 10/$, the same Jacuzzi cl ... read full comment
There's a worrying trend in Ghana which the authorities pretend not to see: Market prices.
When the Cedi was at 17/$, a Jacuzzi bath was selling at 17150 Cedis. When the Cedi appreciated to around 10/$, the same Jacuzzi climbed to over 18000! In fact, it wasn't limited to only this Jacuzzi, but the authorities refused to see.
If there's consistent hike in building products, I wonder why the president pretends not to understand, though I don't support the 6 months' advance. What does the advance represent? Greed, for instance?
Kulbogo waala 4 days ago
Focus and build affordable houses for workers so that this practice would end, You as president it's your core responsible to ensure that affordable houses are build almost everywhere in our urban cities for this nonsense to stop, the talking seems to be too much Mr, president.
Chris 4 days ago
Most of the time, the rooms were not completed for habitation, hence people in desperate need of accommodation who could afford, pay enough money to the landlord to complete the work. I think government is not being fed with the right information. The accommodation shortage is at the crisis level.
Amuah joseph kojo 4 days ago
Long talk no point, suggest positively.
Sam Fante warriort 4 days ago
When you go to Europe and America government don't built homes for the citizens it's all private houses and the landlords don't cheet nobody for asking 6 month rent advance. Ghanaians are criminals and make life difficult for others.
BULLETS 3 days ago
Ofui, have you ever heard of COUNCIL FLATS or THE PROJECTS?
END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 4 days ago
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...
KOFI ANNAN 4 days ago
DEAR MR. PRESIDENT TELL YOUR MINISTERS, MPS AND CHURCH ELDERS TO BUILD HOUSES FOR RENT ESPECIALLY IN THE SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES. AT LEAST IF THEY REDEVELOP AND IMPROVE THEIR FAMILY HOUSES IN THE SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES, MANY GOVERNMENT WORKERS CAN GET AFFORDABLE DECENT PLACE TO HIRE. RATHER YOUR MINISTERS, MPS AND CHURCH ELDERS BUILD HOUSES IN ACCRA AND RENT THEM AND CHARGE US DOLLARS. ALSO, MR PRESIDENT CONSIDER THE ENORMOUS DETERIORATION AND ABUSE OF RENTED HOUSES BY TENANTS MANY OF WHOM REFUSE EVEN TO PAY THEIR WATER AND ELECTRICITY BILLS AND RUN AWAY UPON THE EXPIRY OF THEIR TENANCIES. SIR, PLEASE NOTE THE MAINTENANCE COSTS OF RENTED PREMISES AND EVALUATE WHETHER IT IS EVEN PROFITABLE TO RENT PROPERTY IN SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES.
Amuah joseph kojo 4 days ago
It's a good iniciative.
Truth 4 days ago
Let's stop these things we can change the law for one year cos this 6 months thing won't work. Is demand and supply let's be real and stop the pretense
MMOASEM 4 days ago
Why haven't you people who have looted Ghana on since 1966 built any affordable homes for the masses with a fraction of your loot?
Black Sherrif 3 days ago
Has he ever build a house before? Loose and cheap talk. Do you know the price of building materials and workmanship. Nonsense talk
Aba Sam 3 days ago
Over here in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, landlords don't demand rent advance. I stayed in a three bedroom apartment at Somgandé, a suburb of Ouaga for ten (10) years and never paid rent advance. In my first year, the landlord demanded three (3) months advance and that was it. Over here, the LAW works.
Popee 3 days ago
Mr, president, please don't comment about the SIX months rent advance because you awear of the accommodation problems in Ghana but you build 10 churches for the Assemblys of God church instead of affordable house after you won the election. Your church members need affordable house and not the church buildings, so please stop harassing Landlords.
Koti 3 days ago
Prosecution is not the solution, build more estate houses as I K Acheampong, who was murdered did. If government builds more estate houses, tenants would going to private house owners. I have informed my tenants that when their agreements expire no renewal!
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 3 days ago
Ya te abr3 o... talk talk and no action
George (London) 3 days ago
Kwasia president. Useless brainless fool like you. When your foolish ugly colins dauda was given millions of dollars to build salesman houses, he squandered the money. When 90% Useless Ghanaians voted for you, your equally tanii aboa Dominic ayine came and exonerated him. Who should build a house and rent to your Useless people
LA JLA 3 days ago
What About The One Opong NKRUMAH WAS TO SELL?
Struggling Man 3 days ago
Tenants struggle to pay 2 years rent advance but in as much as thr amoznt of money for 6 months advance is smaller, i envisage that tenants will default rent payments after 6 months. What ssfeguards will be put in place for landlords against defaulting tenants?
I know a doctor tenant who chose to pay 1 year advance all the time. Will the landlord be in breach of the law in such a case?
The Rent Control officer also says in the absence of visible renovations, they will not apprive rent increase. This one, i believe he is asking for a fight. I think it should be reasonable increase. I knowba tenant who offers reasonable increasement each year.
I also want to know from the Rent Officer. In case the tenant chooses to complte a house and stay in it and cover rent with the amount spent to complete. It it goes beyond 6 months, what happens. Will the kandlord be punished?
