Wrongfully convicted bar operator awarded GH¢800k compensation after 19 years in prison

Read Comments Comments (56)

• That’s not fair 1 day ago

Imagine how many lives have been impacted negatively forever ? School fees he couldn’t pay let children school came to an end , they could have trained

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• ha 1 day ago

are those proposing the ghc 75,000 to ghc 100,000 on drugs or what??? 19 years for crime never committed and they can be that wicked ???? they guy sould be given at least ghc 1,000,000

• Black wicked. 21 hours ago

at least 10 millions

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 19 hours ago

BLACK WICKED, I definitely support you. I would like him to have triple that. The man’s life has been ruined. His wife has remarried and the children will not know him. This happened to him because he was poor and didn’t ...

• Weed Smoker 19 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. Shut up you wicked man. You were one of those Ghanaians who connived to have the poor man in Jail.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 17 hours ago

I fully understand your name now. WEED SMOKER. I am not as dirty, ugly, and evil like you when you have not even spoken your WEED. OPRAKO BA HONAM KANKAN. There are no superlatives that can be used to describe you.

• Beloved 23 hours ago

Even the compensation is too small for this cuz he was in prison for 19 good year's.all this years He could have done something better with his life

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 22 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the ...

• CD 23 hours ago

Our justice system is wicked. You have damaged a man and his family, and stolen his precious time on earth. 19 years gone. And all you are giving him is GHS800,000?

• BigMouth 13 hours ago

Minus lawyers fees or was it pro bono?

• Controversial Bill 23 hours ago

He hired inexperienced lawyers, he would have got a better deal with very good lawyers

• Eric Mensah 23 hours ago

Massa. Do you think he has money to hire top notch lawyers like Ken Ofori Atta the Piccadily armed robber? It's not easy as you think boss

• Fd 23 hours ago

What has his operation of a bar got to do with this story? This kind of sensationalism must stop. In fact it is bad journalism

• Former President 23 hours ago

$4000 per year for having 19 years stolen by corrupt people - absolutely disgusting

• True Ghanaian 23 hours ago

Our courts are aiding the state to suppress citizens. That amount is unreasonably small.

• Taxi Driver 23 hours ago

Whoever was in power in the year 2006 should be made to pay the fine. Was that president stupid to be arresting people without evidence? Who was that fool? 2006

• Eric Mensah 23 hours ago

Whoever meets Nana Adoma Osei the Prosecutor on the streets should give that bastard a dirty slap for proposing GHc75,000 compensation. Does that fool know what it takes for your anus to be defiled by armed robbers for 15 yea ...

• Francis 22 hours ago

Kwasiaaa!!!! The guy himself said he was involved in a robbery with some of the accused persons in the past but this particular robbery he did not take part so he is not as innocent as you think. OFUIII!!!

• Baafour 23 hours ago

Remember the poor in society, they are never regarded and respected. The world is for the rich so those who are blind politically should be mindful of this and always sought for righteousness in the Lord. The supreme Court ha ...

• Son of sons 22 hours ago

This is why mob justice and execution are sometimes frown upon. Imagine if this innocent man was executed for a crime he did not commit .

• Herod Agrippa 22 hours ago

Well, he would have danced to the music of the bullets free of charge. Jesus also suffered similarly for a crime he did not commit. They should have given Him a life sentence to keep him.on Earth

• Kwame Angel 22 hours ago

Foolish decision by the Supreme Court! 800,000 cedis over 19 years. That works out to a little over 3,500 Ghana cedis a month, ignoring the hyper inflation in Ghana and taxes. Perhaps, he could have made much more operating h ...

• Roco 20 hours ago

You sit here and insult the court rulings?
    We will search for you.
    We will need you to answer some questions.

• Opoku 16 hours ago

F*ck off!

• Juvenal Urbino 22 hours ago

19 years in jail for a crime he didn’t commit! Lord have mercy. The heart of man is wicked!!!

• MISCARRIAGE OF JUSTICE BEFORE AND AFTER! 14 hours ago

If these asshole judges had been wrongfully imprisoned for 19 years, how much would they have awarded themselves? Our leaders are way out of touch so I suggest the good people of Ghana to crowdfund this innocent guy. C'mon we ...

• Jaymee 22 hours ago

This is outrageous; the man should have been awarded millions of cedis. The state prosecutor is a twat

• Hamdee 22 hours ago

How I wish the prosecutor who is asking for that paltry amount will fall into into this guy's tragedy and spend 40 of the 45 years before acquittal and discharge, and also be given the same amount being asked for. Abufusɛm ...

• Carrington Clarks 21 hours ago

Mr. Man all i want you to say is be happy

• KUMI K 21 hours ago

How can state prosecutors be that wicked? You wronged him for 19 years and you wanted to give him a compensation of 75000 cedis? What? So if he had died in jail, he would have died for NOTHING

• Nana Akua 21 hours ago

Imagine the number of times his anus has been fuccked in the prison.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 21 hours ago

Chase wasap him

Bank flashing to all ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 21 hours ago

Chase wasap him

Bank flashing to all ...

• WB 21 hours ago

This is What Our E-commerce Website Package Entails:

1. We will Develop your E-commerce or Online Store with the latest tools and features.
    2. Integrate Advanced Payment systems so you can directly receive payment through ...

• AKP 21 hours ago

I think the 2m proposed by the layers was fair. It can't fully restored the loss but could help establish him

• nii 21 hours ago

AFTER 19 YEARS?????/

• William 21 hours ago

If you even use a modest discount rate of 25%, that is about GHC11,600 given to him in 2007. Is that worth 19 years of someone's life wasted???? Nonsense

• AmanorUSA 21 hours ago

He needs to sue and demand at least Gh100000 each year; consider lost of income, the trauma , disgrace, stress and the effects on children and family life destroyed. He may not be healthy and someone has taken his wife .Livi ...

• Sam Fante warrior 21 hours ago

Useless court, the amount of the compensation is too small. Do you think 19 years is a like 19 month. Make the in innocent guy. millionaire.

• 19 years 21 hours ago

After 19 years productive years? That amount is too negligible

• Yaw 20 hours ago

Peanuts !

• Kwaku Adjei 20 hours ago

My question is who is paying the compensation to him.

• Forlifive 20 hours ago

And said judge is walking free while the state surfer for wrong doing

• Dr. Adenta 20 hours ago

It is not enough!

• Kwame Ofori 20 hours ago

The compensation is totally inadequate!!!

• Pharos 19 hours ago

Wicked and crazy judges he deserves more than twice of the amount offered

What are they smoking out there ??

• Stan 18 hours ago

FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Medie.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Label ...

• Opoku 16 hours ago

19yrs? Fire burn that Nana Adoma Osei paa. E no go better give am

• Dr Hao 16 hours ago

Woefully inadequate, at least not less than 2m GHC

• Charles 15 hours ago

Ghc 800,000 for 19yrs of his life
    That's a big joke
    What's wrong with this justices

• Osei 12 hours ago

Don't worry about these corrupt justices and politicians. Very soon their bowl would be full and we would catch up to them. Now I understand why JJ did what he did

• Sister Soulja 15 hours ago

800000 is woefully inadequate.

• Osei 12 hours ago

It's not enough. Give him 200000 GH cedis or the judge who sentenced him to prison wrongfully must spent the same years in prison too. This is what justice is