John Mahama should have immediately dismissed this idiot for classifying the north as inhospitable and good for transferring erring civil servants to as punishment
Bulli. 1 week ago
Former IGP Mr. P. K. Acheampong also made that silly comment some years back. That he would transfer officers to the North as a punishment. People in authority should weigh their statements very well before making such comments in public else they'll set this country on fire one day.
JESUS IS GOD 1 week ago
For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
shall be saved” —Romans 10:13
Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
He saves.
He saves.
Donatus 1 week ago
Apology accepted. move on.
KBM 1 week ago
Apology not accepted, it is her onward mentality of disrespecting and a tribal bigot
Oprege 1 week ago
That’s what you get when a Kenkey seller is made a regional minister . NDCfuo Agyimifuo
LPO 1 week ago
Kwasia, your stupid former ashanti regional minister (Simon Osei) and Agric minister (Akoto) made worse derogetory comments about northerners.
Opoku Amsterdam 1 week ago
LPO,can you tell us what derogatory remarks they made? Idiots and shallow minded people like you are always trying to defend the indefensible. Go an sleep .
Samus 1 week ago
Oprege, this is not a problem because the lady is a member of the ndc. Imagine this statement was made by a minister when Nana Addo was in power.
Nero 1 week ago
Public servants who misconduct themselves or engage in corrupt practices or show incompetence should not be transferred as a punishment as no region needs such a calibre of staff but rather face dismissal or be demoted or suspended or both.
ATAMA 1 week ago
This Minister should be one of the first batch of appointees the President should reshuffle. Apart from her inability to keep promises (where are the streetlights?), she is very tribalistic and unable to think deep before opening her mouth. Remember the effusion she made about Akwaaba, Woezor and Obaak3? Her utterances were as if it was the Ewes who begged anybody to use "Woezor" to welcome people to Ghana. This latest one about the north is no slip of the tongue. She atually meant what she said. She must know that transfers and postings are not used as punishment in the public services. Just listen to what she said, and how she said it, and determine if her tongue is so long as to enable her say a thing like that at length and happily. The Greater Accra Region is too cosmopolitan to put such a person in charge of.
OBAAK3 1 week ago
Apology accepted, but she should start preparing her handing over notes. For, the day of reckonong is coming.
z8462 1 week ago
Why apologise for speaking the bitter truth?
K. Kusi 1 week ago
We hear you Madam, but you will still go on the transfer too because Accra is very filthy under your watch. Your major streets are all weedy and full of sand, allowing more weeds to grow on our prime streets. This is not rocket science. Just direct the MMDCEs to apportion the roads into a minimum of one kilometre for dual carriages and two kilometres for single carriage and assign them to specific individuals for a decent pay of between 1,500 and 2000 ghc a month. Make the engagement contracts CASUAL to allow for dismissal when they are not performing. That is what will keep the environmental health officers in the assemblies busy and when they fail to supervise, they get themselves fired as well. That should be one of the RESET goals for you Madam. ACCRA IS TOO DIRTY UNDER YOUR WATCH, let us see a difference. Sanitation is a major source of employment in any serious country.
Teye 1 week ago
Very bad comment . She usually go off truck when she is not reading from a written speech
Good news 1 week ago
She must be reshuffled in the next window of appointments,she can't make such a statement and still be called a minister,ndc needs only matured ministers
Babs 1 week ago
A Forced Apology is Not a Change of Heart
The Minister has finally issued an apology, but let us not be deceived by political theater. This was not a realization of wrongdoing; it was a reaction to being caught on camera. If the lens hadn't been focused on her, those toxic views would still be whispered in the corridors of power without a second thought.
As the great Maya Angelou famously said, "When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time." The Minister has shown us her true colors. An apology issued under the pressure of public exposure means nothing when the underlying prejudice remains intact. We don’t need her words; we need a leader who doesn't view half of the country as a punishment.
The "Siberian" Fallacy & The Gulag Mindset
The Minister’s rhetoric—framing the North as a "Siberian prison" or a "Gulag exile"—is a reprehensible insult to our national dignity. This isn't just a "slip of the tongue"; it is a dangerous dehumanization that reveals a deep-seated, elitist bias. When a policy maker views a culturally rich and vital region of Ghana as a living hell, they forfeit the moral right to govern any region of Ghana.
