Six times Linda Ocloo's communication mishaps sparked public outrage

Read Comments Comments (80)

• saa 5 days ago

She must work on her communications, i believed the issue she has here is not being able to communicate English language well. But seriously i don't wanna blame her because it's not our mother language, since she has that pr ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 days ago

Addressing the public in English language is a huge problem to all NDC ladies or women, they however do not have that problem when using foul language in vernacular on their opponents..My advice is they shd see experts to ass ...

• Burkina 5 days ago

NDC abeg transfer her a.s.a.p to Northen Region as a punishment to learn how to speak politely.

• Kwame 5 days ago

Hahaha @ Burkina you go kill me oh.
    She'll learn. This is how the Good Book advised: Ephesians 4:29 Do not use harmful words, but only helpful words, the kind that build up and provide what is needed, so that what you say wi ...

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

Certainly not a ministerial material. She must be the first casualty in JMs first reshuffle.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 days ago

THE WHOLE NORTH IS EVIL NDC STRONGHOLD!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 days ago

LINDA OCLOO SPOKE THE MIND OF ALL NDC!!!!!
    THE WHOLE NORTH IS EVIL NDC STRONGHOLD!!!!!!
    A BIG MESSAGE HAS BEEN SENT TO THE NORTHERNERS THAT WORKERS ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE NORTH AS A FORM OF PUNISHMENT!!!!! AABAH NDC MINISTE ...

• RKM 5 days ago

Better move

• Kwame 5 days ago

Linda Ocloo is to much empty baked and intellectually unrefined to occupy any such public office.

She behaves snd talks as though she has never stepped in classroom the whole of her life.

There is nothing in a form of l ...

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 5 days ago

Linda Ocloo rightly epitomises NDC Women's Characteristics, loose talk, arrogance, ineptitude, stupidity, but in fact they are more beautiful than Yaanom.

1. DR. HANNAH BISIW: Drones overwatching women's nakedness
    2. ...

• Nic 5 days ago

NKRASEFUO HYPOCRITES. WHICH OF THOSE ASHAWO JOURNALIST WOULD LOVE TO BE TRANSFERRED FROM ACCRA TO OTI REGION? EVEN NATIONAL SERVICE POSTINGS, HOW MANY OF US ACCEPT POSTINGS TO THE NORTH? NKWASIAFUO

• BENJI JM 5 days ago

MOST OF MAHAMA'S APPOINTMENT IS BLANTANT SQUARE PEGS IN A ROUND HOLE. THIS OCLOO LADY, SAM GEORGE, ANKANDO ARE ALL A BUNCH OF USELESS PICKS

• SAEED OSMAN 5 days ago

Heeyiii Beji JM, do you know Hawa Koomson?

• SAEED OSMAN 5 days ago

• Toghay 5 days ago

But all are truths. We practice all. Why do we hate truth? Even the Volta Region, not all groups say Woezor!

• SHE SUFFFERS FROM CHRONIC FOOT IN MOUTH DISEASE 5 days ago

The woman suffers from a severe form of chronic FOOT-IN-MOUTH disease.

• Abbey 5 days ago

Stop your agenda identifying his miscommunication. I am not saying they are right and she should learn public communication and learn fast . But the most useless political miscommunication in chief NAPO is still there and lea ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 5 days ago

The Accra regional minister has spoken the truth. I couldn't agree more with her. A sectional region where mobility is made by Okada(motor bicycle), no portable water. Ibrahim Mahama has destroyed all the water bodies through ...

• Star from the North 5 days ago

Accra is not a well developed city, but you certainly don’t want to get transferred out to any other region. Apart from Accra, all the other regions are proper shitholes. If I were a civil servant, I wouldn’t want to be t ...

• RKM 5 days ago

I admire ladies in politics but Linda Ocloo is not fit to be in that position. She should be removed if her party what the public to take it serious
    Northerners are very brilliant and hardworking people. Linda of all polit ...

