It's not about mother or father. It's about the child knowing who thier father is or is not. If dhe has any way of disproving maternity too she's welcome. If not, just shut up and allow Ghanaian children to find out who fathered or didn't father them. Every prostitute wants to be heard
JULOR CAESAR 6 days ago
Instead of asking that lady to shut up, you should be asking why the that meaningless bill seeks to have DNA apply to just hospital births. If you believe a child needs to know their father, why then does the bill seek to limit such paternity testing to just hospital births when there are just as many births in Ghana taking place outside of hospitals? That bill is nothing but a misplaced agenda, seeking to intrude unnecessarily into marital affairs or family affairs. Marriage law states that children born in a marriage are presumed to be children of the father, unless that father, if he has doubts about being the father, decides to seek a paternity test to determine if a child born in the marriage is actually his natural born child. Parliament should be passing laws to curb corruption instead of saddling the country with laws that make no sense. How many hospitals in Ghana are even presently equipped to conduct DNA testing let alone be required to provide testing for all babies born in these hospitals? A country that still can't provide its citizens in rural areas with clean drinking water now wants to waste resources to provide DNA testing for all babies born in hospitals. Totally absurd.
Kofi 6 days ago
I wish tour male relatives, be it children or brother, become victims of this widespread paternity disloyalties.
I know men, who have raised kids until it's time for them to marry only to be told by the mothers that the k ... read full comment
I wish tour male relatives, be it children or brother, become victims of this widespread paternity disloyalties.
I know men, who have raised kids until it's time for them to marry only to be told by the mothers that the kids are not theirs. Some children have also lost opportunities to travel outside the country because they failed paternity test of supposed fathers. Do you know how that can break the spirit of both men and the children who fall victims of such paternity frauds?
Northern Boy 6 days ago
Please just tell the world what is fearful about this bill. What do you or all the mothers fear?
Samurai 6 days ago
@JulorCaesar....best comment!!! No need to make it mandatory. Parents who want dna tests can do so at their will!!
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 5 days ago
@JULOR CAESAR
Master, DON'T YOU THINK CHEATING ON A MAN AND GIVING HIM A RESPONSIBILITY HE DOESN'T DESERVE (on top of the cheating) IS CORRUPTION?
WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY CORRUPTION?
Now, think properly:
If Kof ... read full comment
@JULOR CAESAR
Master, DON'T YOU THINK CHEATING ON A MAN AND GIVING HIM A RESPONSIBILITY HE DOESN'T DESERVE (on top of the cheating) IS CORRUPTION?
Now, think properly:
If Kofi cheats on the wife and that cheating brings a child, Kofi should be held responsible through the mandatory TEST.
If kofi's wife cheats with Kwame and it brings a child, Kwame should be held responsible.
SO, THERE'S NO INEQUALITY HERE.
Whoever owns the child should father it. With this, God will be happy.
Now, to avoid marital troubles like you are saying, let women and men remain faithful in marriage. THAT'S GOD'S WORD.
We prefer to sin but doesn't want to face it ?
MY GUY, if you have childcare, better consider checking I. The way you aren't thinking deeply about this, it may harm you yourself.
ENOUGH IS ENOUGHjust now
@JULOR CAESAR
Now, ... read full comment
ENOUGH IS ENOUGHjust now
@JULOR CAESAR
Now, think properly:
If Kofi cheats on the wife and that cheating brings a child, Kofi should be held responsible through the mandatory TEST.
If kofi's wife cheats with Kwame and it brings a child, Kwame should be held responsible.
SO, THERE'S NO INEQUALITY HERE.
Whoever owns the child should father it. With this, God will be happy.
Now, to avoid marital troubles like you are saying, let women and men remain faithful in marriage. THAT'S GOD'S WORD.
We prefer to sin but doesn't want to face it ?
Every faithful wife will be willing for a test. Because it will increase their pride of loyalty/faithfulness.
It's the ASHAWOS who are fighting this thing with logic
MY GUY, if you have children, better consider checking o. The way you aren't thinking deeply about this, it may harm you yourself.
sotrue 6 days ago
stupid lawyers speak against paternity test because they themselves are prostitutes wanting to get pregnant elsewhere and give it to a different man. PT has come to stay
Freedom 6 days ago
I don't think this is skewed to benefit men. DNA test has to be conducted and if it comes out otherwise the woman goes to the man who makes the babies with her. Secondly such men could be jailed as destroying a family peace and cohesion. So what is the distrust being directed at women. Faithfulness is a key ingredient that has to be nurtured and promoted in marriage. What are we afraid of.? Promiscuity, adultery in marriage is worst than death itself. Cheating partners need not be covered. Men has to gain the trust of their partners likewise. What are we afraid of at all.
