The doctors are usually better. Its those slay queen nurses!! They take allowance to learn and mess up after getting a job
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 days ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Ibrahim Muhammad 5 days ago
You are idiot descendant of pigs
Ibrahim Muhammad 5 days ago
All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ
Joko 5 days ago
You have time for that foolish boy
FRANKIE 5 days ago
You're right. The doctors are more refined and professional. Now people will understand why that guy (can't remember his name) attacked a nurse at Ridge Hospital. The attitude of Ghanaian nurses is simply unacceptable. They usually fiddle with their phones while patients moan in agony. They have no work ethics, no sympathy and empathy but are the first to threaten to strike over pay increase. Uh!
END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 5 days ago
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals." He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money... Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...
Kelvin 6 days ago
To the crave ampa. Condolences
Kwaku-Holland 6 days ago
Chale crave paa. Spell check GhanaWeb. Grave
Yoo 6 days ago
This is very very sad and unfortunate. Only the heart of a father who loves his children can understand the depth of pain and sorrow this brings. May the gentle soul of Abigail rest in peace and may justice be served and done.
Jefie 5 days ago
Ghana nurses behave like queens in the health facilities and the government must do something about it.People are innocently dying in the hands of the nurses government must immediately act or come out with any rigid regulations for Ghana nurses association the killing of patients in ruthless ways has been going on for a long time
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 5 days ago
Why do the nurses behave unprofessionally and wickedly?
>>Because society has been heavily corrupted. Night time nurses, why are you heartless?
>>Who monitors health workers? Leaders, this question is to you.
>>Because society has been heavily corrupted. Night time nurses, why are you heartless?
Yaw 5 days ago
Ghana’s healthcare system continues to face significant challenges due to the persistent reluctance to enforce regulatory standards. Public discourse often defaults to emotional or sentimental arguments, which undermines the need for firm, evidence‑based oversight. While the contributions of health professionals — including doctors who are bound by a Hippocratic duty of care — are deeply valued, this recognition must not prevent the enforcement of minimum service standards.
A key institutional gap lies in the failure of regulatory bodies, particularly the Ministry of Health and its allied agencies, to establish and uphold clear operational requirements for facilities seeking hospital status. As part of any licensing framework, the continuous availability of a qualified medical doctor on a 24/7 basis should be a non‑negotiable criterion. Facilities unable to meet this requirement should not be accredited as hospitals. Instead, they should be classified as health posts or lower‑tier facilities, with corresponding limitations, service scopes, and regulatory expectations.
The current environment allows too many instances of professional negligence, substandard care, and operational lapses to go unaddressed. This erodes public trust and compromises patient safety. Strengthening accountability mechanisms and enforcing existing regulations without fear or favour is essential to improving healthcare outcomes.
It is time for regulatory institutions to apply the necessary sanctions and uphold the standards required for safe, reliable medical care.
Firm enforcement is not optional — it is a public‑health imperative.
The Spear 5 days ago
We have been talking about Management oversight and sweeping reforms in Ghana for as long as we've been breathing, but Ghana's problem makes it feel as if there aren't enough smart people anywhere in the system, and the endemic indiscipline and incivility traditionally continue to fester.
If authorities aren't capable of enforcing rules and policies required for the efficient functioning of institutions and the public is frustrated and enraged, there's nothing sentimental/emotional about their reactions, simply because the irreverent and misplaced actions resulting in increased mortality for instance, are palpable and real!
You can see, that this morbid behaviors, most of which undermine our development is exclusively present in only black African countries: The leadership is interested in making a lot of money at the expense of the taxpayer and therefore uninterested in things that matter for everyone. Why should we even be talking about public health when it should be top priority?
Will something better work in Ghana one day? Frankly, I have my doubts.
Yaw 5 days ago
Our institutions aren’t collapsing by accident, they collapse because no one enforces anything, and every decision is filtered through a political lens. Until leaders face real consequences, nothing will change. Full stop.