Performative vs. Genuine: We must reject this "apology" as the tactical maneuver it is. It is a hollow attempt to save a career, not a sincere effort to heal a divided nation.
A cancer of bias within our policy-making circles cannot be treated with a press release. The President must act decisively: the Minister must be summarily dismissed.
National Unity: We are one Ghana. Serving in the North, South, East, or West should be a badge of honor, never a sentence or a "Siberian" exile.
A leader who views her own citizens through the lens of a prison guard is fundamentally unfit for office. We demand leadership that respects the dignity of every Ghanaian by default, not just when the cameras are rolling.
Mensah 1 week ago
James 3:6 GNT
And the tongue is like a fire. It is a world of wrong, occupying its place in our bodies and spreading evil through our whole being. It sets on fire the entire course of our existence with the fire that comes to it from hell itself.
UNFIT TO HOLD THEIR POSITIONS. Ghanawatch 1 week ago
Some of these government officials do not know how to communicate to the public. Its is creating a very bad impression about how such people are appointed to their positions in government.
The government must get rid of peo ... read full comment
Some of these government officials do not know how to communicate to the public. Its is creating a very bad impression about how such people are appointed to their positions in government.
The government must get rid of people like Ocloo.
H.Gyimah 1 week ago
When are these NDC opportunists going to learn.
This useless statement also is a SLIP.
Waiting for reaction from our brothers/sisters from the north of Julius Debrah refuses to go there to cry for clemency.
Ghanaians are ... read full comment
Waiting for reaction from our brothers/sisters from the north of Julius Debrah refuses to go there to cry for clemency.
Ghanaians are watching and waiting.
Apostle Robert Wubele Knox 1 week ago
" Some of them has been transferred to the north as a form of punishment" part of her earlier comment. You can called what has been implemented as slip in Communication. If you are apologising do so without putting spin to it.
LPO 1 week ago
We Ghanaians are worse than the whites we accuse as racists. In our own backyard a particular ethnic extraction is/are insulted, discriminated against and looked down upon. We are disrespected, profaned, and treated like second class citizen. To some southerners, northerners shouldn't even be allowed to lead. Yet when the whites make statements about our skin colour we are up-in-arm calling for their heads. If the north is seen as hell that people should be sent there as a form of punishment, it means that northerners are already living in hell. This is the stupid and myopic perception that most southerners hold about the north, hence when they post people to come and work they don't want to come. If the north is not good, make sure that you don't eat anything coming from that place since you think is hell.
Leonidas 1 week ago
"Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh". No amount of apologies can reverse this ethnocentric comment. Your boss, the President, hails from that "Siberia" of Ghana. I don't blame you because you are right that being posted to the North (where, Health, WASH, Education, Security, Social amenities, Food and Agriculture etc are very poor) is punishment.
Abrampah-Mensah 1 week ago
Linda, who gave you the appointment to your office? Is he a northerner or an Ewe? You deserve to insult the northerners because after all there's nothing our great leaders from the north have nothing to show in terms of development. Their interest is only to create tribal tension among ourselves making the place unsafe for employees
Sammino 1 week ago
Positions are just thrown out to anyone atall and they are messing up with the people of Ghanaians. They can just talk any how because they have secured positions on silver platters .
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 week ago
From day one l was able to realize that this needs coaching in communication skills. If she had said that the culprits would be transferred to far place from their families as a punishment, that would attract no backlash but to mention the north is a bad taste.
Visit Tamale, Bolga and Wa or work in any of these three places and you’ll like it. Cost of living is cheap. Their doors are always open to strangers
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 week ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchacredit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
koalo 1 week ago
This girl is not correct. The biggest crime Mahama committed was given ministerial position to this girl. She should be SACKED long ago. Not fit for purpose
Gideon 1 week ago
What she said is right let's not pretend the north is some Dubai or New York. Accra itself is a village how much more other parts of Ghana. Ghanaians are hypocrites, the north lacks major infrastructure and basic social amenities, instead of our politicians fixing the problem there they would rather plày politics with it.
jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 1 week ago
GHANA TODAY WE HAVE LEARNT THAT NORTHERN GHANA IS A PLACE FOR PUNISHMENT.
