Ethiopia have this system in Addis Ababa but the foolish thing is that they have only 2 wagons on each train. How can one solve transportation problem in a city with millions of people with only 2 wagons on each train? In many advanced industrialized countries their metro trains have 6-7 wagons. I hope Ghana will not repeat the Ethiopian blunder but instead build a system which can truely cater for the urban transportation problems.
Joe 3 days ago
Know what you are doing, this government has imported hundreds of Japanese buses not quite long now you turn to China again to order buses why can't you concentrate with one company for the time being. Wahala.
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 3 days ago
Hahahahahahahah!
A child that hasn't crawled and wants to enter a marathon.
Ebei Ghana. Does this deputy minister know what she is talking about?
Trotro forever!
Hahahahahahahah!
Trotro forever!
ANON 3 days ago
Not all children crawl before they walk!
Baz 3 days ago
It's achievable, continue to do yr best
Bitter truth 3 days ago
Fake woman Affo Toffey, every road in your jomoro constituency is terrible..Mahama is doing big push across the country, why don’t u make sure your people in jomoro also get good and quality roads..anyways they will vote for u regardless because the have not seen a woman with fake buttocks before..if u travel to her constituency, u might think u are in a jungle..poor terrible roads..Tweakai
Purple rain 3 days ago
Mibo. Zokpodzo buttocks.
KB 3 days ago
Wanna monies big ass dey chop chop on working visits
Concentrate on Accra tema rail and make it better instead off your big ass sitting in first class on working visits
Capt Adabuga 3 days ago
This is all Ghanaian leaders know: Photo Ops! For four years nothing would be achieved and we'll be back square one
Test2 2 days ago
SO IN GHSNA IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF A POLITICAL PARTY AND YOUR PARTY WINS A D FORMED A GOVERNMENT THEN AUTOMATICALLY ANY PARTY MEMBER BECOMES AN EXPERT IN ANY THING BEING APPOINTED TO VITAL POSITION
Example IS THIS DEPUTY T ... read full comment
SO IN GHSNA IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF A POLITICAL PARTY AND YOUR PARTY WINS A D FORMED A GOVERNMENT THEN AUTOMATICALLY ANY PARTY MEMBER BECOMES AN EXPERT IN ANY THING BEING APPOINTED TO VITAL POSITION
Example IS THIS DEPUTY TRANSPORT LADY
WHAT DOES SHE KNOW ABOUT PUBLIC TANSPORTATION
WHAT IS THE USE OF OUR UNIVERSITIES WHICH PRODUCES
EXPERTS IN THE VARIOUS FIELDS? EII GHANA WHAT A COUNTRY
kk 2 days ago
concert.
concert.
amo 2 days ago
is this how to dress on an official visit? It's not even business casual. Straight up trash. What an embarrassment.
Pouv: leap before you look syndrome 2 days ago
Why not fix what lies before us, before exploring other measures?
Like building a factory before considering where to get raw materials to feed the factory.
Please think carefully.
Power supply is even erratic l!
Like building a factory before considering where to get raw materials to feed the factory.
Please think carefully.
Amina 2 days ago
I just visited Edinburgh and lauded and investment them.made in 2012. Today it is paying dividends. Tram system and buses. No need for tram stations as payment tap and go or buy a day's ticket which can be used in tram and buses. The tram station end at the airport and stops an key ares which could be linked with buses. Tunisia too have the same system many tram. Portugal too have their tram system and observed something similar in Prague. In Ghana however every thing is by tro tro if you don't have a car.
Dr Hayford Adjavor 2 days ago
This initiative appears to represent a misallocation of resources. The nation currently lacks the necessary infrastructure and preparedness for such an undertaking. It is imperative that we re-evaluate our strategic priorities. We must exercise caution and avoid hasty decisions. Given the prevailing conditions of our road infrastructure and transportation network, the introduction of autonomous vehicles at this juncture is premature.
Togbega, USA 2 days ago
Waste of money to travel to China for this. Those who proposed the Sky Train idea in the previous Government for Ghana are being prosecuted.
With the chocked roads, the reckless trotro driving and the uncontrolled street ... read full comment
Waste of money to travel to China for this. Those who proposed the Sky Train idea in the previous Government for Ghana are being prosecuted.
With the chocked roads, the reckless trotro driving and the uncontrolled street crossings, the idea will be a sham and one of the reckless promises.
Tsotsoo 1 day ago
Everything Chinese. Everything Chinese. They will give us the fake one and turn back and come to Ghana to run the genuine one. God have mercy on Ghana
Ethiopia have this system in Addis Ababa but the foolish thing is that they have only 2 wagons on each train. How can one solve transportation problem in a city with millions of people with only 2 wagons on each train? In man ...
Hahahahahahahah!
Trotro forever!
Fake woman Affo Toffey, every road in your jomoro constituency is terrible..Mahama is doing big push across the country, why don’t u make sure your people in jomoro also get good and quality roads..anyways they will vote fo ...
Mibo. Zokpodzo buttocks.
Example IS THIS DEPUTY T ...
concert.
Please think carefully.
I just visited Edinburgh and lauded and investment them.made in 2012. Today it is paying dividends. Tram system and buses. No need for tram stations as payment tap and go or buy a day's ticket which can be used in tram and bu ...
This initiative appears to represent a misallocation of resources. The nation currently lacks the necessary infrastructure and preparedness for such an undertaking. It is imperative that we re-evaluate our strategic prioritie ...
With the chocked roads, the reckless trotro driving and the uncontrolled street ...