The Spear 5 days ago
"Until leaders face real consequences, nothing will change. Full stop."
Now you hit Gold! That's the gospel truth and nothing but the truth!
All the problems we have in Ghana (the systemic failure) is from the inability to hold people accountable!
Our failure, our waywardness, the country's economic stagnation, exceeding stupidity are all result of the stupid Judiciary and Law Enforcement we have.
Asare 5 days ago
@Yaw. Good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said. I hope the sector Minister will adhere to your advice and suggestions.
Catapult 5 days ago
I had a Diploma course in Health Systems Management in 2008 at the then Galilee College, Israel. Now Galilee Institute of Management. On their records no mother had died for the past 50 years at childbirth at that time. I remember when at the time our women were dying in Govt hospitals, around that time, Kwame Sefa, a radio host asked a Kade Medical Dr why our women are dying at childbirth, to quote him verbatim " oh it is normal". That is the tragedy of our health system when you meet Facebook, Instagram, X, etc Nurse at the facility.
RIP my dear mother.....
Citizen8 5 days ago
Hmm, it's never an easy experience if you have to bury your child. Sincere condolences, daddy. Stay strong.
Stan 5 days ago
NEWLY BUILT HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
VACANCIES : Receptionist / Waiter/Waitress / Bar Tender / Room Attendants.
SALARY: 1600 - 2800 (Dependent on Position)
☎️ 0533574591 ... read full comment
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Accomodation Available.
Lazy government 5 days ago
This is what Africans are good at: laughing at people in pain and eventually getting a dose of the pain.
Because corruption common sense has evaded us. We can unite and fight for a common goal of getting better life like o ... read full comment
This is what Africans are good at: laughing at people in pain and eventually getting a dose of the pain.
Because corruption common sense has evaded us. We can unite and fight for a common goal of getting better life like other countries do.
What a shame!
Hanson K.K 5 days ago
This the health workers don't want anyone to talk.
A woman in labor for nearly 36 hours with proper medical advice to relief, but eventually has to give up. Is so so painful and pitiful.
Where are we today in the the world ... read full comment
A woman in labor for nearly 36 hours with proper medical advice to relief, but eventually has to give up. Is so so painful and pitiful.
Where are we today in the the world of health delivery service.
Kwame Peter 5 days ago
The father shouldn't have been allowed to attend the burial,he may visit the grave at a later date.I lost mine,a graduate,I did not attend the burial as advised Overwhelming grief àt the graveyard can have dire consequences.
FRANKIE 5 days ago
Sorry @Kwame Peter. I don't even want to imagine how it will feel like.
Joko 5 days ago
@kwame Peters, please take heart, the most difficult period of your life I guess. Sorry.
Lololo 5 days ago
Mount the a screen at the hospital’s entrance and play these videos. Let it hunt their conscience. Foolish nurses
FRANKIE 5 days ago
Excellent suggestion @Lololo.
Lololo 5 days ago
Thank you. It’s just too painful.Precious lives wasted through negligence
Citizen One 5 days ago
For the longest time I have relentlessly established that the transformation of our Educational System in English to primarily Twi is the nemesis of modern day Ghana. What intellectual conversation can one accomplish in speaking Twi in a scientific, medical or technical environment? But the attitude has invaded our once highly intelligent scholarly class. Our nursing schools are filled with failed rural kids who cannot read or write appropriately but then forced into nursing schools like a roadside mechanics apprenticeship. Same thing with our law school grads who become parliamentarians. The day people will heed and recognize my diagnosis of our failures is the day Ghana will return to its glorious place as one of the most charismatic and intelligent people in the world. Akananization of Ghana is our Achilles Heel. Let this haunt you till eternity ‼️
Anelka 5 days ago
You will die thinking about Akans. Ayigbe ɔkra korɔnfoɔ bi ba. You hate what you wish you were. Nogokpo kwasea ase nii. Wo maame twɛ kankan sɛ todbe afede anum. Kwasea hunu.