• OK 5 days ago

Even though what she said was wrong I think people dont understand what she meant,she meant she's transferring them to the north because its far and not because its underdeveloped,after all there are equally underdeveloped pl ...

• RKM 5 days ago

What are saying. Is you who don't understand what you wrote here

• OK 5 days ago

She was asked what happened to officers selling land in Accra or something similar like that and she said they were transferred to the north as a result of that..I think its a wording problem she didnt mean the north is under ...

• Taylor 5 days ago

I will vote out the NDC because of this woman in the next general elections

• Opoku 5 days ago

And bring who? Daamaa wo ya le?

• Kweku Trump 5 days ago

Linda Ocloo’s problem is she lacks wisdom and she is arrogant.She doesn’t think of the implications of her choice of words .She wants to show the world that being a woman she can be equally tough as her male counterparts

• Efo Juju 5 days ago

Linda Ocloo, just like Frank Sossu, and other NDC aparatchiks, is a vagabond. Not well brought up. She should be sent to the north, as punishment.

• Kwadwo 5 days ago

She doesn’t qualify to be a whole Greater Accra regional minister in the first place. Ga nyobi !

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 5 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 5 days ago

Why are people surprised and. Complaining? She is learning from the cheer leader of hate speech, tribalism, ethnocentricsm and discrimination, gonja mafia john Mahama.

Some of us are simply quite and observing from afar.

• Efo Juju 5 days ago

Her priorities are misplaced. She should be more concerned with defecation at beaches in Accra. She is not a polished woman.

• Kwame Peter 5 days ago

RKM,Linda is going nowhere,the work she is doing on the Ramsar sites is excellent,her predecessors could not do it.She must refer the thieves masquerading as landowners and the draughtsmèn who prepare the sitè plans,those w ...

• RKM 5 days ago

So in your wisdom, by doing all that she has earn the right to insult a whole region us punished. Are you sure you are well?

• Tony Asem 5 days ago

Why's this a problem she spoke the truth about the situation in northern Ghana it is a wake up call for northerners especially politicians to take a second look at their home a make it livable. As at 2026 animals share the sa ...

• LPO 5 days ago

What is special about south that you people think living there is better than the north. Most of those denigrading the north are mostly those who have never traveled to the place and have formed a negative perception about th ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 days ago

Are you on drugs? Food prices in Accra is not the same as that in northern Ghana the same goes for virtually everything else. What she said is the truth but you know ow Ghanaians has issues they dislike the truth

• NANA ADDO 5 days ago

is not every who is good with power, the i will transfer you to the North should not be forgiven is it not a northner who gave her that post

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 5 days ago

I have respect for people who polyglots. Growing up in Suburb of Lagos Town in Accra , l had this friend though Togolese could speak
    1 English
    2. French
    3 Hausa
    4Yoruba
    5Dangme
    6Ga
    7Dangbani
    8Ewe
    9.kotokoli
    I per ...

• Yabi Yabi 5 days ago

Can someone with wisdom within the opposition community and critics of minister Linda Ocloo's statement explain what was wrong with the statement?

Did she say anything negative or derogatory about the people in the north? ...

• Truth hurts, be politically correct 5 days ago

Her statements though true are politically incorrect. You can't say some ethically vulgar words in public.
    Although it's true that men and women have genitals, it's unethical to say for eg. "I'm sure all the women in this st ...

• RKM 5 days ago

If I put your current condition (home, workplace, etc as punishment, It simply means you are a punished person. My brother wrong is wrong. Trying to decorate it to look right is very childish and unintelligent. Stop adding s ...

• Kwame Amoah 5 days ago

She speaks the mind of the NDC and unfortunately people from the North will vote for NDC again. For real how many MPs from the North visit their constituencies? When was the last time Mahama Ayriga visited Bawku his own const ...

• Kapwepwe 5 days ago

On the signage at the Accra International Airport, I will suggest that all the Ghanaian languages should be displayed as a mosaic prominently at the airport. In other airports in other parts of the world, the 'WELCOME' signag ...