SO ANY WRONG DOING YOU WOULD BE TRANSFERED TO THE NORTH .
ACCORDING TO NDC GREATER ACCRA REGIONAL MINISTER LINDA OCLOO.
POLITRIKS
POLITRIKS
saa 1 week ago
Guys. what have we done wrong to our southern counterparts. the least opportunity they get they insult us. Is there anything wrong being a northerner, we are proud coming from that part of the country and i personally don't ever remember any northerner in highest authority saying bad things about our southern brothers and sisters, this nonsense must stop now. because we are getting tired of being insulted by the southerners whom we considered as brothers and sisters, These kind of statements can inflames passion which can create problems in future,
Maama, the gonja mafia 1 week ago
She and her group are the most tribalistic and ethnocentric people in Ghana.
Gradually, open minded Ghanaians will surely see those whose hearts are filled with hate.
Kwa 1 week ago
She should be removed.
MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 1 week ago
Majority of NDC leaders and their supporters are rear . and not trans
JB 1 week ago
Aside your apology, resign wai........
Edward 1 week ago
If we had a serious presidency, this Accra Regional Minister Linda Ocloo would have been dismissed. She is unfit to hold the office.
Is she not the minister who could not even answer a single question at the ministerial vet ... read full comment
If we had a serious presidency, this Accra Regional Minister Linda Ocloo would have been dismissed. She is unfit to hold the office.
Is she not the minister who could not even answer a single question at the ministerial vetting? Now, all of a sudden she has the eloquence for ethnically divisive statements. Who actually recommended her for this appointment.?
FTT 1 week ago
I want to know what former Narelugu mp A B A Fuseini will say,similar thing happened in Nana Addo's era and the person resigned. A B A Fuseini was all over telling hon Quatoo to resign
Yellow man 1 week ago
A fool is a fool if she goes to school or not.
Egudie 1 week ago
You just stupid woman and next time think before you open your dirty mouth, you guys think you have power so that ends it. Nonsense
noa 1 week ago
how many times will you keep apologizing...
Ojatanaa 1 week ago
What she said is true that is why they go back when they come to the south is like ayegbe people leave their home never to return is like they have been cursed
Kanawu 1 week ago
What she said is the truth.
Northern Ghana is a shithole....The Muslims cannot build a civilization
Town planners, building inspectors must 1 week ago
Be hold responsible for demolish of people's houses,why must they waited for the works done before they will come and demolish it while millions of cedis have been spend
Joe 1 week ago
I don't think she has ever been to the North before. As soon as they get appointments, and start enjoying fat salaries and allowances, they forget about the people who put them there.
Kwesi Ghana 1 week ago
Please what nonsense is this. This lady must be sacked quickly.
Maama the Gonja mafia. 1 week ago
It is in their dna. They learnt and are still learning it from gonja mafia john Mahama, who is the cheer leader in tribalism, ethnocentricsm and hate speech.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
It is in their dna. They learnt and are still learning it from gonja mafia john Mahama, who is the cheer leader in tribalism, ethnocentricsm and hate speech.
Francis B. 1 week ago
Madam demolition queen,if you do not take care that small tongue in your mouth will put you into trouble.And don't forget, the position you are holding is temporal,therefore show humility in your interactions.You will soon leave and civil servants you are disrespecting will still be there.
Osei Kwabena 1 week ago
Stupid minister. Mahama, please fire the kindergarten minister now. Shame on her. Incompetent minister who creates divisions and tribal wars.
WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT YOU SAID 1 week ago
It true because posting someone to the north is seen to be punishment. There is nothing good at the northern region because all of them have relocated to Accra and Kumasi to seek greener pastures and build their houses. Apart from tamale which is seen to be the only good, developed and nice city in the north the rest are war zones.
The Devil's Advocate 1 week ago
Not an apology. NOT ACCEPTED!Only to save her job.
The IDIOT must be sacked.Uneducable tribal bigot not fit for any purpose let alone a minister of the state.
Wake up Mahama.
The days when the colonialists denied the North ... read full comment
The IDIOT must be sacked.Uneducable tribal bigot not fit for any purpose let alone a minister of the state.
Wake up Mahama.
The days when the colonialists denied the Northern Territories education so as to serve as a source of cheap labour are gone.
