‘No power is being generated from Akosombo' - Energy Ministry explains widespread power outages

Read Comments Comments (43)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 23 hours ago

ABOBOLANCE!!! ABOBOLANCE!!!! ABOBOLANCE
    DID I HEAR NDC AKANDO SAY “ COMPLETION OF AGENDA111 HOSPITALS IS UNREALISTIC”??? I DEEM IT AN ASSERTION OF A TYPICAL NDC NAYSAYER, PESSIMISTIC PSYCHICALLY MALADJUSTED TWAT!!!! HUM ...

• ZG65 22 hours ago

Stop partying with the NPP, JM before it's too late!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 22 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Bu ...

• Abraham 18 hours ago

You play and joke with NPP at your own peril. They may do anything for power. Stop dancing with the enemy

• Steve Kaye London 16 hours ago

Anytime this criminal NDC party, led by the womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat is in power, we experience dimsor.

• Star from the North 21 hours ago

How many times should we be reminding the NDC to employ secret service agents and deploy them to critical sectors to protect properties from saboteurs. Some of the NPP guys working in these critical sectors could undermine th ...

• Abraham 18 hours ago

NDC, don't be over confident oo. Dont joke with NPP. They are full of envy and mischief. They can go to any length to destroy NDC. Be wise and shine your eyes. NPP is dangerous

• BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE & END IDLENESS!!! 20 hours ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Ganyobi 23 hours ago

God is all in control. The demonic saboteurs will never succeed.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 22 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........Bu ...

• ....... 23 hours ago

Any pictures of the fire please?

• ZG65 22 hours ago

Have of heard of Google?

• Yaw 23 hours ago

So the numerous power outages before this fire incident at the Akosombo substation was due to what? Long before this incident we've been having dumsor. Why can't politicians be truthful to citizens?

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 18 hours ago

Some of us aren't in Ghana but we knew maintenance is ongoing across the country. They're changing some transformers, etc.

You are in there but can't follow what's going on.

MAINTENANCE IS THE CAUSE, please.

Thanks.

• Farmer 17 hours ago

LOL You know what's going on? Laughable. Changing a transformer means rewiring 3 cables exactly. That's power off for 15 minutes in a very small local area. This is certainly not what has been going on over weeks now.

Tran ...

• Nii Akwei 22 hours ago

Mahama is back with his trademark, Dumsor.

• Atsu 22 hours ago

NDC criminal liars Dumso started long before your dubious fire outage in Akosombo. Ghanaians are more intelligent than you think

• Debt 22 hours ago

We are not angry enough as Ghanaians, all the big men both ndc and npp have plants in their homes, they steal our money to enrich their lives and that of their families. The only benefit we the ordinary citizens enjoy is stab ...

• Include 22 hours ago

Go and sack him!

• Osei Bonsu 16 hours ago

Include, you are a fuul. Curse be the bomb that gave birth to you.
    John Jinapor is a gonjaman like mahama. There should be no excuse as to his none pe4fornance he has the full trust of the president. Infact, the two major u ...

• Former President 22 hours ago

Amazing, you ask the public for patience for your incompetence. We have been patient for 60 years, do your ****ing jobs or let someone else do your jobs who would be more competent - say 3 year old. You are a national disgrac ...

• Nawca 20 hours ago

You must design your Grid to expect the unexpected and have a fricking back plan. When can Africa learn?

• Ben 20 hours ago

NPP NDC not serious with voters
    Such an incident no timetable because NPP did that
    Equalisation politics affecting citizens
    We know you did not cause fire

• Ben Antwi 20 hours ago

First
    GRIDCO
    Transformers
    Akosombo
    Which is which?
    What is the Reserve Margin for electricity in Ghana and we preach 24 hour
    Tweea

• Dan Asiedu 20 hours ago

Blame Nana and Napo
    We have a President Hi Sense
    Reality beckons

• Alhaji Baba Naabu 19 hours ago

Before this fire outbreak, dumsor was going on

• Agyengo 19 hours ago

We have been having dumso from the past 2 to 3 months and just now after this incident, power outages is attributed to it? First the excuse was GRIDCO MAINTENANCE, THEN TRANSFORMERS AND NOW AKOSOMBO...Hmmm...this is how Maham ...

• Francis Mccarthy 19 hours ago

THERE IS NOTHING THIS NPP CANNOT DO. THE NDC LAUGHING WITH THE NPP AT THEIR OWN "RISK". WHAT IS GOING ON ATALL? BEFORE THIS AKOSOMBO FIRE, THERE IS ONGOING POWER OUTAGES ( DUMSO). AGAIN THE NDC SHOULD "WAKE--UP" AGAINST THESE ...

• Imagination 18 hours ago

John mahama and ndc is lenient with NPP..these people are criminals

• Abraham 18 hours ago

Very dangerous and lethal. Fear NPP .

• Jane 18 hours ago

All the money spent on Presidential convey Akufo ado Mahama no security in the country even where we get electricity.African what our leaders know divide and rule tribe and steal trillions of dollars out of the continent and ...

• Bon 17 hours ago

When are you going to stop lying to the people

• Free Radical 17 hours ago

Frankly speaking, this is truly president Hisense John Dramani Mahama game changer and reset from sor daa back to dumsor.Sure Aban papa aba.Now Ghanafuo ete pillee from Mahama.

• Osei Bonsu 16 hours ago

NPP has to stop destruction of national assets in a bid to make NDC unpopular. President Mahama should get a substansive defence minister and also beef up other security agencies. At the current rate, employment will be stric ...

• K Tsin 14 hours ago

Eii, what is happening? Ghana gas,yamutu,Akosombo,fire in soweto, dumsor like a runaway train. Wither are we drifting?

• Pee 14 hours ago

Let the president set up investigative committees to investigate the causes, NPP is likely behind it

• Kofi Atta 14 hours ago

Talking about 24 hour economy
    Ghana paa
    Where was security at a National Key point and you blaming people
    Talk Talk
    No back up olan

• Ben 14 hours ago

Economy ooh at these elevated Oil and gas prices.
    Luck running out .

• Asiedu 13 hours ago

Tarkwa is enjoying 24 hours uninterrupted electricity supply.

• Richard 13 hours ago

21st century no light in Ghana..na village country

• Nokofio 10 hours ago

Then why should it take you this long to come out with this statement?

• Samurai 8 hours ago

Dumsor!!!

• Ad 3 hours ago

Our leaders do not punish nor lock people for their wrongdoing and that’s why bad things keep happening to the masses. How many people has gone to jail since Mahama took this post but we all have heard how the past governme ...