• Appiah 5 days ago

Square pegs in round holes.

• We shall take u to the North as a form of punishment! Lol 5 days ago

Lool ! We shall take u to the northern region as a form of punishment! Hahahah

• Kofi Ghanaba 5 days ago

As for Akwaaba it is used in Abidjan Ivory Coast.Even Togo an Ayigbe Kabre country uses Akwaaba.So why the fuss.In fact the lady Linda speaks her mind.

• Kojo 5 days ago

This lady has gain the notoriety of loose talker in the NDC she needs to be sacked

• Supremo 5 days ago

She deserves to be transferred to the North till she reforms or learn how to communicate in public. She's just not a leader simply put. She has no leadership qualities in her just that our politics has become more and more ch ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 5 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Capit
    Bank flashing ...

• Prof 5 days ago

She needs proper orientation in public communication, anger management and emotional intelligence

• Koo 5 days ago

Madam stand for what you really mean if you are a worker in Accra transferring you to even insawam in some sircu stance is a form of punishment not even faraway northern region, did you talked about northerners or dose corrup ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 days ago

Who are the managers of this reckless Regional Minister? She is not fit for purpose.

• PaulDavid 5 days ago

She should be transferred here up north to appreciate that the north is not what she thinks

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 days ago

What do you mean? Kenkey in Accra is not the same price as kenkey in northern Ghana and the same is true for virtually everything else....land, Ashawo cunt, bottle of beer, bowl of fufu, second hand clothes, footwear, hairdre ...

• 9924 5 days ago

She is a bleach body dumdass,talks anyhow because they have power,she will see her level when power changes hands,gyimifoo

• Castro 5 days ago

she is not fit for a public office. Straight sacking

• Charles 5 days ago

She is totally unfit for public office but for cheap politics.

• Kojo Kankam 5 days ago

She has to go

• Kwame Ampofo 5 days ago

Forgive her. She had no intention of maligning or disrespecting Northerners. I believe she wanted to expressed that the recalcitrant workers had been sent to a far place, the north and that if they ever come back, they will ...

• SACK HER WITHOUT DELAY - Ghanawatch 5 days ago

Mahama should sack this woman without any further delay. She is unfit to hold any high government position.

• Kwesi Ghana 5 days ago

This Lady, l am sorry to remark is not Ministerial material. In any case does the appointing authority organise orientation for Ministers, Deputy Ministers, Ambassadors and CEOs before they assume duty.

Truth be told so ...

• Black Arrow 5 days ago

Loose lips,sink ships.This bimbo needs a foot in the ass.She is such a loose cannon and a time bomb. Do the needful and save your ass,Ndc.

• La Pleasure man 5 days ago

When I do something stupid in the eyes of my wife, she also tells me I'm probably from the North..
    Then I just go to my drinking spot..

• Again 5 days ago

This woman has a problem , Always in trouble whenever she speaks hmm asem ooo .she should learn when and where to talk .

• Pouv: Deafening Silence 5 days ago

No reaction from the North!

• Ali 5 days ago

This is Not Surprise NDC is Teaching Them Insults and Hash words And Now Northerners Are Esperance it And Entire nation and their Insults teacher is kelvin Taylor and the Mahama admiration is beneficiary of this

• THE TRUTH BUT UNDIPLOMATIC - Ghanani 5 days ago

She spoke the truth though in a very undiplomatic manner .Northeners living in the South do not want to go back to work in the North. Why because it is hell working there..No good roads,no potable water to drink,bad housing b ...

• Nyamebak 5 days ago

She’s a BITCH from GA

• LUNCH PAD 5 days ago

MADAM MADAM MADAM, STOP TALKING. YOU TALK TOO MUCH, YOUR COMMUNICATION IS A PROBLEM. LOOK FOR AN ASSISTANT

• zigi 5 days ago

Edey roll they come. She must learn communication skills