Agyengo 6 days ago
As for this 1, I support the bill 100%. Women cannot have their way always. What is she scared of for women? Women have been abusing men for too long.
Agyengo 6 days ago
Madam, Kukurukukuru no gyae a, kek3kek3 no nso begyae
Name William 6 days ago
How I wish this lawyer was born male.Do you know how many suffering now. Go and ask Odartey Lamptey
Pelicles. 6 days ago
This lady is speaking from the side of women hence citing the law as "Discriminatory". DNA testing has nothing to do with discrimination rather the man should be sure of who is the father of the child who had just arrived in the world.
Excuse me to say that most women cheat, and this test will let disturbing minds be at ease because men would be sure of the child they are holding dear. So, Madam lawyer, do not fume over the compulsory paternity DNA bill because it is going to help the country in the long run.
ATAKPA 6 days ago
At least the bill if pass into law ll make our wives to be faithful and loyal..no more infidelity....pls don't oppose the bill... beautiful lawyer ❤️❤️❤️
The Spear 5 days ago
I hope you're serious with what you just stated. Do you think every male/female affair ends in pregnancy?
Jim 6 days ago
Instead of blaming the bill, the lawyer should take another look at some women's insincerity in allowing some men and even legally married husbands to take care of children the woman knows don't belong to these men. Yes, this lawyer should shut up and allow the bill to move forward.
JULOR CAESAR 6 days ago
A stupid bill. Waste of resources when the country doesn't even have a program to test citizens for major diseases. A paternity test should be a matter left to the two people who brought the child into this world. They alone should have the right to seek a paternity test if they choose to. The government has no business passing meaningless laws just for the sake of passing laws.
MELO 6 days ago
Silly , u can cry blood
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 days ago
Nicki minage trois
Stan 6 days ago
"WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS DRIVERS
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
NEW CAR ENGINE IS GIFTED AFTER PAYMENT COMPLETION.
☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️☎️
OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago
Amanda, wait until it happens to a male member of your family. Use your lawyer’s “ brain” to think about the trauma that men go through when they find themselves in such a situation.
MELO 6 days ago
Kwasea , we should allow men to continue to take care of other people’s children Abi? Silly talk from a useless lawyer
What is this girl afraid of.
WHY explaining this thing with logic?
WHAT DOES SHE MEAN BY "INNOCENT ERROR?"
Whether innocent or intentional error, it's still an error.
INNOCENT ERROR so the husband should now take ... read full comment
INNOCENT ERROR so the husband should now take care of another man's child? Innocent error doesn't mean I should father someone's child.
What insanity!
SO FAR, HOW MANY MALE LAWYERS SPOKE AGAINST THIS BILL?
IT'S THE LADIES I have been seeing so far, including judges. Infidel people.
The Russian guy said, "COME WITH ME" and that's all.
He did it with them without p ... read full comment
He did it with them without protection and should an innocent man father such a "COME WITH ME" child?
There are many "COME WITH ME" stuff in Ghana and it took the Russian to expose it. THANKS TO HIM for exposing what's going on within our society.
I don't think men should wait for this bill. START DNA TESTS NOW !
A haa 5 days ago
Expose the truth. Enough of this western inspired male manipulation. The game is up. Keep your legs closed, a loud mouth does not make you right.
It's not about mother or father. It's about the child knowing who thier father is or is not. If dhe has any way of disproving maternity too she's welcome. If not, just shut up and allow Ghanaian children to find out who fathe ...
Instead of asking that lady to shut up, you should be asking why the that meaningless bill seeks to have DNA apply to just hospital births. If you believe a child needs to know their father, why then does the bill seek to lim ...
I know men, who have raised kids until it's time for them to marry only to be told by the mothers that the k ...
@JULOR CAESAR
Now, think properly:
If Kof ...
ENOUGH IS ENOUGHjust now
@JULOR CAESAR
Now, ...
I don't think this is skewed to benefit men. DNA test has to be conducted and if it comes out otherwise the woman goes to the man who makes the babies with her. Secondly such men could be jailed as destroying a family peace a ...
This lady is speaking from the side of women hence citing the law as "Discriminatory". DNA testing has nothing to do with discrimination rather the man should be sure of who is the father of the child who had just arrived in ...
Instead of blaming the bill, the lawyer should take another look at some women's insincerity in allowing some men and even legally married husbands to take care of children the woman knows don't belong to these men. Yes, thi ...
A stupid bill. Waste of resources when the country doesn't even have a program to test citizens for major diseases. A paternity test should be a matter left to the two people who brought the child into this world. They alone ...
Silly , u can cry blood
Nicki minage trois
"WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS DRIVERS
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
* No Deposit
* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).
* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost ...
INNOCENT ERROR so the husband should now take ...
He did it with them without p ...