The President should not give order for someone to be employed. That is nepotism and misuse of power. In a functioning society all jobs are advertised and people submit their applications for assessment and the best candidate gets the job. Fairness must prevail. Of course, people can be promoted at a workplace for their inputs which is a different thing.
Mathias Alistair 1 week ago
Then go to court kwasea. Why are you or your father not a president. Aboa. Who grants amnesty in Ghana?
Felix 1 week ago
@Mathias Alistair. Some of you can not see outside the box because of your party fanatic affiliation. Asking such foolish questions which you posed says a lot about your level of intelligence and educational background. People like you just come to the comment section to spew out rubbish.
Bulli. 1 week ago
Felix, if the lady was your sister you would've seen 'inside'and won't be fighting within yourself and be talking nonsense.
Toghay 1 week ago
So politically mechanized that you can't think.
Djourou Emmanuel 1 week ago
Mathias Gyimie beku wo. You’ve got to ask the right questions instead of insulting. First question is she competent and well qualified to join the team? Strength to pull cables and working late at night is not a qualification for such a technical job. If she has the requisite qualification then she can be trained because she has the right work ethic. Allow people to also express their views freely. Stop this nonsense NDC attitude of Takashi and violence. Always using brutality and intimidation to shut people down. You cannot build a successful country this way. Let us think of the silent majority and what they can offer to Ghana.
Toghay 1 week ago
I concur. There are thousands of national service people doing better jobs. Obviously her beauty gave her up. Predators.
Nii 1 week ago
The President has the right to recommend her appointment, but I think the HR Dept needs to use their wisdom and include her colleagues NSS personnels who were ariund.Ghanaweb shd have added her qualification.
judischrislam 1 week ago
The lady deserves her appointment. She has strong work ethics and a dependable worker.
Thrtough her hardwork dumsor was for a short time for NPP not to capitalise and spew their hateful speeches.
You employ people you can ... read full comment
The lady deserves her appointment. She has strong work ethics and a dependable worker.
Thrtough her hardwork dumsor was for a short time for NPP not to capitalise and spew their hateful speeches.
You employ people you can trust and depandable. If she could pull cables late into the night then she is a patriotic Ghanaian and we should be proud of her achievement.
Dumsor is a political disease therefore anything that would cause it is considered an economic disaster and a national security threat that fall straight on the lap of the President and requires immediate attention.
Stop the nonsense and think strategically.
CD 1 week ago
But this is very wrong, let's be honest. Did the President check with the organization's HR to make sure that vacancies existed before ordering the appointments. The fact that he's the president doesn't mean that he can instruct any state entity to employ people even if there's no vacancy. We have to stop this kind of behaviour.
Mathias Alistair 1 week ago
You and who? Stupid fool. The president can appoint and disappoint. Massa go and bath
Felix 1 week ago
@Mathias Alistair. See my comments above. They are equally applicable here. I am sure that you have not completed JHS.
Kofi 1 week ago
@ Felix. You who completed Erimetus Professorship University like that your fellow stupid chew and pour Professor Adei should tell us one thing you have done for mother Ghana. Can you invent a mosquito net? Or you will go and take a flour sack and use nails to make holes in it saying it is a mosquito net. Aboa bi ba. Your mouth is like Kofi Akpaloo's anus. Low IQ stupid fool like you
Richard 1 week ago
@Kofi. Your vulgar language indicates that you are uneducated person with extremely low IQ. I will not be surprised if you are from an illiterate home because you seemed to lack upbringing.
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 week ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchasebit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
Ghanaba 1 week ago
It is true without doubt that "Many are Mad but few are naked." What is wrong with what the President did? One can be employed based on exceptional services rendered sometimes without considering academic credentials. This lady's excellent service caught the eye of the Hon. Minister, and he recommended her for employment. What is wrong with that? It's sad you guys see an error in this act. The lady is excited, and yet some people are still hurt for the breakthrough. More breakthroughs, lady; you will enjoy the fruit of your labour, lady, and your descendants will never see poverty.
Nkansah 1 week ago
Don't mind the NPP fools. They can decide to call a Press Conference tonight. Mahama please next time grant a scholarship to any free SHS student who excels in WASSCE to go and study at John Hopkins University
You go say 1 week ago
Ghanaba, you feel you know but you're more shallow. There are pros and cons in every situation but the cons in bringing this thing into the media is bigger. The lady may qualify for employment even in service because she has served for more than six months I believe, but doing so and making it public is very childish for whoever advised that. The employment shouldn't have been made public and it's all political, but this breeds a lot of discontent among other mates who may sacrifice more unnoticed, and the mass unemployed already packed in their homes hopelessly. Don't just comment out of emotions, grow up!