After cemetery talks 5 days ago
If we keep solving problems from the consequences without revisiting the root cause, we will always get ourselves at the beginning (cyclical ). The root cause of this problem is systemic failure (serious infrastructure issues), which likely triggered the doctors and nurses behaviour ( negligence). This problem is caused by leadership failure to prioritise the health sector, and because they know would take medical care abroad, they don't really care. So let's stop using
The Spear 5 days ago
Where are they solving the problems? I wonder if anyone is solving any problems in Ghana.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 5 days ago
Certain characters profit from many availability of diverse problems.
It's the evil african mindset
Locked in ancient mystical dark mind of you lose we gain.
Willichie 5 days ago
Rest in peace Abi
kr 5 days ago
This is so sad.. People are paid, trained to work and get paid and they still don't want to work.. What's wrong with this generation?? These same people complain of unemployment...
No Nonsense 5 days ago
I just hope somebody in a position of authority in the medical field will read the comments of YAW and CATAPULT and do something about our health care.
Thank you YAW and CATAPULT for your timely professional comments.
God ... read full comment
I just hope somebody in a position of authority in the medical field will read the comments of YAW and CATAPULT and do something about our health care.
God bless you all.
Ofori-Atta 5 days ago
Hehehehehe. By now his phone is gone.
Jon J 5 days ago
Sumn dat shud ve brought happiness to da family turned tragic. Life is a
OZYMANDIAS 5 days ago
Time to name and shame all the health workers who, by their negligence, cause the unnecessary deaths of patients in their care. The decisions taken on the doctors and nurses At Korle Bu should serve as a warning to all health professionals in the country that they will be exposed if they cause the deaths of patients in their care.
Jon J 5 days ago
It implies these bogus health workers r fed up wit patients but they arent fed up receivin salaries
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn th ...
You're right. The doctors are more refined and professional. Now people will understand why that guy (can't remember his name) attacked a nurse at Ridge Hospital. The attitude of Ghanaian nurses is simply unacceptable. They u ...
Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...
This is very very sad and unfortunate. Only the heart of a father who loves his children can understand the depth of pain and sorrow this brings. May the gentle soul of Abigail rest in peace and may justice be served and done ...
Ghana nurses behave like queens in the health facilities and the government must do something about it.People are innocently dying in the hands of the nurses government must immediately act or come out with any rigid regulati ...
Ghana’s healthcare system continues to face significant challenges due to the persistent reluctance to enforce regulatory standards. Public discourse often defaults to emotional or sentimental arguments, which undermines th ...
We have been talking about Management oversight and sweeping reforms in Ghana for as long as we've been breathing, but Ghana's problem makes it feel as if there aren't enough smart people anywhere in the system, and the endem ...
All the problems we have in Ghana (the systemic failure) is from the inability ...
I had a Diploma course in Health Systems Management in 2008 at the then Galilee College, Israel. Now Galilee Institute of Management. On their records no mother had died for the past 50 years at childbirth at that time. I rem ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
☎️ 0533574591 ...
Because corruption common sense has evaded us. We can unite and fight for a common goal of getting better life like o ...
Where are we today in the the world ...
The father shouldn't have been allowed to attend the burial,he may visit the grave at a later date.I lost mine,a graduate,I did not attend the burial as advised Overwhelming grief àt the graveyard can have dire consequence ...
For the longest time I have relentlessly established that the transformation of our Educational System in English to primarily Twi is the nemesis of modern day Ghana. What intellectual conversation can one accomplish in speak ...
If we keep solving problems from the consequences without revisiting the root cause, we will always get ourselves at the beginning (cyclical ). The root cause of this problem is systemic failure (serious infrastructure issues ...
Rest in peace Abi
God ...
Time to name and shame all the health workers who, by their negligence, cause the unnecessary deaths of patients in their care. The decisions taken on the doctors and nurses At Korle Bu should serve as a warning to all health ...