Jon J 3 days ago
How can one disobey his or her lord ie landlord. Da buildin belongs to him. Pray u get a landlady instead maybe tings might be diffrent
KWASI IN EUROPE 3 days ago
Stupid foolish goat called president. How many apartments have you built for the people?
Young man 3 days ago
How can l invest into a new built four bedroom self contained with all facilities such as water heaters,air-conditioning, washing machine ect. and ask me to collect six mouths advance, does that makes sense?
Yaw mensah 3 days ago
Declaring a “war” on landlords over advance rent misplaces blame and ignores the real crisis: government failure in housing delivery. The state has not built enough affordable homes, and where houses exist, prices are beyond the reach of average workers. High rents are a symptom of scarcity, not landlord misconduct.
Construction costs have soared due to expensive building materials, taxes, and macroeconomic instability—factors driven largely by policy choices. At the same time, accessible low‑interest, long‑term housing loans are virtually non‑existent, trapping citizens in perpetual renting and intensifying pressure on the rental market.
Threats and coercion will only discourage private investment and shrink housing supply further. The solution is not scapegoating landlords, but fixing the system: build affordable homes at scale, reduce construction costs, provide realistic mortgage financing, and create balanced tenancy laws. Without this, punitive rhetoric is merely deflection from governance failures.
Ogyam 3 days ago
President wo maame tw3! The State approved $200m to build 5,000 affordable housing units at Saglemi. You built 1,500 units and stole the remaining amount. Ns3m fon. Ewi! A thief who has come again to loot. What moral right have you got to comment on rent law. Aboa tani. All you know is starting new projects so you can steal and we the foolish people are happily watching you. Criminal ruling Ghana.
JKD 3 days ago
Statistical Service: What is Ghana's current housing deficit? NDC: What is your housing policy, strategy and action plan to fill this void?
MK 3 days ago
Okay, we have understood the president's directives, which is a good idea. But what about if the homeowner overprices his or her room to equal the one year to 2 years rent for 6 months what can the government and the tenant do? Lol. If the rent is 1000gh a month in a 6-month advance, then, as a homeowner, I will charge 2000GH a month for 6 months equals to my one-year advance. LOL. Who loses?? The government and the tenant?
SD.com 2 days ago
Build more houses for us then you can enforce your law
,,, ...... ....
Mr.President how many housing units have you been able to provide in your tenure? What you said is cheap talk.The problem will persist once the housing deficit is bigger in Ghana.It is better to find solution to that than thi ...
When the Cedi was at 17/$, a Jacuzzi bath was selling at 17150 Cedis. When the Cedi appreciated to around 10/$, the same Jacuzzi cl ...
Focus and build affordable houses for workers so that this practice would end, You as president it's your core responsible to ensure that affordable houses are build almost everywhere in our urban cities for this nonsense to ...
Most of the time, the rooms were not completed for habitation, hence people in desperate need of accommodation who could afford, pay enough money to the landlord to complete the work. I think government is not being fed with ...
When you go to Europe and America government don't built homes for the citizens it's all private houses and the landlords don't cheet nobody for asking 6 month rent advance. Ghanaians are criminals and make life difficult for ...
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...
DEAR MR. PRESIDENT TELL YOUR MINISTERS, MPS AND CHURCH ELDERS TO BUILD HOUSES FOR RENT ESPECIALLY IN THE SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES. AT LEAST IF THEY REDEVELOP AND IMPROVE THEIR FAMILY HOUSES IN THE SMALL TOWNS AND VILLAGES, MA ...
It's a good iniciative.
Over here in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, landlords don't demand rent advance. I stayed in a three bedroom apartment at Somgandé, a suburb of Ouaga for ten (10) years and never paid rent advance. In my first year, the landlo ...
Mr, president, please don't comment about the SIX months rent advance because you awear of the accommodation problems in Ghana but you build 10 churches for the Assemblys of God church instead of affordable house after you w ...
Prosecution is not the solution, build more estate houses as I K Acheampong, who was murdered did. If government builds more estate houses, tenants would going to private house owners. I have informed my tenants that when the ...
Kwasia president. Useless brainless fool like you. When your foolish ugly colins dauda was given millions of dollars to build salesman houses, he squandered the money. When 90% Useless Ghanaians voted for you, your equal ...
Tenants struggle to pay 2 years rent advance but in as much as thr amoznt of money for 6 months advance is smaller, i envisage that tenants will default rent payments after 6 months. What ssfeguards will be put in place for l ...
Declaring a “war” on landlords over advance rent misplaces blame and ignores the real crisis: government failure in housing delivery. The state has not built enough affordable homes, and where houses exist, prices are bey ...
President wo maame tw3! The State approved $200m to build 5,000 affordable housing units at Saglemi. You built 1,500 units and stole the remaining amount. Ns3m fon. Ewi! A thief who has come again to loot. What moral right ha ...
Okay, we have understood the president's directives, which is a good idea. But what about if the homeowner overprices his or her room to equal the one year to 2 years rent for 6 months what can the government and the tenant d ...