South African Zuma 1 week ago
But she is a Ghanaian isn't she? Is she an illegal immigrant?
George 1 week ago
@You go say. Good submission. You nailed it. Well said. Unfortunately, many Ghanaians can't see the ethical dimension of the President's decision. Just see the foolish comments below from " South African Zuma".
Stan 1 week ago
, DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
NEW CAR ENGINE IS GIFTED AFTER PAYMENT COMPLETION.
☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️☎️
Lance 1 week ago
Every time,the rich are always favoured.
David 1 week ago
The President is mandated in the constitution to appoint people to some positions such as Ambassadors to foreign countries, etc. but definitely not appointment to positions in a state company such as GRIDCo. That is absolutely not his responsibility. The young lady said exactly how she perceived her appointment. She said :" She sees it as a favour" which shouldn't be the case. People should be offered positions on competitive basis. What the Minister and the President did is a reflection of a typical Banana Republic leadership Style. A President cannot give order for someone to be employed in a company. It is as simple as that. The young woman said she was working late at night around 10 PM. I advise her to visit a work place in an advanced industrialized country to understand what it means "to work late at night" in a 24 hour economy.
Ben 1 week ago
When Nana Addo and his government were taking bribes from desperate unemployed graduates to employ them was it their responsibility to do that for the agencies they were employing the people for? Give us a break.
Kwamina 1 week ago
@Ben. Very, very stupid response to David's submission. Some of you just come to the comment section to spew out rubbish. The more I read some comments the more I understand the magnitude of work to be done to change our mindset.
FRANKIE 1 week ago
Political appointment and it will treated as the other employment when power changes . When the minister and the CEOs are going. She moves with Dem . Or?
Over 98% of NSS staffs are also working hard to save the nation. So wh ... read full comment
Political appointment and it will treated as the other employment when power changes . When the minister and the CEOs are going. She moves with Dem . Or?
Over 98% of NSS staffs are also working hard to save the nation. So what are we doing about them too ?
A wise man 1 week ago
Because she is young and pretty the perverts noticed. What she has done is no more special than her colleagues. Dumsorhene wanted to give her baby.
Nana Addo 1 week ago
A fool like you- twerp
Martin 1 week ago
Kudos to everyone who contributed to bring the situation under control especially the service personnel
But I wish all the service personnel will be employed over there because most of them are technocrat
Please we need t ... read full comment
Kudos to everyone who contributed to bring the situation under control especially the service personnel
But I wish all the service personnel will be employed over there because most of them are technocrat
Please we need their services
Employ all the service personnel at GRIDCO and ECG
OZYMANDIAS 1 week ago
Were you the only female on site? Are you sure there has been no underhand dealings between you and the Minister? Tell the truth and shame the devil, Miss.
Bongo 5 days ago
'personnel' is plural, 'person' is singular. All, especially journalists, must take note.
The President should not give order for someone to be employed. That is nepotism and misuse of power. In a functioning society all jobs are advertised and people submit their applications for assessment and the best candidate ...
@Mathias Alistair. Some of you can not see outside the box because of your party fanatic affiliation. Asking such foolish questions which you posed says a lot about your level of intelligence and educational background. Peopl ...
Mathias Gyimie beku wo. You’ve got to ask the right questions instead of insulting. First question is she competent and well qualified to join the team? Strength to pull cables and working late at night is not a qualificati ...
You employ people you can ...
But this is very wrong, let's be honest. Did the President check with the organization's HR to make sure that vacancies existed before ordering the appointments. The fact that he's the president doesn't mean that he can instr ...
@ Felix. You who completed Erimetus Professorship University like that your fellow stupid chew and pour Professor Adei should tell us one thing you have done for mother Ghana. Can you invent a mosquito net? Or you will go ...
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
It is true without doubt that "Many are Mad but few are naked." What is wrong with what the President did? One can be employed based on exceptional services rendered sometimes without considering academic credentials. This la ...
Ghanaba, you feel you know but you're more shallow. There are pros and cons in every situation but the cons in bringing this thing into the media is bigger. The lady may qualify for employment even in service because she has ...
, DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
* No Deposit
* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).
* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).
The President is mandated in the constitution to appoint people to some positions such as Ambassadors to foreign countries, etc. but definitely not appointment to positions in a state company such as GRIDCo. That is absolutel ...
@Ben. Very, very stupid response to David's submission. Some of you just come to the comment section to spew out rubbish. The more I read some comments the more I understand the magnitude of work to be done to change our mind ...
Over 98% of NSS staffs are also working hard to save the nation. So wh ...
A fool like you- twerp
Please we need t ...