Some of the smartest and eminently capable people in Ghana today
are from the north.Tribalism covert or overt must be dealt with.
Agyengo 1 week ago
Is this woman not the same person who championed for Akwaaba signage to be removed from the airport for Obake simply because the airport is on Ga Land? Such a tribal bigot. She is making the government work difficult.
Gov 1 1 week ago
what is she sorry for? She truly expressed her perception and prejudices about people from the north. Her explanation doesn't make sense. what is her definition of 'far'? The distance from Accra to Tamale is almost the same or may even be less than from Accra to Enche- Dadieso . So why transfer to the north and why did she use the word 'punishment'? Mr prez , please get that bigot fired. I am from the south but I taught at Nangodi L/A Primary in the upper East region in 1997 and I must say I have never regretted accepting posting to that school.
Bbk 1 week ago
Why is she apologizing for speaking the truth? We as northerners keep our best houses etc in the south while we leave our region dried.
OZYMANDIAS 1 week ago
A square peg in a round hole.
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 1 week ago
If the north is so comfortable why have all their educated people flocked to the south and never want to return?
Ghanaians hate TRUTH!
If the north is so comfortable why have all their educated people flocked to the south and never want to return?
A slip tongue? Full of mallice in our leaders
Former IGP Mr. P. K. Acheampong also made that silly comment some years back. That he would transfer officers to the North as a punishment. People in authority should weigh their statements very well before making such commen ...
He saves.
Public servants who misconduct themselves or engage in corrupt practices or show incompetence should not be transferred as a punishment as no region needs such a calibre of staff but rather face dismissal or be demoted or sus ...
This Minister should be one of the first batch of appointees the President should reshuffle. Apart from her inability to keep promises (where are the streetlights?), she is very tribalistic and unable to think deep before ope ...
We hear you Madam, but you will still go on the transfer too because Accra is very filthy under your watch. Your major streets are all weedy and full of sand, allowing more weeds to grow on our prime streets. This is not rock ...
The Minister has finally issued an apology, but let us not be deceived by political theater. This was not a realization of wrongdoing; it was a reaction to being caught on camera. ...
And the tongue is like a fire. It is a world of wrong, occupying its place in our bodies and spreading evil through our whole being. It sets on fire the entire course of our existence with the fire that comes t ...
The government must get rid of peo ...
Ghanaians are ...
" Some of them has been transferred to the north as a form of punishment" part of her earlier comment. You can called what has been implemented as slip in Communication. If you are apologising do so without putting spin to it ...
We Ghanaians are worse than the whites we accuse as racists. In our own backyard a particular ethnic extraction is/are insulted, discriminated against and looked down upon. We are disrespected, profaned, and treated like seco ...
"Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh". No amount of apologies can reverse this ethnocentric comment. Your boss, the President, hails from that "Siberia" of Ghana. I don't blame you because you are right that ...
Linda, who gave you the appointment to your office? Is he a northerner or an Ewe? You deserve to insult the northerners because after all there's nothing our great leaders from the north have nothing to show in terms of devel ...
From day one l was able to realize that this needs coaching in communication skills. If she had said that the culprits would be transferred to far place from their families as a punishment, that would attract no backlash but ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
What she said is right let's not pretend the north is some Dubai or New York. Accra itself is a village how much more other parts of Ghana. Ghanaians are hypocrites, the north lacks major infrastructure and basic social ameni ...
POLITRIKS
Guys. what have we done wrong to our southern counterparts. the least opportunity they get they insult us. Is there anything wrong being a northerner, we are proud coming from that part of the country and i personally don't ...
She should be removed.
Is she not the minister who could not even answer a single question at the ministerial vet ...
Madam demolition queen,if you do not take care that small tongue in your mouth will put you into trouble.And don't forget, the position you are holding is temporal,therefore show humility in your interactions.You will soon ...
It true because posting someone to the north is seen to be punishment. There is nothing good at the northern region because all of them have relocated to Accra and Kumasi to seek greener pastures and build their houses. Apart ...
Wake up Mahama.
The days when the colonialists denied the North ...
what is she sorry for? She truly expressed her perception and prejudices about people from the north. Her explanation doesn't make sense. what is her definition of 'far'? The distance from Accra to Tamale is almost the same ...
Ghanaians hate TRUTH!